Support group - Miscarriages

Droopy eyes,
haha... ok I will try to explain. It's the right hand. The line is at the little finger side. There's a long line that run across the palm from the below of the little finger. There are the little lines between this long line and the bottom of little finger. You get what I mean? oops... I just noticed that if I just see the top of my palm, not turning my hand, I can only see one line...
266973.gif

Not everyone can take Dang gui... people with fibroids and endo better dun take too much dang gui. I avoid dang gui altogather cos I got serious fibroids and endo...

My 1st AF was quite a lot and came about 8 weeks after D&C. I think it varies from person to person. I read that if AF still dun come 10 weeks after D&C, then gotta see doctor...

Droopy eyes - thanks for the info but i seldom at home.(maybe next time i got my own hse then i cook it myself)

Ocean - oic. Hopefully my AF come soon

yasmine - Wah! so lucky leh. I only drink DOM at night.

Oh I can remember my first two AF after D&C... I was changing pads every 2 hours for 3 days! Went shopping also need to run to the loo to check often. At nite, also have to wake up and change pad! My usual AF will be 1 pad 8 hours and sometimes not full. Ever since miscarriage, my AF a lot even till now. I am still taking iron pills from my gynae cos I will be giddy when AF visits. Now is every 3-4hrs have to change pad for first 2 days...

Confused,
Maybe you can drink black chicken soup in hawker center or food court. Black chicken soup is good for women... Must eat the meat cos the goodness of the herb absorbed by the meat also...

hi gers,
am back...

fell sick during the long wkend, and was on mc.
caught a chill when i went to Metro Warehouse sale on Sat. buuurrrhhh.. the aircon is cold!

ahhh.. the merit of drinking DOM.
i drink DOM b4 i fell ill, almost everynite, a shot.
eh, trust me gals, u shd b able to hold ur liquour better... ha ha..
this is wat my HB makes fun of me now.. 3 glasses of wine now doesn't knock me down unlike previously. :p

yawn... i'm so sleepy after my medication... yawn

Lyn, this is strange. This is the first time that I heard those lines rep number of children. Most I heard is that those lines rep the number of relationship you have leh

folic

lyn - wah! The flow become so serious ah. Now i try to relax myself so that AF will come sooner.
My mum will cook bu for me. Yahor! next time if go food court, i can order those black chicken soup

Oh really, Dang Gui not for anyone? Now I know. Confuse, great that yr mum will cook bu for u.

Actually I have heard of those lines representing the num of children we'll have too! But the version I heard is we have to clench our right hand, turn the fist & see how many lines...if I do that I got 3, if I do it according to Lyn, I got 2.
Man's hand can tell or not? If can I go chk my hubby's, he wants 4 kids...if he has 4 lines...must be he got mistress outside

Lyn, u are not working now ah? so everytime u go see Dr Chew, very ex lor?

Just curious, have any gals here ever try organising a gathering to meet up?

Hi bluebells...
Welcome back... Are you feeling better? Wah... I also realise le... Each nite I can hold more and more DOM le.. kekeke... Maybe I will try wine and see if I hold liquor better. hahaha...

Folic,
Yalor.. my mum also say like you le... I dunno le... that monk see like that wor... My hubby dun believe... hahaha... maybe he dun like "only one kid". My mum also quite funny.. She also like me hoping the monk cannot see properly with his glasses... hahaha... She said one child so lonely. Secarly I gotta try and try till late 30s, then can pop one then just one child liao...

confused,
Mine might be different case la... I think the pregnancy caused me a lot of problems. Mum's cooking is always better

droopy,
wahahahaha.... you are so funny... I clench my fist I got 2 lines le. The monk also see my hubby's hand, also only one kid le... dunno can add up or not hor... kekekeke...

Starlite,
I am not working... everytime go and see him must prepare at least $100. Maybe next time I gotta prepare a few hundred... cos I might choose to go for injections

lyn, you've encouraged me to go for the op. Similarly, i think you should also be courageous n go for the jab if that will help you increase your chance of conceiving.

Yesterday, i learnt from a friend that she's pregnant already. was happy for her cos she had been trying for quite a while already. But when i think of myself...that i cannot plan for pregnancy till after the op...i juz felt a sense of sadness and self-pity...

I also dont know why i feel that way...but can't help.

Hugs starlite... Gotta try to be strong ok?

I will try one more cycle. If cannot, then it's "ming tian zhu ding". Then I will consider the jabs. sobs... I gonna be AF-free for 6 months during the treatment
Gynae only said I only need 2 months, but I did not ask the details. I know the jabs are also used for IVF. It's as if my condition very jialat like that

When are you going for the op? When is your next appointment? Be prepared for the op when you see gynae next if you decide to go for it. Last time, I was not prepared for the op and I was shocked and speechless. Everything ok ok ok cos it's like today appointment, tomolo op liao! No time to think... maybe cos mine was D&C plus op.

hi missy, thanks thanks for ur help... Muakssss... the temple is pretty small hor.. Near Great World City right.. I guess I know where liao..

Hi confused, yes yes, i heard be4 like what U said.. but wondering how true is that... If it can bring U peace and makes U at ease, do go to the temple often to pray.. I too always go there whenever I'm free...

Hi Lyn, me wanna see Ur pics... Email me when U're ready to send us the link.... Thanks a lot dear... And enjoy being a Tai-tai... (kekekke)

hi gals, so anyone going to the temple at Havelock soon... Me told hubby liao that I wanna go there to pray pray..

Hopefully be able to go there next week..

Hi all, Ermmmmm i been to a fortune-teller be4 at Bugis, just beside the Guan Yin temple.. the old man took a look at my hand and told me that I will have 3 kids... Hmmm, was wondering if he counted my Miscarriage little one too...

Good Morning Everyone,
I too have visited a fortune teller before and he said I will be having my 2nd kid some where from June 05-June06. Hopefully it comes true. If does, then I can recommend to you gals. kekekeke
This fortune teller does not read the palms/lines but goes by numerology. He also mentioned me only can have 2 kids. Actually I will like to have more..... I LOVE BABIES!
267368.gif

267395.gif
Good morning Gals!
267396.gif

I will be busy cleaning the house today. Tonite, hubby invited his friends over for dinner... Last nite, just went shopping at Carrefoure

Hamasaki,
No la... not really tai tai le... Got housework and my work to do also. But, I got no motivation to do my own work
267397.gif
When I think of my own work, I get stressed...

I also told my hubby about the temple. I told him I wanna go
. When do you gals wanna go? Shall we go togather? I just remember that I did not go to an Indian temple this year... People say going there to make a wish very "ling" one. Last year was my first time going there, but I did not make a wish for a baby. It's the Indian elephant god called "Garnesha". Elephants is a symbol of fertility. hehe... I bought lots of elephants statues back from my trip... kekeke...

good morning everyone...
it's friday... weekend is here again. Yippee!

lyn, u r back from ur trip.

u r definitely in a happier mood.. that's good. keep it up!

seems everyone in a mood for baby.
let's all pray together... Bb dust to all...
267431.gif

Good morning gals!!! I think haven been saying good morning to you all for a long time. But today I feel good cos its FRIDAY!!!!

Just some update, I've changed over to see a haematologist in SGH. I did get more bloodwork done (6 tubes of blood ouch!). Will be seeing him in 2 weeks time again. Guess what? I went under polyclinic referral, only paid $141 in total as compared to what Mt E is charging me at $1100!!!! Now you know why private hospitals are blood suckers!

Instead of seeing Indonesian tai tais in Mt E, you see local folks in SGH. When you see those ppl in wheelchairs suffering from severe thrombosis in their legs, I really sympathise them. So treasure what you have now, and stay happy and healthy!

<font color="0000ff">Hi everyone,</font>
267442.gif

Good day to u!!

<font color="119911">Hi Missy,</font>
Thanks for informing. So "Ju Sheng Niang Niang" is at that temple?

<font color="0000ff">Lyn, Hamasaki,</font>
Yes, I want to go together to that temple cos I still dunno where is it....hee..heee...I seldom go temple one.... Even if go in, what's the procedure of praying I also dunno.

Shall we fix a date to go together??

<font color="aa00aa">Lyn,</font>
I wan2 see your photos leh....pls PM me once they're ready ok? Thanks for sharing!!
267443.gif

Hi Java,
Agree with you. When i did my pap smear in Poly only paid few $ less than 50 but in Mt E, my gynae charged $150. 3x more .... ouch hurts my pocket.
267469.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Lyn, Hamasaki,</font>

I juz checked with a colleague. She knows the location of "Zu sheng niang niang" - Goddess of fertility and delivery. My colleague went to pray her at least 2 times a month when she was pregnant that time. The Goddess bless and take care of pregnant mothers and their babies. She said not all temples has this Goddess. She went to this temple in Yishun which is very near house. Which other temple has this Goddess she dunno liao. She said it's quite easy to pray after her mother taught her how to.... she prayed for a smooth delivery then.

I'll ask from her the exact location. Then we'll see where we wan2 meet up ok? Then see whether Havelock or Yishun one more convenient for everybody. Once I get the address from her, I'll post it here.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn, Hamasaki,</font>

My colleague said take MRT to Yishun. Then take bus 811 at yishun interchange. Alight at the 3rd stop. The bus stop in front is this temple. This temple houses alot of deities and gods...... the main god is Guan Gong..... zu sheng niang niang is only one of the godness housed there. She said we have to ask the caretaker there and she will point to us.

Lyn - I told gynae i not prepared for the op when i see him two weeks ago. So he said he will monitor my case and ask me to go back for review agin in two months time.

But now, if i decide to go for the op, i will not wait till two months. Maybe will go for it in Apr 05. But i not sure whether i need to go down and see him again or i can just call him up.

U know him...so busy...so dont think he will have much time to entertain phone calls.

Anyone here is having caterer to cater your dinner? Was considering that but not sure which caterer is good.

Any recommendation?

Yo bluebells...
Yes yes...
Baby mood and dreams... kekeke..

Hello Java,
Glad to see you here again! Wow.. that's a big big difference. If under private patient in SGH without subsidy, it gonna be more expensive than the private. At Gleneagles, I paid $90 for a pelvic ultrasound. At KKH, becos I go from polyclinic, under subsidised patient, I pay about $50 for the ultrasound. I saw on the bill, if without subsidy, it's $110, which is more expensive than in the private hospital.

Yasmin,
Wah.. pap smear so expensive ah! I have not done mine in Singapore. I did once when I was in the UK and it's FOC there
. Lucky I decided to go for it when in the UK...

qwer,
Wah... ok ok.. Yishun is good for me too... I am staying in YCK, so close to you... kekeke... If it's convenient, can invite you gals to my house have tea... haha.. got company

Hamasaki, where is more convenient to you? I do not mind going Havelock also. Anyone else wanna go pray pray?

Anytime next week for me, except Thursday afternoon. I am seeing my gynae on Thursday
I am getting nervous... sobs
The nurse sure ask me "pregnant already?" sobs... then doc sure tell me "better take injections"...

Starlite,
I am suppose to see gynae tomolo, but the nurse called to ask me go earlier. Then I want a Saturday so my hubby can go with me, but gynae will not be around from 8 Apr le... I am very tempted to postpone to another Saturday again...
I think if you do decide to go for the op, go asap cos it save you some time. The faster you go, the faster you can TTC...

err... you can try... No harm trying. If you can get through the nurse, he will speak to you... But then for surgery, have to pay a deposit one, plus buy painkillers, antibiotics and other medications for use after the surgery. It's cheaper to get from the clinic than the hospital. For my op, I bought a gauze from the clinic for $300. The nurse told me if I were to get from the hospital, it gonna cost me $500!

starlite,
I think the gynae very busy for op also one. Better see him fast and "book" a slot. I am not too sure... But that time, my op was like sudden and it was like the next day kinda thing... My hubby's aunt said I am very lucky that he can do it so fast for me cos he's a very busy man. And some people have to wait...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Lyn,</font>
I'm staying in the East not Yishun. But I don't mind to go Yishun or Havelock. I have to apply half day afternoon leave if we really going to meet up &amp; go together. You can't on Thur, I can't on Wed. Hee..hee.... So left Monday, Tue, Fri. I'll PM u my hp number later on. If you all have decided on date &amp; time, dun mind pls sms me cos today Fri. I won't be able to read your postings on weekend. Thanks.

Actually if really cannot, I dun mind Thursday... hehe.. I am very tempted to postpone my gynae appointment again... So far, everytime I go see gynae will be bad news one le... scared scared...

hi yasmin, I wish U good luck... Hope the fortune-teller is so spot on and accurate, then U can be a mummy this year... Yipee...

hi lyn, me also got houseworks to do, so I'm not tai-tai as well..(kekekke) so sian leh...
Hi Lyn, I dun mind going with U and the rest of the gals to the temple..

Is the temple Open on weekends, if so, I guess we can fix on that day, so qwer and who else going does not need to take half-day off from work..

I only enter the Indian temple when I was very young.. So ling, the God.... (hmmmm)

hahahahha lyn, U're just wanted to have a baby... I too pray to my beloved grandma to bless me with a child this year... hopefully, she and Guan Yin Nian Nian will answer my prayers..

yeah, baby dust to all... thanks blue bells for ur sweet wishes... Me just sprinkle lots of baby-dust for U...

hi qwer, yeah, the more people the merrier... Welcome... I guess guess the temple is at near GWC.. hopefully I'm correct.. There used to be a Corcorde Hotel there, but now they change the name to Holiday Inn...

thanks qwer for helping to ask ard... yeah, we can arrange to see which temple to go and on which date and timing...

hi lyn, me unable to email U... got dunno what error... I think havelock one is convenient to me.. Dunno abt qwer if she is alright abt it..

I'm free on Fri... so can go..

Dun be scared... just tell him soon soon... I believe ur baby dreams will come true soon.. Jia you...

Lyn, Hamasaki, yup, its a small temple. i think we are talking about the same one. my SIL just confirmed the temple i'm talking about is 'zu sheng niang niang'. she told me to bring 2 mandarin oranges &amp; a face powder (the kind which our grandma use in their generation, there's a picture of a lady on the box) when praying to 'zu sheng niang niang'. i dun mind going with u gals to pray pray, i'm very free, not working yet.

Lyn, i too heard of the lines representing the number of children u gonna have but my version is the same as droopy eyes. i actually can see 4 lines when i clenched my fists, not sure if my 2 angels are counted in it
anyway, i'm content as long as bb is healthy regardless of how many i gonna have.

hi Java, glad to hear from you. i hope everything goes well.

hi missy, i think we are talking the same one... Welcome U to join us... I'm free on Fri...

Guess we might be going next week.. still have to confirm with Lyn and qwer if they are free and at what time to meet up..

qwer,
does ur colleague know if there are certain things to buy or any "procedures" to pray pray to Ju Sheng niang niang?

starlite,
i dun cater dinner from outside. sorri can't help. but i tot usually around ur neighbourhood, there would be flyers for catered dinners?

me usually try to cook my own simple dinner after work. very tired of eating out. hmmm.. any1 any simple receipe for simple cooking? do share.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Hamasaki, Lyn, Missy,</font>

I don't mind taking half-day leave on Fri to meet up with you all. Weekends I won't be free cos have to look after my 2 yr old gal. Weekday my mum is looking after for me. Havelock one is ok, near my office.

Btw, is there any procedure on how to pray when we're there? Scared pray wrongly.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki &amp; Lyn,</font>
You got mail. I juz sent u my another email address. The earlier one I can't reply....my office blocked the access. But <font color="0000ff">Hey Lyn,</font> I hv error message emailing to u. Dunno why leh....

<font color="119911">Hi Bluebells,</font>
My colleague went to Yishun temple. She said there're many other Gods there. She explained to me the procedures, as to which to start 1st, then followed by which one. But I don't understand at all...hee...hee...

She didn't mention whether she brought anything along when going to pray. I'll ask her again.

hi qwer, I see... If U dun mind and same goes to Lyn and missy, we can arrange to go on either, Mon, tue or Fri... But what timing U gals prefer...

Missy pls tell us, if U are free next Fri and if so what time u can come to meet us...

So anyone wanna say where is the meeting point, so that we can go together as a group..

Okie, qwer, i got ur mail... I too got the same error msg when I send email to LYN... maybe U msg her better still...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Hamasaki,</font>

If we're going next wk, then Tue or Fri is better for me cos I dun hv time to apply leave for Monday. Today is already Fri leh....hee..hee...

Maybe we can meet at Tiong Bahru MRT say 1.30pm then go together from there. Btw, my colleauge didn't bring anything to the Yishun temple. She juz 'tian you' &amp; pray. But when she got pregnant, she bought fresh flowers to thank the God.

<font color="119911">Missy,</font>
I've PM u my contact no.

<font color="aa00aa">Hamasaki, Missy, Lyn,</font>
I think we better sms or PM each other on the arrangement of the meet up. Cos I scared some may not be too happy to see us discussing this issue in this thread.

Btw, for those who are interested in joining us, pls PM me your contact nos. Thks

Hello hello...
Just pop in before I start cooking...
Still gotta tidy up the house a bit...

Missy,
Instead of mandarin oranges, normal sunkist oranges can? err... I think I saw somewhere selling that type of face powder.. but not sure where liao... k, this weekend I go shopping for it...
Wa... you have so many lines... I only have 2 le... 1 very deep, but 1 very light only...

Yippee... Can see you gals soon... Any one else interested to join in our baby dreams? kekeke...

Thank you Oceans

Hi bluebells,
When I was in the UK, I cooked for myself too. For one year, I eat spaghetti every single day cos it's the easiest to cook. Cook spaghetti in just one pot... easy to wash up too

Boil spaghetti in a pot. When noodles is cooked, drain the water. Leave the noddles in pot. Add in ready spaghetti sauce, add in meat, vege, tomatoes, garlic, olives, sugar and salt to taste, etc. Cook for a while... And then pour on plate to eat
Easy rite? kekeke...

okie qwer, no problem... we meet next tue at the place and 1.30 timing..

Okie, then I do not need to bring anything along hor to pray... Just *Tian You* will do...

<font color="0000ff">Hamasaki,</font>
I don't intend to bring anything. I'll juz 'tian you'.

<font color="119911">Lyn,</font>
If super lazy, can I suggest to bluebells, no need to pour the spaghetti on plate. Juz eat from the pot. Ha ha....

i see qwer.... then okay... i dun bring anything along as well.. just pray to her... If our baby dreams do come true soon this year, then maybe I will bring something back there to thank the God..

huh, eat from the pot.... i dunno how ... (kekekke) a bit difficult i find that...

Hi Hamasaki,
I hope and pray that I'll strike. I want another baby soooo badly!
Many of them say at least you got 1, ok what. Well thats true. But I did not enjoy my pregnancy when I was carrying my boy, felt very depressed and fought with my husband all the time! It was terrible....when i think of it..it really scares me. Let you all in a secret, I even tried to commit suicide, but of course baby will twist and turn reminding me of a life depending on me. Thats why I feel so guilty that I want to treasure the next preggie. I will make an extra effort everyday to smile and laugh for the next pregnancy.
267807.gif

hi yasmin, dun put too much pressure and stress on urself.. I believe things are pre-planned by GOd... So enjoy for now... once baby comes along, no freedom liao..

ai yoh, are U serious... izzit becos of the fights that u had with hubby or U had pre-natal blues... (izzit the correct term)..