Support group - Miscarriages

Hi gals, I am happy today. I have officially completed confinement and Yi Xuan is one month old. Today, I also managed to bring her to office to 'show off' to my colleagues and also go to Taka to have lunch. So at least I know I am not so trapped, since I can handle her outside.

Baby dust to all who are TTC! Good luck!

folic

Hi hamasaki, think I had pre-natal blues. Also kena stress of trying to adapt to new role. Thats what I think. Yup, I try not to think too much.

Hi folic, wow its great rite. So happy for you and Yi Xuan. Take care and enjoy the bliss of motherhood!
267811.jpg

hi gals, 1st day at work today & I m going crazy with all the questions bombarded at me. My kakis somemore...all speculating the cause of the m/c...overwork, too stress, walk too fast. So my mood which I have been carefully nursing these few weeks become very very very very lousy again. I know I should not bother with what others say because ultimately, only those who have gone through it will know. Other people who went through blissful pregnancies or who are not pregnant will go on & on & on. I am so so depressed now. Haiz...will take some strong self-consolation to recover again.

Hi Java, hope the docs are able to find out some answers!

Hi droopy eyes, sometimes, people show their concerns by asking some qns that might be deemed sensitive to us or too probing for our liking. The way I handle it is usually to jus smile and jus listen - one ear in and one ear out. That way I keep my sanity and they get to say what they want to say. I am sure you will recover one day! Be strong!

folic

Thks folic, yeah I believe I did lose my cool by trying to explain ...u are right, makes me feel worse. Next time, I shall just take a deep breath & listen, like what u say.

I dun hv time to look thro the postings today...will do it tonight.

great to hear that folic... i'm sooo happy for U... Can now go out anytime U want with baby... any latest pics of Yi xuan... (kekekkek).. me wanna see her again...

Good yasmin... hope U have a wonderful pregnancy next time..

folic,
You seem to like Taka very much, always go there. So nice that you can finally go out. You are so guai to observe the confinement rules. I after 2 weeks went out liao :p I wish one day I can be like you too, bring my baby to show off to colleagues. Guess I just have to be patient and wait. Who knows? Scarly we become pregnancy buddies again.

I wish I can join u gals, but weekdays, I can't got to work, since I just went back. Hope all yr wishes will come true very very soon after yr trip!

Folic, so happy for u, I also hope my turn will come soon too.

Droopy Eyes - Oh!Dont be sad yeah!Look at the brighter side. yeah! i agree with floic maybe colleagues concern and we 1 ear in n 1 ear out. I dare not face my neighbour (i oso aviod them)

267989.gif
so glad u r here confused...so quiet today

Haiz...becoz of their comments which are most probably clumsy consolations, I cried & cried last night
267990.gif
Then when I woke up tis morning, I feel soooo stoopid for getting myself all upset. What is important is my health. So I feel better today.

I visited other forums & m so sad to hear their m/c stories.
267991.gif

Droopy eyes - Ya! today i working leh. Yesterday i was busy with work so cant chat with u gals.
Oh no! Dont cry (can understand your feeling cos b4 i go for D&C i cry until no more tears)Sayang sayang. Ya! we must be brave n think of positive n who knows we get preggie soon leh.

ya! today tis thread very quiet hor? u working today?

thanks Droppy eyes for ur well-wishes...

Hope U're feeling much better now after crying and a night rest.. Yes, do consider of ur health.. Nothing is more important than to have a good mind and a healthy strong body..

Hi hamasaki

Oh! u not feeling well ah? Take care n dont stress too much yeah! I'm sure we can make it one day

Wow! tis thread moving quite fast.

yasmine - Dont stress too much yeah! i
m sure you'll have another bb soon.

Gals - too bad that i cant join u gals cos i got to work during day time.

Hi <font color="aa00aa">Lyn, Hamasaki, Qwer,</font> at the moment i'm free on tues, hopefully nothing crops up on that day. 1.30 at tiong bahru mrt is fine with me. i will PM u gals my contact no,

<font color="0000ff">Qwer,</font> i never receive your PM leh... i will try to PM u my contact no. i will ask my SIL tomorrow on how to go about praying and also what to bring. i think its ok if u gals just want to 'tian you', its up to individual, most importantly is u have to be sincere when praying &amp; whatever wish u ask from 'Zu Sheng Niang Niang', and if your wish come true, make sure to return to the temple to thank the god.

<font color="ff6000">Lyn,</font> typo error, normal oranges will do.

<font color="ff0000">Qwer,</font> you got mail. i've received your PM. is there a typo error? how come your hp no starts with 8? i thought all nos start with 9?

Confused &amp; Hamasaki, thks, just abit tired that we've got to go thro so many rounds of self-consolations after careless remarks from people around us loh. Haiz...
Me not working today, just logged in for fun
Wah I m so tempted to go to the temple too, maybe I shall do so next weekend

By the way, I feel like signing up for some stress-relieved classes or Yoga classes(Which is believed to be able to relieve stress) when I TTC...any recommendations?

Droopy Eyes, hope u r feeling better!
Those comments r inevitable.... Some r jus concern abt u!

Folic, congrats
kao_love.gif
on completing the "course of modern confinement"! And Happy one mth old to Yi Xuan!

Java, hope we can be preg buddies again. But actually, for now, I a bit phobia :p Remember my plan to start TTC when YX is about 6-9mths.. I seriously having second thots. Since I am not so young, I might consider not having anymore kids. See how lah.. perhaps will change my mind. I am sure you will one day be able to show off your babies to your frens and colleagues.

folic

Hello gals,
How are you feeling today?

Hamasaki, qwer, missy,
Sorry, I was busy to reply yesterday with housework, cooking and entertaining...

Hi Droopy,
Hugs... I hope you will feel better. "Ming tian hui gen hao".

Today, I received an email from a friend whom I met over the internet and have been chatting for a while. I felt so sad after reading his mail. I emailed last to congratulate him and his wife that they are expecting a baby and wish his wife a smooth 9 month. My reply was more than a month late
. He replied that they are going through an ordeal going around looking for doctor's opinion cos their baby has some chromosome abnormality and the brain is not growing well plus heart defect, etc. So sad... I pray that all these that they are going through will be over soon...

hi missy, can U PM me again... I did not receive it... thanks... Okie, I'm happy that U can meet us on tue.. See U...

Hi missy, lye and qwer, I'm unable to email U my pic cos my PC at home crashed and I'm using my hubby's computer with none of my pics in it... If We all can't find each other on Tue, call us on our Hps...

hi droopy eyes, yeah, do go to the temple one day when U're free...

so sad to hear that the couple is going thru a tough period... hope nothing bad happens to the little baby...

May God Bless them..

Hello...
I dunno where is the thread gone and I cannot find it everywhere...
SO I start this again. Dunno if CL will remove
I cannot find since Sunday....

I hope you gals have not gone somewhere else...

hamasaki, qwer, missy,
I have a photo of myself if you wanna see... I can email to you.

Hello gals,
4 of us will be going to a temple in Havelock to pray to "Ju Sheng Niang Niang" for baby luck. If anyone of you are interested to join us, do let us know. You are welcome to join us.

268248.gif
Baby dust to all of you...
268249.gif

wat happened to our previous thread?!
lyn, i'm still around, and surprised to see how come our thread is removed?

chin leng: would you be able to advise?
[hopefully she gets to see this]

hi ocean,
thanks. just found out from your posting we've shifted.

tot that Chin Leng only moved the motherhood stuff over. didn't know we got shifted as well.

anyway Chin Leng, thanks.

Lyn, we are over at the new website.

lyn,
click on the website that ocean provide,
then click the "click here to join us at forum",
then look for "Matters of the heart"
you should see us liao.

Lyn, we r under the motherhood at Matters of Hearts! But i dun noe hoe to create a direct link!

u try to clink on my link above!

See u there!!

help!
is there something wrong with the motherhood website? i can't seem to get in since yesterday evening!

any gals around? u face same problem?

Hello bluebells - me too leh cant get into singapore motherhood since yesterday afternoon. I thought its my computer problem. tis morning only realise its not. phew

hamasaki - i think so bah if not where can we chat leh? So sad, when i'm busy i dont have the time to chat. Now not so busy n now cant chat liao

Hahaa.... think great mind think alike!! I also cant log in! Then i remember <font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font> had created a thread here!
So i thot maybe u gals will be here!!

Nice to see u all here!

hehe.. nice to see you gals here too.. this morning I came in here.. but nobody, so I tot maybe you all wun come in here...

but then, I think I am addicted to the forum already... keep checking... hehe...