Support group - Miscarriages

hi lyn
thanks. but i don't wanna put too much expectation, skali didn't strike, i will be disappointed. hehehe...
ya, after m/c, our body needs to bu. so, foods that we took, other ppl can't really take it. my mil said, that time one of her friends' confinement lady got nose bleed, then later they found out that the lady secretly took some of the mum's confinement food. hahaha...

hi decimal point
ya, b4 m/c, there were some blood clots in my AF. after d/c, so far there isn't any clots. but different from yours, my AF stretch to 7 days. previously it's about 4 - 5 days only.

266134.gif
Good morning gals
266135.gif

I am feeling so sad this morning. I just cannot forget about the baby
266136.gif
. My hubby told me our neighbour pregnant already. I just felt so sad for myself
. And I am facing difficulty conceiving
266137.gif
. I asked myself should I psycho myself that I do not want baby anymore.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Starlite,</font>
I'm also going to be 31 by end of this year. I can understand your dilemma &amp; spilt feelings right now. But I personally feel that if u really wish that 1 day, u can carry your baby in your arms, I think it's advisable to heed the doctor's advice. Be brave ok...... Hope your wish will come true!!
266151.gif

<font color="ff6000">Hi Tubby,</font>
I know what u mean....u mentioned that until the day u carry your baby in your arms, if not you don't feel relax now. I strongly think that I'll be like you too, if I get pregnant 1 day. But come to think of it, at least you managed to conceive &amp; I'm very happy for you. Not like me, sigh....dunno when that day will come.
266152.gif

In fact now my HB works late most of the time &amp; he's very tired. He's not so keen cos I know he's tired. But it makes me very disappointed &amp; down. Now I'm facing same problem like <font color="aa00aa">Lyn</font> that time, she also face same problem like me. Sigh...

hi lyn
don't be too sad. i also just realised that one of my col got pregnant. she's about 4 mths. i felt a bit sad. but control myself, 'cos i want myself to be a happy person.

keep on trying. and sad mood can affect the chance leh.

<font color="119911">Hi Lyn,</font>
I'm also very sad these few days, I also heard that 1 of my colleague juz got pregnant. She's two mths now. I'll see her everyday! I don't know how to control myself......
266165.gif

2 days ago, I told my HB that my colleague is 2 mths pregnant. Guess what my HB said to me? He said "SO WHAT??".....sigh, sigh.....

I even thought of going to pray "Ju Sheng Niang Niang" but dunno where is the temple. Last wk, as I was knitting my cardigan, I was very tempted to buy some soft yarn, intend to knit a baby's blanket. Then suddenly I thought to myself, I'm not pregnant at all, why knit such things? Sigh...

Hugs gals...
K I gotta get ready to go out liao.. Send my sis to work then off to run errands.. tok to you gals this afternoon when I am back...

sigh... feel like going to the temple for a while today... I felt so peaceful when I was in Myanmar going around the temples. But towards the end of the trip, I wake up missing my baby... but my hubby can be there to give me a hug.

K tok to you gals this afternoon... Gotta run... later my sis late for work...

HI gals,

sorry have not been posting for the past few days. been bz trying to calm a colicky Yi Xuan. Luckily, she is feeling better now.

Droopy eyes, I did not get tested for lupus.

Tubby, rest well. Glad that the medicine is working for you.

Lyn, sounds like you have a great time!

Qwer. I think that temple is somewhere in Havelock, Joyce should know.. mebbe she can tell you in her next posting. It is common to feel envy about other preggies but it is also important not to dwell in self pity or anger that you are not or that you have just lost a baby. Sometimes, it is better to 'see open' on such matters at times. I used to look at every baby on the street when I first lost my baby and feeling extremely sad and pitiful for myself. After a while, I just find it waste so much energy and emotions.

folic

hi folic
ya, i agree with you... that's y i tell myself not to let the down mood to 'control' me. what for, right? hehehe

Good Mornin Gals
266220.gif

**hugz to all ** my SIL is also pregnant &amp; my husband'side SIL just gave birth to a daughter. Seems like we r surrounded with bbs or preggies. My hubby always say we are brave warriors fighting a war, must be strong!
Agree with sunny, I tell myself to be happy &amp; take all the Bu I can so that I can join the preggies club very soon.
Hamasaki, I also dun like the smell &amp; taste of DOM, but got to take, coz good for u
266221.gif

Starlite - Gynae oso discover the blood clot b4 i go for D &amp; C n after D&amp;C the following check up he told me i'm back to normal n no more blood clot leh. u mean your gynae didnt remove for u? Did u check with your gynae abt the blood clot?

Droopy eyes - oic that mena DOM very bu liao lor . ya! i oso realise after D &amp; C our body seems to be liang2 type.(so can take heaty food)

Ocean - really har? AF will become lesser n shorter days. Then i worried liao lor cos my AF is only abt 2 days. Dont tell me after M?C it'll become 1 day? Oh no very worried now n still no sign of AF coming leh.

Lyn - Dont be sad, okie? We must be brave n try again. me too, whenever i see my neighbour children playing, my tears start to flow down

Confused - I remember my gynae said D&amp;C only clear the uterus and cannot reach the womb part leh...thats y cannot clear the clot during the D&amp;C procedure. You are lucky that your blood clot is cleared and you need not go for another surgery like the one i have to...Sigh...think abt it very sian. The thoughts has been nagging at me for the past few days.

starlite - where did u go for your D &amp; C? Mine was done at Mt E. Aiyo! really ah i thought once they do the washing, they'll make sure everthing is clean?
When i seek 2nd opinion, gynae scann my abdominal n saw the blood clot(he oso show it to me)n after the D &amp; C, following up i ask gynae abt the blood clot n he say clear liao leh. and he even scan my abdominal n make sure everything is ok. Then i fang xin n he even told me i wont get pregnant for the next 2 mths.

Oh! Dont feel sian maybe u can ask gynae advise or seek 2nd opinion. From my point of view, its better to get rid of the blood clot. Wat did your gynae comment? ya! i agree with qwer, i thought uterus is womb leh. Very confusing leh.

hi lyn, sayang sayang... Dun be upset.... I face ur problem be4, but still overcome it... Be strong..

we jia you together...

Hmmmm, i will see if I dare to put DOM in soup... me still dare not touch it..

hi droppy eyes, hehehhe, me so naughty... still dare not take DOM... hmmm, when can i overcome it..

Sorry gals for confusing you. Maybe im the one who is not clear what is what. Anyway, gynae said during d&amp;c he cannot reach to the back of the womb to clear the clot, thats y he did not do so.

I had mine done by Peter Chew at Gleneagles.

Gynae advise is to go for the op to clear the clot b4 trying for baby. Actually alot of pple also advise me to do so, my hubby, my sis and my colleague. I will do it but now thinking of when to do it.

Has any gals here gone thru any op for endometriosis? can u share your experience and the cost of it?

hamasaki - y u did nt dare to drink DOM? althought
i dont like the taste ut i still drink it. (i force myself to drink.

starlite - oic. since gynae ask u to go for the op then go for it. Dont worry, every thing will be fine.

Hi qwer,
Hugs... I understand that type of feeling. Sometimes I feel very sad about hubby having to work so hard cos I am not working. I try to tell myself to relax... Try to tell myself dun force things... but it's not easy
Guess my hubby will still work late dunno how long more. Cos he will be promoted this year and maybe next year again.

What is "Ju Sheng Niang Niang"? When I was in Myanmar, I went to a very famous temple. Our guide told us a corner where people go there to make a wish and the people believe that it's very "ling". I quietly made a wish that Buddha will bless me with a baby soon...
We went to another temple and met a monk. He looked at mine and hubby's hands. He said we are highly educated, which is quite true. He also said me and hubby will only have one spouse
And we will have one child (I was thinking maybe I will have to wait till mid 30s or late 30s, then too late for another one, that's why only one). haha... I was hoping the monk's eyesight not very good, so missed out another line for baby...
266440.gif

Hi Starlite,
You have endometriosis rite? Or is it blood clot? Endometriosis is not a blood clot, from my understanding. Or are they the same? Maybe you can ask Peter Chew what is the risk of miscarriage if you do get pregnant again.

Sobs...
266441.gif
Now I remember what my gynae told me in the last appointment. I cannot get pregnant easily. My chances will only be increased if I take a course of injections for a few months
266442.gif

I quite like the taste of DOM, except for the burning high alcohol content... My sis asked me whether I will become a good drinker next time from the training by drinking DOM... kekeke...
266447.gif

lyn - gynae said it's 90% endo. which causes the blood to clot at the back of the womb. that is y i always experience pain when he check a certain part during the checkup session.

He advise that there's definitely a risk of another m/c again with this condition but he also cant be 100% sure cos he said he's not god and cannot predict what will happen.

However, he will adv me to go for the op cos he felt that if the same thing happen again i will be a double blow to me.

What injection did your gynae recommend. N y did he he said you have prob. conceiving?

hi droppy eyes, I'm taking folic acid pills everyday now in exchange of the DOm..
266484.gif
(hahahah)

hi confused, me tried it be4 last time, and after that stopped taking cos the 1st time i took it, I already Puan Tahan the smell and taste of it...

266485.gif

266505.gif
lyn, u r funnee...yeah let's hope the monk missed out on another baby line... Looking on the bright side, u have gotten yrself a very capable hubby...

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Lyn,</font>
"Ju Sheng Niang Niang" I heard many pple with no children or planning to conceive all go pray to her. I'm still asking around where is her temple.

Oh tomolo I won't be in office, so no PC to access. Back on Fri....hear from u all again. Bye!

oic, my boss keeps telling me to eat confinement food to nurse my health. But was wondering if I cld still take it.... now I know. Thanks!

I think yr boss means take some "bu pin",
I think after confinement, can still take DOM, Dang Gui, dong cong cao to bu our body. But no need to take confinement food like those ginger, sesame stuff loh.

hi yasmin, i think U can stop taking confinement food liao... But instead like what Droppy eyes said, take some Bu pin... to strengthn up ur body..
266548.gif

I am interested to know too where is the temple.... wanna go and pray to Ju Sheng Niang Niang" as well..

Lyn, me and qwer, are interested in knowing where is the temple... Ohhhh yah, we can arrange to go together to pray pray... (hehehehhe)
266549.gif

266550.gif

i hope it is normal to not have the blood clots after d&amp;c.

i can understand how it feels when you know someone s pregnant... my colleague is pregnant, and her edd was around my edd. was very sad the day i saw her start wearing maternity, keep thinking why she can i cannot. she is very weak, always sick, but yet her body can hold the baby, but not me!

sigh... i have gone through 2 cycles already. i always hear people say it is very easy to get pregnant after m/c, i am starting to think otherwise.

Decimal point, ** hug hug ** dun be sad, somethings are just so beyond us, all we can do is to stay healthy &amp; positive to provide an optimum envronment for our next bb. Dun be disheartened ok.
266562.gif

I also wanna go to that temple leh
266563.gif

hi decimal, I hope U will forget the pain soon... Though its hard..

Some women had tried for many cycles be4 be4 they got pregnant while others are still trying hard... I hope U will look at the bright side... Be patient and I'm sure ur baby dreams will come true one day...

Sayang sayang... I'm here 2 jia you for U..

God bless...
266566.gif

kekeke... it would be very fun to go to the temple pray pray togather

Yasmin, I think should be able to take the food but not too much...

droopy,
Yes, my hubby very capable. In his previous department, he's like the "tree trunk" of the department cos he can solve a lot of problems. He dun say "no" to people, so he got work piled up cos he's the only one who know how to get the problem solved. His boss wan job rotation to another department, so his boss told the head of departmnet he wanna train my hubby to take over him.

hehe... I hoped the monk missed out one more line... He's quite old and need glasses to see le... kekeke... mad me... anything oso can think of... haha...

hi lyn, I do think its pretty fun to go to the temple together to pray... cos all of us went there for the same reason.... (kekekkke)
266613.gif

But must 1st know where is the place....
266614.gif

WOw lyn, ur hubby is so capable... that's good...

It's good, but sometimes I feel tired of it lor... cos he always comes home very late... then weekends oso have to work sometimes. He's in charge of major system, and other pple dunno his work, so he will kena downtime very often
which means lonely nites for me... Sometimes I wish I can faster graduate and get a job, then he no need work so hard... but I am stuck...

Aiyo... me feel so painful today
This cycle AF quite painful
dunno why oso... I think I did not ovulate from my temp chart. Hopefully I m stupid, dunno how to analyse the temp chart...

Ok gals, "ming tian hui gen hao"!

Nitez nitez... ZZZzzzzz...

this is his job duties, so Bo bian unless he quit and look for others who does not require him to work everyday for long hrs...

But a bit wasted if he quit... as he is talented in this area....

Last mth, my AF also very painful and I need painkillers to tide me over that pain... Guess I been taking lots of cold stuffs so AF was painful than usual... maybe urs also the same reason as mine...

Hi Ladies, Thanks for the advise. I've tried taking DOM but it makes me really sleepy liao.... to the extend that I cant wake up in the mornings in time to work. As anyone felt that b4?

Morning ladies...
Yasmin, did u happen to take too much?

Lyn, enjoy being a tai tai while u can!
I think of the work that is awaiting me, I feel so sianz...even though I stay at home also sian lah
Haiz ... nowadays, the work hours seem to stretch longer n longer already. My hubby also has to work late, then when he comes home, he is so tired that all he wants to do is to slouch on the sofa &amp; watch soccer, so I can understand those lonely evenings.
266784.gif

Good morning gals!
I am late today to report! I am too engrossed in editing my photos for uploading. I am building my travel website too
If you are interested, I can PM u gals the website
I dun wanna put the link here, cos got lots of my photos there... hehe...

hamasaki,
Yalor... bo bian...
I have been drinking lots of cola for the 11 days we were in Myanmar. The weather there is very hot, so it's either cold cola or cold water...

droopy,
I think I am a maid ah... Gotta do housework everyday le. I also have my work to do... Think of that, I feel very sianz, no motivation to finish it...

Yasmin,
Did you take too much? I usually only take one tablespoon or half a shot.

<font color="ff0000">Hamasaki, Lyn, Qwer, Droppy eyes,</font> my SIL told me there's this temple in havelock road where many ppl go there to pray for a bb. i think this is the one that u gals have been talking about. i will ask her again to confirm. i know where this temple is, its opposite Concorde Hotel (outram), &amp; there's some HDB flats beside the temple.

hello n morning gals

Yasmin - sorry for the late reply. I agree with the gals here. No need to take confinment food liao cos it's too heaty liao (i think will get soar throat if cant tahan the heat). Take bu3 pin3 can liao .I'm oso taking DOM everyday n sometimes my mum cook black chicken with go2 lay2 and birdnest soup once a week.

Decimal Point - Dont be upset. Try not to stress yourself. Now i siang3 tong1 liao, dont be gan cheong and relax.

Gals - is it true that 1st AF not accruate? i worried my AF not coming leh

hamasaki - Early tis year, a fortune teller told me to go Si4 Ma3 Lu4 temple (guan yi miao) to get the flower n put below our pillow. And he told my hubby that he'll be father tis year (b4 we took flower i found out that i'm pregnant liao but then now dont have liao) maybe tis sun going to si ma lu to pray n take the flower oso

Gal - can i ask whether can ML after D &amp; C? Oso whether sperm can shoot in?

266859.gif

Hi, I took 1 shot of that mini-glass they provide in the DOM package. Is that too much?

Can teach me how to make black chicken soup with DOM. Thanks.

i Missy,
Is it the one that is very old and under a big tree? Not a very big temple rite?
Thank you... kekeke...

Confused,
AF usually not accurate after D&amp;C. Maybe you can ask gynae whether can ML or not. I think should be able to as long as no more bleeding.

Yasmin,
I will take only half of that.
Just add DOM to normal black chicken soup. For the black chicken soup, can just put pao shen, red dates, gou qi and double boil. Then add some DOM, maybe 1 tablespoon before you drink. I will add it when the soup is hot, so as to evaporate away the alcohol...
I like herbal soup, so I usually make "cha ba lang" herbal soup... That is just add any herbs I can find in my fridge.. hehe... usually I will have dang sheng, yu zhu, gou qi, yang sheng, red dates, huai shan... sometimes for a little bit of sweetness, I add dried orange or longan flesh.

I just called my mum... kekeke... I told her that the monk told us we will only have one child... She oso hoping the monk missed out another line... kekeke... Then my mum said she oso has two lines there, but then she have 4 kids le... Next weekend, when I go home, must go and see my mum's hands... hahaha...

yasmin - me too but i'm using my own glass. U mean DOM provide mini glass?

Aiya! Still the same. I went back quite late ard 10pm n they already hiding in the room (even though they not sleeping) Can say now my heart die liao (no feeling for them anymore cos they really hurt me tis time)

Oh! paiseh n sorry! i dont know how to make bu pin. its always my mum cook for me. I never step into the kitchen to do cooking in my hubby hse. Any gals can help?

lyn, which line &amp; which hand did the monk see? I also wanna chk...heh heh...eh...too complicated to describe or not?

Yeah yeah, just now when I read Yasmin post, I went to look for the mini glass in my DOM...dun hv leh
266935.gif

Confused, u can go &amp; buy those electric double boiler, then very easy one. U can just dump the herbs for eg Dong Cong Cao or Dang Gui or Pao Seng(Ask the medical hall how much to put), $2 lean meat(must blanch in hot water to get rid of the smell 1st), a couple of red dates &amp; a bowl of hot water, then set the number of hours (Usually 3 or 4) then go &amp; do yr own things, after that can drink liao loh.

<font color="aa00aa">Confused</font>, not say 1st AF will be lesser lah cos different pple got diff pattern. But for mine, it was actually lesser than previously!

I was told not all DOM purchases come with those glasses. The 1 I bought came with free glass.

Only take 1/2...no wonder I felt soooooo sleepy.
266953.gif