Support group - Miscarriages

if that's the case, maybe wait for another week. but meanwhile, take good care of yourself.

i understand that. 'cos if i were you, i will feel that, too. 'cos it's very uncertain feeling and i will have no confidence in my next pregnancy.

but then, don't worry so much. whatever will be, will be.

Lyn,
Glad that your checkup is ok

Btw, in my opinion, I think it's good to wait 1st (I mean taking the preg test). Cos u mentioned your AF shld be due around next wk right? What I think is...to test it around 7 Mar onwards...if u can wait, hee...hee....

Juz remember right now, don't anyhow take medicine 1st...everything play safe 1st.

joyce, know you won't be reading this now. just want to wish you well. share with us your joy and experience when you are back!

lyn, it's a possibility that you are pregnant. but just wait and see. hope you strike. in the meantime, don't be too anxious ok.

hi tiny, how did U get to know that Joyce had given birth.... She msg U huh..

wow, really sooooo happy for her... hope to hear from her soon...

The news abt Joyce is from Feb/Mar MTB thread.

Joyce,
<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS!!!</font></font>

hey missy,
i am here lah.... my PC got virus again... keep on auto-shut down... i tried to post twice (long msg) but kena shut down b4 i can post... so i got fed-up, dint post anymore...

CONGRATZ joyce...!!!! happy happy for u...

&amp; hor, i oso read from dat same thread dat folic is 3cm dilated??!! does it mean she's in labour now?? tiantian... u got her hp no rite? wanna ask her?? me excited leh...

hey Lyn,

happy to hear dat ur test results came back OK... i believe u r taking ur basal temps now rite? so u shd roughly know when u ovulate rite? if u r now past 10DPOs, u can test liao... both miaomiao &amp; me got a BFP when we test on 10DPO... GOOD LUCK!!!

I am still here... Although I am 3 cm dilated, I still don feel regular contractions.. jus irregular crampy feeling. So it can be anytime now,but will definitely be before 3/3. I have a feeling I will have a feb baby instead

Congrats Joyce!! Another graduate from this thread!

folic

hi folic,
I also think you are due anytime soon. When I saw my gynae for my son at the 38 weeks, I was 3 cm dialated. The doctor asked me to go in to be induced the next morning. That night I had irregular crampy feeling and show. The next morning, was already 4 cm dialated, even after water bag burs, no regular contractions. Even they put me on oxycin, contractions was irregular until they increase the dosage. Feel so excited for you now. grin

Congrats Joyce!

folic, may you have a smooth delivery. Dun get too excited during your offsite meetings. 3cm dilated is quite good, I think after your gynae insert pessary tablet, you better not go galivanting outside, somemore go and eat Ya Kun!!!! The contractions can come on very fast one. I will not be around on 3rd Mar when you go for your induction as I will be in Perth. So will hear all about you after I return.

I have highlighted my hair already!! I think I look like Ah Lian with my yellow hair. I see tiantian has been tokking abt me behind my back!!! I went shopping in Orchard, shop whole day only manage to cover Wisma and Taka. Wah like deprive like dat, spend alot of $$$. Go to Mango, Zara, etc. Tomorrow continue my shopping spree....

Have a great weekend!!
253440.gif

hi folic, soooo excited for U... seems like to me, U are due anytime this week..

Congrats once again and have a smooth delivery..

Hi Java, I don't need the pressary tablet liao, since I am already dilated. Now just waiting for labour to progress. Might not need to wait till 3 mar.. but that is the 'final date'

Hopeac, if I go by your eg, I might pop tomorrow!
Hope so.. having irregular crampy feeling now...

folic

java, love your icon! it's so cute i realised i was staring at it for minutes!!
yellow hair??wah so hip.
enjoy your trip, when u leaving?

Sunny,
DPO = days past ovulation.

Hi Tubby,
I will wait for a few more days before I test. 2 more days to 10DPOs. Think if I brave enough, I will test by then, cos I have booked my airtickets for my honeymoon and the dateline for issuing ticket is next week... My breast getting more sore
Dunno is it just PMS... Last nite, I ate dinner with hubby at about 8pm, then I feel hungry again by 10pm! Doesn't seem to fill my stomach nowadays
I scared fat fat... Later cannot wear sexy clothes liao... Ever since my miscarriage, I have changed my wardrobes and my dressing sense
... hehe...

Hopeac, thanks for sharing your experience. I still here.. baby is very active but still no sign of labour...

Lyn, I would wait till at least 14 DPO before testing. Testing too early sometimes gives unnecssary disappointment...
Hang in there, ok?

folic

Hi folic,
Your baby still so comfy in your tummy! Must be enjoying the warmth inside.
253608.gif

Just now my hubby asked me to test... I told him I will wait for a few more days and see how. Dun wanna waste a test. I told him I will be disappointed if it's negative. I will be very nervous if it's positive
253609.gif

hi folic, so excited about you popping soon.
how come 3cm dilated can still move around? you seem so calm! if me, i think i'll be very nervous already...ha...

java, yellow hair! wow...so hip! enjoy your trip in perth.

congrats to joyce!
hope you will come in and share with us your experience.

lyn, cross my fingers and hope that you strike.
agree with you. if you can tahan, why not wait a few more days before testing? take care of yourself in the meantime.

Hamasaki,
Thanks for your bb dust!
253915.gif
I still not very prepared to TTC, heehee... You too must Jia You!

Lyn,
253916.gif

Hee..hee...u very cute leh....every morning ask Folic if she 'popped' already...hee heee...I think maybe yesterday she gave birth liao cos yesterday she didn't post any msg.

Now I'm feeling happy for them &amp; inside a bit sad for myself lah.... Oops...ok ok....I don't think so much liao.

Yesterday I attended my SIL's bb gal full month celebration. Funny...this time when I saw her bb, I don't feel sad or depress anymore. I don't hv such feelings anymore, not at all!

hi sum
glad to know that you are overcoming the sadness
jia you!!!

then me, on one hand, wanna try gain after next cyle, on the other hand, scared that the history repeats. just found out from my friend that his wife got 2nd m/c. sob sob

Hello gals...
I am not happy sunflower today liao
Disappointment already... My menses came with lots of clots this time
254001.gif
Gotta work harder next time
254002.gif
. At least I got shorter cycle this time. But I cannot understand my temperature chart...

qwer,
Maybe folic popped Sat nite or Sunday morning liao...

sunny,
I will be trying for my next cycle if hubby dun fall sick. Actually I am also scared... I am scared that my fibroids will grow back and miscarriage again
... But I tell myself gotta try then will know...

hello gals,

Folic has not popped yet!! She is now attending a meeting in a hotel. She is very bored with waiting over the weekend.

Hi joyce, <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Congratulations!!</font></font> so happy for you
guess u must be holding your bb in your arms right now. remember to share with us your birth story.

dear lyn, {{hugz}} don't be sad. i know the disappointment can be overwhelming when u have all this false symptoms but u can still try again this cycle right. its gd news that u got the green light from your gynae &amp; all your results are normal. don't stress yourself out ok. let's work hard together. u were saying u don't understand your chart, maybe i can help. i've been charting for quite a while liao.

hi tubby, so happy to hear from u
how many weeks r u now? i'm still trying very hard, hope my turn will come soon.

Dun mention gal... do try when U are mentally prepared.. yeah chiem, me will try to jia you..

hi lyn, try harder next cycle.. okie... baby dust to U..

hi gers,
what's this abt temperature plotting and reading etc. it's 4 some ovulation cycle etc. and to know the right time for BBdance?
Can share some knowledge? i'm absolutely zero in this area.

Tho i'm still 2 early 2 plot anything, but good 2 know.
I'm still waiting for my 1st AF after my m/c. it's been almost 5 wks liao. kinda worried.

eh, like to check, for the post-m/c check by ur gynae, do u hv to do a scan?
i didn't. my gynae just kinda press on my tummy and check the vaginal and say that everything shd b okie. my next appt is 1/2 year's time.
u think i shd go for a scan if my AF does not come sooner? *worried*

hi lyn
don't be sad. there's always chances in the following month.

lots of clots? hmmm... did you drink cold water b4 this or eat cold food?

hi blue bell
don't worry. i think there are ppl's AF come in 6th weeks.
for my 1st visit after d&amp;c, the gynae just did abdominal scan for me. then, the gynae didn't say if i need to see him in future. so, i presume, i don't need to.

gals,
do we have to go to see gynae after the review?

hi sunny,
i don't think there's a need 4 review.

my gynae just want follow-up to see if i am getting preggie by then... cos if not, he wants to help me on some fertility program.

ha ha.. like he's taking some personal aim into making sure i heed govt's call 4 procreation.

btw, were u from the aug/sept MTB thread b4? i was from there previously 2. change nick liao.

hi bluebells
yap. i was previously from that thread. sigh... can't join them anymore.

oh... ok. i think i will still go back to my gynae if i get pregnant.

Hello gals,
Thank you for your encouragement

Missy,
I have two peaks in my temperature cycle - one on CD11, and another on CD18. I thought I ovulated on CD18, cos the temperature after CD18 are high until CD30. I am starting to think whether I do ovulate... cos I read somewhere that if my temperature chart goes up and down many times, I am not ovulating...
The more I read and try to interpret it, the more stress I get...

Bluebells,
Dun worry... My first AF came 8 weeks after the miscarriage. It varies from person to person... If by 10 weeks haven't come, then go see your gynae again...
My gynae did an abdominal scan for me after m/c to see my womb fully contract already or not...

Sunny,
I did not drink cold water... I avoid cold water and anything with caffeine liao... But I do eat a small bowl of bird nest everyday... I realise that when I get sorethroat, bird nest does cure my sorethroat... So dunno if bird nests is considered "cold"?
What do you mean a "review"? I see my gynae weekly for a month after m/c, then fortnightly, then monthly, then now every 3 month... Maybe my case will be different from yours.. cos I had an operation as well and my womb is slow to fully contract.

hi lyn
don't feel too stress. just have intercourse whenever you feel like it. if just mainly for the sake of having bb, that's a stressful thing.

review? what i meant is after d/c, we normally will go to see doctor. that's the review i was referring. so, after that 'review', my gynae didn't ask me to see him anymore.

i think bird nest is not cold thing. i am taking bird nest everyday, too. hehehe.... the just over cylce, my AF didn't have any clots (luckily). hmm... i think you might wanna tell your gynae that you got lots of clots in you AF when you visit him again.

hahha.. very expensive hor.

my last review, my gynae charged me $50 leh. just for scanning and talked to me for a while.