Support group - Miscarriages

hi xynn,
How did the tcm determine you hv got a cold womb?

Anyone knows the cause of cold womb? Cause by cold drink? I oso heard hard to tcc if keep drinking non-boil water ..

hi xltan24, the dr just feel my pulse and asked if i drink alot of cold drinks. And he asked if my menses discharge got alot of blood clots. He then concluded that i got cold womb. he wanted me to stay away from cold drinks and chart my BBT. He said something about to better balance my hormones if he knows the pattern of my BBT. I have to see him after 1 wk to continue 2nd course of medicine. Hopefully, he can help me. Coz my fren also had same problem as me, and her tcm said it's hard for her to hold pregnancy.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Xynn,</font>
Did you acu? You DPO what now? Usually see him twice before O to acu and take pills and liquid med. Then after O take powdered med daily.

<font color="aa00aa">Dear Lynn,</font>
BBT is basal body temp if i'm not wrong. To be taken the FIRST thing u wakie every morning. If womb cold can still preggie i guess, just that it's more difficult and harder to hold the BB I guess. Best to ask for expert advice on that

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Sandy,</font>
Good good! We shall all add to the list of succeeful mummies soon!!!

<font color="aa00aa">Dear xltan,</font>
If ur menses has clots then most prob you have cold womb as the blood solidified when it's supposed to flow. Cold womb caused by taking cold stuff lo. But i just cant stop myself le.

Sashamama: oh! when i first when to see my TCM, she also say my womb abit cold. but my menses don't have clots. asked me to stay away from cold stuff also. ever since the m/c. my menses bleed like mad. sigh. dunnoe how to tiao sia.

hi sashamama, i didnt do any acu. i was prescribed medicine to "bu" my body 1st for 1 wk, then tom i goin back to see Dr Tan. He said will then see what i need to "bu" for the 2nd course.
after my m/c, my 1st menses haven't come yet. dont know when coming.... was asked to refrain from getting preg by dr Tan, have to wait after 1st menses.

I had spotting on 28th March and been in and out of gynae clinic and they confirmed m/c on 2nd April. But gynae say its a full natural miscarriage, no need D&amp;C. I had spotting and light bleeding until 10th April. So all in all, bleed like 2 weeks.

I wonder when my period is coming to come. I want to start trying again in May. Or at least after 1 cycle. Is it too fast?

Not seeing any TCM but have been brewing tonics for myself at home.
Bought those Ba Zhen ingredients to brew with black chicken (1x per week).
Next week think I will brew cordyceps.

What you girls are taking to pu yourself? TCM at clementi is too far for me..

i have been drinking chicken essence everyday and have black or kampung chicken soup every alternate day. the tcm dr say not sufficient! so have to eat his medicine..

for me ok leh. maybe i always feel cold. i have a confinement recipe book, so i just follow whatever soup recipe they have in the book. anyway, i drink on alternate days, so it's ok. my pimples all go away after mc. before that, i have alot of pimples.

hi sashamama,

My TCM is Ban Choon Wah at serangoon north.
He is also quite famous in helping couples to conceive.
He told me i can start any time.
Told me his pills are already very 'pu'. in fact, dont need to eat any more tonics. scared i heaty n put on more weight.

Chinese medicine must eat for awhile before you can see the effects.

I;ve put on like 4kgs ever since i started TCM. sian.

Hi serene

Is this address of Ban Choon Wah
Ban Choon Wah
Blk 154 Serangoon North Avenue 1 #01-434 Singapore 550154

May I know which sinseh u seeing?

Hi Lynn,

I am actually sourcing for a good TCM, the nearer to my house the better.

May I know which TCM u looking at that area? Can share with me too

Lynn: huh chinese med will fat ah? no wonder i feel fatter lately leh..gosh. tink i must start exercising!

Ser: There is only one sinseh there leh but i dono his name.
Hmm...he was recommended by my 3 sil. They tried to conceive but couldnt then went to see this sinseh, then got preggie.
Another sil oso M/C twice. went to see him, nw oso conceive.

Hope everything will be fine for me too!

Hi lynn

Your TCM is very near to Serene's TCM! I nvr noe there's so many TCM at Serangoon North.

I heard there's a famous one in Serangoon Garden as well. Nvr noe that there's so many popular TCM!

I actually intended to go for the one at Marine Parade but then preferred somewhere nearer as I am staying in AMK.

How's ur treatment at Chong Poh so far? Is it ex?

Hi Serene
Is the address same as the one I posted? Seems like this sinseh is good.
I m a great believer of TCM so hope that I can find a good one.
Don't worry, all our effort will surely be fruitful!

SeR: nope not very expensive. about $30+ each week if you go weekly.

treatment so far still okay. she treats for me as whole body and separate med for womb.

so far I find that it works. I can see the difference in my body for when i didn't take TCM and now.

hi sstarlight, can i check wif u regarding the natural mc...
i went for scan at ard 8wks, gyne said onli c empty sac, so suggest me to do D&amp;C..im afraid of surgery, so went to c gp to chk if there is any medicine for dropping tat out, but i only c little brown spotting everyday, then i went gp chk out again, sac still there...
i wana ask u, if natural mc, is little bleeding or normal/or much more bleeding like menses..cos these 2 days, i have little red bleeding, oso come &amp; stop &amp; come little...duno isit mc...

twirlight,
if you have natural MC, it's gonna be heavy and not spotting...what you mentioned sounds more like spotting and spotting is a sign of impending miscarriage. so, a lot of gynae advise for D&amp;C so that the mummy does not need to wait for the body to recognize the fail pregnancy and start the cycle of purging it and sometimes natural miscarriage might leave some residue behind which might cause complication..that’s why most gynae preferred D &amp;C. But if you’re already experiencing heavy bleeding, then you wait and see. After the heavy bleeding stops, then see gynae again and do another scan to see if the womb is cleared. I had blighted ovum too and chose D &amp;C because i do not want to wait and afraid that my body will not expelled all the tissues properly. It’s a painless procedure and you will not remember a thing..

aria jo..everyday i has been waiting for the sac to drop &amp; tinking abt D&amp;C...probably will go do tat &amp; can start all over again.. sad..

SeR: yes, that address.
Mine is $34 for one bottle of med which can last for a week only.
Inside sinseh room, there are several baby photo. Those are the ones that sinseh help couples to conceive.
Well, u can go to both sinseh and hear wat they say before u decide to stick to one.

Hi Serene

I will check both out.
Do we have to take the med until we decide to ttc?

Hi Lynn

My friend highly recommended Chong Poh too, sinseh Bao Zhu, tel: 62815238
Her family has been seeing her too.

Take ttc will put on weight ar? I put on alot of weight due to the pregnancy and also taking confinement food. Already feel v sianz coz alot of clothes can't wear. Haiz...

SeR: I don't know the chinese name of the sinseh. I only know her as Pauline. She's the only one there though. so should be same ba. :D

give her a try
and her tonic soups are really yummy and smells good!

I don't know abou the weight gain, maybe its just me don't excerise much. lol

Hi Lynn

So fast reply! Heehee..
I will give her a call tmr and see what she say, nt sure to go during or after my confinement.

Actually I been taking chinese tonics since after my mc. It's almost 3 weeks now, din really gain much weight, should attribute to the titbits that i take instead..haha..

I am very into chocolates now :p

I like chinese tonics! Really looking forward to it! Will ask my mum to brew for me as well.

Hi Lynn

I just called, it's confirmed to be chong poh and the sinseh is Pauline. I shall see her tmr and update u

Hi Serene,
Jus come across the TCM doc that u mention which help so many of your relative to conceive. May I know is his medicine need to brew too? Need to make apptment to see him or walk in?? Did he does Accupuncture? Do you have his contact number?? Lastly, is your sinseh from China too?

Hi Lynn,
Like to check with you more detail of your TCM doc too...
Does she do Accupuncture? Is her medicine need to brew?? Is she from China?

Thank you gals.. look forward to hear from you...

Joanne: What details do you want to know? I don't think she does Accupuncture. nope. her med are in pill forms. not from china.

Hi, been following this thread since last tuesday. Had my evac done last monday. If we do TCM after the confinement, do we still take folic acid and prenatal pills from the western doctors/gynea?

hi there, i am confused+worrying. my gynae certified me as 4 to 5th week pregnant during 1st visit. 2 weeks later,she scan again and saw the bubble but no yolk inside. measured the bubble stated 5week 5day. and left me puzzling. am i 5th week or 7th week? gynae now want to give the sac a benefit of doubt and asked me to come back another week later. when i heard about it, i became emotional.. right now, i am worrying and really feeling sad abt this.. this is my 1st pregnancy lor.

Hi Lynn

I've visited Chong Poh and seen Pauline, check out their medical hall. Their products look fresh and reasonable priced. Staff were friendly .

Though I've been to Serangoon North many times but I've not noticed that there are actually so many medical halls at that area.

There were quite a few people and I need to wait for 1hr+ before seeing her. She was friendly and detailed in her explanation hence resulted in the long wait. I think it's better to make an appointment the next time I go.

She was quite accurate in her diagnose towards me and my little ger. She prescribed pearl powder for her sensitive nose.

For me, I told her about my situation, she did checked my pulse and say that my body was weak but "heaty". As the body was weak and low in blood, it's hard to absorb the nutritions from the confinement food and also no matter how much I sleep, I felt lethargic. (That's very true)
She gave me a bottle of medicine to tiao my body as well as pills for my sore throat, flu and also sweet herbal drinks.

She advised me not to ttc now and also avoid taking cold food/drinks, after I finish my own "bai feng wan", she will prescribe her own for me. She also say that she brew all her own medicine and particular about quality etc.
When I am about to ttc, hb also need to "tiao" his body and better to quit smoking as well. In the future if I get pregnant, she will prescribe "an tai yao". She will see me from ttc till confinement etc, sounds very promising.

Hi May

Sorry to hear about that. Actually it's good to keep on taking folic acid and supplements even with TCM.
However it's better for you to check with the physician directly.

Hi yaya

If you are 4th-5th weeks pregnant 2 weeks ago,the sac should be 6th-7th weeks after 2 weeks.
Heartbeat should be seen around the 7th week.

When is your LMP? Normally they count from LMP and measure the sac to see whether the sac matches the LMP.
However, I've seen previous postings with similar case and the sac are growing slowly but well! Be positive, perhaps next visit you can see the heartbeat! Don't put too much stress on yourself.
Did you gynae prescribe any hormone pills for you?

SeR: that sounds good! yeap. she will prescribe for 'an tai' also. plus she also will help you increase milk production when preggers..
so basically she will help you from tcc till confinement and even after that.

I go duroing weekdays. so not much people.

I haven't try her bai fong wan yet. maybe next visit will start.

hello Ser,
my LMP is 22.02.09. right now, i should be 9weeks liao. but the monitor msd my bubble as 5W5D last week. find it quite puzzling on this lor..... also maybe i ovulate very late (if the system is more accurate). i have irregular mense cycle lor but every month sure will come one lor.
and also cant see the sac.. only the bubble only.

yes, the gynae percribe me duphaston and folic acid... hope everything goes well.
can only wait like this...

Hi Lynn

Hopefully, I hope to see results soon

Hi yaya
Don't stress too much on yourself. I also hope to hear good news from you soon

Hi serene

She advised to try 3 cycles later, meanwhile she will prescribe bai feng wan to tiao the AF cycles.
However as mine was 2nd trimester loss, I intended to give myself 6mths-1yr to tiao my body before ttc.

However her medicine is quite good, after taking, my little ger's cough and flu had stopped and her appetite increased eating a big bowl of porridge and for myself, there's no longer sore throat and the bleeding stopped too!
Look forward to see her next sat

It's a very frightening experience so hopefully I will be brave enough to try again.

Meanwhile my friends are cheering me up by organising a bbq and also I will going on a short trip too to relax. Wont feel so gloomy too.

SeR: try when you r ready! must be hopeful and stay cheerful.
Gynae advise me to try after 2 cycles. My 2nd cycle just finish and im actually ready to try but im giving myself 3mths rest. So gonna rest one more mth before i ttc.
No D&amp;C was done to me, not sure gd or bad.

SeR: try when you're ready again! I'm also still scared.

no D&amp;C done, you have to make sure that your womb is clean and everything's been bled out..

Hi Lynn and Serene,
Thank you for your reply.

Hi SeR
May I know wht kind of medicine she gives to your daughter? Is it bitter to take for kids?? As my son usually quite choosy with medicine so if diffcult to swallow, he will not want to take more... you sound so positive for your own treatment... hmm... is she master in treating fertility issue? You need to see her weekly is it?? What's their opening hour?? Do you need to take her medicine every day??
Hope to see that you stand up soon and get pregnant again very soon... ;-) Am seeing TCM at marine parade now only for one month... not sure whether should I switch too... sigh... really been seeing many doc until I lost count le...

Hi Lynn

We shall encourage each other here

Hi Joanne
I seen u in the Sep thread, I used to read that thread too as my bb was due in Sep too but I lost him @ 17 weeks.
The chinese sinseh gave a bottle of chinese medicine ( water light texture), 2 capsules of pearl powder for the flu and also a small bottle of cough powder to my little ger. We have to mix 1 teaspoonful of cough powder/pearl powder with 10ml of the chinese medicine and given to her twice a day for 6 days.
So far her cough and flu stopped, hands no longer cold and also appetite increase too. I actuallly used a 10ml syringe to feed her. She used to be very resistant to medicine to the extend that we have to force feed her but we managed to coax and make her accept. Her daddy encouraged her by giving a small beanie as a reward after each feed.
The medicine is quite bitter sweet, typical kind of chinese medicine.
For myself, I have to take 20ml chinese medicine, 2 + 2 capsules of pills twice a day for 7 days.
I've seen her with bad sore throat and flu, continuous slight bleeding after D&amp;C but now I've already recovered and the bleeding stopped so I felt quite positive about her treatment.
I will finish my course tomorrow and will see her 2 weeks once.
What I also like her about her is she's very willing to listen, attentive, doesn't seem to be rushing and very detailed in her explanation too.
She understand my fear towards future pregnancy and she's very encouraging as well, emphasis me to tiao before trying again.
I am not really sure about their opening hour. It's better to call them directly @ 62815238 and check.
Hmm..not sure whether she's expert in fertility as well but then she's highly recommended by my friend as herself, mum and sil seen her for many years.
Actually I've been in this thread in 2005 after my 1st m/c. It's my pillar of support at that lowest point of my life. I've read through what I've posted again, it really encouraged me alot.
Are u seeing the TCM @Blk 81, Marina Parade?
My friend is seeing him too and he prescribed herbs to be taken twice a month.
For TCM, I think we have to be patience to see results, if there's improvement to your health after seeing the sinseh, it's better to stick to one instead of keep changing.
The most impt is you feel comfortable with him.
Since the mc, I actually realise having a good health is very important for ttc. With good health, I think we have confidence to ttc too

Hi SeR,
My baby is also due in Sep 09 but I lost her when she was 7 weeks old. We will jia you together yeh.

Hi joanne,
I went to see my gynae yesterday and he told me my cyst is gone. The adenomyosis is still there and there's nothing he can do abt it. The only solution to curb the adenomyosis is to stop my menses so he's hoping getting pregnant might help.
He also gave me some pills called clomid and metofirm to take to regulate my menses and help ovulation.

Anybody put on a lot of weight after D&amp;C and seeing a tcm? I put on a lot of weight after my D&amp;C. Not sure it's cos of the 2 weeks confinement my mum did for me and the tcm medicine i'm taking.

Anyone taking pills called clomid or metafirm? It's to help regulate menses and help ovulation. But i heard if take too much will result in cancer. Any advise?

Hope everyone is getting on well
I'm in my 2WW now, super long cycle, only O-ed on CD37 thereabouts. Luckily my TCM Dr Tan says O late doesnt necessarily mean egg is no good so just hoping and hoping that this is THE cycle lo.

Dear SeR,
Your nick is very familiar. Did you advise me w.r.t. the Duramine or something and we even MSN-ed? Anyway, sorry to read abt ur loss. 17 weeks' loss is unimaginably painful, mine was lost at week 8 when scan showed BB at 5 week plus still, didn't see heartbeat even. D&amp;C done last August.