Support group - Miscarriages

stephy, dun go crazy la...think u think too much in the day...juz relax...i'm sure u will concieve soon...jia you

smurfy, i agree with u sashamama is a very postive lady!!
ohhh, okies...i'll try the ginseng wine after i finish my DOM...BFW is Bai Feng Wan? It can shorter period eh?

bluberi, i'm sure ur "twins" are well in heaven...all our angels are well up there
dun give up...i started one round of clomid when i first ttc...then stopped after 1 mth...the next month i concieved w/o clomid and my gynae was surprised cuz he thot i was a gone case...ehhe...so anything is possible! have faith!!

bbq98, sorry to hear abt ur loss
. Your gynae is letting ur body miscarry naturally...have u started bleeding already? normally the gynae will see u again...scan to make sure tha there's no more clots inside...yes, pls do a mini confinement... dun take liang stuffs...take lotsa ginger and keep urself warm...pls take care and rest well...

Hi, Mommies,
So sad to read about yr MCs but your postings give me encouragment and consolation that I'm not the only poor woman. I just had my 3rd D&C yesterday, it's oblighted ovum (anyone had this before) and will be going thru a mini confinement AGAIN!!!

I have a lovely son and has been trying hard to give him a sibling since last year but failed and has 3 MCs within 1yr. Does anyone here have 1 child who hv recurrent MCs and trying to conceive and any success? 1 child will be v lonely right?

bbq88, mi juz M/C also.. gynea already said two weeks ago dat my bb seemed too small n didn't grow. sac was tiny for wk7. shd haf natural M/C withing 2wks time. i started having brown spotting on sat n it turned to fresh red spotting with blood clots.. on tue, it become like normal menses with big red bloodclots n i can feel the sac sliding out. went gynea n she confirmed i M/C liao, oni left blood inside my womb. still bleeding nw. she said bleeding shd gradually get lesser n lesser n finish by a weeks time. if one whole week is heavy bleeding den might need to do something.

sporty, yup.. am sure my two angels are well in heaven with God nw.

actually i'm confused.. why at wk 6-8 is still natural m/c and dun require d/c?

i'm thinking, the more we try, the more disappointed we get... i'm trying to let nature takes its own course now while building up my body... if's it fate to be, let my boy be the only child lor....

smurfy, coz tis time tink my bb stopped growing way before wk7, so it's small until can purged out itself w/o D&C. the previous M/C was growing normally until heartbeat suddenly stopped, much bigger so do D&C.

blueberri
so u got see a sac with scan in gynae?

questions..
i am in CD19 now. have not experience the LH surge yet (based on clearblue digital opk)... and i am going china this monday.. if suai suai i expereince LH surge, when is the latest day i must BD in order to have a chance?

smurfy, oni saw a small sac, which looked like oni wk5 lor, was supposed to be wk 7.. i guessed my 6th sense actually told mi something was wrong but i was hoping i was wrong. coz when i was preggie, my skin was dry n flakey.. previous preggie also liddat. once the dry n flakey skin disappear, i M/C shortly. so if flakey skin during preggie is normal to me, once stop means sure nt gd.

the best time to BD is 1-2days before O, during O n 1-2days again aft O. sometimes abit hard to monitor coz might O late or early. so my gynea said juz BD alternate days fm CD10 onwards, dun stop at CD20, continue till next AF report.

Hi mummies or mummies-hope-to-be,

I don't think I have the courage to try again. One M/C is enough for me.. dun want to ever go thru it again.

hi bride0712,

that's how some of us felt when we first go through. after some time of healing, both physical and mental, we may find the strength to have our own child again. i m/c at 19wks at first preg, went on to second pregnancy about 4 months later. i had twins naturally, delivered them at 28wks with 1 stillborn. today , i am thankful i have one boy. sometimes, having my boy actually heals the pain of losing those 2.

Re: RED DATES TEA
i saw this discussion above. somebody wans to make red date tea isit? It's very easy. go chinese medical shops and ask for packet of red dates WITHOUT seeds. Put about 10 of them (washed first) into a 1.5l flask of boiling hot water and u can have them through the day. it's meant to "warm" the body after a m/c to help with healing and dispel the wind in body i think. actually very very tasty!

Dear BBQ98 and Winnie,
Sorry to hear abt ur losses. Do come in here for support ya? I've heard that this is the most important period to repplenish ur body. Take chicken's essence, bird's nest, DOM/Yomeishu, anything with ginger. Rest well! When you're ready to TTC, can join this thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1296508.html?1226044464

Dear Bluberi,
I'm thinking I O after CD16, so start trying from CD10 to CD32 super xiong le! Haha... So far CD12 and CD13 for me OPK -. But from tmr CD14 onwards, will start trying on alternate days lo. Last month OPKs didn't detect +ve, hopefully this month will!

bride0712, dun be dispair and stop trying.. although i haf 2 M/Cs, i'm still looking forward to start TTC again. i believe a family will oni be complete if there are children.

Sashamama, if u roughly koe when u O, den dun need to be so hardworking. haha.. mi also nt beri hardworking.. i oni try to BD on alternate days until i O, den juz BD one more time aft O nia. my hubby say he will die if we really BD from CD10 till next period. good luck! i'm sure u will be preggie again soon!

tink i really snack too much during preggie,, M/C still got hunger pangs easily. trying to lose weight nw.

waahh...today so happening here

finally weekend's here!

winnie poo, sorry to hear abt ur 3rd m/c
have to go thru the mini confinement to tiao ur body back...yes, i agree tha 1 child is very lonely...how old is ur son?

smurfy, i have the same mentality as u...if its fated to be, its fated to be...cuz sometimes if u are not so stressed abt this thingy, naturally it will come...

bride0712, dun give up...u juz needed some time to get over it! jia you

BluBeri, sporty

Mine was very fast. I woke up in middle of night, saw blood, went toilet, felt a lump dropping out...then bleed as per like menses. I didn't know what happened and didn't know how much bleeding is spotting.

Called my gynae, she said must see her immediately. She just scanned and told me bb was no longer inside me. That's it! She said to see me the next time when I am pregnant. No follow up needed...I am not sure if that is normal or she is so bochap.

Sashamama, thanks for the advice. Shall ask my husband to get all these. What is this ginseng thingy that you ladies were talking about?

winnie,
I also have a 3yr old boy and had 2 miscarriage in this year. Everytime, I feel bad seeing him playing alone. I really hope I can provide him a sibling to play with, but seems like, the age gap is getting wider and wider, dunno will it defeat the purpose.

Hi Avocado,

Preseed is an initmate moisturizer that mimics body secretions for an optimal sperm environment. It does not harm sperm and it fact provides antioxidant support for sperm. I guess it gave those little swimmers the extra boost they needed..
It helps reduce v dryness as the application coats v & cervix..

The results are clinically tested and recommended by doctor

You can visit the preseed website for more info..There are testimonials from users who conceive after using it..

It works for me as I conceive after I used it! Before knowing this product, I ttc without success for almost 1.5 years..

bbq98, did she said ur womb is clear liao? coz my gynea scanned and said i still haf bleeding in my womb.. if heavy bleeding dun get lesser gradually in a week's time is not gd. u got see tcm to bu ur body?

mi juz saw tcm doc today. she said try nt to take cooling things.. no pineapple n cucumber.. dun eat crab, prawn n sotong for 1mth coz scared womb got wound wait infected. i was told tis 2mths nt to be preggie, let the body rest. i'm trying again next Jan. hope to haf a ox baby coz hubby dun wan tiger bb.

She didn't say anything. Just show me a portion whereby she says is the bleeding...says will be like normal menses, just heavier and a few more days. Anyway, it's clearing now.

I just went TCM today and he asked me not to drink cold water. That's it.

I want to try again this month.

bbq98, u so fast one to try again once ur menses come back? i'm tempted to try but my hubby scared my body cannot take it..

bbq98, we talking abt the EYS ginseng wine...to "bu" our bodies back...u so fast wanna try again? my gynae told me can try after first cycle tho...

bluberi, i also prefer ox bb than tiger bb...hehhe...opps...cannot eat crab, sotong all those? i already ate them 1 week after my d & c...

Hi bbq98,
Maybe u wanna try next month when ur first cycle actually comes? Cos this bleeding now not menses actually.

Now i'm waiting for my O, hope it'd come soon! Anyone else also TTC-ing this month? We jiayou together!

Oh ya, I used preseed last night, CD14, it was easy to use, tube-like, just squeeze into V abt 10 mins before actually intercourse. DH and me didn't feel very different from other times, prob cos i'm not dry usually. For those who try when they're rather dry, definitely would feel a diff i guess! there're 6 tubes in a box. hopefully DH and i can BD 6 times this month! CD14, 16, 18, 20, 22! May adjust dependent on O-date lo.

Yes, I want to try again. Anyway, if God wants to bless me, good lor. If not, try again next mth.

I went EYS today...so much things to buy but I just bought the herbs for the soup. Anyway, I am drinking chicken essence everyday so I think should be enough right? The lady asked me to eat bai feng pills. Is it good and necessary?

Btw, for those drinking the ginseng wine, there is a 20% for VIP now. Too bad I am not.

Is the wine good and won't it be too heaty if coupled with other tonics?

Winnie & Stephy,
I oso hv a 4yrs old son n 2 m/c in a yr.I can conceive easily but ended up m/c.

The cause of my 2nd m/c is chromosome defects-triplody.

Now i am taking a break after my 2nd m/c last June.A bit scare TTC again.Until now,i still couldn't understand why this happened to me twice despite both me n my hb lead a healthy lifestyle.We don't smoke,drink...

i only wish to give my boy a companion.Unfortunately,life is going against me

Ever since after the m/c,i read a lot of buddhist books n learn abt karma.Mayb i reali don't hv "yuan" wf my 2 lost bbs.

Carebeary,
thks for the preseed info.But i tink i don't dare to try..sound very scary to insert the liquid inside there....:p

Smurfy,
think i'll try out the ginseng wine,will u feel giddy after drinking it?Is the brand EYS?I drink DOM but find very heaty.

Bluberi n bb908,
beta to rest for at least 3-6 mths after DnC.I oso suggest to c gynea to confirm everything is ok b4 ttc.

In TCM perspective,m/c is like having going thru 3 preggie.

I oso very tempted ttc but can't do it coz my thryoid relasped n quite worry for another m/c(touchwood)...

hi Winnie,
Sorry to know that ur loss.Hv u gone for any checkup to investigate the recurrent m/c?I read a lot abt m/c,3 m/c is considered recurrent m/c n shld reali give urself a thorough check.U can chk wf ur gynae abt m/c profile test.The test consists of checking toxoplasma,kidney,diabetes,etc

bbq98,
i tink u shld visit another gynae for second opinion.Ur gynae is reali bo chap.there r still a lot of good gynaes in the market,don't nid to stick to one.

Hi bbq98,
mine is good, dr joycelin wong from ACJ Clinic at Thomson Medical Centre (TMC). Many good reviews and that's why need to book appt earlier.

Dear Avocado,
I tried pressed, it's easy to use, not scary, the tube has fat end that contains the lubricant but you don't insert that part in. The fat bulb connects to a thin tube, less than 1cm in diameter, about 5cm in length, that part is inserted easily. No worries

Dear carebeary,
When was ur AF? Mine was 26th Oct, today CD16 but yet to O, sianzzz... Last month no +ve on OPKs at all, my 1st month using OPKs. This month hopefully can detect lo. We jiayou together!!! You CD what now?

Agree with sashamama, my gynae is oso Dr Joycelyn wong at TMC, a very nice & reassuring lady.

I just saw her last week cos i was thinking of the options of IUI or IVF since it's been almost a year since my last miscarriage & still not preggy yet. She told us to go for test first, me for HSG, and hubby to go for SA. Will see how it goes.

dear all, can i join in the discussion?
I just had a complete miscarriage last week at 5plus week. I saw spotting and went to see my gynae but when she scan she concluded that i either have just miscarried (no sac) or i had an ectopic preg. Was realli freaked out and did a blood test. The HCG level was really low (27.3 only) so she thinks i have miscarried..now I am just waiting for the menses to end before seeing my gynae next week. We wanna seek his opinion on whether we should get ourselves tested as it is my second m/c. I had a first m/c last Oct due to blighted ovum(no heartbeat) at 8 weeks.

It is really heart wrenching to have to lose it twice and wonder what we did wrong

Anyone knows any gynae who deals with recurrent miscarriages?

schnauzie,
u can try Dr Paul Tseng fr TMC or Dr Peter chew fr Gleneagles.

Sashamama,
thks for the preseed info.Think it'll tak me courage to try preseed when i decide ttc

pegsfur,
thks for the info abt herbal soup.what kinda herbal soup? Tang kwei?Ginseng?I normally bot those packet one wf ginseng,red dates,tang shen..etc..fr those chinese herbal shop or ntuc.is it good enuff??

I've few frds who went for tests(hormone test n SA test),the results r ok but don't know why cannot conceive.I tink stress n emotions play a part.

when i was ttc for my 3rd child,i was very stressed,so it took 3 or 4times to finally conceive.And I only conceived after my maid came coz she helped to load off the hseworks.But yet,still ended up m/c.But this oso proved tat emotional stress could be a hindrance to get preggie.

Hi Schnauzie,
Sorry to hear abt ur second loss. Let me reassure you that we all did nothing wrong. It's all outta our control. Sometimes it's pure coincidence. Sometimes there's something wrong with our bodies. Usually gynaes do detailed checks when it's the 3rd M/C. There are mummies who've M/C-ed twice or even thrice but conceived eventually, so we'd all hang in there and jiayou together!

Dear Avocado,
You still tiao-ing ur body? When do you intend to start TTC? You have 2 children now?

avocado,

I heard from another ttc friend that we shld avoid ginseng. Ya, i got my herbal stuff from ntuc, those pre-packed ones. The one i usually buy is 'dun4 ji1 tang1' (herbal chix soup), so dat both hubby & I can take it, cos there are some which are specifically for guys, and some specifically for ladies only.

I agree, emotions and stress play a part in our roads to conceiving. I guess luck plays a part as well.

Hiaz ... I'm seriously considering IUI or IVF if my HSG & hubby's SA results are ok but failed to get preggy for the next few cycles.

Avocado

My TCM asked to take ba (eight) zhen (treasure) tang...can get from EYS.

Schnauzie

Your experience seems so much like mine.

Sashamama,

My AF was 18 Oct, today CD 27...
I started ttc this month after my sinseh gave green light.. 2 cycles from my m/c

Yes.. We jiayou together!!!

Hi Gals..

Wonder if you all ever heard of this saying? When i found out that i was preg in May, i told some of my colleagues abt it as I had to take several leaves to see my gynae. But they asked me, "I tot cannot say till 3 mths into pregnancy?" I said that i didn't hear anything abt this before and that both me n hb not "pantang" de. When I asked them y, they say since not "pantang" then nvm.

Recently, I heard that its bcos bb "xiao qi". If you tell ppl before you are 3 mths preg, something will happen to bb. Was this why i ended up in a m/c at 13 weeks?

However, I got a colleague who also tell everyone abt her pregnancy when she was just in her 5th week. Now, she has just passed her 12th week. Her bb is much bigger and moving ard alot than mine at 13 weeks. My bb was only as big as 8-9 weeks old then.

Really confused. Wonder if this superstition is true? Have any of you heard of this before?

I lost bb on 7th July this yr and haven been TTC until tis mth. It was a super long wait for me, if you know what i mean. Supposed to deliver bb early Jan next yr.

Well, dun tink i got any chance this month. My last AF on 30th Oct and we only tried BD on 5th n in the early morning of 8th Nov. Hb left for overseas job trip on 9th and will only be back 2 wks later. This month really no hope at all ba. Is it confirmed that theres no chance at all if you dun try during O?

Kinda upset that it will be another mth's wait b4 we can ttc again.

Hey gals.. so sad to hear abt your losses. try to stay strong ok? Its very hard, I know.. but it'll get better as time passes. It still hurts me alot but I no longer cry as often. I have opened up quite a bit to actually allow talks abt bbs with my colleagues. Out of our group 2 are preg so its inevitable i guess.

Ever since I put on a brave front, I will hear alot abt their bbs everyday. Trust me, it will hurt, its makes you really envy them, but as time pass, it fades off faster than before. I remember that used to breakdown n closed my ears. I used to go down alone to take a breather and for a good cry. It'll helpin a way to ease off.

You all take care ok? We are all here to help one another. I'm still just really impatient to try again.. Re-attach this web for all to view. http://www.pregnancyloss.info/trying_again.htm

Take care and nurture yourself back to health.. Take time to heal yourself emotionally like how i still am right now.. **hugs**

Ling, sometimes i tink we gt no choice but to be superstitious abt tis telling ppl we are preggie before 1st trimester is over. my 1st preggie in may, i told my colleagues (due to my leave due to spotting n gynea appt), family members n besties.. ended up M/C at wk8+. finally got preggie again end sept, tis time told my mum+sis and colleagues (coz again i need to take leave due to spotting n gynea visits), M/C again last week at 8wks+. my tcm doc also said i shd juz keep mum abt preggie coz bb is beri xiaoqi.. 2 bbs lost in less than 6mths.
i'm gonna TTC again in Jan, next preggie i confirm wun tell anyone liao, juz to be on the safe side..

my 1st preggie also supposed to be due in jan.

did u buy any OPK to test for ovulation? it is a gd way to keep track, coz sometimes we might O late. 1st preggie i O on CD14, but 2nd preggie i O oni at CD21. my gynea said best is to BD fm CD10 all the way till ur AF reports in case of late O.

lets all hold hands n jiayou together ba..

Dear gals,
I finally saw a +ve on my OPK this afternoon! CD20 today! Will try hard these few days!!!

Dear Schnauzie,
Yeah, this is my 2nd cycle TTC-ing after my M/C in Aug.

Dear Ling,
Yes have heard of the saying, it's part superstitious, part factual as well, cos it is true that pregnancies are a lot more stable only into 2nd trimester. 1st trimester still considered unstable. So losing a BB after announcing to many will bring about a lotta stress to the couple, thus people usually say after 1st trimester.

I don't believe in say will lose BB, don't say will keep BB lo. Although I did tell my family, best frens and a few close colleagues due to work. My best fren also told us in 1st trimester when she's in 6th week, and now her baby boy is 9 months old liao. So dun put the blame on ourselves for telling ya?

If i decide not to tell the next time i'm preggie, it's not becao i bandang but becos the pregnancy is still unstable and though we hope for the best, we must be prepared for the worst

Bluberi- ya.. I guess i will also keep mum abt my preg (if i do get preg) until aft the 3rd mth just to be safe.. you'll nv know..

well, I did not buy any OPK kit to test since hb did not want to even try. The twice we tried this mth was not planned.. Hb wanted to have our next naturally, not planned. He said that if both of us are stressed abt it, my egg n his little troops will not be in good condition.. Anyway, by the time he's back, i dun tink got chance also.. too late le. this month no hope..

Sashamama- yea.. but just to be on the safe side, I'll just keep quiet ba..

Sporty- me not giving up.. just getting impatient with all the waiting.. I hear that most of you tried straight aft 1st AF aft m/c.. but i had to wait n not knowing when will strike.. Guess I'll just have to try n accept that we are not planning to TTC but to conceive naturally. The tot of waiting and hoping really drives one nuts..

all da best to you gals who are trying...

I'm new to this thead. I just M/C during my 10 weeks and abt a week. Now resting at home. Most of the ladies shared the same feeling as me.

finally had my first swim after the mc...great to start exercising again...now still counting down to my first AF...

ling, well...for this pregnancy tha ended up mc, i did tell some of my frens abt it...my mum also went to tell my aunties...dunno whether the myth tha u mentioned is true..cuz for my first pregnancy, we really kept mum till after the first trimester...yes, i think the hoping and waiting will drive pple nuts...juz try naturally

tangtang, sorry to hear abt ur loss...hope u have a good rest...rem to take some tonics too...

Hi sporty,
Thank you. I'm taking tonics now and going back work next week. I'm on confinement food. Time will heal. Although I do think abt my bb at night.