Support group - Miscarriages

smurfy,

read ur story oso..*pat*Pat*...Glad tat u gg to TTC....is my 2nd child...I got to be strong oso...for my gal n my family...dun wan to let tis m/c mess up my life...

Smurfy,
Coz my mense hav nt come yet so I quite worried n ask ard here...actually nvr know there is a support group for m/c here until I hav tis worry....

For punngol, been there b4 my gal delivery but long time nvr post there untill recently intro by MTDT again...heehee...

funny
i oso never knw of this thread until something happened.. u r personal friend of MTDT? or coz ur girl same age grp as zav? hey hey, dun tell me ur girl is in CM with zav?

i'm oso waiting long long for the period to come..
... so sianz the wait.

catechins,

I hav same tots as u...both my 1st n 2nd pregnancy oso come as a surprise...come to term liao wanted to be gd parents...after my gal born liao, I really enjoy to be a mum(at 1st quite apprehensive), I decided is gd for my gal to hav sliblings for companionship so decided to let nature take it course...quite surprise for 2nd pregnancy(quite fast n I juz stop BF nt long ago..) cos my gal nt even 1 yr old...come to term n look forward liao...but tis had to happen so got to take it loh... So I can understand exactly how u feel... u r nt alone

Smurfy,

No lah...Nvr c MTDT b4...I juz happen to be in SK&PG club thread... Then MTDT send mi the link loh...So I tot y nt since my gal born liao(coz at tat time, my gal still in my tummy)....I dunno how old Zav is leh... ;p

Smurfy,

Is okie...Dun worry...soon he will hav a slibling to play wif...dun give up...juz try again...I oso dun wan to give up...juz dun wan to stress myself...both my pregnacy oso come w/o mi planning...coz mi n my hubby dun really veri active n we nvr plan when we shld really do it.....

i really dunnoe wat to say... i know all of us here went thru the same pain.. and no one else can understand.. esp when we are alone..

i cried a few tears in the train this morning..

Well, have to look forward to ttc again...

Do we have 2 wks MC? I also can't leave office for too many days.. think maybe 4 or 5 days.. see how...

catechins,

U can request for MC depend on how many days u feel u nid it...

Is okie to cry, my dear! Nw cry all u wan n let it out...Will feel better...I cried too....On the veri nite, I did nt shed a single tear but the nxt day I was crying like mad when I was telling my frend n my boss...(guess keep to myself n trying to be strong for a nite liao)

so far i dun have any spotting yet..

i am strong at one time.. then weak at the other.. i really wish that i can go thru this soon..

my baby stayed with me till last sat.. then on sat i dun feel nausea.. maybe my baby knows that she/he has to make a decision before monday, my first gynae visit..

My husband and i think that he/she is very considerate.. alot of good things happened while he/she is with us.. and today.. so many ppl bumped into me..

Sorry that i am so emotional now..

catechins,

Is okie! Try nt to tink too much, okie! Hav a gd rest after ur washout.

I dun hav spotting at all thruout the whole things...I dun feel nausea rite after my scan show no heartbeat... My gal at tat time wif us oso make alot of noise....I tink she know her "sliblings" can't carry on any more liao....

Have not been coming in lately, was busy due to work. Hope everyone is doing fine and bodies gettin ready to fight the battle

Catechins - am really sorry to hear about ur loss... understand your desire to TTC asap, cos only aft we have a healthy bb then can we move on... do take time to mourn or even cry out loud if u need. take care of ur body meanwhile and al the best to ur TTC!
* hugz*

Sashamama - hows everything going for u? saw in the TTC thread that you are in 2WW? all the best!

Smurfy - i felt alittle saddened when i saw what you wrote bout ur boy playing on the see-saw alone. i also felt the same kind of guilt when i see my gal playing alone and admiring other babies. If only i had not lost my 2nd baby, i would have been in confinement now. If onlyi had not lost the 3rd baby, i would be 4mths along .. all the 'if only'... i pray for the day that God will bless me with a pleasant surprise...

yo gals...
went for the gynae checkup...he said everything's cleared...i'll have staining every now and then and menses will come after 6 to 8 weeks...as for ttcing, he said its ok to try after the first cycle...so now its the waiting game on when is my menses coming back!

funny76, why not u call ur gynae clinic to see whether you can claim from medisave? my gynae told me to bring all my ante natal checkups reciepts as well to claim from medisave and the hospital will process the claims for us...ur gynae's clinic really near to ur place...juz 5 mins walk! ur case's very similar to mine, gynae also detected bb's heartbeat on my 2nd appt...who knos 3rd appt...no more already...yupz yupz, life still goes on...how old is ur gal now? i also striked after i stopped bf and it came as a surprise cuz we were in the midst of moving house...

smurfy, gosh...can imagine ur waiting of menses to come...why not catch sometime to see ur gynae since u missed ur 4 oct checkup? at least can you will feel more at ease...jia you on ur TTC
dun feel sad, i'm sure ur boy will have company to play seesaw with him soon...how old's ur boy?

catechins, its better to cry it out...great tha u looking forward to ttc again! dun give up!! my gynae gave me 2 weeks mc and he told me 2 to 3 days of rest is enough for the body but he gave more juz in case i needed more rest...i took 4 days inclusive of the d & c day cuz really cannot leave office for too many days...also dun wanna stay home alone after tha and start imagining things... spotting will start soon? for my case, spotting came the day after gynae told me the news...i'm sure u can go thru this...stay strong

aileen, dun give up... i'm sure u will be blessed with a pleasant surprise soon

funny/aileen, sporty
period reported oredi... finally... dunno what's this thing abt my boy, i got the seesaw for one yr oredi, all these while, he never sees it, only discovered and enjoyed it recently.. so silly, i shldn't have got it the first time round.

Sporty,

I hav a 13mths + gal. I asked them b4...they say cannt claim...When I heard tat some of u can claim, I was surprise too...Mayb mine was cheaper so can't claim...nt veri sure...How old is ur child? Boi or gal?

Sigh...had been more than 8 wks liao...my mense still nt here yet....Sianz

I submitted the pre-natal receipts at the hospital but I did not receive the claims... I didn't check with the hospital if they processed it, so I assumed that I couldn't claim.

Yup, I read some of them claimed and was successful, that's why I submitted but when it didn't happen for me, I just let it be.

very sianz...this afternoon lunched in and the group of preggy ladies in my office discussing abt their lil ones inside their tummies...i can only envy...haiz...

smurfy. congrats tha ur menses finally came!! no more waiting... :p so ur boy's 3 mths older than mine...

funny, my boy's going 17 mths...also lil piggy
maybe ur d & c was done at clinic, so tha's why its cheaper and u cant claim? hope ur menses will soon...hang on...

smurfy/funny, both of u stay in PG eh? my mum as well and she takes care of my boy...so my boy's there on weekdays...

bride0712, when did u submitted the claims?

Hi Aileen,
Yes in 2WW now, tested BFN today at CD32. Must have O-ed late. Will try again next month!!!

Hi Sporty,
Glad to hear your gynae checkup went well

Dear gals,
Jiayou Jiayou Jiayou ya?

1814684.gif

Yipeee...gals, my mense came tis morning liao...So relieve....Nvr in my life had I been so relief tat my mense hav come...Hahaha...Thk god...

Yes Sporty! We stay in PG.. Can understand how u feel loh...dun worry! Hope ur mense come soon...

funny/sporty
i dun stay in punggol, i stay in sengkang :p. before i gave birth, i rented a flat in punggol (n that's when i knw of the punggol mummies) i stay in sengkang and send my boy to my mum's place everyday oso at sengkang :p..

funny
come come both of us work hard and try to ttc this month k?

sporty
i am mostly jealous of preggie mummies or those who just gave birth... and i stop saying congrats to those mummies whom i know in the forum who gets preggie again...call me a sore loser or what, but why shld i congrats u when i had lost mine? but ... but it's different whenever i heard a mummy who had lost a child gets preggie again, the feeling is sooo different, so heartwarming and happy for them...

someone introduced me this site..
http://www.worldvision.org.sg/

sponsering a child in a 3rd world country, i just sign up and perhaps some of u can consider... i heard that u receive photos of the child u sponsered as well.. and can write letters to them.. it's $45 per month...

i was soo silly, initally wanted to find one DOB in May 09 (if the pregnancy went smoothly, she would be out by then)... but now i realised 2009 not even here, where to get such babies? haahhahhaaa. but by coincidence i found one that is just 1 day older than my current boy... perhaps in the next few yrs, if world vision makes a trip there, i can bring my boy there as well

do consider this, as doing a good deed, as a way of remembrancing a child that you had lost?

Smurfy,

Oic....Hahaha...I tot u stay at punggol coz u r in the thread mah...

For preggy, I tink I juz let nature take it course leh...I dun wan to stress myself leh... If nt, if no preggy then I will be sad... I dun wan to lead a life worrying whether I get preggy or nt...(although in my heart, I do wan to get preggy again asap lah...) contradicting hor...Hahahaha

Sponsoring a child is veri meaningful leh... I might do tat if I am better off coz still got to clear debts

Juz got to know 1 of my colleagues is preggy...almost same timing as my previous pregnancy...feel happy for her but feel a bit sad at the same time for myself... tink of my lost...She had let nature take it course for 4 yrs liao...finally a companion for her son...heehee....

sashamama, jia you
dun give up...try again next month!!

funny,so zun ah...yesterday say not here...today came liao eh...good good
seems like many punggolians here...hehe...yes, i also think the same way...let nature takes it course...if its not fated to be, then no pt chasing after it...

smurfy, icic...SK also very near to punggol la! yup yup...totally agree with you...its heartwarming to kno someone who lost a child preggy again...today my office's group of preggy woman talking abt their pregnancy talk again...sigh...

gals, did your gynaes mentioned when can we resume intimacy after d & c?

Glad that we are all getting more positive
I'm staying in Punggol too, near SPC

Hi Sporty,
Intimacy is ok anytime after D&C i think, but if you wanna wait til your proper first cycle before conceiving, do use contraception, as advised by my gynae.

hi ladies..

long time no come in here liao..

finally managed to get preggie again.. got a BFP on DPO11 which is 30Sept. got some spotting the next two days but later it stopped. went on 02oct to see gynea, found nothing, went back again yesterday.. gynea said bb too small, i might be having a natural M/C within 2 wks, she said bb most prob will not grow liao.

hoping for a miracle nw.. to lose 2 babies over a period of 4mths.. i juz feel the world collasping and another part of me gone.

hi!!

i survived my d&c.... its quite okay.. and i tell myself.. i need to do this.. then i can try again.. then my husband kept making jokes ,make faces.. then i not so scared..

Itimacy.. my gynae says to wait 2 wks.. i meeting her 2 wks later also..
i was given the injection.. and i slept thru out.. then when i woke up. my husband is back.. and then i feel super hungty liao.. my husband bought the dou sa pian.. haha.. i ate 2 leh.. with the milo and biscuits.. super greedy..

so now.. i just wan to be healthy.. and then make healthy eggs.. for my next try. =)

Sporty,

Yeah...so glad! Hahaha....I oso tink tis way too...Can't force, rite....someppl anyhow shake, being rough or anyhow eat, BB still okie n turn out well... All is fate! Wat urs is urs...As wat Sasha said is correct.

Bluberi,
Try nt to tink too much althru it is hard...Will pray for u....

Catechins,
Glad everything okie n u r feeling better...remember to bu...

bluberi,
Read abt u this morning but dun have time to post as i was very bz at work.

I think maybe little berri is taking her/his own sweet time to grow inside your tummy. Give him/her sometime and i'm sure she/he will grow bigger ... Go eat more nutritious food, last time my gynae told me to eat more eggs, milk and red meat to make the bb grow leh. So u might want to try
Hey, dun worry ok?

sashamama,
How come u all were given pills the day b4 D&C ah? I wasn't given any pills for my 1st D&C leh. I remembered i was given the pills only for the 2nd D&C as i was induced.

Speaking of which, it's gonna be a year since my last m/c. 6 Nov was the day that i lost owen, and it's gonna be 6 Nov 2 weeks later ... wonder how am i going to spend tat day .... maybe i'll get a cake, blow a candle and tell him mummy still think of him ....

pegsfur, yup.. will take more nutricious food for lil berri to absorb. will push away all negative tots!!

dat time i was also give 2 pills to take at 10pm on the nite before D&C. tink diff gynea diff method ba..

finally its the weekend!can't wait to take a break frm work...
today's topic for the preggy ladies in my office is how does contraction feels like...sianz...everyday hear their story as i'm sitting so damn near to them...anyways, quite immuned liao also...another one of my colleagues juz announced she's preggy...so 5 preggies in office...haiz...

sashamama, near SPC? tha's very near to my mum's place
urs is those blocks with blue windows? thanks for ur reply on the intimacy qn
yes...seems like everyone's getting positive...

blueberi, i hope ur case is not as what ur gynae mentioned...ur lil one will pull thru...eat more to "pump" bb i[...cheer up gal

catechins, great tha u survived the d & c...its not as scary as u have thot rite? yes...do a mini confinement now and start trying after ur menses's back...yup yup, health's the most important to us now!!

funny, ya lor...i agree leh...some pple like dun really like kids, can always get preggy so easily and the way they treat their kids is like the kids came at wrong time and messed up their lives!

pegsfur, cheer up...think the day tha we lost the bb will always seems like the longest day in the year...

hi!

yup.. now i eating confinement food.. beehoon soup with ginger, red meat, egg and rice wine or dom.. with vege..

change to fish at night.

i told my mum to cook the same for me.. so that she dun have to think wat to cook..

now i really wondering.. hw to get that healthy eggs?

like healthy eggs.. but dun grow fat..i am quite plump leh.. am hoping that i can lose some weight before my next conception..

catechins, ur confinement food sounds good
my mum cooked vinegar pig trotters and lotsa ginger stuffs for me for the past 2 weeks...lagi shiok esp nowadays i feel cold easily... i guess healthy eggs come with healthy lifestyle? eat well...rest well and exercise well?!

Dear Bluberi,

I'm so sorry to hear abt your worries, been MIA for 3 days... I really really hope for the best for you... Be strong, for yourself, youe loved ones, your BB. What's the next step to take now? Did you do a blood test? Take care!!!

Hi Catechins,
Glad to hear you're ok
Now is the time to heal your body well
Take bird's nest, chicken's essence, DOM?

Hi Sporty,
Ya, I'm staying at the blocks with the blue windows. I like it here

Sashamama, tcm doc said to give the gynea visit scheduled 2wks later a miss coz she dun wan mi to go for another ultrasound again as she deemed it too harmful for bb. she dun encourage frequent ultrasound. she said to go oni aft 1st trimester. so nw in wait n see situation.

seems like the bloody discharge is stopping and now juz some mild spotting...
hopefully it will go away soon and my menses come fast...
hated the feeling of waiting...
btw, how do we take dom? whats the portion to water?
yesterday i juz gulped down 2 mouthfuls with one glass of water...wondering whether tha do the job...

sashamama, i heard tha the blue windows block have very nice view of the sea

bluberi, when are u planning to visit gynae if you are gonna give a miss to the gynae's appt 2 weeks later...u better take care, rest more and eat well...

Hi Sporty,
My block is in between the whole group of flats, not facing main road nor the sea, my living room is facing another bloack of flats but luckily not near lo, can't quite look into one another's apartments

hello gals!
how's everyone?

bluberi, take care

sashamama,i kno where liao...my mum's place shd be tha batch of flats tha ur living room's facing :p hehhehe...

good morning gals,

juz feeling moody again, got to know another friend is preggie.. btw, my af came last week, I guess can consider a piece of good news.

blueberri
i really hope everything will go alright for ur case. please rest more and let things proceed naturally. the best way to kill time would be watching drama serials ...i guess time passes very fast n unknowingly, so u would not let ur mind wander elsewhere..

stephy
i knw how u feel.. my regular thread who gave birth in the same month as me last time, more r preggie now than the unpreggies .. and those who r not preggies are oredi with 2 or even 3 kids.

Just to check if anyone has thyroid relapse after the m/c?

I've had two m/c for the past 5mths.I just found out that my thyroid relapsed(I was off medication for 2yrs).

i oso fall sick very frequent ever since after the m/c.