Support group - Miscarriages

i also have been sick after my first mc early this year. my phelgm never seems to go away. went to see gp a few times liao. but cough and sore throat kept on coming back..

today really feel very down, looking forward to the weekend, I will be going for my tui na tomorrow and then on sunday, I will be at the "big walk".

stephy /avocado
mine's was a chemical pregnancy, so i do not need d/c. but since then i am drinking eu yan seng ginseng wine almost everynite, to boost my energy level and health... seems doing well.. in fact i was more alert than last nite..

stephy,
same same...i've been having on & off flu,sore throat n persistent cough.Took antibiotics almost every mth.Always started wf sore throat then night cough,once cough,can last for a mth.

Recently,i took this cough syrup,Prospan,seem working fine...U may try to...reduce phlegm.

smufy,
how much is the ginseng wine?Is it heaty?

i visited eu yan seng n ma kuang..took tcm medicine but kept ended up sore throat..so i gave up...

anyone suffer fr. depression?I cry a lot n find it hard to sleep ever after my 2nd m/c.

i shut myself off n feel very tired all the times n lazy to go out.I've tried few counseling sessions but doesn't help...so I am thinking of seeing phychiatrist.

avocado,

Yup, there was a period of time when i got sick easily ... abt once a mth I sure to have some kind of sickness. But a few months ago i started to cook the herbal soup with black chicken to nourish my body, so that hopefully, my body will be stronger to carry the next pregnancy thru. Although i'm not preggy yet, but i haven't fall sick since (touch wood!). It's been abt 3 mths le and i'm quite amazed. I take it regularly, abt once a week or once every 2 weeks. Maybe you can try as well?

I've been actively ttc-ing every since my last m/c but till now still no results. At times i do cry when i'm alone. The pain has lessened but it still hurts.

6 Nov is the day that i was induced for owen to come out. That date is near. 1 yr anniversary. I dread that day to come.

avocado,
I took Prospan before, but I find it quite mild. My GP even said if I still don't recover, he suggested that I go for a chest x-ray.

hi mtbs,

hi to all. i remember some of you when i was more active here about a year ago. my boy is now 1 yo and i finally pluck up courage to think about having no. 2 (would be no.4 by right if not for 1 MC and 1 stillborn)..

I stopped breastfeeding in june but my menses cycle is totally weird.. it is super long now. I am planning to get ovulation strips from http://babydusts.blogspot.com/ which i have bought before. but the prices seems to have increased! so, i am going to email seller if she can sell in bigger bulk of 100 for less and i wonder if anyone here keen to share about 50? i prob think i will use up to 50 as i plan to track my cycle til about mar/apr 09 then i start trying.

the strips are not mid stream, so u need to collect urine and dip. it is done from 1-8pm of the day, no need first urine. i personally find it quite accurate, no need to guess guess lor.

meanwhile, bb dust to all and pls take care of health since the dreaded cold year end is here. i for one, keep falling sick. hai.

Avocado - haven seen u ard for so long, hope u r doing ok! i am quite ok aft the 2 MC tho am more easily fatigued. i try to take chicken essence twice a week and brew herbal soup twice a month for myself to boost my health. have u been taking herbs? sorry to hear that u have not been sleeping well and also crying alot. i cried alot after my first MC but for the 2nd one, not as much. i try to keep myself positive and chirpy with my girl, sometimes when i feel moody i just pull her to me and give her a super tight hug with tears welling in my eyes. but when she gives me the concerned look, i know i can't continue being sad. our child feels it. try to occupy urself with activities and go out, most importantly do not coop at home. i find that cooping up is a risky one cos we get so vulnerable and break down..

Stephy - wow, the big walk!

hi all, haven't been back in a long time. I realised I only come in when I'm feeling upset!! this is my 3rd cycle after my ectopic surgery. Recently started trying again. Then recently a friend of mine got pregnant (not planned) and another colleague also got pregnant (tried once or twice). I tot i was ok already until I hear such good news. Maybe I'm selfish, but it's just depressing that people get pregnant without effort.

Dear TenQ,
I understand how you feel, I feel the same

Dear xbliss,
Sorry not joining ur spree cos i'm getting the strips from UK with a few other gals liao. You might wanna consider, i heard it's more sensitive. But must buy 100 and above. I think costs abt $45 sing dollars, so $0.45 per strip. Babydusts selling at how much?
The UK site for ur ref:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/PRIVATE-100-OVULATION-PREGNANCY-TEST-TESTS-ANY-COMBO_W0QQitemZ310074753134QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item310074753134&_trkparms=72%3A1121

Hey gals,
I didn't quite fall sick after my D&C in Aug, currently my 2nd cycle of AF is here. Really hope to strike this month... Bought preseed, you gals may wanna try? The other gals in the forum swear by it! :p It's a kind of female intimate moisturiser that doesnt kill sperms and helps the sperms swim better and faster. It's selling at pharmacies, 6 tubes in a box at abt $36. You squeeze the tube into ur V as you slowly drag it out, abt 10 mins before intercourse. I read that on the instructions page, yet to try. Hehe...

Here's some encouragement for all of us again

SUCCESSFUL MUMMIES AFTER M/C(s)
--- MOTIVATION FOR MTBs ---

Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Melissa - 5 - '06 - 1 - Sep'06
xbliss - 1 – Dec’06 - 4 – Oct’07
CryStaLZ - 1 - Dec'06 - 2 - Nov'07
Icy - 2 - Aug'06 - 9 - Jan'08
Manuka_Chan - 1 - Mar'07 - 1 - Jan'08
L0v3 - 1 - Feb'07 - 3 - Feb'08
Patricia - 1 - May'06 - 13 - Feb'08
Angtay - 1 - Sep'06 - 9 - Mar'08
Chewwy - 1 - Oct'06 - 7 - Mar'08
Eunice72 - 1 - Feb'07 - 4 - Mar'08
Joteohl - 1 - Jul'05 - 25 - Apr'08
Leslieanne - 3 - Jun'07 - 2 - Apr'08
Oldmum - 2 - Mid'03 - 20+ - Feb'06 & Apr'08
Persona - 1 - Aug'07 - 1 - Apr'08
Piggymummy - 1 - Sep'07 - 1 - Apr'08
Corynn - 4 - Jun'07 - 2 - May'08
Kaka2606 - ? – Jun’07 – 2 – May’08
Piggymummy - ? - Sept'07 - ? - May'08
Roxy - 1 - Mar'07 - 6 - May'08
Happymama - 1 - Dec'06 - 8 - Jun'08
Happysnowflakes - 1 - Feb'07 - 6 - Jun'08
Sexyaqua - 2 - Jul'07 - 2 - Jun'08
Youpi - 1 - Jul'04 - 6 - Nov'05 & Jul'08
Divine - 3 - Mar'07 - 7 - Jul'08
Celynlee - 1 - Jul'07 - 1 - Aug'08
Mulberry - 1 - Feb'07 - 6 - Aug'08

<font color="ff0000">Please Add On To The List!!!
Nick:
Number of M/Cs:
Month of Last M/C:
Pregnant after How Many Menstrual Cycles:
Month of Delivery: </font>

Some Statistics from the 25 Mummies In The List:
Conceived &amp; Delivered Successfully After M/C
- 1-2 Cycles: 10 Gals (WOW!!!)
- 3-6 Cycles: 7 Gals (YEAH!!!)
- 7-13 Cycles: 6 Gals (STILL GOOD!!!)
- 20+ Cycles: 2 Gals (THERE’s ALWAYS HOPE!!!)

<font color="aa00aa">WE WILL SUCCEED IN ADDING ON TO THE LIST! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!!</font>

smurfy, my frens also bought me the ginseng wine...how much are u taking a nite? i have been taking DOm every nite for a week...and chix essence everyday since my d &amp; c...now i feel "stronger" and dun feel cold easily...last time i always feel very cold in office...now not as bad

teng, total understand how u feel...i face 4 preggy ladies in my office everyday and this week one more striked and there will be 5 walking around everyday in my office...cheer up...dun give up...

sashamama, the preseed sounds interesting...is there a cream inside the tube? how big is the tube? u good leh..complied statistics for the ladies here! *kow tow*

Hi Sporty,
I've not used it yet le... I think the tube is quite small, about 1-1.5 finger's length? Based on the packaging. Yet to open. It's a lubricant so i guess it'd be gel like? hehe...

sashamama, quick quick try and let us kno...sounds interesting...if its good, i'll get it and use it after my first cycle...kekeke

hello gals,
haven't posted here in a while. It has been my 3rd cycle of TTCing after my last m/c and I think its mission failed again.
I guess its only the gals in this thread who will really understand my feelings. Other people will say "dun kan cheong" take it easy, but to us who have kanna m/c before, knows that getting preggie again its the best medicine.
Like many of the gals here, I also cried buckets when I am alone, and get super upset when friends or colleagues get pregnant and deliver.
This week would have been my EDD if I did not m/c in April.....

mi started to haf brown spotting since yesterday.. plus cramps on n off.. so worried nw. went tcm doc and was told to rest more n lie on bed.

Dear Pink,
I fully understand. My mission failed for my 1st cycle after D&amp;C and it hurts. I've not updated my data with a pregnancy website and every week there'd be an email sent stating "Your Pregnancy at XX weeks". My email this week was 20th week. I should have been halfway thru my pregnancy... Now I'm at the negative-th stage. Will try harder this month lo...

Dear Bluberi,
It's good to take BT and you'd know if BB is growing at healthy rate. Take 1 BT tmr then another on Wed? It should double in 48hrs. As we all know, M/C is caused not just because we didn't rest enough and over-strained, breaking all the roots of the sac, it could be becos BB is not growing at the healthy rate. If you need a clearer answer, BT would be good. If not, do heed your TCM advice and REST WELL!!! Take care...

sashamama, can O while waiting for first menses after d &amp; c eh? anyways, i read the TTC thread every now and there...very very fast paced! hehe...maybe will join the thread after my first menses is back...jia you for this time round
hope u will strike!

pinkpixel, cheer up! and dun give up!!

bluberi, dun walk too much...maybe u wanna make an appt to see ur gynae tom? at least let the gynae check and scan to make sure tha u and bb's ok?

sashamama &amp; sporty,
thk u for your kind words....yes all of us must continue the fight...jis you!

bluberi,
if you r not keen to see gynae, then perhaps just continue resting in bed. Don't go to work tommorow, call up to take urgent leave or something.

Hi Bluberi,
Yes, there'd be blood clots with blood and pains as well, as though the body is purging things out. Dependent on the duration of pregnancy, might even see the sac. What happened? Are you ok, dear?

Sashamama, so far oni see blood clots.. nv see sac expelled out yet. i'm ok.. not first time liao, although sad but i've to be strong. else my family will worry, esp my mum.

sashamama,
wow ur UK deal sounds so much better! any chance i can still join?! the bbdust one worked out to be $0.68 per piece which after comparison with urs is ex!!!

blueberi,
i'm sorry. pls find someone to talk to if you really need. i know keeping inside is not easy.

Dear Bluberi,
I think even after natural D&amp;C would still need to scan to ensure no more clots or there'd be infections le. You not visiting another gynae? No matter what, do be strong ya? Come in here for support anytime...

Hi xbliss,
Sorry the order came liao. You might wanna organise one for the TTC thread gals? there are a few who wanted to get. Here's the link for ur ref:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/100-OVULATION-PREGNANCY-FERTILITY-TEST-TESTS-29-99_W0QQitemZ140268218260QQihZ004QQcategoryZ30118QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1742.m153.l1262

evening ladies!

bluberi, sorry to hear abt it
yes...u must be strong, come in here to chat when u need a channel to vent...i agree with sashamama u shd pay ur gynae a visit...to ensure there's no more clots...

pinkpixel, no worries...we are here to encourage each other!!

sashamama, yup yup...hope to join the thread soon...i already ordered some opk and hpt strips...kekke :p

Hi Sporty!
You ordered from the UK site? 100 pcs?

Dear Gals,
I'm thinking of compiling a TTC methods list. You gals see if there's any to add ya?

TTC Methods
(1) BD everyday or alternate day during ovulation period or from CD 10 to CD25 (dependent on cycle length)
(2) Use BBT to track temperature for ovulation
(3) Use Ovulation Predictor Kits/Strips to track ovulation
(4) Prop butt and legs up after BD to help sperms swim
(5) Use Preseed (can be bought at pharmacies - 1 pack of 6 at about $36), a sperm-friendly lubricant
(6) Monitor EWCM (Egg White Cervical Mucus) which appears during ovulation period, it should look transparent egg-white like and can stretch a few cm
(7) Drink grapefruit jiuce to increase EWCM which helps sperms to swim better
(8) Do HSG to check if tubes are block and to clear the tubes a little to help the egg/s travel
(9) Get DH to do SA test to check for sperm quality
(10) Eat supplements: ladies &amp; men - FA, Zinc, Multi Vits, men only - Exsativa
(11) Men to eat half boiled aggs and oysters more
(12) Visit TCM for acupuncture and medicine
(13) Visit gynae to check for size of eggs and ovulation period
(14) Eat Bai Feng Wan to help regulate menses
ANYMORE??? I'd add on the list and when it's ready, I'd edit
Please feel free to edit the list above and add useful info!!!

sashamama, nope...ordered it via fren's fren as she's selling...hehhe... ur ttc methods...pt (4) works for me!! I have another one to add tha worked for me...i ttc-ed for a year before i had my boy...my fren recommend me to drink red dates drink before i sleep everyday and the month after i started this routine...i striked! maybe the drink made my blood circulate? thas why it helped??

hi bluberi, sorry to hear that.. i had natural miscarriage too, was bleeding with some blood clots.. it took me a week time before the sac was expelled out..

Girls, i have decided to go for IUI in coming march. if i do IUI with TMC and still fail, switch to govt hosp for IVF, is it advisable?

Hi Sashamama,

Preseed works for me. I was trying for almost 1.5 years before I started on Preseed.. Used for 2 cycles and strike!!
Now 3 months after my M/C... going to use it again.. Hope can have result soon ; )

Hi carebeary,
Thanks for your input! I am so gonna try it this month and hope to strike!!!

Hi Sporty,
I dunno much abt red dates tea, can't find info online too...

Hi Joline,
I'm unsure abt the IUI and IVF procedures. You wanna ask in those support groups instead?

Sorry to interrupt, but I would like to share the info as below. If you want God to help for your pregnancy, please spare sometimes to attend the mid-week services at New Creation Church.
http://www.newcreation.org.sg/whats_on/guest-speaker.htm

Details:
5 Nov &amp; 6 Nov @ 730pm
Rock Auditorium (Level 3)
Suntec City Mall, above Carrefour
Guest speaker: Pastor Nerida Walker

Come and be blessed.

Have faith in God.

hi ladies!

it's official dat i have a M/C. is the whitish clot purged out the sac? dats wat i saw today wif the big pc of bloodclot. went gynea today, she said nw oni left some blood in the womb.. everything shd be purged out in a wks time, blood shd get lesser gradually.. if it continues to be heavy bleeding aft a wk, den will need to do something liao. tink D&amp;C.

joline, sorry...i dunno abt IUI and IVF too...can't help...

carebeary, preseed works eh? maybe i'll try after a few unsuccessful cycles... :p

sashamama, the red dates tea is some "hearsay" from a fren...its those instant ones tha u add in hot water, she also mentioned add some yomeishu or dom into it before drinking...

avocado
err the ginseng wine, i dun think is that heaty, is alright for me.. i paid ard $47 during their promotion period

sporty
i drink ard 15ml to 25ml per nite. but i will stop during the 2ww period . and take their ginseng tea instead.

blueberri
sorry to hear abt the mc... no amount of consolation will help now for the wounds r still fresh... give the body some time to heal and let nature takes its own course...2 m/cs in half a year is very emotionally and physically draining.. dun rush into ttc the next time round... is this ur 1st child? (sorry i have forgotten)... i can only say that we r much more luckier then to have m/c so earlier than in mid-term or have the bb stillborn... and the wonderful part is that if we can be preggie, that's means we can conceive again... *pat*pat* we understand ur pains...

Hi Aileen,
Ya u r right...after 2 m/c,our bodies r not the same anymore..tired extremely easily.

Last time,I used to tak TCM fr. Eu Yan Sheng n Ma Kuang but stopped after suffered fr. sore throat everytime i took TCM.

My hb took TCM fr. Dr Tan Kian Seng oso got sore throat.So now we gave up of TCM.

I feel my life is like a mess after 2 m/c.I don't dare TTC.The worst thing is my hyperthyroid came bk...i guess due to the erratic hormone changes n my mood swings.The blood test result is so terrible...

It's not been easy fr me...I went to c few counsellors...At the end,I still hv to cope by myself...no one could help me.

Carebeary,
how does Preseed works?

Bluberi,
so sorry to know that...I tink u shld rest well if possible,pls do get ur colleague to help out.It's not advisable to run ard right after m/c.

Smurfy,
where did u buy the ginseng wine?

Hi Bluberi,
I posted a message for you in the TTC thread. Do take care, rest well. Nothing is more impt than ur mental and physical health now, dear
Come in here for support anytime u need!

Hi Avocado,
One day our wounds will be healed enough for us to move on. I always tell myself, and my students, that there is only one way, and that is forward. So we will move forward and make the most of what we have, ya? Come in here anytime you need

Hi Smurfy,
How are you? TTC-ing now? I hope I'd O in this coming week...

hi ladies.. thanks for all the concern.

smurfy, tis is my first child. to haf two M/C in half a yr is emotionally draining more than physical. last time keep tinking of 1st bb, nw tink of both bb lost. dun tink still ok, but once the thought coms to mind, den start tearing again. sometimes feel sian also.

bluberi, glad to kno tha u taking HL to rest...pls take care and tiao ur body back...stay strong

smurfy, is the taste of ginseng strong in ginseng wine?

yesterday i had a bad dream.. in my dream, I went to a clinic which practice eastern and western medicine. I did a blood test and the result showed that I have a low count of certain content (I can even remember the name is starting with sp-something) in my blood which is important to conceive. The doctor told me that it is almost impossible to get pregnant with such condition. I was so sad after hearing the news. I think I woke up shortly after that.

I am going crazy liao..

Bluberi,
take care, time will heal. I am still coping, gets better each day.

sahamana
good luck to ur ttc.... u r a very positive lady.. i think i might o end of this week or even next week... but me flying off to shanghai on monday.. so not planning much hope this month..

sporty
ehh the wine is little strong on first few times.. but after ur body gets used to it.. it's easy to drink... i think it's "smoother' than those DOM?. anyway,watever makes me stronger n better these days, i will do it lor :p. my period was between 36-40 days for the past 2 mths. in the end i took 4 BFW this month.. see whether it can shorten the timeframe.. hahaha

blueberri
i dunno what else to say to u..just get ur body ready first.. dun rush...just relax... maybe stop taking bbt or use opk since u can conceive naturally

thanks ladies!

smurfy, mi nv conceived naturally.. i had to take clomid in order to ovulate. i was lucky to get preggie on the 1st cycle of clomid each time but bad luck dat both times also M/C.

the week b4 i dreamt dat i had twins (it was also the wk my gynea said i would M/C soon due to bb too small), but nw i tink the "twins" in my dream was actually the bbs fm 2 M/C coz both time they grew wings at 8wk+. hope they are well in heaven nw.

I just lost my bb this week. The baby would have been 7 weeks tmw. The gynae just scanned and told me the baby is gone. So normal to her that she sounded almost heartless. She didn't do any procedure to remove anything. She just told me to treat this (bleeding) as a delayed menses. Is this normal - as in nothing needs to be done?

Do I have to eat tonic to build up my health? If so, can anyone pls advise what I should eat?