Support group - Miscarriages

dear cynn,

i can relate to how u feel. i have also had 2 m/cs over the past year and there's still no news of anything since. while i'm truly happy for those ladies who later went on to become pregnant, i cant help but to wonder when will my turn come. i keep hearing "your turn will come soon" its starting to annoy me.

i dont know how to control my emotional health either but like you, some days i'm totally fine and the next, i'm at the bottomless pit and days just seem so dreary. what i do know is that bad days like these, will too pass.

just try to distract yourself constantly and try to do things u enjoy. retail therapy, watching dvds.. listening to music etc.. whatever makes you happy. go ahead and indulge in it. u deserve the pampering.

I am also feeling very frustrated.

Had my miscarriage in May and this is the first time I got pregnant after more than a year of trying. I did tell myself it would not happen to it yet it did!!! Sigh...

This cycle, I think I am out again. I don't understand why... I took clomid, did it at the right timing and in the right kind of mood. Cos overseas.. But no.... If in this case, I also cannot strike. I really am a failure. Thought after miscarriage, will be very fertile? Why is pregnancy not happening to me? I am not young anymore. Already over 30 yrs old. Sigh....

Really frustrated when another of my friend got pregnant... without really trying....

Joyful,

when a person O and do it at the right time, getting preg is like 25% only. So it not your fault. I understand your feeling that after trying for long and this happen. Give yourself sometime..

Dun comapre with other ppl. My own sis is those very easy to get preg and dun have MS one.

For me is opp of her so she dun understand how i feel as well. Just say never mind next time do will have liao.. Some ppl are really lucky.

Frankly speaking i am still worried abt my baby cos i havent go to the detail scan yet. How everything is fine. I vomit my lunch again. I was so upset cos i dun seen to able to keep food in my stomach and worry my baby dun have food. Cos i have been losing weight instead of gaining.

When i vomit i always tell myself.. Tmr will be better.

Hang on there!! babydust to you!!

cynn,twinangels,joyful,
I feel excatly the same way as all of you. Very "sian" whenever I hear of friends or family member to get pregnant easily and deliver w/o problems. With each of my pregnancy, I did all that I can, but still endup in m/c. Friends who have given birth tells me "dun worry, can still continue to try" Sometimes, I just feel like telling them to shut up. Sigh...its one of those days when I am feeling blue....

Hi pinkpixel
Don’t mention, most impt is never give up! Tell me abt the why me question. U r not alone because when I first got my own chromosome rpt, that was the big question I asked and no one in my family has that history. But lets not despair becoz at least we still have time to try. Yes, many things in life have no answers as long as we don’t become cynical and imbalanced, we can still dictate some answers for ourselves, not all but at least some.

For the clomid issue, yes, its better to check with ur gynae and also ur TCM dr. Alto I have not read before that clomid incr risk of mc, its better to double check. But generally speaking, the consumption of Chinese and amoh medicine must be at least 2 hrs apart. To play safe, try to take amoh med in the morning/afternoon and the TCM at nite or vice versa depending on the med.

Hi Magenta88

Yes yes, try TCM becoz there are issues that western medicine cannot resolved while Chinese medicine can miraculously solved. U hve a great attitude and I sincerely hope ur next preg will be the one.

Jo, thanks for ur encouragement
Don’t worry for me..heeeee…I am doing ok although I might sound very hopeless, I am not. This is because I have a strong belief that each of us has different roles to play in this life and if I cannot play certain roles, I will try to take up other more constructive roles. In these active reproduction years, will definitely want to have a bb but even if it fails, u will probably find me somewhere doing some other meaningful things like helping trisomy children. Thanks for advice on multi-vits. My body system is working fine now with TCM, my issue lies more with my balanced translocation carrier status.

Meanwhile, u hve a great nine months ahead and share ur joys and thots with us.

Hi Cynn
As I read your posting, I feel like giving u a tight hug. I understand that u r going thru a two step forward, one step backward process, some days u feel that u r ok already but other days, its back to square one. After going thru mcs myself, I observed that diff pple really use diff ways to cope and some of them include:

1. Really shut themselves off from the outside world and also shut their family out. Don’t talk to anyone about what happened but cries within themselves. But one fine day, they immerge and can function like before. I don’t know how well this coping mechanism or long it takes but I have read its common in Asian societies as pple r so reserved and looked upon mc as taboo subject.

2. Move on very fast and try to discipline themselves not to indulge in any negative thots. Move on with life and sieve the brain of negative thots and just enjoy the good things life has to offer. Ultimately they may or may not get better. I cannot judge becoz this is not my coping mechanism.

3. Take one step at a time. Acknowledge ur fears and accept them. Cry if it makes u feel better (was tell a frd that its scientifically proven that tears have stress inducing chemicals and crying is therapeutic). Talk to ur trusted frds abt ur fears. Accept the fact that some days r very bad and some days r better. Accept the fact that u will never forget ur bbs (most likely u might never want to forget them) but they will become a part of u and u will slowly learn how to have them in ur heart and yet carry on with life. BUT like twinangel says, while going thru the tears, try to schedule some a session of inspiring move or some music u used to love when u were happier. Try to do things u used to enjoy before the losses and those things can remind urself that u r a very worthwhile human being and those losses do not make u a lesser human being or ur life worthless. Tell urself that u can be as happy as before but in life, there are sure to be ups and downs and what goes up must come down and what reaches the bottom must go up. Think of it this way, if things are already so bad as u think, how bad can it still get?

Sometimes it’s a combination of a few of them. In short, some pple get better by avoiding the fears but some pple get better thru facing the fears. No fixed formula.

So generally how I cope thru this is:
Started TTC last sep, pregnant shortly but miscarried two months later. Heartpain for bb, shock, lots of tears, fear of what’s wrong wif me. Resolved to find out. Found out abt personal chromosome prob. Hopelessness, more tears. Fears for the future. Acknowledge my fears and seek medical advice, read up on pple’s inspiring experience, observe the fact that my family and friends love and need me (u too cynn) expect the worst and hope for the best. Hubby’s understanding and love. Embarked on new ttc journey in Feb. Miscarried again. Heartbroken for 2nd bb again, cry again. Feel so depressed. But again observed the fact that there are many pple who care and love me (us). And there are so much good food that I want to eat. Go to the sea and suddenly feel like crying, just cry but also realized the sea is very beautiful and my hubby is a great being. Now I am still sad when think of bbs but I am happy like before and believe life is worth living in every sense. I have not fixed timeline for ttc yet because my hubby has more work commitment but I know I will again. I can only say that I will still cry if I mc again but life is a marathon and u will surely meet obstacles on the way. Its very impt to finding a balance in everything and to keep the mind balanced.

So cynn, don’t think why u can’t hve a bb but think of what u would do to have a bb. If u hve tried TCM and also western medicine, it could be ur emotions that is upsetting the ovulation a bit. Try to experiment with the diff mechanisms I mentioned and see if it works. I am sure u r also very smart to know devise some methods for urself and try to see if they work for u becoz diff mtds work for diff pple. And u r very normal to be sad, if u r not sad, than its very abnormal and needed worrying. And diff pple got diff timeline to recovery.

No matter what method u use, the most impt reason why u must slowly pick urself up: becoz before the bb comes, u r ur hubby’s most impt woman u know

Hi gals, my co now has a strange firewall sys that sometimes I can't access this page. So might not be able to reply/write as I want. If u hve any qus for me, can PM and I can check over the wkends.

jappooh....my so called appt time is ard 6.30 - 7.30...understand from the nurse that clinic will be packed since dats the only night clinic for dat week....might try to make it earlier if possible to avoid the crowd....=) take ur time on the appetite...eat slowly & in small mouthful if u are not feeling good....jiayou...it will be over soon...=D

cynn, joyful...pardon mi for saying this but sumtime we are too overhwhelmed with the thought of being preggy which bring unseen stress upon ourselves and our body thus making the TTC process much more tougher...I was equally upset months back when despite monitoring wif OPK and having tonic to strengthen the body....every mth being slapped with disappointment.....it was then I start to tell myself dat wat is mine will be mine....told myself to relax and free my mind of TTCing....2 mths later, I strike....hope dat u wun feel offended cos jus sharing sum thoughts of mine wif u.....cheers!! babydust!!!

Thank you again for listening.

Twinangels
Actually after the recent m/c I've been very, very self-indulgent..blew a lot of $$ also ....yes, the pampering did help a bit...else I think I'd have sunk into total depression. I do agree with you, those bad days come and go...and it is when the big wave of dreariness comes that it really needs us to summon all of our energy to face them, isn't it?

Pinkpixel
Like you, I did all I can also for both my pgs...even confined to total bedrest as ordered but they still left...Y'know, i was told that unless a person has personally gone through the loss of a baby, its very difficult for them to fully understand our emotions. I've had someone who recently told me "your miscarriage already so long ago, you should be ok already la by now".

Bubbleteahut
**HUGS** Thank you. I read your posting very slowly and I'm very touched by yr sharing and advice.
I realise also the key word is "accept". I guess its only through full acceptance of what life throws us, that in life I cannot have control over everything, esp. in matters of life and death, then perhaps I can pick myself up and move on.
It's true that we can never forget the babies we've lost and I think we will always carry this private sadness with us for the rest of our lives, just that as time passes we slowly find a new sense of "normal" There can never be an answer for the question "why me?" Yes, many times I would look at my hubby (a most wonderful husband I can ever ask for) and tell myself, I must pick myself up, even if its not for myself, at least for his sake. After all that he had done for me, surely I can't just give up living and sink into despair.

Piyobaby
Thanks for the babydust! will be useful when I decide to start TTC-ing in the months to come (cos now I'm just monitoring my cycles first). No worries, no offense at all!
I trust your coming checkups will go well...take care!

Joyful, Cynn.

I felt really sad when I read yr post.. Really sorry dat it had to happen again..Joyful, dun take it as a personal failure..i know it's difficult n trying but try to be positive, k?
Cynn, i think u r very lucky to have such a loving hubby.. like mine
if not for him, i wouldn't move on so fast too.. do build yr health properly so dat u can TTC successfully

HI Ladies

Been so tied up with work n so much work...hai... Hope everyone is feeling ok tho Monday blues is hard to brush away... im so draggin my feet to step in today!!!

Cynn - Self indulgence and pampering heals the soul! for me, i actually was binging non stop after the MC to make myself feel better,if any... glad that you are still positive

Joyful - it might be still too early for you to test bah. have you tried again today? all the best to your TTC!

Jappooh - how are you today? hope you are better already..

Aileen,
i am still not feeling good. I just cant wait for my MS to go away.. I am in my 19th wk now dunno when the MS will be gone..

it have been a mth since my d/c.. i was very frustrated and moody after attended a gathering..
i lost my temper and scolded my son and hb.. i was so regretted after tt esp my son hug my hb closely and asked me to go away.. suddenly i feel like i'm a moster..
so long i will get over it??!!!

Jappooh - MS haunting you again? *shoo shoo go away* hope it will get better for you soon! u taking any anti nausea pills?

Funne - u r not alone. i realised i am also much much more emtional when it comes to handling my ger now. i can get really mad and will shout at her also but she still stick to me tightly. i would then feel super duper guilty. i also hope i can get a hold of my own emotions. wonder if its due to our hormones...

Hi all... it's CD18 n i tink i nv ovulated at all although i taking clomid n TCM. used up my OPKs by CD16 n everyday i see oni BFN. tink tis cycle no hope. will request my gynea to do bloodtest tis fri to check.

Magenta88, sorry for the late reply as i went bkk over the weekend. here's the details for my TCM doc. i start to TTC on the 1st AF cycle (which is nw) aft my D&C.

teck chua medical hall
blk 322 hougang ave 5
#01-84 s'pore 530322
tel: 6281 0373

tue, thur: 6.00pm - 9.00pm
sat: 2.00pm - 5.00pm

physician: Tan S.L. (in Hanyu Pinyin is Chen Qiu Lan)

Jappooh, hope ur MS gets better soon!

don't loose heart ladies, National Day coming, go for a break or have a good weekend to rest & relax!
there may be good news from someone here next month!

Babydust to all!!!

`

jlow...how are u getting on?

jappooh...mi MS oso still on & off..had heartburn + nuasea for 2 days....hang in there...=)

Jlow - long time no 'see' hee..hows your little one? is it a boy or a girl?

Piyobaby - me too, had heartburn n nausea.. and cant sleep well cos wake up few times at night to go pee. not much MS symptons so abit worried also. hope bb is well when i see Dr Adrian tomorrow

Blueberi - could it be late ovulation? are you still testing? if not, i think can just try to BD alterante days to increase preg chances. good luck!

Aileen,
i am sure ur baby is doing well.Don't worry...

bubbletea,cynn,
it is true tat we'll nvr forget abt our babies.My hb said they're still our bbs though we nvr see or hold them on our arms.Everytime i tink of them,my heart is so aching,i can't describe tat kinda feelings.
Just like wat i am feeling now, i am down fr. flu, so cannot kiss n hug my son.I'm feeling so terrible coz i can't tak care of him.I hate this kinda feeling.

hi Cynn,
Believe me,I am going thru wat u're experiencing.I oso hv had m/c twice.I am oso doing wat u r doing right now-seeing TCM, exercise, pop a whole lot of supplements, eat healthy.
Just to chk,did ur gynae send u for m/c profile blood test n SA test for ur hb? My hb SA test result isn't good.So my gynae suspects he might be the "root cause" of my m/c.Coz defective sperms might cause chromosome errors to the bb.

I exp. some spotting again! like my 1st preg.. Im extremely worried dat it will end up like my 1st bb.. doc gave pills n bed rest but today i still see the brown discharge.. i feel so helpless but to wait n see.. sigh!

Hi Avocado
Many times it's really tough to handle our emotions and the sad memories, isn't it? My tears can still drop so easily when I think about them. I'm not sure whether what I did was a comprehensive test...I only tested for 4 items i think...mainly to check for clotting factors. Gynae didn't mention about SA test but probably we'll request for it before TTC again.

Hi pinkpixel
Unless its getting heavier, could it be just some remnants? I did experience that on my 2nd cycle after DNC, but mine started to become heavier, like starting menses all over again which eventually stop only when I took some hormone pills from the gynae. But not to worry, I'm not saying it's happening to you....I hope it's just some tail-end blood.

dear Jo,
How many weeks are you now? Take good care of yourself and comply strictly to the bed rest orders. I know its hard not to feel anxious and worried esp. after 1st experience, but try to be positive....keep us updated..

Aileen, i guess i nv O at all.. u see my BBT chart i did using fertility friend, it said i nv ovulate. i also nv charted fm 01-04Aug coz i was away for holiday n forgotten abt taking my BBT.

1614357.jpg

im abt 6 wks now.. can see the sac n yolk clearly but not the bb.. doc say its too early. my preg symptoms dun seem to b getting worse.. aiyo.. i dun noe if its me worrying too much.. should I see another gynae?

Aileen...nausea is good sign...bb will be well...it's common to pee in the mid of the night esp during 6-8 weeks....after dat it shd ease off....=)

Jo...not to worry...give urself lots of rest and think positively....I had spotting during my 10 wks too but was glad that it went away...

Hi Cynn,
Don’t mention at all
Yes, acceptance is the first step to recovery. And when u said “full acceptance of what life throws us”, its reminds me of the phase, “when life throws us lemons, make lemonade”. Alto I can’t say 100% that I live up to this phase, I am trying and lets try together k..

Yes, what u said is very very true, this private sadness with forever stay with and we will slowly find a new sense of normal. Well-said. And u r very blessed to have a supportive husband. Must stay pretty and laugh a lot for his seek k..

Avocado, every time I think if my bbs, my heart also ache….its really a mom’s love. Another thing to share, I signed up for a month prayer session for my bb at Ju2 Si4 Ling2 temple and on the first day of the session, I went to the section for Ying1 Ling1 and we r really not alone, there are many “Ling2 Pai2” for the poor unborn bbs. I also saw a few young couples and single ladies who went there just to say goodbyes to their bbs, all with very sad and solemn looks.

Jo,
Spotting is inconclusive, do what u can by resting and still resting. Last time my gynae said spotting is always old bleed and that is not so worrying. So take good care and keep ur checkups regular and close is the best u can do.

Pinkpixel,
Don’t worrying if its spotting becoz after my first few flow after D&Cs, it was bleeding, blank, spotting & bleeding again. Our system needs time to adjust.

Bluberi, I can’t remember when u had ur D&C but fr the look of ur chart, u probably never ovulated and I for my immediate cycle after my D&C, I did not ovulate too. So it can happen. Try to make sure ur cycle normalize by 5th or 6th round.

Hi Cynn & Bubbleteahut,
Thanks for the info. Maybe I too "kan cheong" to get my system back in order. I did read somewhere that post AF spotting is quite common. I'll just need to monitor.

Hi Jo,
Hang in there & abide strictly to gynae orders. All should be fine.

Hi Aileen & Piyo

I"m much better lately, enjoying de occasional kick from my lil boy.He's small in size compare to others in de forum but i pray he's healthy.

Jappooh, I read urs also boy... in de other thread

Congrats! Let's hope ur MS will Go away soon!!

jo, some mummy xperience spotting thru out de preg, most impt u rest more n don't get too stress out ok..

Hi Jlow,

long time no "see".. Congrats of knwing the gender. For me i am more kan cheong on my detail scan next wk. hope everything is fine. So far my MS is getting better though it hit me worse during the evening time. Hope it goes away soon.

Jo,
do rest well and dun walk too much..

I've been TTC-ing for abt 6 months (though didn't try very hard, no monitoring of BBT, etc, just BD between 12th-14th day). LMP 11th June, Tested positive on 16th July, Overjoyed and told my closest frens, colleagues and family. Had spotting and visited doc for duphaston and MC. First appt last Monday 28th July - saw 2cm waterbag and yolk sac, second appt last Friday, no progress, third appt this Monday, still no progress. Did a blood test - HCG level 57000, was hopeful. Then blood test today dropped to 52000. Doc says there's no way the level will rise again and advised me to do a wash. I'm going for a final scan next Monday and have booked the operating theatre for a wash too, in the afternoon. It is painful, but at least dh and I know that we can actually conceive. I'm the unlucky 1 in 5 that m/c... Though I still have 1% of hope, I'm mentally prepared for the 99% of reality. Can I have some advice from you gals as to what i need to do during the mini confinement? Will be seeking support and advice from you gals and giving whatever support and comfort i can offer

Congrats to the mummies who are preggies

To the mummies who just went for a m/c or still TTC-ing, let's pull through this together ya?

I've not seen bb yet, did a scan but doc couldn't be sure if it's a shadow of my yolk sac or really the bb. Do i need to go for the Ying1 Ling1 Chao1 Du4 session?

sashamama,

It's up to you and your hubby to decide if you wanna do the chao du or not. For me, both my 2 miscarriages we didn't do it. I think normally people dun do it as the bb is not formed yet.

Btw, your gynae is joycelyn wong?

Yup, she was my gynae too
So qiao hor, we both live at punggol and have the same gynae. Hubby & I like her, a very nice lady.

The thing i like abt her is she doesn't straight away tell you that there's no hope le. She'll offer alternatives, tell us the possibilities, and even willing to wait with us for a miracle (if there's any).

Yes i agree

I still have a 1% hope and will scan before proceeding with the D&C on Monday afternoon... She's good, hope I can go to her when i succeed in TTC-ing in my 2nd/3rd cycle.

Is there any list in this thread to encourage devastated mummies like me? As in who m/c in which month then conceived and delivered later?

I dun think there is any list here .... i guess we just moved on and 'disappeared' from this thread when we are ready. Some gals do come back and post their good news when they've successfully conceived again, to give us some encouragement.

Sometimes it's quite scary to know that miscarriages are alot more common then we know. I myself have gone thru it twice and this is already the 8th cycle after my last miscarriage.

I know you might have heard people saying that you'll be more fertile after m/c and you'll get preggy very soon. I'd say it really depends on individual and happens only to a small group of lucky women. My point is, just relax and dun keep having very high hopes that you will strike within how many cycles. It'll stress you up!

Anyway, let's just hope and pray on that 1% of hope and that it's only a false alarm.

jlow...dats good to hear...hw many weeks le can enjoy kicks from little boi....mi 15 weeks now but still feel no movements from Baby...hee

sashamama....hope to hear of ur miracle + good news on mon....=)

pegsfur...jiayou and babydust to you...

bubbleteahut, tis is my first cycle after my D&C on 17june... AF report on 19jul.. my gynea said i could TTC fm first AF cycle so i took clomid.. sadly no ovulation occurs.. tml seeing gynea for follow-up again. no more motivation to BD liao... feeling disappointed with myself.. i supposed i was too stressed up over trying to ovulate n get preggie again.

hi sashamama,
dun give up hope. there's a lot of pp who get pregnant straight after a miscarriage. happened to me in jun2007, then i got pregnant again in aug2007. now my son is 3 mths liao
take care and remain positive

bluberi....dun get too stressed up & pre-occupied with ttcing...jiayou & babydust for u....hearing good news from u real soon...=)

jlow...dats cool...heard dat sum feel as early as 12 weeks....im wondering hw to observe and identify movements / kicks....

I'm supposed to be 5weeks yday when I went scan. Been bleeding (dark brown/red) for 2 weeks and didn't see doc coz I didn't think I was pregnant. Did blood test yday and going to do it again tom. Doc didn't tell me for what he take the blood test but from all the help on this blog, I gather it's to test my HCG lvl and see if it doubles or what. Still bleeding today so likely it's bad news bah... Is it for all m/c must go for D&C?

TenQ, some will haf natural M/C in which bb is dispell (correct spelling??) out of the body by itself...

in my case, my bb heartbeat juz stopped overnite on a sat, i had to do a viability test on the following monday to confirm it before i had D&C the next day. it was beri emotional to koe dat bb is still inside my tummy but had no life anymore. moreover the nite before D&C, i had to take an abortion drug first which make mi bleed alot (blood + clots) n had beri bad cramps.

Hi pengsfur,

I fully agreed with you that dont keep very high hope that you'll strike after how many cycles. I had my m/c in Feb this year, after my 2nd cycle, i 've been ttc actively...but all end up in disappointment including this month

I felt that the more i planned and the more i wanted to conceive, the more stress and more disappointed i m !! Been trying to take it easy..and just do it whenever we like..but seems quite difficult! Hubby said i m too stressed liao

Blueberi, I see so it depends. I saw some pics on how it looks at 6-8 weeks. Such a tiny life form and so vulnerable. Must be horrid to go through such a process. That's why I hope I don't need D&C. Not sure if I can take it well.

Shirley, I guess we all know we must RELAX, but there's always this "hope" deep in our heart. How to suppress it leh? When my AF comes, I always become VERY bad mood, and I know it's not bcoz of PMS. I'm just disappointed and confused why I can't conceive.

TenQ, ya.. i tink natural M/C is better than D&C. i couldn't sleep the nite before the D&C coz of the cramps n the blood clots i see. i suspected the blood clot was my bb breaking up into pieces.
maybe it would not be so bad if i nv seen bb's heartbeat before. i saw my bb's heartbeat twice. the last time was a day before bb's heartbeat stopped. it was the very first n last time my hubby saw our bb's heartbeat.

every 1 or 2 wks, i will tell mi hubby hw i wished our bb is still ard. i'm starting to TTC again but i'm nt ovulating even after taking the 150mg clomid which worked for the previous pregnancy. these 2 wks i'm feeling rather emotional n starts shedding tears for nothing. sometimes i do tink i'm a failure, reason one for having M/C and reason two for nt ovulating.

A mth hv passed since my D/C on 7th Jul, but it still hurts so much. I was supposed to be in my 13th week but bb has no more heartbeat.

My preg was detected at the 5th week. I wouldn't say tt it was all smooth as I had an infectn. Was given jabs aft jabs n duphastons to stablise the preg. On the 11th June, there was no more infectn n everythin had stablized. According to my gynae, bb was measured to be at 8w1d; healthy growth with heartbeat. He "graduated" me n told me to come back in a mth on 9th Jul. Was told to continue with the duphaston n that I dun have to cont' when it runs out. On the nite on 5th July, brown discharge came back. As the clinic was closed on Sun, we rushed down on Monday morning.

Upon seeing my gynae, he told us not to worry as it shouldn't be a problem. He did a scan on my tummy then another thru my vagina. He said bb heartbeat was weak. then told me to go down to the hospital's x-ray dept to do another scan. I knew something wasn't right and I started to cry. Indeed, the report came out tt bb was w/o heartbeat; measuring to be 8w5d. I broke down. We went back to the clinic to hear what the gynae has to say. He just said that he saw bb w/o heartbeat and wanted us to seek 2nd opinion. He also said that I had to go thru D/C that very day n explained to us the process in detail. But what he couldn't explain was why it happened.

Both me n hubby had a lot of doubts abt him' even till nw. At the previous appt, we remember seeing tt bb heartbeat was rather slow and weak but he said bb was healthy. We just trusted him and his expertise. When I was found to have m/c, bb was only 8w5d. Does this mean to say tt bb's heartbeat had stopped just 4 days aft tt appt? Why tell us bb heartbeat was weak when he alr detected no heartbeat? Why tell us to come back in a mth when the infection had just cleared and I was not yet in my 2nd tri? I tot the 1st tri was the most critical part? Was the preg really stablized then? Why keep our hopes so high and couldn't tell us why it happened?

Aft the D/C, I was very weak. I couldn't really walk by myself for a few days. Hubby took a week's leave to look aft me day n night. Many things have changed since the m/c. I was no longer like before. Nw I just want to stay at home, in the rm with just his company. I started to be very cold towards everyone else; even towards my own family. Feel very bad abt it but I just cannot control. I keep telling myself that if not for my sake, I got to get back on track for hubby's sake. Sometimes, I tink I'm ok, but I can fall to the bottomless pit the next moment.

Getting back to work was tough for me too. My colleague who sits just beside me is also preg but a mth more advance than I was. I couldn't face her. I just find it so hard and I kept crying. Seeing her tummy everyday is like a reminder to me of bb. We used to talk alot at work abt our preg n bb. But now, she is so careful of not to mention anything abt bb in front of me. I really feel very bad abt it as she has really encouraged me a lot during my preg. Recently, there was a change in our job scopes and seating arrangements. Nw sitting away did help a little but its not an ultimate solution.

Hubby keeps telling me, if I dun put bb down, how are we going to have our next? Seeing my tears keep falling, I knew he was crying inside too. He just told me recently that he had no choice as he had to be stronger than I was. We can't hug each other and cry thru the rest of our lives. It is just me that couldn't get over it. I really want to get on with life as normal. I dun want hubby to get hurt again whenever he see me cry. Though I haven't made it there yet, I tink i'm still progessing. Hope to get there soon and be ready before TTC again.

Most of all, we will nv forget bb and bb will always be our 1st child buried in our hearts forever.