Support group - Miscarriages

Jlow: Our body system is very weak after a MC which is why it is also the best time for us to re-correct it....

Personally for me, I never used to perspire much no matter how hot the weather is but nowadays, I perspire alot and not afraid of the cold anymore... Don't even cover blanket when sleeping in the air con room whic last time i used to wrap myself up....

Cynthia,

How much was your tattoo? I'm thinking of tattooing owen's name on my wrist, maybe with the date that he was 'born' (induced). Would $100 be enough? Or more than that?

hi cynthia..when r u flying to hk? soon? hehe..must be very looking forward for it leh. i also got backache form sitting too long..and i dun sleep much during confinement. Even at night, also cant have peaceful sleep..sianz!

jiow..i strongly agrees with u for the sake of baby we can endure every pain. B4 i my 1st check up with gynae for this pregnancy...i m afraid of seeing all the needles and blood. I has a pap semar test foc early last yr..when the doc insert the things 1/2..i felt so scared...kept on trembling..then i told the doc i dun wan to do it, so never do any pap smear b4. but after all those pregnancy check up like v-scan...i think i m more brave nowadays :p it's good to feel "pregnant" after all ;p

i porky..i wont consider change job for a moment, it cross my mind once..but i m more focused on having babies 1st...and i dun think that once i change job, i can get pregnant straight away..so, i will still stay in my present company..and request for a change of job duties maybe.

I pegsfur..ya..will be gg for a short break in mid march...very looking forward to the yummy yummy food already ! hehe..

Pegsfur: It will cost slightly more than that.. Mine was done many years back and my small dolphine alone cost almost $300... Why on your wrist??

Shirley: I'm flying off next thursday... Yipeeee! Shopping time! try to rest more and if possible, trying dronking a small glass of DOM before bed, It helps you to sleep better....

Hi Jlow,

this is my DS pic that i taken 2 mths ago.. Havent update his pic in my office PC.

1270507.jpg

Cythina,
my birthday is on the 4th and ia m turning 32 this yr. My hubby is a snake 1 yr young then me.

Hi Cynthia,

thanks..He is the product after we work very hard for 1.5yrs..Now everyday look forward to go hm play with him.

I am hope for a gal.. U knw last time i also tell my hubby that i wan to try IUI or SO-IUI. If not sucessfully wanted to try IVF. But i heard teh IVF jab very pain and have to take for quite sometime rite. U are so brave..

That time not only i have problem my hubby SA also bad.. So my boy is a miracle to us.. So we for another miracle to happen..

hi piyobaby, okok will take the folic acid start from next week. today is exactly 1 week after my D&C le. last few days no more spotting le and got some yellow discharge. but this morning i saw pinkish discharge leh...

hi cynthia, sorry...i thot u have a child already and this is ur 2nd one...so sorry hor... wow that will be nice if we could meet up after our bao bao is born and form our little play group ! u flying off next thursday huh, i start work next thursday. hehe. so get used to be at home liao, dont feel like gg back to work also. these few days i also got backache cos i sit too much on the sofa and surf the forum...

hi Jlow, my MIL say eat the pig stomache is for me to change a new stomache like that my next pregnancy will be smooth loh. dunno how true lah, just eat loh

hi shirley, ya loh better ask ur boss to change ur job scope for u. so ur trip also confirm le ? actually my fren ask me to join her company as recruitment officer, but i was thinking to TTC in April. so i think is better not to change any jobs at the moment. somemore we need to work at least 180days then can claim for ML right ??

hi jappooh, what a great product u have made ! ur boy is sooooo handsome.

hey, anyone here is a horse ? old ppl say this year horse fan tai shui...and very unlucky...dunno is it part of the reason that i was so bad luck thus lost this baby...haiz...

Hi Porky ,

My Chinese zodiac is horse too ! I think i am one of the unlucky one too
but i think it doesnt applied to all. My fren is the same zodiac as me and she went thru an MC once, after 6 months she has successful preg and she has a baby girl.

Jappooh: It was tough having to jab every day from 29/11/07-21/01/08... Almost for 2 months and when I was tested pregnant, I felt all was worth it and it was only my 1st try...... But when I was told my bb didn't have a heartbeat, I was dumbfounded for a while.... I was bleeding from the time I was tested positive and was hospitalized as well... I was only discharge when bb heartbeat was seen and following that I had another routine checkup and everything was fine.... I try to look at the bright side that my chances of getting pregnant again is quite high,,,,

Hi porky, No worries:)... we must keep each other update on our progress,,,,, Better rest more on bed cos ws told if we don't take care now... next time will have a lot of problems.... You got go pray tai sui or not?

Porky,
Just for your info, you can only go to templke to pray upon your Mc confinement finish that is around 1 month and there is no bleeding and period....

cynthia,

Mmm ... was thinking of tattooing at the wrist cos it's near to my palms? It'd seem like i'm holding him.

So which tattoo artist did your tattoo for u? Which one in Johnny 2 Thumbs is good?

Totally understand what you went thru cos I had similar experience too altho mine wasn't injection. I was confined to complete bed rest after my waterbag ruptured and there was absolutely nothing we can do but wait and see if the hole will seal up by itself and get the water level up. That was several weeks of agony and in the end, we still couldn't make it

hi babydream, my fren is also one of the lucky horse around. she was now at 9 weeks and she even went to BKK during her 1st trimester. after she came back and knew that i got a miscarriage...she was shocked cos i was confine to bed for 1 week and she waa enjoying in BKK but still i lost my bb...

redis & pegsfur, in fact i already went to pray early this year. i was tested positive last Dec. then scarly during 2nd scan my gynae suspect that i might be having an empty sac...i was so worried and went to temple to pray and hope everything was shun shun li li for me. then on the 3rd scan, gynae told me can see the fetus liao. it was such a relieve at last. then 2 weeks later, i got a bit of spotting and gynae say the fetus size was reduced to even cant see at all. immediately, me & hb went to pray Loyang Tua Pek Kong and Zhu Sheng Nian Nian after my spotting no more. but also no use loh...

cynthia, we shall update one another every now and then. we decided to TTC in April if everything is fine. should be still in time for a minnie or mickey bb bah

Hi Porky and all ladies..I have been following this thread quite closely. My LMP was 17th Dec and during the first scan, my gynae only saw the egg sac but not clear. Second scan was ok too, he managed to see the sac and fetus. After the second scan, my spotting became like menses like that. I was practically bleeding like mad,just like second day of menses like that..
I knew the pregnancy was not so stable, i went temple pray pray etc. 3rd scan shows fetus became smaller and i have a blood clot too. 4th scan confirmed fetus did not survive...

Was wondering if i decide to conceive this 2 months, will the womb be able to take it? Cos i went thru evacuation of uterus this month. I am very afraid history repeating itself again...any advice?

Hi Porky,
thanks. I am glad my boy is with me. Hoep i can have a lovely baby soon to keep him company..

Maybe is fated that i lost my bb on the day of my boy 2nd birthday. Saw the sac been pass out when go toilet. So i wont forget the date for my life..

Cynthia,
the process of IVF is indeed a painful one.. My hubby object me to go for that when he knw the process. I say i will wan to try IUI or SO-IUI 1st. B4 we decide to go we have good news. So really blessed.

We shall update each other and give each other support..Hope in time for a minnie or mickey. My hubby comments that dun so stress if is a ox also very cute.. Heee... Now just hope to be blessed with another baby soon.

jappooh...ur DS is so so cute, bubbly & wat a handsome boy he is....feel like pinching him on the cheek...kekeke

porky...hows ur tummy cramp / pain....okie oreadi le ma? when is ur review wif dr woody?

tarynn.....understand ur fear & concern but do bear in mind dat tis m/c does not affect the next pregnancy as it could be isolated so dun give urself unforeseen stress which make situation worst...guess it's up to individual gynae who give diff advice....sum advice to wait for 3 mths while sum suggest to TTC after 1st AF...personally my advice for u would b to get over it emotionally 1st to get over this fear b4 TTC....my 2 cents worth...=)

Piyobaby, tks !BTW,my friend told me to ask my husband take CENTRUM ( not sure if i spell correctly) pills before we TCC, as for ladies, continue to take folic acid. Anyone heard of these before? Cos she told me that sometimes, because of the quality of the sperm, it may have caused the m/c....i am not sure too...

tarynn...there are numerous factors dat could cause a m/c...bad egg...bad sperm...chromosome abnormalities...improper implantation etc....centrum is a multivitamin if im not wrong....guardian currently having promotion...can check out if u are interested....it is highly recommend for ladies who are TTC to take folic acid as early as 3 mth in advance b4 preggy....

ladies...anybody taking DOM or Yomeishu....reading the chinese instruction for DOM they recommend 2-4 tablespoon (soup spoonful) b4 bedtime....did i interpret the dosage properly?

Piyo..tks..will check the Guardian Pharmacy out these few days. BTW, i am drinking abt 4 tablespoon of DOM almost everynite B4 i zzzz.

Jappooh
He's so cute, I guess he must be very active and cheerful! WOW, if I have a son like him, I also stop work sharp and rush home to play with him.

Tarynn
My gynea also advice my hubby to take bcos his SA not so gd. But she recommend Centrium Silver, it has higher anti oxidant. Bcos my hubby smoker so she say he needs it. but my hubby very lazy. SOmetimes I really feel like "dobing" his food with the vitamins.

Piyo, I'm taking DOM too. But don't really like it. the smell is so strong, I put a tablespoon to the chicken soup to drink instead. But for Yomeishu it comes with a cap right? I tot it states to take that half capful so something like tat..

I am new to this thread.
Also had a M/C on the 13th Feb. Just want to share my story here.

This was my second pregnancy. I had very heavy bleeding abt 4 times. On the fourth bleeding, I rushed to KKH A&E on 2nd Feb. The doc say I was 4cm dilated. I was only 19 weeks pregnant.

I waited for 2 days to stabilised the condition and the my gynae did a cerclage for me. It was successful and we were very happy.

However, 1 week later, when I was abt to go home, I did another scan and the cervis dilated again to 1cm. I was devastated.

The gynae and prof says that if I were to hang on, we can only hope that the baby comes out only at the 28th week. If it was between 24 - 28 weeks, the baby will have many problems.

However both my husband and I did not want to give up on the baby and I was prepared to lay in bed till I deliver.

But very sadly, the very next day, I had a fever and doc said that i had an infection. I have no choive but to open the up the stitch and let the baby go. It was very very painful experience.

when they cut the stitch, teh waterbag broke. a few hours later, i delivered my precious baby at 20 weeks. it was very sad that i have delivered the baby and yet cannot bring the baby home...

i hope my baby have gone to a nice place where he/she can find peace and happiness...

Hi wanxin,
so sorry to hear abt your lost. U have done your best to protect your baby. I am sure all our little babies will be at a nice place playing together..

U have to really bu yourself cos u lose your bb at a later stage.. I knw is hard to accept the fact. Stay strong for your 1st baby. How old is your 1st? Boy or girl?

Jlow,
my boy is indeed a very cheerful and playful baby. He is those baby that sleep very late like 12 midnight.. I have little control over it cos my in laws stay with us. They are use to sleeping late. After i reach hm i have many hrs to be with him cos of his late sleeping pattern.

There is once we are outside shopping and i told my hubby that see at this hr (10 plus to 11 cos some haev late shopping) cant see baby on the street liao but my little boy still so awake and running abt..haha..

thank tarynn....the spoon u uses is dat of the normal tablespoon or chinese soup spoon?

jlow...im taking DOM but worried if we have been overdosaging ourselves....

tang....it is indeed a painful experience & sorry to hear dat....any causes discovered or revealed may i ask....ur darling is in good hands im sure....pls take good care of urself....if u need sumone to 'talk' to....WE ARE HERE!

hi all, i m new to this thread too.

tang, sorry to hear abt ur m/c at 20 wks. i had a m/c too in jan 08 but at 6 wks.. natural m/c. this was my 2nd pregnancy too. I can imagine how sad u were as ur bb was oledi 20wks.

Can I know how long it takes after the m/c to be back to normal cycle days? Say my usual cycle is 30days, is it rite after the m/c mth, i will get back my normal period in 30 days?

take care juney....my D&C is nearly 1 mth ago...till date have not had my 1st AF...my cycle oso similar to urs....heard dat it depends on individual on hw long it take to resume...=)

Juney,
i MC on 4 Feb so my AF also not due yet. BTW my mense is irregular so i also dunno when it will come..If 1 mth later dun report i also not surprise.

I am MC ard the same wk as you. A natural mc as well.

Morning Ladies!

Pegsfur: You can look for Johnny but most of their artist are are good... You can give them an idea what you want and have them design for you... I was confined at home from 4th Jan after my embryo transfer til now and the number oof times I went out was less than my 10 fingers... Initially I couldn't accept the fact that I tried so hard, why did god not allowed me to keep it... but now, I felt it's probably better than to lose the bb like my gf when she's 6 months plus...

Porky: Will pray for you :) Don't think I'm in time for a mickey or minnie cos will be taking about months to do TCM before trying again... but who knows a miracle will happen and I conceive naturally... haha...

Tarynn: During this period now, you can try to 'bu' your body by drinking chicken essence every morning, followed by eating Bai Fung Wan after AF cleared for about 6 days in a row and at night drink balck chicken soup boiled with herbs or DOM. Herbs wise you can go any chinese medical shop and ask for 'Ah Jiao'. They wulln pack it with a little bit of wolfberry, ginseng,etc,etc... Just double boil it for 3hrs... 'Ah Jiao' is known to be very good for the womb, even better than DOM but the taste is HORRIBLE! But anything good for my body now, I'll drink....

Piyobaby: I'm drinking DOM every night as well... Ususally take the chicken essense bottle as a gauge and drink half a bottle... and mst of the time I'm drunk by then... haha,,, Haven't been drinking alcohol for years....

Wanxin: *hugs* Did they tell you why it happened? Find put the reason and at least you will know how to avoid it cos in 19 weeks, pregnancy should be quite stable??

Maybe all our babies are in a happy place and playing with each other, and their mummies here will forever hold on to their memories....

Hello Wanxin

I being thru what you had being thru also. That was last year June when i did the emg.cerclage but after 2 weeks the membrance also came thru the stitches. So have to cut the stitches and i went into labour.. was 21weeks then. Is hard i know as i lost 2 babies due to this and this is caused by cervical incompetent.

Dun give up trying again my friend. Next time when you are preggie again, you must do a cerclage at week 12-14. Like that we will have more the 80% chance of having the baby.

I am 30week preggie now and i did the cerclage at week 12 this time.. after 2 weeks rest i can be like normal. But i chose to quit my job and rest at home as i just want everything to be smooth this time. Is not an easy path ahead as we get paranod very easily... but after 3 MC, cant help not to react like that. I am sharing this to you as i hope you dun give up and there is still hope to have a baby..

If you need to talk, feel free to drop me a email or msn me at [email protected]

hi jappoh...ur boy ver cute...handsome little boy !! hehe..

porky..me also born in horse year..yup, i knew abt the fan tai shui things also. Actually, i read abt the horse horoscope prediction for year 2008 last year. I remember it said that this year horse people will have the "xue guang zhe chai", then i started to worry, as i m planning for baby this yr. When doc suspect my pregnancy is not good, i really very scared i cant escape the "xue guang zhe chai", who knows it still happen eventually.

Hi wanxin..very soory to hear abt ur miscarriage...cheer up...you will get well soon!

taryn, i also take DOM, but i used the yomeishu cap, and take abt 7ml per day...only at night!

Hi wanxin,

Sorry to hear of your loss. I lost my bb at 21 weeks too. Definitely understand the pain you went thru. I also delivered my baby but same as you, there was no baby for me to bring home. What we have is only a picture of him my hubby took when he came out.

Hope you are taking care of yr health now and nourish your body like most of us here are.

cynthia,

Tks .... think i'm going to get johhny to do for me. Btw, how long does it take to finish your tattoo? And how painful is it? Abit scared lah

Hi Wanxin,
Hug Hug..
Get Well soon and pls take good care of yourself.

Jappooh...Wow your boy is surely very active le, still awake at 11pm.

Lunchtime lor!

Juney,
For my case, I went NUH when I had my m/c, they gave me an appointment 2 weeks after I'm discharged. My own gynea called me yesterday to check if the hospital is doing a follow up to make sure i'm fully alright. I also query my gynea when will AF most likely come, just like what cynthia mentioned, it will take about 4 weeks after to come. I know some of us will be greatly affeced becos our hormones will be affected by our emotion and diet too. Must try to relax, don't get too stresed otherwise body may go on strike.

So have you return in Feb to see your gynea?

Hi angela,
now I am at 16 wk, had MC before, so was still scare too.
How do we/doc know that we have cervical incompetent? Do doc check only when there is problem? Is there any signs to look out for?

Seems like alot of you are like me, didn't know when AF will report as some ladies aunty MIA for mths.

I had my D&C done 17th Jan my 1st AF came on 24th Feb felt relief after 38days of waiting.

Cynthia can check with u I didn't really "bu" my body hopefully not too late now. After my AF can i follow yr method eat "BFW" + DOM for 6days and also Ah Jiao soup?

hi piyobaby, my cramps no more liao. ytd still have brown spotting but today is yellowish discharge..my appt to see Dr Woody is next friday cos he say see him 2 weeks later mah

hi shirley, i thot u are a goat leh cos u say 29yo mah. hehe. so we are both horse lah. i also heard of the "xue guang zhe chai"...hopefuly is already over and our next pregnancy will be smooth

hi cynthia, thanks ya ! so when u will start to see the TCM to tiao ur body ? my fren also ask me to see the TCM at hougang..but a bit troublesome, need to brew the herbs everyday...so until now i am still considering...

hi wanxin, so sad to see ur posting...i also thot at 19 weeks is the honeymooon period liao...take good care of ur health ok

btw hor, i did not get to drink DOM leh...cos my MIL say no need wor..she say only women give birth then needs to drink DOM..so i did not drink loh. so when can start to drink plain water huh ? have been drinking red dates with longan for 8 days liao leh

hi porky, yup, hope the "xue guang zhe chai" is over already..hehe..actually i just turned 29 in Jan. let's pray that everybody next pregnancy will be a smooth one.. ;p

by the way, as to the drinking water things, i hv been dring longan red date for 12 days also..good question..when can we strat drinking water? find myself a bit heaty liao..as keep on drinking longan water.

gals, can let me know where hv good and reliable tcm? i will consider to go see one also...

Hey juney... usually by 6 weeks menses should come already... Maybe u wanna take some herbs to make it come? At least when it comes things are normal a bit.

Juney, normally a follow up is needed to ensure you have complete the process. Better go for a scan first. DO you get cramps or bleed or such? If you do, don't delay le. Don't worry so much first, maybe because you a little worried so body slower to come..

Porky
Dom and yomeishu not only for preg lady ba.. I used to drink it to help me sleep and stay healthy one le.Even if you do not give birth can also drink as per normal lady ba.

Shirley & Porky, if you start to feel heaty or sore throat, that's the time to stop longan red dates drink. We can drink water, just avoid cold drinks for the time being.

Pegsfur: it will take abt an hr plus and as for the pain, if it's at the wrist where there's not much flesh, it will hurt but it depends on your tolerance level... For me I did one at the ankle but didn't feel much pain.... When you planning to do?

Kiki: Hi! It's never too late...For the BFW, eat 6 days in a row after AF is clear and as for the DOM, you can drink every night but stop when AF is here or when you are ttcing....
As for the Ah jiao soup, drink it after AF at least once a week...
If you are not the heaty base ones, try to drink Red dates, Longan and Dang Shen rather than plain water or alternate every other day except when AF is here...
You can ask the Chinese medical people if you are not too sure.

Porky: I'm planning to see next week lei... there's one in AMK which a lot of ladies at the IVF forum is seeing...They say she 's good and cheap... she does acupunture as well... During my last IVF, I was seeing Ms Jin at Raffles Hosputal TCM but 5 sessions cost almost $400 compared to the other per session at $25... Since most of the ladies doing IVF is seeing her, think I'll give her a try.... Not too sure if hers need to brew or not...

Shirley... will take a look at the TCM and let you know how is it okie....
Yesterday my MIL was asking me so i feel heaty or not after taking so much tonic... I say no.. Only perspire more than usual and yesterday had a bit of sore throat which disappeared today... She say my body very weak... that's why so much heaty stuff also no effect on me.... But I thought this is the best time to 'bu' without worrying if it's too heaty???? So confusing...... sigh...

juney...dat is our 1st baby...unfortunately the pregnancy is not viable and heartbeat stop at 7th week....=)

cynthia....same here...have not taken liquor for sumtime...taking 2 soup spoonful sufficient to make mi drowsy....kekeke but hor why when TTCing cant drink...isit bcos it's alcohol?? thot it good for the body anyway...

porky...dats good to hear...dr woody shd be away this week...=)

hi shirley, u already start work right ? so how u drink the longan water at office ? did u brew every morning then bring to work ? cos next thursday i will start work le...dunno how to drink...

hi JLow, cos of my MIL sacastic remarks, i did not drink loh. somemore my house also dont have DOM lah...btw can we drink those bird nest in bottle type ? drink after AF or can start to drink now since no more spotting le ?

hi cynthia, can u tell me the TCM in AMK is in which area ? if the medication is those pills type then mayb i can go to see her