Support group - Miscarriages

Thanks Tarynn, do you wash your hair as per normal too? my hair gets greasy very easily, if don't wash for 2 days, I will feel terrible already..

Jlow, i heard some people say can get those dry shampoo from medical hall. but i dunno whats the name of the shampoo...mayb some other forumers here can advise u. the day before i went for my D&C, i already washed my hair, so now 3 days liao...my hair also gets a bit greasy...lucky i did not leave the house...

I know that shampoo. maybe will ask the TCM owner if I can wash hair after a week. cannot tahan, don't think I can wait that long.

Hi Jlow..yes, I wash my hair as per normal...just normal shampoo...I also did not use things like 'Da Fong Ai' to bath. Even after i gave birth to my daughter 4 yrs ago, I went for shower at the hospital the next morning.As for confinement that time, I bath up to 3 times a day cos it was the month of May and the weather was sooooooooo warm. But I did use 'Da Fong Ai' to bath.This time I did not lah.

hi jlow, do take care. just to share. i also bathe n wash my hair as per normal. unless, i dont step out of the hse, which the longest is only 3 days, after that i cant tahan anymore.

hi piyo, so do u intend to start TTC now, since yr gynae did not mention to u to avoid sex? guess what, my hubby cant wait to BD, he told mi that 6 weeks seem so long... which is in late march for me. Btw, i didnt ask for patients similar to my case. I also dont know how to differentiate. So far, have slight bleeding for 3 days liao. Guess I will mntr and c how, still wondering if it could be AF. but, again could AF come so soon after the D & C?

juz to share any pregnancy shld be with confinment. whether bb is born full term or so. bcoz hormones in bodies change dramatically during pregnancy. then confinment helps to fine tune body. i read a bk saying normal confinment is 30days. mc (natutral or man made) , cesearan = 40days .

normal pregant woman their bodies changed during bb growing inside them, hormones also changed. but those quiting pregnancy early is like unripe papaya pulls off frm tree. (bk said) v damaging so pls take confinment if time allows etc.

as for washing hair, try not to. it doesnt matter if u wash with hot cold, boiled etc water. once scalp get into contact with water, there are chances of cold air seeping thru into scalp.

if really wants, buy sa bu (mesh cloth?) n pput alcohol in tub of hot or warm water to heat up. use this to clean scalp. i use rice wine. bk said qiu jing.

confinment is the best time for a woman to change their health status. so if weak body n do proper cl, body will benefit frm it. i once heard 1 tcm doc said so too over radio. maybe young dun feel it but once old will b able to feel the benefits

dont cry etc bcoz going to affect eyes too.

btw wat is AF? thx

hi jang, thanks for sharing with us. however, i only thot of doing 2 weeks confinement leh...40days seems so long...i did not wash hair but i used towel and soak with water to wipe my whole body. i also use warm water to brush teeth and wash face, my mum say must like this...so i dare not leave my house and keep asking my hubby whether i smell funny or not..he say no leh. hehe

u can try boiling the herbal bath n use that to wipe body. better. wash below use warm water. ya 40days v long but if possible do 30days. the bk said ppl tot mini confinment is ok but they didnt understand tt the body of the pregn ladies already has hormones changes.

u can try ask husb to buy shamoo frm guardian. the non wash off type for hair. my husb told me 2 types. 1 like spray can n other like powder.

if u r not wking then use this time to do at least 30days. n rem dun eat or drink while standing. rest more on bed. elders never say why but bk said bcoz organs dropping down more esp aft labour. mid term quit preganancy is like going thry labour so applicable but if mc then not v sure bcoz i scan thru tt part.

bk said 6mths dwn the road avoid eating n standing while standing u too. guess reaqlly wan to let body recovers aft preg.

i think to do cl or not really depends on how one believes to do so. n i believe mux wait till old then can see results. so i will follow. wking no choiced bcoz mc etc but otherwise try to ot for full to fine tune body for next reg since i koe most want to ttc soon. then then use tt chance to do cl again. the tmc doc on air said the last cl done is the 1 tt tune our bodies. so last 1 really mux do gd. hths.

thanks Ladies,
I am taking care of myself now..

Not so used to lying on bed all the time and nothing to do for the whole day. 1 week very long already but will endure so that I can gain back my health soon.

Thank you for your advice Jang!

AF - menses reporting.

sheryl....we might resume our TTC plans since he did not strongly advise against TTC now....anyway im oso waiting for AF to resume & observe my cycle from then....=)

hi jang..thanks for ur advice...very useful!

But too bad..cant follow it..not eveybody got the luxurious time to rest completely. For may case, gynae only gives me 1 wk mc..so i m already back to work now..so life needs to go as per normal. By the way, i did ask my gynae do i need to do confinement after dnc? She said, actually it's still in the early stages (almost 11wks), and she also adds that confinement only means eating healthily..which most of us dont...that's why i also take my confinement very easily..now a bit scared and regretted liao.

Hi jiao...sorry to hear abt ur mc, fyi, my gynae also gaves me 1 wk mc only. I wash my hair as per normal, and bath daily..but i make sure i blow dry it later on. If u can tahan not washing hair and bath, i guess that's the best lo!

Wow, u gals here are pretty positive towards doing a proper confinement huh?

For my 1st mc, I only ate confinement food like sesame oil chicken and lots of ginger for 2 weeks only. I bathed and go out as usual.

For my 2nd mc, as i went thru induced labour, then i did a proper confinement for 30 days. Mum forbid me to bathe at all but i really cannot tahan so I bathed every 3 or 4 days. I still sleep in aircon room.

Hiaz ... people always say it is very easy to conceive after going thru MC but this is my 3rd cycle already ... still no news.

Was just reading the latest issue of Cleo magazine and there's an article on Gang Gang Massage.

Has anyone tried it before?

wow....u all are realli good gers....guess im abit ignorant....my confinement is 'self created'....kekeke

dun give up pegsfur....baby coming real soon so hang on & cheer upz....=D

Hi, All

Abt me conceving 1 week after m/c, i think most important is to know your body and also that i did not have a DNC. My baby is a God gift and blessing to us. We tried immediately after my 1 week menses stop and Praise God, we conceived immediately after 1 tried. God bless all TTcers and grant all of you a smooth and healthy pregnancy and be a great testimony and encouragement to others. Most important to cover yourself and baby with lot of prayers and trust in God.

hi chloe...thanks for ur +ve encouragement!

Hi cynthia..wat is the gang gang massage? u got any idea when can we start doing massage or facial. i m planning to book an appointment next week..hopefully it's ok. Just to check with u, has ur spotting stopped? Since we have the surgery on the same day..yesterday morning..me bleeding a bit..at 1st i thought menses might be coming...but today no more liao. So envy u all..can still rest at home...hehe..take care yeah!

Hi hi Shirley :)

The massage is help realign the uterus and umprove the chances of conceiving. It also helps to tighten the virginas..

I'm dying for a massage and facial as well. Not too sure when we can do that butthink as long as they don't massage the abdomen should be fine.

I have been having very light pink and sometimes dark brown discharge and there's more when I walk too much... Sneak out to Taka yesterday to do shopping... haha... But when i rest more, it goes off... Think it's ok as long as there's no heavy bleeding... Not suppose to have that.... Will our menses come so soon??

hi cynthia...yes..me too! I went to compass point on saturday..just to buy some groceries..sleep tru the night..then the next day got some light bleeding, and some spotting on and off on sunday...thought that my menses coming liao, but today dun hv again,strange! i also hope for menses to come fast fast...hope it will not take more than 4 weeks to come...hope my body can heal faster..

i see..so the gang gang massage seems like those post-delivery massage? so, r u gg for it? how much does it cost? and how long does it last?
i m plaaning to book for a massage & facial from 10th March onwards...i hope it's ok already...hehe..

chloe....hope is always around isnt it....veri encouraging post u have for us....=D

cynthia...dat sound like a veri interesting massage...supposed it's a whole body massage?? heard dat for us is good to go for post natal massage....esp dat of the malay massage...let us noe the feedback if u try it ya....

just back from the checkup. My gynae scan and say that every thing looks ok and now very clean already. I didnt have a dnc so at 1st worried that it not flush our properly. My gynae say i didnt go through dnc so i can start trying again if i am mentally ok for it.. He given me another 6 cycles of clomid.

Hi piyobaby,

i hope to TTC asap but i think i might have some problem. cos i need to wait for my period to come b4 i can take clomid again. and i dunno when my period will come cos i have very irregular period loh..

hi jappoh..tat's a good news! Enjoy ur ttc..hehe

By the way, can i know how gynae do the scan after the d&C. Isit the usual vaginal scan also? i m a bit reluctant to do that..last time no choice..gotta do it for baby...

hi all, today is my 5th day after D&C..no more bleeding liao but tummy like very pain leh...this morning pass urine feel very pain also...then just now got a bit diahorre (dunno how to spell...) anyone like this anot ??

hi jappooh, great ! hope u have good news soon.

hi shirley, when u need to got back for the follow up scanning ? i also very reluctant if need to do the v scan again...but i heard piyobaby say is tummy scan. hopes is the same cos we share the same gynae..hehe

Hi porky...is ur tummy pain due to diarrohae or cramps like menses? I did have diarrohae too last week, almost for two days! Now, it's better liao. On and off will feel a bit pain in my tummy...but not very painful type..just a mild pain...as for passing urine..i guess it's like normal..except a bit slow and tight! ya lo..hopefully it's a tummy scan..let's pray for that , ok? Yeah..i will be gg for my gynae appt tomoro night? how's ur confinement gg on? still ok?

Shirley and Porky,
actually my gynae didnt ask me to go back for scan cos mine is a naturally MS and not dnc. But i just wan to be sure everything is ok and i wan to get clomid from him as well. BTW it is a tummy scan.

hi shirley, i also dunno how to describe the pain. but seems like what u say. on & off pain but not always there...some is night time then pain. but now urine dont feel slow & tight liao..hehe. still on confinement loh...feel very heaty and sweat alot leh...my hubby wrapped me up like dumpling then ask me go to sleep...but cant sleep well cos always sweat...not comfortable...

Hi Shirley, I'm starting to rot at home and think DH is going to suffer depression soon.. haha... calling him every now and then asking him what time will he be back.

I'm still considering whether to go for it or not... 1 session cost $180 and if sign up package, 15 sessions $1800... Feel that it;s too much to pay at one go and they do not have packages with lesser sessions...

Heard for some ladies it cn take up to 6 weeks for AF to come... Don't think the bleeding we have now is AF....

Jappooh: Congrats!! Don't worry too much... Sometimes mother nature has her own ways to create a miracle....

Porky: Are you still on antibiotics? The one my gynae gave me could cause diarrohae so maybe you'll like to check with your gynae. I was told if I had more than 6 times a day, I need to stop the medication immediately... Constipated badly during pregnancy so the antibiotics did give me a chance to clear the toxic inside....

hi porky..ur hubby is so cute..but u still switch on the air-con right? i m really having bad sleeping patterns for quite sometime liao...so waking up in the morning is really torturing!

hi cynthia..$180 seems like a bit ex..$100 more ex than normal massage..think i will just go for normal massage to get rid of the stress and fatigue! I had a lot of pimples during pregnancy..so facial is a must now b4 i plan for next baby....hehe..i know wat u mean? when i was doing confinement at home, i was also like that, keep on sms or call my hubby ask wat time he will be back...so boring sometimes!

Hi Cynthia,
i hope have miracle too. I also hope to have a baby this yr. And i was overjoy when i tested positive.

My hubby keep saying that we are blessed with 1 kid already. True abt that but i hope to have a playmate for my son soon.

Let all work hard together.

The massage looks ex lei..

Hi Shirley,

Yeah, I thought so too... $1800 upfront very heart pain.... but if it's relly effective then it's worth it... Still considering... Sigh...

Hi Jappooh,

I'm hoping for a miracle as well... and yeah, Let's work hard together....

hi shirley, ya loh cos my hb cant sleep without the aircon on...actually he wanted to sleep in another room so i dont have to sleep with the aircon...but i scard to sleep alone...aiyo, me also like that leh. now confinement 5 days nia but i keep sms my hb and chat with him, when i see 6pm liao i quickly sms him and ask him what time he can come home...actually we dont talk much even if he is at home, but at least seeing him at home is happy enough loh. hehe.

hi jappooh, i was tested positive after my wedding is over last year Nov. we were very happy and look forward to this rat bb. but isover too soon...anyway, we will work hard together for another rat bb ok ?

hi cyhthia, uterus shrinking back will have this kind of pain huh ? also feel like a bit tender at the lower tummy leh. now no more diahorre liao only feel the pain on & off loh...

jappooh...hw iregular is ur menses?

shirley...my gynae is using tummy scan de like wat porky say...unless got prob or they need to identify anythg in more details then will do v scan....=)

porky...why dun u sms dr woody & check wif him cos i dun have such symptoms but then again it differs from individual....

hi piyobaby..yeah..glad to hear that it's tummy scan!

Wow..seems like everybody is looking forward for another rat baby ;p. Me too, but i will take things easy and slowly..think we should at least wait for one menstrual cycle to complete then ttc again..right? tat's wat i read from the internet..

wow..porky..u very lucky leh..u alwez wanted for a baby so early isit? Me and hubby married young, when i was 23...but that time we enjoy the "couple's world"..so never think of having babies soon...eventhough frens and relatives alwez ask me to give birth at young age, but i will just ignore...hehe..now a bit regret liao! Find that i cannot wait anymore longer..already 29yrs now ..sob sob!

shirley....then again it might differ from diff gynae...v scan might b good oso cos i have heard dat sum does more detail scan and are able to advise on the 'cond' of ovaries & womb....=)

u have been married for 6 years le...although it's good to give birth young but i find dat more imptly the couple had to be prepared b4 the arrival of the baby....

welcome ladies. what is clomind? for?

meanwhile those want t0 ttc soon shld start to take folic acid now. never to late to start folic acid as docs normally advised 3mths, at least b4 ttc. tts what 1 gynae told me too but he said not mux ppl know. no harm taking folic acid early so start now ba!

hi piyobaby..ya, wat u said is true. But me and hubby also never expect me to get pregnant so fast, eventhough we got say we wan a rat baby this year, but we not actively ttc...just let's nature takes it place. Never expect that i will be pregnant till i missed my period for abt 10days in january..then tested with a pregnancy test kit and find +ve, a bit unbelievable still, all kinds of mix feeling happy, scared, worried, anxious..but later on i get used to it and accept that i m pregnant. Who knows? it only last for a month, then i have to do the dnc. It comes fast and goes fast...feels like dreaming..a bit unbelievable still!

hi jang, how abt the folic acid that comes together with vitamin b5? if i remember correctly the vitamin b5 is to help control the nauseas feeling. I still have a lot of that left given by my gynae..

Hi Porky, I did some reading up and it was mention that once we are pregnant, our uterus will start expanding in preparation to accomadate the bb.... it could be one of the reasons... Did you check with your gynae?

Hi Jang, Clomid is a fertility drug that helps to stimulate more ovaries....

hi cynthia...good morning...me very bored in the office now...so keep on logging on to forum..hehe

so, have u book ur tours to japan yet? when u plan to travel? march/ april?

Morning Shirley! Me also very bored at home... keep logging on as well... But at least I find some company here... heehee..

Decided to go Hong Kong and Macau 5D/4N next week instead cos the cherry blossom can be seen only towards end of March and won't be able to take too much leave.... I have been on No pay leave and MC since December last year so better get my butt back soon which will be on 15/03....

Are you planning to go anywhere??

cynthia
oh i see. thanks

------------------

b5 not sure. but b12 n folic acid taken together ensure healthy red blood cells production which is gd for those with lower redblood cells count i think.

there is some supplements maybe can buy frm gynae too then take 1 pill consists of vit, folic acid, b5, b12 etc.

can check with gynAE. but folic acid takes now bcoz bb needs folic acid for healthy bone structure etc. so start taking now is to start building bodies with sufficient folic acid to begin with..

b12, b5 etc, check with gynae if required/better etc

hi jang..thanks for the info. Ya, i will check with my gyanae b4 taking them...but wont take now of course, will wait till atleast my menses comes then take.

Hi cynthia..really? u already decided to go hk? just now me and colleagues also discuss if we should go hk during the march good friday? we planning for 5d/4n as well? i have checked the ticket sq cozts abt $535, no promo leh now...sianz. Actually i hv alwez wanted to go bali with my hubby..but dunno when he will be free. I lazy to plan..so i ask him to do it. But he also busy and lazy...haiz..think i will forgo my bali trip for now.

shirley...perhaps if u might have feel much beta if mi share my story wif u....mine is much more of a surprise cos imagine our AD is beginning of jan and 2 weeks later discovered my pregnancy onli to lose the baby 2 weeks later....the ups & downs and emotions involved are incredible....

anyway im caught in a fix too as to plan for our HM possibly to TW or defer due to annual leave issue & work...next alternative would be to go for a short getaway either to krabi or bali....arrghhh

hi piyobaby...yeah..understand by wat u means the ups and downs...me too! hehe...congrats onur wedding..since u n ur hubby still newly wed ;p i remember from ur post that u a very strong girl.. u sounds very optimistic! so, r u already ttc now? can i ask one silly q's..when is the time we can resume intercourse? need to wait for 30 days? hehe... *shy shy*..dunno who to ask leh..

well shirley..life has to go on...cant b weeping constantly...doesnt help in our TTC plans too ma....=) im oreadi starting but shd b not dat easi to conceive now till AF resume....dun think need to wait for 30 days to resume intercourse ba...actualli diff gynae will give diff advice so if u are not feeling unwell & no complication...shd b alrite ba....=D