Support group - Miscarriages

hi shirley, u married at 23 then only TTC this year ? wow u married young leh, should have kids at young age better mah, no need to go for so many test mah. for my case is, i rom at 25 then waited for my lovenest for 4yrs (BTO)..so we only customary last year Nov. then we went for HM in BKK in Dec, scarly when i came back from HM, i already no more AF coming so i suspected preggy loh. who knows really strike liao lah but gone in a flash. mayb lau tian ye knows that we already spent a lot on renovation, wedding & HM so take this bb away loh...this is what my hb say loh...

hi cynthia & piyobaby, i did not call or sms my gynae...today seems like no more pain liao. hehe. btw hor, last nite my hb tried to touch me below leh...i feel a bit scard...but we did not proceed to intercourse lah cos i think is best to wait till 1st cycle of AF loh..

piyobaby, so now u can plan for ur HM loh. then at same time can BD more relaxing mah. mayb early March u will have good news liao. hehe.

hi cynthia, so u already booked ur trip to Hong Kong and Macau 5D/4N next week ? so envy u. so u can take no pay leave until u come back from ur trip ? ur boss can allow so long leave huh ? my hb say cant get leave at this moment and i gonna go back to work on 6th March liao...has been missing from office since CNY...

good luck shirley...u too...have fun TTC...=D

porky...we oreadi started last weekend le...since it's abt 3 weeks so shd b fine lor...dr woody is not strongly against it so shd b alrite....=p

duno can or cant go oso...abit frustrated cos it feels neither here nor there...so fan le...if realli so fast got good news...will be more than happi lor...kekeke

Hi Shirley, why don't you go to the Natas at Expo this weekend and see if there's any promotions going on.... Should have some good deals and from what I know, Good Friday weekend quite full already...

Let me know how did your appt go... Don't know how my gynae will check.... Oh, as for intercourse.... was told at least 2 weeks...

Hi Porky, try to wait til after 2 weeks... My hubby also wanted the other night but don't wanna take the risk cos don't know what was done internally... haha....

I'm very blessed to be working for this company... My manager very supportive and in fact, I was allowed to go on leave til after my 1st trimester but now cut short.....

hi porky..yeah..i married young..but previously i was staying at my in laws 3 room flat..and we waiting for out flat to be completed (wait for 4 yrs also), it's BTO as well..just move in end of last yr.. tat's why we delay our family planning till so late! Hehe...similar case as urs...we are the same age leh...just that i married 2 yrs ealier than u...hehe

Porky,
Some would actually advice those that underwent D&C 2 weeks later to intercourse. Reason is to ensure that you have fully recovered. Sometimes, doctor worries the cervix is still open and may attract infection.

So just a gentle reminder, it is probably better to use sanitory towels rather than tampons, to reduce any possibility of infection.

Ladies has anyone here ever thought of finding the cause of our m/c from the gynea? actually I'm keen to know if Dr can advice more specifically what was our cause so that in the next try, we can be extra careful and minimise the fear of m/c..I feel that by telling us "oh this is common","this is nature" is not convincing enuff le.sad to say, actually I very old liao, so I tend to worry more and really pray that I can start a family soon. Sometimes running around with my Godson I feel very tired already. SO cannot imagine how it is going to be if I get older then have kids.

Just an update... I went to another gynae for a 2nd opinion today. I did my D & C on CNY eve and slight spotting for abt a week. When I went to my gynae two wks after my procedure, everything was ok. But, my bleeding resumed last thur till now an the flow seems to be getting more.

My gynae did a V scan for me to check my womb and also my ovaries. Good news for mi! as there is no residue left behind n my 2 ovaries are fine. Asked her why I was still bleeding, she told me that it could be left over blood. She prescribed some hormone pills for me to stop the bleeding and for my next AF to arrive. She said if the bleeding continues without the medication, my AF maybe haywire. So, I heed her advice. She also says its okie for sexual intercourse nw, and I can start TTC after 2-3 cycles.

Hi Jlow, I couldn't agree more with you... I also feel tat that is their 'tai ci'.... How common is it??? How nature is it???

But what I hate most is when ppl tell me that this bb is not meant to be mine.... I tried so hard for so many years... Would I have not love this bb enuf?? Or am I not able to give him the best in life?? Why should I let FATE control me??

I'm doing all I can now to build up my body....

Cynthia, hold your anger.. I fully understand your grief and loss. Whenever someone visit me, I will tell them, don't comfort me, I know I still young. I know I still got chance. But I just hope such thing will not happen again. It just shut them up. Sigh..so ignore all -ve comments and just concentrate on regaining our health la.

Actually I very tempted to ask my gynea to do a lab test on my discharged sac to find what is the real cause of of my mc. If it's really chromosomal abnormallities or hormonal or incompetent cervix. Whatever it is, I just want to ask for a true medical explanation. Not just a "tai ci" stroke. Not sure if we can do that??

I'm also doing all I can now to recuperate and hopefully better than before.

hi piyobaby, so u already started TTC huh. good luck to u ya !

hi cynthia, thats what i was thinking also...i afraid our internally was not fully healed thats why i also disagree to have intercourse first. too bad that our hb gonna "ren" loh. hehe.

hi shirley, we really quite similar case leh. actually i also think that i am quite old liao. now 30 already leh...thats why when i know strike that time we were so happy. now must start all over again and also worry that the next bb dunno can carry till full term anot...

hi sheryl, glad to hear that u are ok now.

hi Jlow, i saw from the other thread that u mentioned cannot eat too much chicken after D&C ? why ? my MIL has been brewing Ginseng with chicken for me these few days leh...

hi Jlow, u still have the discharge sac with u ? why our gynae did not show us what was being removed during the D&C...i also can feel ur anger when ppl visit u...i dont allow anyone to visit me even my own family members. i tell them that i am ok and will take care of myself. no need to keep asking me to try for another one...my frens & cols also sms me telling me that i am still young and got many chances...haiz...already sick of hearing all this...

lucky i did not get any fruit baskets so far...my compny send me a chicken essense basket instead. but my mum say can eat apple & pear. xue li cannot eat cos too cooling.

porky....guess not possible to show wats removed cos most likely it would b a bottle of gruesome & bloody tissues....from wat i understand...D&C is a suction process if im not wrong....

lucky u to recd a little sumthg from ur company...mine is totalli none...=(

Porky,
My grandma says because I m/c so too much of pu is not good for me too. She says drink after a few days, and my mum stop me for a day. For my body to really rest from chicken herbal soup. But I still eat the ginger meat and kidney and veg. She bought me the black chicken egg. saying it's very nutritious. SO every morning I must take 2 black chicken half boiled egg with milo. Then in between must have red dates drink. Never have a chance to feel hungry. Sigh. I think I am so pu that I am getting headaches too..

Actually, there are so many sayings on what to do and eat. I think as long as we take nutritious stuff, & rest well,it will be alright, I don't think the westerner goes thru the routine also.
But chinese beliefs, better do than be sorry lor.. My grandmother always nag and say " see I told you this... and that" cannot afford to "disobey" even my hubby also have to follow and help me eat all the food. hahahhaah

hi Porky : I didn't have it with me, I had a natural mc, so I was concious when they did it. I asked the dr if I can see the sac/lining what ever it is that she took out. sorry everyone if it may sound gross..it looks like oyster for a moment. And after I'm discharged from the hospital, it's left behind with the Dr.

Piyo, your co knows the reason you on mc? Because not everyone will reveal the truth. I didn't tell my boss. I just say health issue, the hamper was frm my HR who knows exactly what happens.

hi ladies..just had my post d&c checked up last night. My gynae initially wanted me to do a pap smear test last night...i told her i still hv a little bleeding yesterday, she said little bit it's ok. so, she proceed to do the pap smear, after inserting the things, she said my bleeding still a lot and cant do pap smear. Later on, she did a vaginal scan for me, and she said that my womb has cleared already...glad to hear that, very scared that i need to undergoes a 2nd dnc. She said all bleeding should be gone by 2 wks, so for my case, it should be clear by thus sunday, if bleeding still cont, i need to go back to see her again. So, now i m praying hard that my bleeding will stop soon.

Hi cynthia..have u do ur follow up already?

As for reason of miscarriage, when doctor told me that my bb seems not to be growing, i asked her isit to due to the alcohol, tea o consumed b4 that. she said no, like wat u all said, she said miscarriage is very commom, every women have a chance of 15% miscarriage. But now to think back of it, and after some research done, i really think my job has something to do with it..maybe i think too much liao.

hi cynthia..we already booked our air ticket for hk, flying off on the 18/03..hehe..i will be gg with my colleagues this time. My hubby will be busy the whole march...reservice plus exhibition..so good chance for me to take a break.

oh ya..my gynae also shows me the lab report done on the pregnancy cells, she said no abnormalities. She also mention that sometimes during pregnancy, will induce "pregnancy cancer cell", that's why need to go and test for the cells, but for may case, she said the cells are ok. as for intecourse, she never mention, haha..so yesterday i joking with my hubby, asked him to ask the doc when we can resume our sexual intercourse? but he didnt ask leh...i also read on the net, that we must at least wait for 1 wks b4 resume intercourse..but for my case, i will wait for at least 2 wks, hope my bleeding will stop by then.

Jlow, sigh... I guess it'll take me sometime to truly let go cos I want bb to know that I really loved him... Had a very strong feeling it was a bad......

Porky, You are 30 this year which makes us very close in age... I'm 1 year older... Haha.... We can b TTC buddies too....

Shirley, Don't mind me asking how old are you...

Wow, which hotel you staying?? time to eat and shop and eat and shop... haha

hi cynthia, i just turns 29 this yr..my bday in in january...i knew abt my pregnancy just one day b4 my bday ;p We havent book on the hotel yet..one of our colleageus is gg back to hk for holiday..so, she will bring us ard. We also plan one day to tour macau. Have u book ur ticket already?

By the way...is ur bledding completely stop already? mine comes on and off, ask doc, could it be menses? she said, it's too early for menses. When will be ur follow up with ur gynae?

Hi piyobaby,

my mense very irregular.. If lucky will be 1mth plus.. If not many be 2 or 3 mths come once.. So it so difficult for me to ttc. That why i am so upset that i lost this baby.

Cynthia,
i am 1 yr older than u. I am turning 32 next mth.. so old liao..

This thread is moving very fast.

Porky, about the question you aksed me. Yes, once my bleeding stop after mc (abt a week), hubby and me BD (actually not trying for baby but just BD). God is good, just for that one BD, i conceived immediately).

Alot of ppl said that is too fast (as only 1 week after mc), shld let my body rest and heal. Of coz, throughout my 1st trimester, i have alot of fear, But i choose to surrender to God and trust in Him. God is good, he see me through the pregnancy, with no morniny sickness and extremely good appetite. That why my baby boy weight 4.12kg.

Sticky Baby Dust~*~*~*~*~*~*~* to you Jappooh. Hope you can share your good news with us real soon to encourage the rest.

May God bless you with the desire of your heart.

hi chloe...wow..tat seems like a miracle...anyway, glad to hear that u are blessed with a baby boy ;p

by jappoh...take things easy ok, u will be blessed into one soon too..! I believe that everyone of us here is eager to get pregnant again..but dun stress urself too much! Good luck

For those who are beliver, just to share what i do. Before you BD and after BD, u just lay your hand on your tummy and pray God to bless your with a healthy baby.

God Bless

Hi, Shirley

Indeed my baby boy is a miracle baby. Just to share, my hubby actually bought a car in Dec 2005 and his car plate number happen to my son date of birth in yr 2007. I strongly belived that God has great plan for us.

Hi Cynthia, Porky & Jappooh,
Ladies, to make u feel better,i m the oldest LOL.
I just turned 33!

Hi Piyo,
Everytime i read your posting,u remind me of my case,we are soo similar as I also found out of my pregnancy right aft honeymoon.

Heh Shirley,
We are also planning to go HK/Macau
So nice you are all set to go. Need any info? Been surfing alot on it.

piyobaby, cos i sms my boss and tell him what happen loh, so he send me the chicken essense basket. hehe. so ur company did not know anything ?

Jlow, u mean u are fully awake when ur gynae remove the remains for u ?? u are so brave ! wah u really very bu leh. eat black chicken egg with milo somemore. i only drink the black chicken soup. anyway, i already get tired of the same food everyday...always chicken in sesame oil & ginger and ba zhen soup or ginseng soup...

shirley, so end up u still need to do v scan lah. sorry to ask ah, do u feel any pain when ur gynae insert the long thing ? but glad that everything is so clean now. makes a better environment for the next pregnancy. my follow up is next friday. hopes the scan is fine too. btw, can ask what is ur job ? u sound like so secretive leh. hehe.

hi cynthia & jappooh, ya our age group are quite close to each other. but u both already have 1 child and got the feeling of carrying ur own bao bao in my arms. i really hope this year i can also got this chance to carry my own bao bao...so lets work hard together !

Aiyoh... Seem like I can make you all feel better le. I am 34 this Year
engine abit rusty already.. LOL

Porky, I took painkiller due to the pain before heading to hospital. brave? I think it's more of no choice.
I love ginger so I never get sick of it, Hey you can eat fish also le, maybe ask your mum to alternate with cod fish and kailan lor... Hee hee..tha's the feeling of 1 week confinement only le. You still have the 1 month confinement ones le! (Hopefully we can do the confirnement together end of this year!)

Shirley, I also feel that it's my work that cause my mc le...but cannot quit le. That's my rice bowl..
you mean your gynea will do the test and show you without you asking for it? WOw that clear my doubts, so I will expect to hear from the gynea next week what cause the m/c.

Jappooh, have you tried TCM to regularise your menses? It helps for me , my mum says with this 1 week confinement, it will help us to regulate our menses. Especially with the Pai feng wan. They say MUST take.

hi pj. thanks for ur offer...i didnt do much research on this trip...anyway, my coleagues will be gg back to hk, so wi will be meeting her there, and she will brings us around...looking forward to the hk food now..hehe

hi jiow, my gynae told me earlier b4 the surgery that they will also send the pregnancy cells for lab testing...just to test if the cell got any abnormalities. Ya, i didnt ask her abt it..as i was totally unaware abt it also..but she didnt tell me wat causes the mc..only said that the cells are healthy...non-cancerous and so on. Coz, if it's cancerous, then afraid the next pregnancy will be problematic also.

porky..ermm..gynae said it's not vagina scan leh...she didnt really insert the whole thing in, just on the surface. at first, she did a tummy scan, but she saw my bleeding when doing the pap smear, so to play safe she said will do the v-scan on the surface only. pain or not ah? i would said a bit discomfort lo...but the v-scan is ok, only the pap smear she got insert into my v. hehe..i m not secretive la..i work with organic chemicals, those harmful and toxic to body ones, i m actually a chemist working in reasearch line...i never expect this pregnancy, so i think i m quite careless in protecting myself from this chemicals.. eversince i knew i m pregnant, i told my manager that i dun feel comfortable working in the lab, so i request for a transfer to do paper work in other department. Who knows mc happen? Now i m really stucked, dunno if i should still carry on working with chemicals?

Hi Porky,

i am glad that i have a successful preg b4..But i hope i have another successful one. Like i say i am not young anymore..

That time i go for the hormo jab.. The nurse told me that will be a bit painful i tell her it ok. When she finish i also dunno..haha.. Maybe after give birth i find that all these pain are not painful anymore.. B4 i give birth i super scare of needles..

Hi Jlow,
i didnt go TCM. I tried bai fond wan b4 but no use for me..

sometimes for the sake of BB all pain we also can take. sigh... Now then i feel mothers are wonder woman.

Jappooh, how long you on bai feng wan then?

porky.. thanks a lot. i am relieved after the check, really hope I can TTC soon, bt my gynae told me to wait. One of them adv to wait till end March and as i went for 2nd opinion, d other gynae adv mi to wait till my cycle in May.

jappoh.. when did u start taking bai feng wan? is it from eu ren sheng?

chloe... u r indeed lucky. how i wish i cn be like u. i was looking forward to my 2nd one, and the gap will be just nice between my boy n the bb. who knows its bad news for me. hope i be blessed with a healthy bb soon.

jjlow n shirley i aso tink my work was causing too much stress that lead to the MC. but, no choice I cant quit as well.

piyo... how i wish i cn TTC soon, since our MC dates were pretty close. so happi that u r starting yr TTC. gd luck n hope to hear gd news from u soon.

hi Jlow, i also love to eat ginger..and i am having it for every meals now...and my MIL say eat pig stomache is good leh. is it true ?

hi shirley, oic, so u work in those chemical industry...will u consider to change job then ? i am in the plastics industry..but i am doing sales coordinator and most of the time i am sitting down

hi jappooh, yes of cos u will have another successful pregnancy. hope we all can have our confinement together by end of this year. really looking forward to it loh

hi sheryl, then is best to wait till ur next AF loh since both gynae also advise that. give ur body more healing time.

btw, can i ask when we can start to take back the folic acid ? i have already finished my antibotics liao..so dunno can start to eat folic acid anot ?

jlow....they are well aware of my condition right from day 1 of discovering my pregnancy till my m/c....in fact the WHOLE company knows from my boss and to think i have requested for the news of my pregnancy to be kept low profile....i still had to attend and help set up a booth at exhibition...standing for almost whole day dat causes the 1st onset of my spotting...yet my boss still indirectly insist dat I fly for work and made mi switch work station during this period of time (had to clear the other work station & transfer mine)....I leave it up to individual discretion on what kind of company this is....

cynthia...we should be same age...u oso born in the year of snake??

jappooh....dun feel so despair okie....wat i understand is dat for majority of ladies who have gone thru m/c....they have high chances of conceiving fast due to the presence of hormones in the body....hope dat is true for all of us....=)

PJ.....mine is 10 days after AD...luckily have not planned for HM yet then....guess now is the chance to do so otherwise might have to defer for few years le....=)

sheryl....no worries....ur TTCing days will come soon....welcome it with a bang ya...kekeke

porky...u can eat folic acid anytime...ask dr woody wat shd i do to prepare for the next pregnancy and he say to take folic acid onli...read dat folic acid shd b taken up to 3 mths in advance b4 conception....

Porky, My grandma and mum also says must take pig stomach with pepper. Their xplanation was to "turn" the stomach.
But that's my khek Grandma's thinking. My colleague also told me she took it after her childbirth saying that she will bore a son after her daughter. But for your info, the next one is still daughter.

But I think it's good maybe because of the pepper lor.

Piyo, sorry to hear that...

Jlow,
i take bai feng wan yrs ago and taken for few mths but my mense still haywire.

Sheryl,
for this MC i didnt bu at all. i didnt do any confinment and i eat and bath as per normal.

Same as u if my preg is smooth my 2 baby age gap will be just nice for us.. So when we kne that this 2nd bb comes we are overjoyed.

Now when my boy saw new born when we go shopping he will wan to go and hug and carry them. Every sat he will go my grandma hse and wanted to carry my little niece.

Hi Piyobaby,
many ppl also say after u give birth the chances for conceiving is faster due to hormo change liao. But for me is not the case after birth still the same.

Piyobaby

jlow.....it's over so it's okie...=)

jappooh....wat u mention is true for the 1st 6 mths post delivery onli after which all should resume back to noraml....=D

Hi piyobaby,
but that is not true for me also cos after delivery the 1st 6mths my mense also haywire and cos i knw we cant have baby easy so once i give birth to my 1st baby we didnt take precaution at all. Now is already 2 yrs liao.. Then finally the 2nd one comes by with the help of clomid and now it gone again.. So i think i need clomid to help me loh..

Piyo, *hug hug*
Jappooh, you son is so cute..got photo?? Sounds like he is very loving boy..so sweet. If only I have one bao bao to hug now too.All I can hug is my pillow and bolster. LOL

Does anyone know why we not allow to sit for "too long"? My hubby kept telling me to lay down and he was very fierce. I ask him why but he don't want to answer me. *So angry*

Shirley: My bleeding has stopped and only having quite a bit of yellow discharge.... I've booked my tickets oreadi... Flying U... Depart SIN 0640hrs and arriving back 2320hrs... Wanted to make the most out of my trip... heehee... I'll only be seeing my gynae on 05/03... Hopefully everything clears by then...

If you are ttcing soon, it's better not to work with chemicals... will never know if it's harmful to your ody or if there's any side effects...

Jappooh: You are not that old... My BD is also next month on the 12th... When is yours??... Approaching 31 soon... sigh... My biological clock is ticking away...

Chole: COngrats! Enjoy motherhood and hope that all of us will be able to join you soon ;-)

PJ: I guess for women, as soon as we hit the thirties, we'll always consider ourselves old... hahaha...

Porky: Me still no child yet :-( but will be coming soon :)

Piyobaby: Me also snake!! My hubby is a Rat so I wanted this baby so much but Ox is good also cos hubby's 'gui ren' is an Ox...

Ladies, we shall work hard together and who knows... we can form our own little confinement team and keep each other company during that 1 month! And after that our own little play group!

Jlow: My mum oso told me not to sit to long... Not good for the back and it's true... 1st few days I keep sitting got backache oreadi...

Shirley,

Wow u going to HK
Actually I also went HK/Macau in Jan after my confinement. It was really a much needed break after all the heartaches.

Anyone of you has a tattoo? 17 March is supposed to be my Owen's EDD. I'm thinking of getting a tatto done on that day in remembrance of him. Any recommendation?

Pegsfur: I've got 4... Johnny-Two_Thumbs at Far East Plaza is good but price is a bit steep... But it's impt to have a good job done...