Support group - Miscarriages

Hello everyone

I had a mc 2013 January and l have been with a tcm doctor ever since then to help regulate periods and all. Last week l went to see Dr. Urmila at Mt. A. She said l have PCOS and must do further tests once again. I have already done all tests at KK on September 2012. But when l told her l was seeing my tcm doctor she didnt seem very keen and also told me that she cannot advise if l can continue taking the herbs together with the medicine she will be prescribing. Anyone knows if we can mix tcm with western medicine?

Hi... you can ......... so long it's 2 hrs gap at least between each medicine intake.................
oh ya. the famous one.

yes mmoh15, take between 2 hrs interval as per advised by miracle. I can tell u many gynaes don't like us to take Chinese meds. not just yours. MANY. so it really depends on u, initially I also listen to my gynae. now I think im a bit desparate and just want to try all possible ways. as long as its not harmful I will try.

hi all.. im very new here... bfp in Dec and now about 7-8 weeks but no heartbeat detected
very devastated and distraught dont know what to do and how to carry on to next cycle. Dr say baby isnt developing so i concluded myself that i will have a m/c
sorry to hear this. let's see what happens next, when are u seeing dr again?

hi all.. im very new here... bfp in Dec and now about 7-8 weeks but no heartbeat detected
very devastated and distraught dont know what to do and how to carry on to next cycle. Dr say baby isnt developing so i concluded myself that i will have a m/c
I'm so sorry for your loss, now depends on the size of the fetus and see if can natural mc or needs to go thru d&c.

Thank you hopeful mum!
Just gotten the dates to collect my new house keys! I shall put all my attention for that now hahas! After reno all this hopefully at least 3 cycles and cab start trying again!
wah cool. congrats!!
yeah can plan and then reno all that. can take ur mind off ttc for the time being. that's good news.

Sigh l am also in a very confused state now. But l thought put tcm on hold because this gynae who was recommended to me is asking me and hubby to go through the blood tests again so once the diagnosis is out. When l saw saddhana at KK on Sept 2012, she briefly said l was not ovulating well and suggested me to go for iui. But l didnt go for that l went to my tcm doctor instead. Its only with the herbs l conceived which ended in a mc. I will have to make up my mind to see if l want to go back to tcm. But l like my tcm doctor she is really a very caring lady. Anyone seeing her? She is at Ang Mo Kio Blk 408, Dr Wu Liping.

wah cool. congrats!!
yeah can plan and then reno all that. can take ur mind off ttc for the time being. that's good news.
Ya hahas Super exciting! But only can reno after cny. Now my turn to scream AF AF where are you?!
Lately cramp and eating lots of junks jialat!

Hello everyone

I had a mc 2013 January and l have been with a tcm doctor ever since then to help regulate periods and all. Last week l went to see Dr. Urmila at Mt. A. She said l have PCOS and must do further tests once again. I have already done all tests at KK on September 2012. But when l told her l was seeing my tcm doctor she didnt seem very keen and also told me that she cannot advise if l can continue taking the herbs together with the medicine she will be prescribing. Anyone knows if we can mix tcm with western medicine?

So long its 2 hrs apart, there should be no problem. My gynae did encourage me to try western and eastern together in the ttc journey.

Sorry for your loss. What do u plan to do next? Are you seeking second opinion?

thanks everyone for the concern. mine was a F ET baby... so went for first scan on 3 Jan. saw sac and yolk. but no foetal pole.. half my hope was lost.

second scan on 8 Jan, bigger sac and visible yolk but nothing else. Took beta HCG, was 49,700+.

third scan on 10 Jan, even more visible yolk and one tiny blotch of not sure if its foetal pole at 3mm still no heartbeat. beta HCG now is 50,000+.. doc say its going to plateau. :(

need to go back tomorow 15 Jan for 4th scan! Doc will conclude tomorrow after the scan and decide if i should take pills or what to let this pass.

ive been crying since my scan on 3 Jan. its a really painful processs. does anyone experience not detecting hb at 7-8 weeks? my doc isnt very optimistic so thinking of going for second opinion this Sat.
Just to share I had 4miscarriages. No heartbeat was ever detected for my case

omg.. so sorry to hear that. are u trying again? did doc explain why?

i failed 1 fresh cycle, two IUIs, 4 cycles of clomids and now this is my first FET. this TTC is really so tough :( first we worry if we get implantation. then we worry if it will stick. then we worry abt the rising HCG. then heartbeat.. and so on and so forth .. the worries never end

It's okay. I "kan Kai" but still trying. One blighted ovum, actually 2 chemical pregnancy (so means 5 miscarriages), 1 early miscarriage 1 ectopic (which almost took my life).

Took all sorts of test and we are fine. So don't know exactly what's going on. For now can only blame it on bad luck. Lol

oh no... my heart goes to you. for me is I have PCOS... so ivf seems like the only way out after so long. its really draining.. physically mentally and financially...
It's okay life goes on. I'm sad but I still try to live happily. There are many women who has issues conceiving and I m not the only one. Just irony sometimes. Ppl want to conceive cannot, those who can but have miscarried. Not sure what's worse sometimes. Lol I still consoling myself chemical pregnancies are not miscarriages. Lol

thanks everyone for the concern. mine was a F ET baby... so went for first scan on 3 Jan. saw sac and yolk. but no foetal pole.. half my hope was lost.

second scan on 8 Jan, bigger sac and visible yolk but nothing else. Took beta HCG, was 49,700+.

third scan on 10 Jan, even more visible yolk and one tiny blotch of not sure if its foetal pole at 3mm still no heartbeat. beta HCG now is 50,000+.. doc say its going to plateau. :(

need to go back tomorow 15 Jan for 4th scan! Doc will conclude tomorrow after the scan and decide if i should take pills or what to let this pass.

ive been crying since my scan on 3 Jan. its a really painful processs. does anyone experience not detecting hb at 7-8 weeks? my doc isnt very optimistic so thinking of going for second opinion this Sat.

I know this is a tough period for you. The kind of feeling that we can only wait and see, its awful. Stay strong, ok?

For me I had go through 3 IUIs, but I conceived twice naturally in between the IUIs. First mc was 9th week, I saw the foetus and heard the heartbeat at 6th week, but on my 2nd checkup at 9th week, the heartbeat stopped. Second mc, happened at 6th week, I already knew something was wrong as I was spotting. Though its 2nd mc, but I was kinda prepared unlike the first time, it came too sudden, so I dealt with it rather well.

I am continue to ttc, not giving up yet. so you dun give up hope too! :)

Perhaps its good to seek 2nd opinion, maybe another gynae had different opinion?

Take care and keep us posted on tomorrow's scan.

yes i really pray and hope or a miracle tomorrow with the precious HB... been praying to all gods i know and crying myself to sleep.

the verdict isnt out till tomorrow but i feel half my battle is lost. u gals are all so brave !!

thanks for being so encouraging.
Cry your heart out. Prayers for you and ur little one.

yes i really pray and hope or a miracle tomorrow with the precious HB... been praying to all gods i know and crying myself to sleep.

the verdict isnt out till tomorrow but i feel half my battle is lost. u gals are all so brave !!

I will keep you in my prayers. Hope for the best tomorrow!

Just feel free to talk to us or rant here. Its ok.

JIAYOU mama!

Im sorry to hear dat.. Was in ur position last nov.. To bad for me deres still no heartbeat.. Last scan was 7w5days.. Dr pronounced mc... Took cytotec to evacuate... Very bad xperience... Its my 1st pregnancy aft 3yrs TTC.. Wif 1st clomid cycle..

so sorry to hear abt your case babysparkles..i am also fellow ivfer, i've 3 fresh cycles and many FETs but no luck still....i hope you'll try to be strong whatever the result ok...

It's okay. I "kan Kai" but still trying. One blighted ovum, actually 2 chemical pregnancy (so means 5 miscarriages), 1 early miscarriage 1 ectopic (which almost took my life).

Took all sorts of test and we are fine. So don't know exactly what's going on. For now can only blame it on bad luck. Lol

hopefulmum,
maybe you can get the baby aspirin and try next mth..

I know this is a tough period for you. The kind of feeling that we can only wait and see, its awful. Stay strong, ok?

For me I had go through 3 IUIs, but I conceived twice naturally in between the IUIs. First mc was 9th week, I saw the foetus and heard the heartbeat at 6th week, but on my 2nd checkup at 9th week, the heartbeat stopped. Second mc, happened at 6th week, I already knew something was wrong as I was spotting. Though its 2nd mc, but I was kinda prepared unlike the first time, it came too sudden, so I dealt with it rather well.

I am continue to ttc, not giving up yet. so you dun give up hope too! :)

Perhaps its good to seek 2nd opinion, maybe another gynae had different opinion?

Take care and keep us posted on tomorrow's scan.

princessleopard, maybe you too can try baby aspirins might be helpful for us with early mc i read in many webpages. I am currently taking 75mg since a few days after O

Thank you hopeful mum!
Just gotten the dates to collect my new house keys! I shall put all my attention for that now hahas! After reno all this hopefully at least 3 cycles and cab start trying again!

wow! So excited! I am contemplating to get a HDB too but cannot due to my hb, can only get a new 2 room (but it is wayyyy too small! ) or a resale ..but resale i dun like cos might come with problem like ah long or other headaches..

I spent about 250 ++ , if plus hb sperm test is about 69 so total 320 like dat...... My doc in charge is Tan HH, not sure if same?
But he said the same thing, usually the result is all negative....they just can't find a reason for that....................
Did you go to clinic D? Or it's private gynae? Usually gynae will also ask u to take some test one...................
Why u go 2 places for opinion ah? Think NUH is good enough right? Since they are the specialist there?
Mine in Kkh is private suites but don seem care about me... Mine is Han HC
I only did durin pregnancy time but wish to do also b4 but dr says waste money if test at least or mbe will know the reason but no test dunno at all
Oh my hub says seek for 2 dr advise on rheumatology will be better cos really dunno how
C la if I wan to do recurrent test wait end of apr go Nuh recurrent dept only for consultation dunno when can do all the test also lor.
Now stuck in between n we don wan to preg till everything is settle. But look like long way to go so sad and sian

Hmm, I do a quick search on baby aspirin. Most sites said it can prevent miscarriages, but a small percentage said it can cause miscarriages. It is mainly prescribe to ladies with 'sticky blood', as aspirin helps to thin the blood. Dosages must be control well as we all know aspirin and ibuprofen are big no-no during pregnancy.

Ya so I think better eat when dr prescribed.

Ya its really helps to thin the blood for better supply to our womb and to the baby
I think is still best to consult doc before consume as what I noe we cant miss a dose

ya last time I also heard but don't dare to anyhow take also. coz I tink they feel I probably have not very strong implantation so they gave me baby asprin to help.

I see. I wun be seeing my gynae again till I got preggy again. Now just take tcm, brazil nuts and supplements. Hehe...
lol I very KIASU one. tat time before I got pregnant I will always go and do pap smear to make sure im find and just check lah. lol so can ask. anyway now I seeing NUH mah, so going on 27th this month. I will ask her for femara also. I believed it will help me conceive faster. if she is willing to give me.

LOL, see gynae need money leh...haha. Somemore my gynae waiting time very long. Very sian...

Maybe you shall ask dr to hcg test if really goes down meaning mc cos by right shld have heart beat in ard 6w.
Take care and consult gyane what is the next step to go.
Jiayou we are here to support each other :)

My 2nd m/c is heart beat stopped in 7w3d when I suppose to be 9w :( so ended w D&C