Support group - Miscarriages

Princessleopard,

Check with you, does dr su speak english? Does she know terms like iui, ivf, clomid, etc? TIA!!

Min,
yes dr su can understand english... she knows western medical terms, such as pcos, clomid etc etc
I heard from other forums she know western terms quite well

Jhw,

Thanks for the reply
So she is ok with conversing with a bit of english? Cos my chinese is ok, but i don't think i can translate certain things.. My previous tcm is ok with eng, so not too bad.. Now reading on ivf thread that some doctors don't really encourage tcm.. Also confused whether ok to take tcm.. Haiz.. Confused confused..

Previously did u try tcm while u are on ivf?
Rest assured that dr su knows the western medical terms quite well.... maybe u can see her for the first time and ask for her opinion.... no harm bcos afterall tcm is all natural de

Jhw,

I've not done ivf but planning for it in dec if don't strike naturally.. Previously when i did iui, i stopped tcm 2 mths before the procedure.. Thanks for your help
Was asking my hubby should i go see previous tcm or dr su.. He said if see previous tcm, gd also cos he got all my records, can see how i am now compared to last time.. If see dr su also good cos got 2nd opinion and she seems to have helped many women with such probs.. So at the end of the day, still got no answer.. Haha..

Min,

Actually, it depends on whether u are comfortable with seeing new doctor. Like u mentioned before, your previous tcm also quite good. Somemore nearer to your house. Maybe you can try dr su for one month first, see if she give different opinion about your condition? And see if your body react well to her medicine?

i must say dr su is really good in her eng.. just last sat, i bring my malay fren to see her. she can speak to her quite her. her eng is good. ivf, iui, or endo she oso quite well verse..

last sat was my 3rd time seeing her. she gave me 2 weeks med.

Cheryl.. i am with dr su for nearly three months, next mth gonna start ttc after settling my housewarming stuffs hehe... you started ttc already?

Jhw & cheryl,

Thanks for the comments on dr su
How much are her charges roughly? Hope dr su's charges not too high.. Oh yah and have to see her like once a wk right..

Min,

Ya for the first few times, have to see her weekly
but if your body react well to her medicine, she can give up to 2 - 3 weeks of medicine
1 week medicine is $22

Jhw,

Oh okie.. A little more than my previous tcm, but lucky still manageable.. I know some tcms charge pretty high.. Thanks! Hope i react well to her med and don't have to go back too often

Jhw,

Don't know whether there are any changes to price from last yr.. His method is diff.. Only need to see him once a mth.. He will write out like a calendar on a piece of paper for you according to ur cycle.. Then mark out which day i take med, which day my hubby take med, and the days to BD.. The med needs to be brewed from herbs so really very hard to swallow, but my hubby and i just force it down.. Haha.. Normally in a mth, my hubby and i each take med abt 2-3 times.. Med for both of us a mth range from $90-$130.. There was a mth only i took cos my hubby would have to be overseas, i paid $60..

min

wow looks like the schedule of your TCM is quite systematic... its like which day to take med , which day to BD , all planned carefully
except for the fact that we need to brew the medicine ourselves... he sounds good !

Jhw,

He marks out the week to BD so normally we just alternate or every 3 days.. The med is easy to brew cos i bought the electric boiler from him.. Also can use as double boiler.. It's auto, so can just leave it alone.. He taught me how to make homemade chicken essence with chicken breast easily..

Hmm but hor.. Hehe.. He's like always having a cold, will keep blowing his nose and phlegm into tissue.. And the place very old.. So some pple might not like it.. One of my colleagues went to him once only cos scared unhygienic.. I just ignore all that lor cos heard he's gd..

Actually, why i'm tempted to go back to him.. My hubby's colleague's wife gave birth few mths back.. He shared with my hubby they had ttc for a yr but not successful.. So they went to see doc and that tcm.. Then she was asked to go lap to remove cyst.. They continued with the tcm at the same time.. A mth after lap, she got preggy and now bb born already..

Hi chrisL!

You're back in norway right?
For the essence of chicken, just get a piece of chicken breast, if it's very big, i cut into 2 pieces and cook for 2 times.. Remove all skin and fats.. Put into double boiler.. Mine is auto boiler.. Once done, can drink already.. If u want, can just put a little bit of water before boiling.. Very easy right.. Very tasty too.. My hubby loves it too and we always wish there's more.. Haha.. I mentioned my hubby's colleague's wife.. She also made this and drank it faithfully once or twice a wk.. Apparently, that little bit is like 6 bottles of the brand's chicken essence..

Wah good thanks min cos I didn get to buy chix essence with me
Yup back to the 'fridge' .. how long just double boil? 30mins or till cooked? Can I use frozen chix? Hv you tried?

ChrisL,

I use the auto electric boiler, didn't take note exactly how long.. But for small chicken breast, i shld think 1 hr plus to 2 hr is good enough.. I just buy from supermarket.. If i'm not wrong, those are thawed from frozen chicken so shld be ok.. I guess if can get fresh will be even better.. If u wanna use the whole chicken, can google for the method, but will be more work..

min, thanks for sharing
i think my hubby will love it haha

actually I feel that since you going to try ivf in december, maybe can give a new TCM doctor a try for one month... see if he/she really can help u.. Dr Su seems to have different method from your TCM too... no harm trying....who knows maybe really strike, and you no need to spend money on ivf le

But of course, you must see if you are comfortable to change... if you still feel comfy with your previous TCM, then stay with him...

Jhw,

Haha.. Okie hope ur hubby will like it.. We were amazed at how tasty it was when we didn't add anything at all..

Ya now more or less decided on dr su.. Good to get 2nd opinion.. Although very far, but her medicine powder form more convenient.. I also hope no need ivf if possible

Jhw

Ya just started, dr su ask me to wait till I look better. Though I m really much better... I realise I am going to ovulate last week. I just bd. I oso informed dr su when I see her last sat. She prescribed med to strengthen the womb or something

princess, celest,
you guys are back !!
did you eat the Chicken rice balls? My favourite !!

Cheryl
all the best to you !! so i think you are now in the 2ww right?

one qn, hope you all can advise...
i want to go Bangkok in mid of Oct too
But i am planning to TTC around that period too... after AF....
however, go BKK need to take plane...
if We TTC during that Period or during that Trip or slightly before that, will taking of plane affect anything? When does implantation actually starts?

jhw,

Are you going during your ovulation period? Usually implantation occurs 6-12 days after ovulation.

I think it maybe ok? You wanna check with Dr Su? I have heard a lot people plan ttc oversea, cos more relax. So, they all go during ovulation period.

Thanks Princess !! for your reply…
I check mobile apps, dunno accurate or not
If 35 days cycle then my AF will be around 6 Oct to 13 Oct
Then the apps calculate fertile days 18 – 23 Oct …. But from here I dunno which one is ovulation day….
If I go during 19 Oct to 22 Oct
So I assume I will not hit the 6 – 12 days implantation right? (provided I am so lucky to tio lar..)
even go overseas trip also like very stress hor....

jhw,

Are you using Period Tracker? They normally give a range only. Unless your period is also spot-on, fixed date then, the apps will tell you the exact date. Your AF range is very wide?

Min, princess..
actually i nv have a habit of remembering af dates.
but if i m not wrong, usually spot on. But ever since my mc , my first n second af is one week apart, not zhun zhun anymore haha ard 35 days

jhw,

Your usual AF cycle is how many days? 28? 30? If after mc, havent return to normal, really can start ttc? From what we can see now, first and second AF is not in line yet. Your third AF coming?

Hi ladies, i m back ! Be a silent reader after my miscarriage. Will thinking doing FET early next year.... anyone also doing ard the same period ? Hope can find some cylce buddy here... ^_^

I just back from clinic & understand from my fren & doctor that it's good to eat sesame when pregnant as it contain calcium , & many vitamin, bb will have beautiful black hair. Wow, i m so excited when heard bb will have black hair! Also at the same time my fren recommend me the biscuit that she bought recently, so 巧合.... she love to eat & i have try , taste good !!!香!
I directly order few packet from her fren & introduce to my ex pregnant colleague ....

Although i m not pregnant now, but will start eat cos also a good food, maybe by the time get pregnant, bb already have black hair 'gene'.. heeee....

All mothers, just want to share this infor to u all ....
If u keen to try, i will share u how to buy....
Enjoying this new 'junk food' now ^_^

Princess, min
Last time used to be 28-30days
But first af to second af is 35 days..
Third one shld be coming on 6 oct if not wrong..
dunno leh dr su say can ttc anytime so i also not sure if need the cycle to b back to normal or not haha

Jhw,
All I can say is, dun stress urself over the ovulation tracker.
It will not help u to relax n it wouldn't help pregnancy.
What I did was just track my AF date on my apps.
For ovulation, I will try n bases on my feeling n see of mucus.
Aft ur menses, u will feel dryness. Then slowly u will feel sensation of making love. That is the start of ovulation. Heard my npc course, she say best to ML before ovulation. Bcos that period, we have more mucus to allow troop to swim smoothy toward our egg.

Thanks celest!!! I will just follow your relax approach.. so as long as got mucus, i can ML right?

Princess,
actually i dunno if i ovulated but i got the mucus that celest mentioned , is it considered?

Jhw,

Looks like ur menses have not regulated.. Mine was accurate only from 3rd menses onwards.. U know what.. I think u shld just go for the holiday anytime and BD anytime u like and enjoy yourselves!

Jhw,
Mucus is a start of ovulation. Got mucus is a good sign.
U need to see the pattern of ur mucus then u able judge when u are ovulating.
Once the start of ovulation, u able to see egg white mucus. It can last for 3 days. Heard my nfp lady saying, it the best time to ML. Aft 3 days later, u will see lesser mucus. Meaning ur egg is coming out.. That the time troop will swim toward ur egg.

jhw,

I agreed with min81, just enjoy yourselves, dun stress over for holiday. Cos its not even 3rd cycle yet.

If you have the egg white mucus then should have ovulated.

Just wanted to share with you something. For the past years, I had been using bbt and opk. I have stopped for a couples months as I wanted to break away from those stress. Last month, dunno why I feel like doing bbt again and I realised my bbt is very low compared to before. And there is no sudden up of temp during O. I can feel the difference of mucus and urge for ML but from the bbt, I am not ovulating. I shared this with Dr Su, she was shocked. I asked if I need to start opk, she say no need. She changed my medicine will do. I know Dr Su object to bbt and opk, but I feel something is not right here. Dunno how to explain.

Princessleopard,

Hmm why not u use opk for a couple of mths to check on ovulation? If ovulate, then i guess it's alrite.. If not ovulating then maybe u wanna make it known to dr su and ur gynae so they can check..

jhw
yeah just enjoy yourselves and you might even strike when you least expect it

princess
very strange leh..dunno if it's because of the tcm medication..but anyway since i've not done any bbt at all so can't comment much..else, if i were you, i'll go ahead with the opk and bbt again just to make sure and feed back again if something's not right again..cos now very hard to pinpoint if it's cos of the medication or cos of your own hormone thingy..

snoopy77
*wave* sorry don't think can be cycle buddies this time as i'll be starting FET coming oct (judging from my period--might be next 2 weeks or so) but will sure cheer you on! ..you mean black sesame right? urgh!! I forgot to bring back the packet my mum bought for me home!

Princess,
Did Dr Su told u what wrong?
When u see the mucus, Isst egg white or cloudy?
Do u feel like flowing feeling? Almost like mensus flowing..
If it fall before ur ovulate, then could be ur egg is coming out soon. Our body is coming out mucus before our egg coming bcos troop needs mucus to help them swim freely to the egg.

min81, Chrisl,

Thanks!! I think I will start the routine again. Back then, I think for so long to cut them away as there will be a lapse in info. I am going to stock up on my opk. Thanks ladies!!