Support group - Miscarriages

Jhw, yup i called they say can come down and reg. Don want to wait already faster go down. i will be doing 5 of my babies. Cos previously i do those chao du they only feed them and din let them reincarnate. So now wanna do more for them

sorry piky.... what do you mean by only feed them and din let them reincarnate?
sorry for reminding you of your past... really sorry...

quickly go down and register.... to set your heart at peace.... are you going down on that day? as in the chao du day...

my mum also register for my maternal grandparents' chao du at the same temple...so that they can move on and reincarnate...

Jhw, i went to the one she explain i pay $28ea ritual only feed milk and chant for the baby. They nv go reincarnate if i want them to reincarnate theres another ritual which cost $ 1588ea seq $500 not that i don want to do a better chao du for them is just that abit out of my budget.

Wan fo lin temple only charge $50 per couple regardless of how many babies we do. i seperate another just for me as my very 1st bb not my hb child. i took out $250 she say $100 only then i realise.

Snoopy> it's my 2nd checkup. My wound was still reddish. To be frank, i am a little freaked out. I'm with Madeline Tan. Very patient lady. Smile smile soft spoken. I like.
Jhw > what are the details we need to provide the temple?
After reading here... Will nvr go kk...

piky, i see....
wow that one was too expensive... $1588..
i never heard that chanting and chaodu separate ceremony... i thought should be the same package together...

shoppixe, ya like what piky has advised... u only need to provide parents' names....

oh ya piky & shoppixe
i ever heard that chanting 地藏经 yourself, also can help to chao du your baby.
maybe u can do it separately by yourself at home at the same time when u register for temple chaodu...
perhaps can ask the monk for advice...

Tink not all KK gynea is bad .. Need those which are super senior .. I got a Fren which is with them , so far so good .. But the one she see is super expensive .. Consultation and scan alone is about $170 .. And there is no package ..

Jhw,
Like not very nice to mention the gynea here .. Maybe some have good experiance with him? Personally , I feel like what the gynea say are all the same , it's jus a matter of how they phrase it , and whether do they put themselves in our shoes ... All the while I thought that that gynea was okie until the blood test result show I am a high risk person .. So it more important on whether the gynea is able to assist and console us when something happened ..

After that incident I immediately changed a second opinion and found my current gynea ... She was being intro by my GP .. Dr LN Sim from TMC .. Very nice lady .. She also refer me to the rheumatologist when I told her I got ANA positive ... One simple remark by her make me feel tat she do worry for her patient , example : ( after I gave birth to my son for 1 yr ) she wan me to find a job and have some 'private life' of my own .. Don't wan me to put everything to my son .. Cos a lot of her patient went back to her crying that their children don't wan them anymore after they grow up .. But at that time I was only 25/26 .. Can feel tat she care .. My hubby like her cos no need to wait ! The waiting time is max +15min ..

Piky, mine can choose $38 for mass chao du or &160+ for personal one. I havent decide which one to go for, wait for my master to come back from oversea den find out more.

I also heard that chao du must continuously do one, cos they dun straightaway reincarnate. They have their destined lifespan before reincarnate.

Princessleopard, ur personal chao du is still effortable unlike the one i went is also a fengsui shop in amk hub that one really very expensive...

my experience with kkh still ok but except 1 doc which i go back to see after i am discharged. cos i start to bleed. i am already in pain cos of the m/c, she still put the v scan thingy inside very rough zzz.

as for chao du, if i am 5 week when i m/c and there is no preg sac at all. still need to chao du ma?

Jhw,

I heard there are good doctors at kkh too.. Saw some other ladies saying dr sadhana and dr john tee are good.. But can understand why you won't go back there cos of the bad ecperience.. When i read the posts by some of the ladies, also don't understand how some docs and nurses can make such insensitive remarks..

Tomomi,

Ya agree that there will be diff experiences with the same doc.. My previous pte gynae happened to be my colleague's gynae too.. She liked the gynae, maybe also cos she had no probs conceiving her 2 kids, and smooth pregnancy and delivery.. For my case, my hubby and i both agree she's kinda bochup.. We ttc very long, kept going for advice and also asked about any treatments but she just keep brushing it off.. Just gave me clomid for 12 mths straight.. Until hubby and i read up and realised there are tests and treatments available.. Changed doc after that.. But really wasted 2 yrs under her..

Min ,

Maybe some gynea are jus more experiance with normal pregnancy .. But some have more experiance with ppl with a bit of complication ... My current solution is on baby aspirin and vitamin d before I get pregnant ( by rheumatologist ), my blood test show my vitamin d is slightly low , 21 .. Normal range is 20-30 ... Once pregnant , she wan me to start progesterone pills immediately once I know I am pregnant .. In fact , both of them are working hand in hand to handle my case .. So I got to inform both abt what is been done .. And she will sometimes ask the Rheumatologist for a note for my condition and any treatment been done or reccommended .. Can see the effort of them trying their best to help me for my worries though nothing might happen cos it is proven in the blood test I don't have severe auto immune that might affect the pregnancy ..
But they are still trying to do something for me .. Appreciate their effort .. Though I know I pay for it , but not all doctors will do things till such extend .. Normally they handle
Cases individually , and not with each other ...

Tomomi,

Ya that's why after 2 yrs, we decided to see a fertility specialist.. I think we were upset cos we had been asking if we needed any treatment and whether she had any specialist to recommend.. She just kept brushing it off.. My hubby is 41 and 10 yrs older than me so we were kinda anxious.. At that time, his semen analysis did not show very good results either.. She just kept prescribing us really exp supplements, paid so much every visit.. When i told her i would like to get the omega 3 myself since it's easily available, she made a comment that cheap doesn't mean good.. She also placed me on clomid for 12 mths straight.. It was only later that i found out gynaes do not recommend being on it for more than 6 cycles cos there are side effects like thinning of lining.. We had just gone through with everything cos we trust that the doctor is the expert.. well, can only blame ourselves for not doing our own reading..

piky,

Is that the $1000+ u mentioned? Its really expensive.

Cheryl,

I am not sure if 5 weeks need to chao du. What I do was to tell my fengshui master about it and he do some calculation and say have to do it.

I really giving up on my hubby. He is sick liao, flu, cough etc etc. Because he eat eat eat non stop. Ppl hari raya, he also hari raya, keep eating those goodies in office..with no control at all. Then he even dare to admit to me. Now got to stop dr su medicine. And stop all the folic acid n omega fish oil he been eating. Its very difficult to educate him, all thanks to how his mum taught him since young. Stupid upbringing problem. My mil everything every junk also feed my hus since young, now he is like cannot live without junks... and my mil never once educate him wat is good wat is bad, everything let him have his way....relatives visit also no need to greet, like some spoilt brat. now i got to suffer because of them. I think i shld just give up. Let him eat watever he want. No point only me alone making effort

jhw,

Sometimes, things like this really takes time. Over these 14 years together with my hb, I have been slowly changing bad habits that my MIL culture in him since young. Seeing my 2 sil's 2 children (soon will be 4) being spoilt by my FIL & MIL, I decided not to let them interfere with my upbringing methods. So, now both of us are working hard to save more money as when my rainbow baby comes, I am going to quit my job & take care myself. If my mum is still around, it will be great, at least I can still work. I feel more at ease if my mum care for my children cos its the selfless, generous, giving, healthy kind of life we are brought up. My in-law place do not greet ppl as well. I do not want my children to be rude, I want them to learn the different title of addressing ppl.

Sorry ,

Can I ask a question? Jus wanna know what different gynea do and react ... When we are face with a risk of miscarriage , what did te gynea do? The last time my gynea did nothing cos she say the baby is already not doing well ( my HCG level go up too slowly ), so somehow I jus waited for the miscarriage to happen ..

Tomomi,

Hmm i think depending on the individual situation.. At 7 wks, my bb heartbeat was very faint and seemed too small.. Was supposed to go back 10 days later for another scan.. But before that came, i had brown discharge and went to gynae.. He said it was a threatened miscarriage and increased my supports (injections and duphaston) and did a hcg blood test.. Was good at 19000.. But started bleeding next day and was warded.. When i did a repeat hcg, it had fallen to 13000.. By that time i knew no hope already.. But still got faint heartbeat.. They continued my supports and placed me on bedrest till a pregnancy tissue slipped thru my cervix and it was confirmed miscarriage.. Went for a final scan to confirm then went for d&c..

Yup progesterone injection.. Think utrogestan and duphaston are the same thing.. I read that once a miscarriage has started, it is very unlikely that anything can be done.. I guess the doctors still have to do something and try..

Twice a week ? That jab is quite painful right ?

Sometimes I jus find it so confusing ... To gynae, they always say spotting is common .. Izzit really that common ?

Tomomi,

I heard that it's very painful.. I felt it was painful during the injection.. But it subsided in 5 min and was ok.. My friend said it was very painful for her and hurt for a few days.. Guess everyone reacts differently.. I think we wouldn't mind going thru all that if it helps

The gynaes at nuh told me spotting is common but not normal.. Many women had successful pregnancy even with spotting..

Hi all, i need some enlightenment n hope u ladies can spare me some advice. Thanks in advance

I had an induced miscarriage on 17 July (took two doses of cytotec orally) as there wasn't any heartbeat detected. I went back to my Gynae for a scan two weeks later n was told there was still a bit of "remainder" n not thoroughly "cleaned out". Dr told me to take another two more doses of cytotec (this time insert into v) n c if anything happens n if not, to wait for next af to come & call for apt to go in scan on cd10 or 12. Unfortunately nothing happened after I inserted the cytotec. A few days ago, what seems to b my af arrived. Approximately 34days from 17 July, the flow is very light. Not even enough to fill a regular pad a day (sorry for tmi). I don't have the usual symptoms before af eg. Backache cramps pimples breakout sore boobs. This light light af has been going on for a few days n today it's only spottings. Can I ask if anyone can enlighten me if this shd b my af n if this flow is normal after a mc?

Hi GBOB,

Sorry to hear about your mc.. Hugs..

I went thru a D&C and did not miscarry naturally.. I had my firsy AF exactly 5 wks later.. Same as you, i had no usual AF symptoms.. The flow was also very very light and spotted till abput 8-9 days.. So kinda similar to yours.. If you're not sure, maybe will be good to see your gynae again to check if the uterus is clear..

Take good care!

Hi min81, thanks for your valuable reply. Hehe. I'm better lately as in not brooding too much over the mc alrdy. Initially was bad as I will keep thinking abt it. Now still do occasionally but lesser ^,^

I tot first AF after mc shd b extremely heavy thus I was quite confused. Nonetheless I will still make apt to let my dr do a scan again n hopefully everything is cleared this time if not I may have to go thru a hysteroscopy to clean it out

GBOB,

You're welcome.. Glad to know you feel ok now.. Ya i had also expected first AF to be heavy but was very light.. My 2nd AF was super heavy though.. Very heavy flow for about 3 days.. Was kinda worried at first, but 3rd AF onwards was very normal.. So don't worry, the body just needs time to heal.. Good that uou're seeing your gynae.. Hope everything will be ok for you

Hi GBOB,

I had an induce labour on 13th July. I was given the pills inserted into vagina.. And a wash of womb after unduced miscarriage. I had spotting for about 2 week. Gynae said this is the 'residual blood' Did a scan and show that everything is clear. AF about 4 weeks plus after surgery. Seems like normal menses to me that lasted 7 days.

Maybe you should go back to your gynae and see if the remainder had cleared out? Do you mind me asking how many weeks were you when you had your miscarriage?

Thanks min81 ;)

Hi princess angel, I was 7 weeks when dr told me that there was no heartbeat detected n it was on 29 June. Went home to wait for natural miscarriage to take place but unfortunately nothing happened so I went to get cytotec from my dr n popped it on 17 July which I think I shd b in week 9. I will make an apt to c my gynae on cd 10 or cd 12 n let him do a scan for me. Hope everything is cleared. I m just dying to move on with my life n try again ASAP....

GBOB, understand how you feeling. I just ended my first cycle, very keen for try again but not sure how long it will take to conceive this time. Also, quite scare to try too, afraid and paranoid for the one. Did your gynae mention how long to rest before trying again?

princessleopard,

i agree with you. my family upbringing is same as yours.... my parents teach us every manners since young, and have to respect people.
Unlike his mum.... the son doesn't greet people, she also say nvm and can even laugh.
agree with you, it all takes time. But i seriously have no confidence that i can educate my husband well .... his character is like already fixed and cannot be changed... Talk somemore, he say you are too naggy.....looks like i have no choice but to disregard Dr Su's advice and to buy Centrum Multivitamins to force it down his throat....
by the way, princess, do you know that some mummies work from home while taking care of their kids.... maybe u can find out more from the mummy sg forum

GBOB,

Sorry to hear about your loss.
I had natural miscarriage too at 8 weeks before i could even visit a gynae actually. my body just pushed my bb out and KKH say i got miscarriage... KKH gynae say can ttc again after first cycle, but i feel that you should at least wait after 3 cycles for your body to recover. Take very good care of your body now, My friend who had a miscarriage before say that if you do very good mini confinement, there is no problem to strike a second time and deliver successfully...

Jhw,

I have a Very stubborn hubby as well , he don't take supplements I buy for him cos he say it's hard to swollow .. Bought gnc 'qi' for him end up he say it's heaty ! .. My hubby is 39 this yr .. I got to admit its very hard to change their habits at home .. I am staying with my in laws for 6-7 yrs already .. And i realized how impossible it is .. ( it's not our house anyway ) ..

But recently we bought a house , and I choose not to have a maid .. Then I saw a bit of changes .. He will try to help a bit .. When I say abit, it's really a bit .. But a bit is good enough .. Cos at my in law house , he does zero .. Same apply to my son .. At in law house , he does not need to keep his toys , I am not allowed to scold or beat him or I will get scolded ... But at my house , my boy will clean up his toys .. So I guess we jus need to adapt to whats going on ...

My hubby also say I getting more and more naggy , so one day I choose not to talk at all .. So he realized he rather the naggy ( talkative ) me and can't stand it when I am all quiet ..

I am in good terms with my mother in law , though there are habits I don't like , I really learn to close one eye ( but sometime closin one eye is not enough ) ... Anyway my in laws are already quite old ..

tomomi

seems like your hubby really same as mine..
he doesn't move when he is in his parents' house or my parents house... like waiting for people to serve... but when we go back to our new house (still have not move in), he will pick up the mop and mop the floor with initiative.. But everytime i tried to force supplements down his throat, he will get irritated... there was once, i "feed" him Omega3 fish oil,... then two hours later, i "feed" him folic acid.... he was like very irritated and say I thought just now eat liao??? U see? he dun take care of his health. he dun even know what i am feeding him... if i want to kill him, it is very easy actually.
but it is very clever of you to keep quiet suddenly !!! make your hubby realised the difference !! haha good move !!

by the way gals,
have you heard of imu6 cow colostrum?
i read from other forums that some mummies took this colostrum throughout their pregnancy and successfully deliver their kid. And it aid in absorption of nutrients.. Not sure if it is really good or not... anyone heard before?

jhw,

He does not look after his body as well .. Eat all the unhealthy food and he eat double portion ... Somehow is my fault , he put on so much weight when I Carry my boy .. (I put on 20kg).. I can use the keeping quiet method cos he need me badly to look after the house and my boy, he is somehow well pampered by me cos I do everything ... But don't use such method at sleeping hr, THEY will ENJOY it and sleep through the night .. Funny thing is that I don't understand why they can sleep after quarrel , snore so loud some more !!!

I let my son take cow colostrum ( or goat? I forgot ) for digestion .. Bought from gnc .. But not too such if it applies for pregnant ladies ...

jhw,

I understand your difficulties. Talking to hb sometimes need tactics too. And have to change as and when to see which one works. Luckily, I am in education, I had lots of difficult students over the years, I learnt how to tackle every student character. So, I am also slowly working on my hb too. Sometimes, have to be half joke half nag, dun be too harsh on them. Man also have ego. Trial & error lo.

We are working on it too, but it must be suitable for me to look after kids and work at the same time. we are just thinking if we can rent a nice place, then one part for my hb's office (now he is working from home), and another part for me to teach infant massage & pregnancy massage. Still need to straighten certain issues before coming to decision. But this seems to be the most ideal at this moment.

Last week, I went to see Dr Su, and she told my hb not to eat salads & fruits at all. But I told her my hb is very picky with foods. He dun eat fruits & vegetables. He can eat salads though so I make salads for him a few times a week. Weird guy right, he say cooked vegetables got funny smell, and my mil let him be all these years. Sigh. That why my hb is underweight. Yet Dr Su say never mind, she say dun eat fruits & vegetables is ok, still have enough nutrients. I really doubt leh, I think will still continue the multi-vit for him.

I never heard of colostrum.

tomomi,

ya !!! our hubbies definitely same !!
after a big quarrel, he can always sleep with ease, while i lie one side, feeling upset and thinking about the whole thing and cannot sleep.
Wow, it is good that you let your son eat colostrum, heard that it is really very good, i read reviews around, many people take it and never fall sick again.... i must ask my TCM whether it is okay to buy that to eat for myself.... Will update you again....

Princess,

Agreed !! actually i always wanted to use the half joke half nag tactic on my hubby, but sometimes anger just get the better of me, hahahaha and i will start to shout liao...

Does your current home have enough space to make one office, one teaching centre? If have, use your own house better , at least can save rental... because our kid can sleep with us until 5 years old mah...

yup.... Dr Su also told my hubby and myself not to eat salads and Fruits... I ask her, if we don't eat all these, then where our nutrients coming from? She said cooked food also will have nutrients... i seriously doubted too, but i really heed her advice, stop all my salads & fruits intake ever since i started seeing her....
Indeed !! i found that i no longer have bloated stomach problem & my Sinus issue seem to reduce too.... Maybe you just let your hubby try it out by stopping salads and fruits, see how he progress... I made cereal with Anlene milk for my hubby every morning. I sprinkle Sunflower seeds (selenium) and Pumpkin Seeds (zinc) into his cereals...As usual, he will feel very irritated and make noise, but i force him, so he got no choice....

Princess and jhw,

Most men '吃軟不吃硬' ...they will accept it when it's more of a suggestion compared to a comment .. What to do , ego ~ pride ~. ... Sometimes I can't stand it too .. But jhw, u should feel happy that he will still eat it when u force him , my hubby does not ... Hahaha .. Sometimes they jus grumble only , don't really mean unhappiness ..

jhw,

No, my home dun have space for both. cos pregnancy massage need a massage couch and infant massage need big floor mat to cater for 5 couples and babies. That is why I have a lot to ponder to ensure things can work out. If this works, I think it will really be great, so at least hb & I can work around each other timing, make sure someone is at home with the baby.

Now, I cant wait for my master to come back this weekend to settle the chao du thing first and consult him on this business idea of ours. Hope things will work out well. I rather be a bit more tedious but happy than to depends on my mil.

tomomi,

I agreed! So now dealing with hubby is like dealing with kids. Lately, saw a new product of spaghetti sauce Leggo, there is hidden vegetables in there. They claim there will be no taste of vegetable. I am so going to try that out for my hb.

min81,

Thank you for your support!! Ladies in this thread definitely get "SPECIAL" rates, for the tough times we had gone through together

Hi hi princess angel, my Gynae told me I can start trying after first normal af cycle.

Haro jhw, I did a mini confinement too for abt one n a half weeks n then I started eating n drinking as per normal. Hope it doesn't have any bad effects on me ttc again. I think I will prob try again in another month's time. Sigh... I am also v scared history repeats again *touchwood

princessleopard
i want to join your classes too !! please fill me in !!! ...
by the way, where to buy the new product of spaghetti sauce? it sounds great !!

tomomi,
my hubby is also like a kid, never grow up like that... okay, i will try more on the "soft approach" starting from tonight... haha thanks for your advice !!

GBOB

have faith in yourself... starting from now.... Please avoid all the cold stuffs and "Liang" food.... Raw food also don't eat....And Drink Ba Zhen Weekly. That is what my TCM advise me...
if i say i am not scared, then i am bluffing you, i just keep my fingers crossed and try again.
Jiayou !!!!!

Princess ,

Ya la , don't understand .. The older they become the more childish method works on them .. My hubby start washing the cup he used after I offer to buy him a water bottle then I do not have to wash his cup .. He drink 1 time water use one cup , end of day , maybe 5-7 cups in the sink .. And he will not wash it ..

Yesterday mil cook ' mu er ' for him to drink cos he is having bad sore throat .. Then say let him drink 1 cup will do cos he will not drink 2 cups .. After that I told mother in law that ' leave it to me, I will be able to make him drink both cup ' ... Hahaha ~when he come back, I make him drink the first cup , then I told him I can't drink the second cup , dunno can drink the 'pao xim' anot ... so he got no choice but to drink the second cup .. Cos he thought it belongs to me.. =P