Support group - Miscarriages

Bunny- u did d&c already, u have to tell urself it's really gone. I know how u feel, I have to keep telling myself that too.

I am still bleeding, 2 wks already. Hopefully it will stop soon otherwise I cannot do a proper "bu" to my body when its stilling cleansing. See gynae this Fri.

yingoinkoink >> Congrats! Yes, it's common to have very heavy flow. Mine was also very heavy.

Bunny >> I think count from d&c - at least that's how I counted.

coyote >> Natural mc is like that... the bleeding can continue from 6 to 8 weeks after it first starts.

coyote >> That's what my gynae said... but some ppl 2 weeks ok already. I think depends on individual.

yingoinkoink >> Yar, supposed to be ok. I think also depends on your body type - if very "heaty" then maybe don't drink so much.

Hi Coyote,

The article was on week 23 issue with Jacelyn Tay very pregnant fronting the over. Also last week issue the one with the green lantern she say the tea leaves supports a healthy uterus.

Hi Stressed,

Now you can start to drink raspberry tea daily esp since you are not TTC-ing. IF anyone is TTC-ing the Tea is recommended only for CD1-CD14 or till ovulation depending on your cycle. Good luck with the surgery. Is it a septum removal?

On those interested in Preseed it is a lubricant which make sperms liveable in the absense of lack of cervical muscus.

Do visit www.babydustshop.blogspot.com for your TTC needs ranging from supplements to test kits.

Hi fairy
I think is too late to buy the 8days..can scan n pm me?am curious.. Hee.. Paiseh..

Af still not here after 5wks.. Sigh., me going to see my gynea for the first time today after dnc. Anxious n worried abt my scan n bt results...

fairy - will be gd if u can post the article here, tks.

joanne - u count ur 5wks frm d&c day? Don't worry, be positive. It will be fine. I am seeing my gynae tmr ;)

Hi yukie
Yes, i count fr my dnc day.. Today scan, gynea say lining very gd, but no sign of af yet so gynea gives me duphaston to induce af.. It will sure come after two wks..

All my bt results show negative and one of my bt on Antinuclear antibody got slight trace of positive so i am abit worry that it may due to this that result in my dnc.. Any other
Gals who has this problem n know whats the countermeasure? My gynea say nothing can be done except take asprin..;( but i hv take that in my last bfp too so very sad wht can i do now to prevent the same thing happen again? Must it always be a gamble whenever bfp? Sigh..

Joanne- didn't know duphaston can induce AF. I took it for an tai during pregnancy. If count frm the day I lost it, I m 2wks now.

Will gynae normally conduct test after a m/c or patient needs to request?

I have thrown out magazine so I cannot attached the article here. Whatever is the case it doesnt take 1 person to advocate to say is good than it is good. Do ply the internet and there is a lot of recommendation for the Red raspberry Tea Leaves

Good luck TTCing and do visit www.babydustshop.blogspot.com for your TTC needs

Hi yukie
I cant share the exact amt as is not all the test i took, my gynea choose some of it only n just the chorosome test for one pax is $300plus.. Plus ur hubby will be another $300 plus.. Me pay around thousand plus for the various bt..

Joanne03 >> Taking asprin can reduce chances of ANA?! Also, duphaston is to increase progesterone, so by right it will actually delay the AF leh... why so weird?! Did you also do a test for phospholipid antibodies?

coyote >> Must request for the test. But usually one m/c they won't recommend the test, cos it's so common.

Hi theysea
Ya, duphaston is to trick body that we hv ovaluate. I am only given 12days supply so after stop for 2-3days, af will come..
I ever try it few mths ago when my af oways late n true enough, it works..;) not sure abt asprin too as i hv been taking it daily since ovalution till bb hb stop so really hv doubt whether it works.. Sigh..

U r welcome yuki..;)

Do u gers have the same prob as me? My little bump dont seem to subside, is it gng to be permanently there? How to get rid?

I'm hoping after the next AF? Haha. Anyway the next time you get pregnant, the bump will come out very fast - maybe 5weeks will be visible already. So maybe don't need to worry too much lar, just wait for the next pregnancy then it doesn't matter already!

I'm not so good at counting the cycle thing cos I dunno whether to count the d&c as 1st cycle? Basically I'll try after the 2nd AF after d&c.

i think d&c is not counted as the 1st cycle/AF. The AF that comes after d&c is the 1st cycle/AF.

Same here, trying after 2nd AF.

Hi all, had a D&C last week as baby's heartbeat had stopped.
. Does anyone know what will the gynae do during the checkup after D&C? Just a scan at the tummy area?

Hi jallo - sorry for your loss, it's just not meant to be. Pls take good care. Rest more if need to.

I didn't have an d&c. Mine expelled out naturally and my follow-up was to scan on tummy to make sure that everything is clear. Hope this helps.

Hi jallo, sorry for your loss.

After D&C, the gynae just needs to check that the cervix is closed and do a u/s to make sure all the fetal tissue has been removed.

It has been very long since i came in here. Hope everyone is doing fine n copin well.

I would like to get some advise from you ladies regarding pregnancy.

Eventually my af is late for two days n i had brown discharge two to three days before my af should arrive n now im having transparent or whitish discharge n its quite alot these two days n makes me feel like my af is here yet i check n wipe nothing.

I experience cramps on n off n tot its my af again its now. Plus i have breast tenderness n enlargement n also mild headaches these few days.

But my body temperature is fine sometimex high sometimes low n i feel normal but i do feel hot at times even on air con room. Plus i have very bad rash recently on my body... I get red patches everywhere. N bad flu.

I dont know if i am preggy bu i hope not. Cos i just drank quite a no. Of red wine two nights ago! Im so afraid that history return hais. Please advise me. Thank.

Hello Christine!

Hv you test with preg kit ? Symptoms pointing to preg wor. Congrats !

You might want to check with gynae about the drinking. Don't worry gal *hugs* History won't repeat. You'll have a smooth pregnancy !

Mommytq: hmmm but will it be too early to test? I used to test it but it was negative n only be able to test it at week 5 of my peggy.

If to calculate, i should be around two weeks plus only leh...

Coyote: hmm... If test negative how? I was intending to check like a few more days later..was thinking to test it this weekend if my af still not here...

My af is always on time the most delay to 33 days..now day 35 le... But my stomach cramp like hell.. Dont know is it due to the spicy food i take in the day.

But i had cramp since morning n its on n off. But now its so strong like as if i am having af.. N my muscus is always there.

Can intro which brand of test kit is more accurate? To be able to read super early preggy ?

Thanks for the wishes.. I hope things will go well. What worries me is about the drinking only thats all. Plus going to kl in two weeks time leh.. Taking plane some more.. Dont wish to skip it leh...

Can take plane during such early preggy? Only 50 mins flight nia.

Christine, cannot be 2weeks lar. The way they calculate is from last period (LMP), so if your AF is late and your cycle is 33 days, you are definitely in 4-5weeks already.

Cramping is normal for preggy... and can't really tell the difference from AF coming. A few glasses of red wine should be ok (unless you drank a few bottles, then I dunno liao).

Try the Clearblue kit that costs about $16-17. I find that one is quite sensitive without being too expensive.

Hmmmmm... I see... Alright... I guess i will go to my gynae n do a test.. Hope my bb is fine. If i really is pregnant. Hopefully everything goes well.

Christine, when is your af due ? Clearblue has a kit that can test on the first day that you miss your AF.

Get clearance from gynae for the trip. At least it won't be keep boggling your mind

I did a test on the test kit n its positive. A very faint line. N went to my gynae today. Saying that he sees no sac but uterus wall thickening. He say maybe too early.

N gave me hormone pill n hypertension pill n to see him in two weeks.

Im worried sick now cos my blood pressure is pretty high. N he is puzzled why is that so. So do i. I had been exercising n eating well. Just a little junk food on n off from time to time.

I did maintain my weight pretty well too. I was wondering if my blood pressure was the after math of my first preggy n mc. My mum had hypertension too when she had me.. So i wonder if tat could pass down to me.

Can anyone advise what can i do to make sure this preggy is alright. I still have to wait for two weeks before i know if my bb is really growing n the sac can be seen n not empty.

I went to joo chiat guan yin temple to pray just now. My lot also say it will be a difficult preggy. I have to be positive n stay calm but things start to worries me again.
Worried that my uterus will be too low.

Worried that my bb will not grow. Worried that my hypertension can cause danger to my child.

Can anyone teach me what to do at this moment? Am i consider pregnant now?

Big congrats to you, Christine. Please bring us luck as well. Too early scan may not be able to see much. Just faithfully take ur pills n scan again in 2wks time. In the meanwhile, stay positive and happy.

Don't worry too much, all these worrying is definately bad for blood pressure. Since u have seen gynae and taking pills, you have done what you should be doing.

u r in our prayer christine! agreed with coyote, really out of your hands now, just be positive and happy!

i am going to see my gyne on Friday, since the Dnc, i been spotting after menses for ard 10 days for 2 AF cycles, abit worried so going to seek assurance.

Congrats, Christine! That's good news!
Dun worry too much. Stress could cause hypertension too. So just relax n eat healthy n well. Just take Ur pills n go for Ur regular checkups.

Coyote: thanks for the greetings. I will keep positive. Praying hard that my little angel this time is really strong enough to pull thru this obstacles filled road.

Stayig away from most of the meat for time being my blood seem too thick. Need a super healthy diet now.

Linggie: dont worry! U will be fine! I will pray for you too!

Hope my good bbdust luck can go to all of the ladies here! Hope all of us can have a healthy newborn next yr!

Congrats Christine! Pregnancy can cause stress on the body, leading to things like hypertension and diabetes developing when you're preg. Remember that it's a big change your body has to go through, so don't add on to it by worrying!
I think it's just too early to see anything (or your gynae's equipment cannot make it lar! :p) Take your meds and eat healthy, everything will be fine!

Congrat Christine!!;)
May i know u succeed at ur current 1st or 2nd af after dnc? U try it naturally or plan?
Try stay relax k else is no gd for ur hypertension.. U n ur bb will be ok this round..;) take care n yes, u r definitely pregnant..;)

Tethysea: haha.. I also like that think. My gynae eventually ask me to fill up my bladder the next time i go n see him... He only saw thick lining in my uterus. Haha.. I was so disappointed when i dont see a thing butits ok i will be abl to see mysac in two weeks!

Yup!iwill keep an eye on my food intake from now on!

Joanne: thanks! I actually started trying after my 3rd af.my 3rd af came in April n i started trying after the af in april. So i try for two months only.

I actually planned for bb making but gave up after my af came in may.. Was a little demoralised. I was too stressed. Therefore i try to relax myself during the try in june.

Didnt know will hit jackpot cos we did not really do alot during my fertile period. But im glad it did happened.

What are the food i should eat n avoid at this time huh... I am taking small meals now so i will get hungry quite easily. Intending to getvsome healthy snacks n food!

Please advice thanks!

Thank you for all the blessing! Im sure my bb n i will be fine this time round!

Hi ladies, can I join this thread? I had a miscarriage and dc done on 22 jun. I am still having slight cramps at times. Is this normal? Still feel very sad about the loss but I am not going to give up.

congrats christine!
Hope that your pregnancy will be a smooth one...be positive and happy!

U staying near the joo chiat temple? i m staying somewhere there.

Winnie, may i know what happened?

Hi winnie, sorry for your loss. Why not call the clinic to check is it still normal to have cramps still? How many weeks when u did the d&c?

That's the spirit, don't give up.