Support group - Miscarriages

Moody - Actually it is common that AF comes at 6 weeks.. but its also good that Dr Adrian asked u down to go for a check.

Joyful - Ya lor, at least gynae say ok.. i feel more assured... eh, im not so good with this BBT thing so maybe got to ask the others... for me, i use the OPK to be more accurate..

Joyful, sad to say that I can't conceive naturally cos I've PCOS. I've done SO_IUI procedure for my two pregnancy. The 2nd pregnancy, I've miscarriage...so sad I have to start all over again.

Hi Aileen

It's ok.. I was using OPK but now OPK does not show I am ovulating and I hope I ca depend on BBT...

Hey all the best for your ttcing!!! Hope you can spread your babydust to us very soon.

Hi Moody

Don't be like that... At least you managed to conceive the fist round and this is going to be your second pregnancy. Unlike me, till now, still no kids yet... If IUI works for you twice, you should try again.

hi moody, so sweet of dr woody. ask u to see him immediately. dont worry too much. normally is about 6 weeks the AF will come loh. i think most of us here experience that. alto we also wait until neck long long liao..hehe

piyo, he also never mentioned to me that must see him once tested preggy leh. but i kay poh ask him lah. then he say ya. must see him for hormones pills loh..

btw, i am counting down to 7th June. hope my AF will not report..good luck to me ! hehe

Porky - all the best!! hope AF doesnt find youtil 9mths later...
oh, herbal soup i will brew those ready packs from Fu Hua, got ba zhen soup for us ( HB can oni drink a bit ) or those chicken herbal soup where HB n i will take a bowl each.. i normally buy kampung chicken to brew the soup.. im also getting us to drink more fruits juices haha.. very KS

hi avocado
Tell me about it man! I was discussing with my hubby abt no 2 liao.. when to have it etc... he was telling me, no stop at 1 and I was also like got to beg him to "donate" his sperm for no 2... men! cannot stand them sometime

Dr LC Cheng is in semi retired mood liao? He's still quite young leh, under his dad, Mr WC Cheng... I still have a few friends seeing him for fertility and gynae visits ... he's really highly recommended by me, I striked first cycle upon seeing him for cycle monitoring...

hi xbliss
Good to see you again
How is baby Bryan now?
Baby Isaiah was delivered at 37k2d so not really premmie? But will love to join you in the thread ^^

I suppose to b 6wk preggie.Seen my gynae last wed.Did V scan but couldn't find the sac.Gynae quite sure that this is unhealthy preggie so i've to mentally prepared to do another dnc.My 1st dnc was done last dec.

i burst into tears after hearing the news.Why this keep happen to me????????????? Why can't i hv a healthy preggie?why i keep mc???? something wrong wf me??? Two MC ...i reali don't dare to try again

I went to see another gynae for 2nd opinion.He sent me for CT scan coz he oso unable to find the fetus.I oso did a HCG test n the result is not promising-4695.

The scan report indicates tat they found a gec sac abt 4wk 5days.There is a yolk sac wihin it but no foetal pole seen.But according to my LMP,gestational age suppose to be 6wk.Report conclusion:possibility of early pregnancy cannot be excluded here n followup study is advised.

My gynae said there is still some hope.I am nt sure if he is out to console me.He gave me a hormone jab & asked me to continue taking duphaston.

But my AF is always regular.Even ovulation might be late,the most is 2 or 3days late,it can't be so much of different.Coz 4wk5days vs 6wk is abt 1wkplus diff.

My gynae oso said he has seen cases tat the fetus develops slowly.but i reali can't help to tink negatively.

avocado....not all hopes are lost in ur case yet so pls dun give up....thou easier said than done....pls think positively...diff pregnancy does have diff possibilities & since it has been concluded that early pregnancy is possible.....hang on for the next visit....**hugs**

hi avocado
My gf had multiple m/c before but now she is coming to 7 mths`pregnant now..so dun give up k?
Actually 4k is a pretty high hcg level.. but hcg cannot be interpreted on its own... take another hcg test in 2/3 days time and it should have doubled by then.. generally hcg > 10,000 then can see sac.. so dun dispair yet k? Some foetals do take longer to develop *hugs*

Avocado,
Don't lost hope yet. Hang in there. Different baby do have different speed in developing. When is your next visit?

Avocado - i tink is cld really be a matter of late ovulation... do not conclude so soon, i tink a hormone test will be good to see if it is doubling by the day to tell.. meanwhile, take care!

Dear Avocado

Please take care... You still have hope. Like what Aileen said, it could just be late ovulation. We will be here for you.

Dear gals

I have been experiencing some weird feeling in the tummy. Not cramps though but you can feel something moving here and there.... Esp after I finish each meal, it gets a bit more obvious.I wondered what is it.... So you gals experience that after ovulation?? I am in DPO6 tdy...Hope someone can advise...

hi snnowy,sheryl,aileen,piyo,roxy,
it has been confirmed that the baby(sac) is not growing.The HCG is not doubling.

my gynae advised me to go for d&c or jab to terminate the preggie.As the preggie is very early,4wk+,I am tinking of natural m/c or jab,but my gynae said there is a risk that the m/c will not complete n hv to do another d&c.

Just wish to chk if there is anyone who went for the jab to terminate the preggie n what is the side effect???

this will be my 2nd d&c.I reali wonder what's wrong wf me?Will i ever hv a healthy preggie in future after TWO m/c?

Anyone has gone for Chromosomal testing b4?How much will it cost?Will the result conclusive?My worry is if we spend $$ to do the testing but there is no conclusion of the test.

Hi avocado
*HUGS* I know nothing we say can cheer you up now .. stay strong gal

My gf had multiple mc too... now also healthy 7 mths pregnant.. so 2 mc doesnt mean no hope.. dun give up!

hi roxyz,
oh congrats its 37wks! its really great! i do hope my 2nd one can last til there too! baby bryan is doing great. now 7 months and really active! driving dad and mum up the wall already. ahah. enjoy ur bonding with bb!

avocado....pls take good care of urself & try not to think too much...u noe we are all here if u need someone to talk to....**hugz**

hi avocado,

i'm really sorry to hear of what u're going through right now. i do understand as i've had 2 m/cs myself. first at 8 weeks (baby stopped at 6 weeks) and the 2nd one at about 4 weeks plus. i had spotting then normal period came so everything was expelled naturally. it was rather clotty and i saw a huge clot too. so luckily i didnt have to go through another d/c.

i ran a series of tests associated with early miscarriages and i spent 1.5k on it. everything came up fine. i dont regret spending the money as now i have a peace of mind knowing that hubby and i do not have any abnormal blood clotting profile or chromosonal disorders. although i still wonder what could have caused my 2 failed pregnancies. i just consider it very bad luck at the moment. doing the tests will help cuz if anything is found, at least u know where the problem is and u can try to fix it, if not, at least u know u and ur hubby are both healthy and fine and will have just as good chances as anybody else in the next attempt.

i cant say if my 3rd will be a successful one as i've yet to strike it a 3rd time. but if i do, i will definitely share the news with u ladies here.

twinangels,
i've PM u.....
Going thru another dnc is scary...But my gynae advised that there might be risk of tissue might nt pass out completely if i let it m/c naturally.We r planning to seek a 2nd opinion.

i can fully understand how u feel...I am oso wondering what cause my 2 m/c.Gynae always claim tat it is "bad luck" or random n not reali keen to do any tests unless we insist.Moreover,they do nt earn a lot to perform these tests for us.The earning is more beneficial to the lab.

Nevertheless, Gynae hv seen so many of these kinda cases,multiple m/c,then successful preggie later.So to them, this is a norm.

I oso realise most gynae,they r specialize in fertility treatment.I am looking for gynae who has more experience in handling such recurrent m/c & my frd recommends me to look for such expertise fr. KKH or NUH.

I happened to come across this article:
if a heartbeat was documented for your baby at seven weeks and you lose your pregnancy at seven weeks and two days, that starts making it less likely that it's a random wrong chromosome number accident.

here is the website:http://www.earlypath.com/faqs/chromosome.html

Avocado - *hugz* sorry to hear about ur MC. do take care and remember to bu urself well. like some of them said, having 2 MC is also not uncommon tho i understand how undesired it is... i also worry bout next pregnancy which is in the planning process... now that u mentioned bout early losses, i wonder if mine is ok or not tho gynae kept saying bb is unhealthy... my baby was lost at 8wk+... thinking of calling gynae later...

take care ok...

Aileen,
I tink i'm not going to do another confinement.Sick of the smell of ginger...

I can understand ur phobia.Actuali both m/c r surprise to us since we've a healthy son.

i realise gynae normally can't give any answer to m/c.The only thing they could do is to get u to go thru several blood tests,chromoso test;then advise u based on the results.If the test results r ok,then it is "bad luck".At the end,we go thru one circle n can't find any answer but to keep on trying...to hope for beta egg+good sperm=healthy baby.It sound like lucky draw...

avocado,
i also went thru couple of mc. Just received the results of the chromosomes tests. Apparently, both hubby & my chormosomes no abnormality. However, the test result of the fetus showed an extra chromosome at #15. So according to gyane, its a random accident...
I also cannot understand why m/c keep happening to me.
My AF just came, about 6 wks + after the D&C, so now, have to wait for 2 more cycles before TTC again.

hi avocado, i am so sorry to hear about your m/c

Avocado, pinkpixel, after reading your post, my heart sank too... i can feel your upset over this more than once m/c... after my first m/c, i am in dilemma.. one hand wanted to get preggie, one hand dun want to get preggie... because i am afraid of another m/c..

Saw that this thread is quite active. Can someone advise what happens to the bb is i m to terminate the pregnancy at ard 23weeks? Do we cremate him ourself?

pinkpixel,
hv u done the autoimmune test?My gynae advised us to tak aspirin for the next preggie even no autoimmune prob.

Hmm..i guess we r reali the unlucky ones...quite always "randomly" chose us to go thru the pains.

I reali admire ur courage to try again.Were u chose d&c or natural m/c?

I'm going to give myself a yr break.Quite tired n freak out wf these ttc,ovulation,preggie,m/c..etc...

Gilian,
Don't worry...the chances r very high for u to hv a healthy preggie after m/c.I guess mayb i didn't rest enuff b4 ttc coz i frequently downed fr. flu,viral infection after the 1st dnc.

little doggie,

You may choose to cremate the bb yourself if you prefer. If not, the hospital will do it for you.

For me, the hospital took care of the procedure as we didn't know how to go about doing it if we were to do it on our own. We were too distraught to think abt it at that time anyway.

avocado,

Sorry to hear abt your unfortunate incident again. Do take care of yourself since you do not want to do confinement. Maybe taking a break from ttc is good for you oso, so that u can use this time to build up your health 1st.

hi little doggie,
u will have to induce the birth and most prob go for DNC after that to clear off the remnants. I opted not to see bb (i have pretty good memory and worry i will keep obssessing over it so had to make a very hard decision for both bbs) and for hospital to cremate bb. they will ask for ur religion, etc, and arrange for the rituals according to that. all these will be charged to your hospital bill. take care there.

hi to all here
just to say ganbatte to all ttc-ing. dun give up. I had one mc and one still born twin. my surviving twin is now 7 months and doing very well. Dun give up.

hi xbliss
My friend 1st son was premmie 7 mths but recently she just delivered a daughter who is overdue past EDD.. so your 2nd one sure will able to hold till full term

hi avocado
Ginger is quite sickening, I agree, but must do a proper confinement to let your body recover.. if it makes you feel better, will be good to do the tests... after my mc I also saw a fertility specialist to ensure everything is ok and I striked first cycle upon seeing him and he is very good..paid alot of attention to my case.. if not for him baby might not be around...he never gave up on me though another gynae said I was m/c-ing and told me dun bother coming down ... He is Dr LC Cheng from TMC and is the head of fertility at TMC. You might want to consider seeing him

Gillian, dun give up!! I had mc before also... and despite that, just delivered...Im sure there's alot of pioneers in this thread who have mc or even multiple mc but have gone on successfully to hold their little ones in their arms. If we never continue trying, our hope will die out.. so dun be disheartened

hi hup
Im sorry to hear about your case.. dnc is a day surgery .. procedure is very fast (few min), you will be put to sleep and will wake up a few hrs later.. rest for a while then you can go home...

Hi Roxy,
Does Dr LC Cheng specialize in multiple m/c?

Hi Avocado,
Mine was D&C. BB heartbeat stopped. I am very scared of another m/c, but no choice as I am not getting any younger. No, I did not go for the autoimmune test, but will probably ask for it the next time I see gynae

roxy,
thks for ur advice.Frankly,i reali feel very tired.Actuali after having my son 4yrs ago,we oredi decided to settle wf one child.This is bcoz of all the obstacles we went thru to raise our son w/o any helper while coping wf our jobs.But my hb changed his mind last yr coz he reali loves my son n hope to give him a sibling.But at that time,i tink my body oredi quite weak after going thru years of hectic lifestyle.

We do nt hv prob to conceive.In fact,in my 3preggie,i strike after 2 or 3times.Thus,I nid to look for a gynae who spec in "high risk preggie" rather than fertility treatment.

I heard abt Dr LC Cheng.Was he helping u to find out the cause of m/c or fertility treatment?

hi pinkpixel,
can i chk wf u who is ur gynae?I am currently seeing dr chris chong n dr lc foong.both gynae r nice n patient.But i'm still looking for gynae who can give me solid advice then to be told what to do.

I was the one who asked for autoimmnune test.I'm getting frustrated bcoz seem like most gynae who i've seen,tak my m/c lightly n didnt wanna pursue further.The worst is Dr Chan KH,he is full of pride n when i asked him wat r the tests to do to investigate the m/c,he just said:it is just bad luck.i didn't go bk to him later.

now i'm sticking for dr chong but might try dr lc cheng.

pegsfur/xbliss,

Thanks for your reply, really need all these information.

Do ur hubby accom u during the procedure cos if so he will be able to see the bb coming out rite.

Do your gynea perform the procedure for you. Because my gynea will not be doing the procedure for me, but he will be recommending a gynea in Mt E. Can anyone advise what is the hospital fees like in my case.

hi avacado, dr cheng should be more on fertility treatment.. maybe other girls can advise which gynae is more specialise on checking the cause of m/c...

roxy, thanks
.. but still abit unhappy at times.. not sure when the wound will heal

little doggie,

Yup, my hubby was with me throughout the whole thing but when the bb is coming out, they closed the curtain. My hubby was outside and he did not see the bb when he came out. It was only after he was out already, then the nurse called my hubby.

We opted to see the bb cos we really want to take a 1st and last look at our precious one. My hubby even took a photo of him. We touched and carressed him, very unwillinging to let him go

Mine also wasn't done by gynea. My gynea only came in the morning to insert the pill for inducing. After that, every 4 hours the nurse will come instead to insert the pill, till you have labour and push the bb out.

I think the fees will have to depend on the type of room and hospital you choose. I was at TMC and opted for a 1-bedded room as we need all the privacy. I think my bill came to abt $2k before medisave, if i remember correctly.

Little doggie, do you mind to share what is your condition that you have to terminate your pregnancy as well?

Hi pegsfur,

After u pushed out the bb (ie induced) u still need to do the D&C rite, so who do it for u?

Can i know how many weeks are u when u go for the induced.

My condition is bb is diagnose with ventriculmaguly. Meaning his brain's fluid is mildly dilated at 12mm and his head is bigger than normal.

Currently I m waiting for my blood result to see if it is brain infection. If not then there is still a 5-10% chance that he will be born retarded.

i had my d&c done on last monday due to Blighted Ovum. Normally when will the menses be back? and after how many cycle u'll start to ttc?

thx

Hi avocado,
I am seeing Dr peter chew. Saw him for both my m/c. He is patient and explain everything in detail. I am also looking for a gynae ( 2nd opinion) that specialize in high risk cases. But again, my problem is not "medical" in that sense, since its a cell division problem. Do let me know if you know of any.

little doggie,

Oh, yah, my gynae did the D&C for me after the bb came out. I was about 21 weeks at that time as my waterbag was ruptured.

So that means yours is not confirmed going to be induced since u are waiting for the blood test result rite? I hope and pray that your little one is alright and that you dun have to go thru this like many of us here

pegsfur,

Oic, sorie to hear that.

Can i know who is ur gynae.

How long did u have to rest after whole procedure, i mean in hospital? And what u do after bb is cremated, i mean do u bring the remains back or what?

sorie if i ask too much question, juz want to mentally prepare myself and hb.

We have yet to decide, but i can't bear it if bb is born retarded. It will be a suffering for him, we dont know how serious damage is the extra fluid doing to his brain. He may need surgery immediate after he is born. I know it sound cruel to terminate the preg. but i dun have much choice.

hi avocado
I saw him for normal cycle monitoring.. eg do hormone, progesterone test, scan ovary, womb etc and hubby do SA test to see if there was anything wrong with me.. we didnt do any test to determine cause of mc.... 1st cycle we were with him, we did it naturally without any medication or procedures...heard the gynaes you are seeing, Dr Chris Chong and Dr LF Foong are both very good also...

hi little doggie
Sorry to hear your case.. can seek 2nd opinion to see wat gynae advise? Could it be a case his head just develop faster only but his body will catch up soon? Hope you dun need to go through a dnc like us...

hi belle
Sorry to hear abt your case.. normally first AF can take 30 - 45 days or even longer.. some people get pregnant before AF come... some gynaes advice wait at least 1 - 3 cycles before trying again

Hi Avocado,
Sorry to hear of your news +hugz+..I also had 2m/c,last Jul and the recent one in Apr so I totally understand how you feel at this time,you have a lot of questions and esp the big "WHY?" this can happen twice in such a short span of time..

I feel the same way and struggling with it emotionally.Aft all the whole series of tests (chromosome & lupus-antibody),a gynae we saw for second opinion could not have put it clearer when he told us that all the tests can come back normal but it is the crucial point of conception that really matters.We can've both normal chromosomes and healthy but at the time when the cells of embryo divide and multiply,there could be a defect (abnormality) so at the very moment,it was already "destined" to be a m/c.

Another thing he explained is that 90% of m/c are due to chromosomal abnormality while the other 10% are due to reasons such as defective chromosomes,anti-bodies,diabetes,thyroid among others.

And I also read on website that unless the remains of our little ones is tested,the exact reason for the m/c cannot be determined.And even if you know the reason for this m/c,it does not apply for the next pregnancy.So in other words,we've to learn to accept (which is very tough) that it is nature's way of making sure we have healthy babies.

Just met a fren who told me his fren had two difficult pregnancies and fought very hard to salvage them and she succeeded but both were born abnormal and the couple is struggling to bring them up now..one with spinal problems and one with mental and physical development.

So...tough as it is,pls be strong and bear hope for the future ok?We are all here to support each other...there's you,me and twinangels who habe gone thru the same double cases so you are not alone oki?

hi belle, sorry to hear that. hug u ok ? mine AF came 6 weeks after D&C. gynae advise me to try after 2 cycle. but after 1st cycle, gynae already give me greenlight liao. if u free, come in here to chat with us loh. take care ya !