Support group - Miscarriages

jappooh...u are seeing dr woody @ cck? Perhaps wif more rest will help on the nauseous and MS...try out the various diff 'tricks' to see which might work for u lor....so exciting to know dat ur baby is growing so well....take care ya....always know that we are around to listen & try to help if possible....=)

Hi piyobaby,I on hold the duphaston 1st.Coz i conceive quite fast(always hit at 2nd or 3rd try)so i tink my progestrone shld be normal.I believe my previous mc is due to fetus abnormalities.I am quite skeptical abt these type of hormone pill.Afterall,these r drugs so muz tak carefully.

Hi Jappooh,
It is true tat if ur bladder is too empty,can't see the baby.So I always drink a lot of water b4 doing the scan.

Vice versa,if doing V-Scan,nid to fill up bladder too?

Is this ur 1st or 2nd visit?Hv u tried TCM?Mayb they can prescribe some medication for MS?U shld reali tak MC or unpaid leaves till ur preggie is stabilized.I know how difficult it is to cope wf job,work.Furthermore,there isn't many kind soul out there to give up seats for the preggie lady.

For my case,my appetite is normal but sometx oso get hungry fast.Sometx,i wish to hv a bit MS so to "signal" me tat my preggie is normal.

Just to chk,do u feel a bit stomach cramp esp after meal?

hi piyo,
i've send de things to u...hope u got it already.

Jappooh, i understand how u feel, i'm alike u, at de mercy of my ms. have u tried takin a piece or 2 plain cracker when hungry. get those meiji type to try, it may not be a remedy but may subside a little. I drank very chilled 100plus at times, it feels better too. My fren had very bad ms, she tried and recimmend me. works at times... hang in there!!!hug hug

hi piyo, thanks a lot. reali appreciate yr advice.
i think i will use the opk strips. where do i buy it ah? can send me the link?

hi jappooh & Jlow, glad to hear that both of u and ur little one inside is doing fine. u can make it this time. hehe. i hope to join u gals soon. but last night had a serious arguement with hubby..i am totally very disappointed with him...he say cant BD this week due to some praying rituals again...he promised me that was the last time..now tell me this again...my 2nd cycle stop last week, and this week is the best time to BD..and he tell me that i cant touch him and must sleep on seperate bed...OMG!!! why i married such a husband...sorry off topic...but cant help cos i dunno where to pour out my sorrow..

piyobaby,
yes i see dr woody at cck. I have try all type of method but this time all dun seem to work.

avocado,
i also strike after my 1st AF after my miscarriage. I dunno is it i didnt bu during that time so more very weak loh.

Yesterday is my 4th visit to the gynae already. i always go b4 my appt date cos of my MS. I was given med but dun help much also. I was given 1 mth MC but i dun think my company allow so many days so i will get the max the rest will take leave loh.

I hear that full bladder for tummy scan but empty bladder for v scan.

I dun feel cramp this time. I feel like vomit everytime after food.

My MS hit me when i am 5wks plus. the 1st wk i test positive i was ok.

Jlow,
i try wat u mention already but sad to see it doesnt help at all. How many wks are u now? How big is your baby now?

I was surprise that last tue my baby measure 0.27cm and yesterday already 1.68cm. So gynae say baby grow well despite my bad MS

During my 1st though have bad MS i still can work but this time i totally cant..

Porky,
so sorry to hear that. Maybe have a good talk with your hubby and discuss. Cos TTC need 2 ppl to cooperate if not very difficuit one. Make him understand your problems also.

Feel free to come in and talk to us.

Porky - sorry to hear bout tat too, maybe like wat jappooh suggest, talk to ur HB again and ask him to be serious bout tis TTC thing.. i also hate it when my HB takes it lightly and think tat conceiving is easy as ABC... while we are trying out best to get our bodies in shape for the TTC, they dun bother and worse of all, 'harm' their bodies by sleeping late/ never take vitamins.. sigh.. men oh men...

Jappooh - must be relai very xin ku for you.. but on the other hand, MS is reali a good sign and its a blessing to have these signs afterall... hang on there and hope tat these will get better as first trimester passes.. drinking plain water will increase the MS mah, if not try drinking some ribena water?

Avocado - wah, the article on hormones hor abit scary... btw, why do u say tat its not ur progesterone problem if u can conceive at the 2nd or 3rd try? so if say we can conceive pretty easily and yet have MC, its due to bb abnormalities and wont need the hormone support? or does it mean we need to do the hormone test and get another kinda hormone supp?

jappooh/aileen, of cos TTC needs 2 person to succeed. and yes, i am looking forward to every cycle completed so we can TTC. yet now he is telling me how important is this praying rituals. like life and death if he did not go for this ritual. what the hell is this ??? i tell my hubby. just make me pregnant this round then i will not bother u anymore. who cares if u want to sleep on seperate bed ! so fustrated ! why men just dont understand that TTC can be so stressful for us women. must wait for the next cycle to complete and still worried that next next cycle will start again...just feel like giving up sometimes. somemore my hubby can tell me that he really wanted to have kids...gosh !

Porky - i totally understand your frustration! i get super super irritated wf HB at many times when i know tat he skipped his vits and is sleeping late cos all these doesnt help in TTC!! argh.. i just told him ytd tat: i just need that one sperm of his to get pregnant and i hope he can give me a healthy one! other than tat, i cant b bothered if he sleeps late or watever...

aileen, exactly !!! just 1 good quality sperm to make us pregnant. lol. sound so bad. as if our hubby is like sperm producing machine..but is true also. hehe. hope my hubby will tell me that he change his mind that he wont be gg for that ritual anymore cos i refuse to talk to him or reply his sms today...

hi Jappooh,
me 11th week now. Ya bb grow very fast, last week when I scan, it was about 2 times bigger than week 8. So amazed...my appt will be next month. Then it will be week 16. so excited.. hee hee

Piyo, no worries. Sorry I have not check mails lately, very tired everytime I reach hm liao.. Hope they are useful! Jia you!

Porky, understand your frustration, i want to vent my frustration here too, i have well plan everything this month, i took the BBT, notice the mucus, and even buy the OPK to test it, now my hubby annouce to me yest nite that he is being call back for re-service and have to stay in camp for 4 days 3 nite.. actually i dun mind if they need him to go back for re-service and even stay in, but how can they touch my crucious period, that 4 days 3 nite is my most crucious period, now i am really lost, i think this month gone case liao.. been waiting for so long then tell me cannot, really lsad lor.. I really tire of waiting game.. really feel like writing to government to release my hubby for that few nites, then they can have him for as long as they wan..

prawnmee,

i can empathize with how u feel. at times when my hubby is too tired for the BD, i also feel frustrated. i will jokingly ask him to deposit his sperms and refrigerate it so that i can syringe myself with his 'soldiers' when he's not up to it. i guess it sounds so desperate especially to those people who have never been through what we have. they will surely say that 'a baby comes naturally' from our 'acts of love'. but unfortunately, it is not so for our case. babies do not come 'easily and naturally' and we have to go through so much pain of losing them. unless they have also m/c themselves, i will ask them to shut up before giving such thoughtless remarks.

hi ladies, after reading thru your posts, my both hands up to agree.. yah, its frustrating when crucial moment is here and then stupid thing cok up. some of our partners may think, aiya next cycle lor.. but they did not think that each cycle is so precious and we need to 'treasure' it. who knows the cycle we miss is the cycle we may stike.. for my case, i have spend so much effort and money to tiao body and also get ready for each cycle, and then recently i get to know that he is smoking behind my back. i dun want him to smoke while ttc. if he is not taking the effort, then why should i?

i knw many of u will scold me for my stuipd thinking. Yesterday i feel so xin ku that i have the idea of abort my baby. After awhile i regreted and feel so guilty. Hope my little one in me was not angry with me. I just cant help but feel so xin ku for this preggy. I dunno is it that i didnt bu after my MC so now my body is so weak.

Now i just hope can faster get into the 2nd trim and get better daily. And hope my baby is healthy.

I am not sure if I am ovulating. I took BBT..

It was like that:

19May 36.37
20May 36.52
21May 36.58
22May 36.43

I tot i would have a higher BBT today. But it dropped instead. I hd stretchy discharge on 19 and 20 May. Ytd evening, I started to experienced pulling sensation starting. Could I have ovulated tdy without seeing any LH surge yet. Is it possible?

Ytd wanna bd but we went out till too late. He was too tired to give. We tried to bd on alternate nights but ytd too tired so can only try to do it today.

Hi Jappooh

It's ok... You must take care! You cannot harbour those bad thoughts anymore. You are very fortunate to be pregnant and able to experience those MS.

Hi, jappoooh, your baby will be healthy and you have to stay positive!Your 2nd tri will be soon and we r giving u all the moral support!

Hi joyful, bbt charting have to be few months to be sure of pattern. also, timing of taking measurements etc need to be considered. so,if u check ur discharge and if u feel right, then it should be the best timing for BD. hope this helps

Hi Sylvie

I have taken BBT for many months before I stopped. So I know my coverline is about 36.67. I hope tmr I can see this temp. Will update you again. Hope to be able to bd tonite too..

hi jappooh, like JLow say, babies grow very fast. alto i dunno how xin ku u are now, but i know u are able to take it and endure till 1st trimester is over. last night i sit down and talk to hubby again. i tell him, he just need to give me that sperm of his then he can do nothing liao. i will be the one xin ku for the rest of the months...then he say ok loh we bd loh. like so reluctant...i was so mad...in the end i say have no mood liao and cried to sleep... i feel so bad, like i forced him to bd. but i really wanted to strike fast. after that he can go to whatever praying rituals he want. i will not stop him anymore...lastly i just want to say, i really envy u & Jlow..

Hi Jappooh
Bear with it and the discomfort will go away soon.. you are very blessed to be given this baby, must treasure k? My first trimester also everyday hug toilet bowl, somemore cannot walk, jsut whole day lie in bed and was confined.. it will pass soon

I delivered Baby Isaiah last Thur.. To share my story, I had a DnC done last year Mar, bb heartbeat stopped beating at 7 weeks... after that got erratic AF and cycles eg mid cycle bleeding, AF come every 2 weeks.. but we were given a second chance when I got pregnant again last Sept.

This pregnancy is also plighted with lotsa worries... but God is good, He brought us through every single one of them...At 5th and 7th week pregnancy, had super heavy bleeding, 1 gynae told me I MC, no need to come hospital (wat an idiot!) Luckily my regular gynae hospitalised me. Thought everything was safe after 1st trimester, then at 13th week, bleed again due to low placenta. Week 20th, was diagnosed with low amniotic fluid level. Prayed like mad and drank lotsa water..everything was ok then at week 35 came a shock that baby not growing very well. Restricted growth in womb. Had csect last week and bb came out healthy. So dun give up everyone! MC once doesnt mean will not have baby again... our 2nd chances will come soon and no matter how tough it seems when having the baby, things will work out well de. Babydust to all!!

Hi Porky,
i knw that i am blessed with this baby. I knw my thinking is wrong. i feel terrible cos i have a little boy to take care. My MIL recently dun feel well as well and keep scolding my boy and i cant take care of him myself so i feel very very moody loh. I hope that i can get better when i hit the 2nd trimester.

Roxy,
i feel like lie on bed the whole day as well. Thta make me feel better but i have a little boy to take care as well. So i cant rest that well loh. Hope i will get well soon. Now i so worried that the little one inside me is angry with my thoughts and wanted to give up.. Am i thinking too much??

Porky, dun feel sad, i got quarrels with hubby over the TTC topic too, lucky he will say sorry, so we BD although i am in bad mood, i dun care, got BD, still got a little hope, no BD totally no hope, so i just take it.. like this month, i totally got no chance to BD, gone case liao..

Hi Jappooh,
Hope you are coping well enough. Don't ever blame yourself for having negative thoughts. I guess you might be suffering from slight antenatal depression (having to take care of an active boy and coping with severe ms). Most likely your MS could be caused by the hormone pills that you are currently taking at the moment. If it is not advisable to reduce and cut the dosage, trying seeking TCM to curb MS.

That was what happened to me in my previous pregnancy. Gynae gave jabs to stablish pregnancy yet ended up having severe MS. I would throw up whatever reached my mouth including drinking plain water. If don't eat, gastric attacks creep in making it worse. It was horrible even lying on bed would feel uncomfortable. In the end, admitted for severe dehydration and spent 1st trimester in hospital.

This time round, I seek help from TCM and I have just passed my 1st trimester 2 weeeks ago smooth sailing w/o any MS. Remember it is not true at all when ppl always said having MS= a healthy baby, so the more the better. Found an article from love note baby from the web to share with you:

"There's also one more BIG thing that can cause "morning sickness:"not BELIEVING enough. Fear is the opposite of belief, and too muchfear makes you sick. If you believe in yourself (and in me) enough thereis nothing to fear. That silly little rumor that a lot of sickness is a signof a healthy baby is just a cultural superstition. Do you know in some cultures there's no such thing as "morning sickness?" So who are yougonna BELIEVE? Your baby who loves you more than anything or a silly little cultural rumor? Choose BELIEF over fear, Mama- it feelssoo good!"

Jia You! Difficult time will pass soon

Snoowy,
After reading ur posting,i find myself very lucky bcoz i am in 5wk but no single sign of MS.But I am down fr. flu-running nose,dry throat.Feeling terrible but my hb insists tat i shld "stay away" fr. medication.I hope i recover soon.

The hormone pill tat u refered to is duphaston??I've 2boxes given by my gynae but i still hvn't taken yet.Luckily i didn't tak,if not,i might suffer fr. MS.

Don't mind can u PM me ur gynae?I am currently seeing Dr LC Foong & Dr Chan KH.

I heard it is unsafe to tak any TCM during 1st trimester.Which TCM did u go?

Hi Jappooh,
I can understand how u feel..i've a 3yrs son oso.Very enjoy playing wf him.but now I am down fr flu.I feel so terrible bcoz i can't tak care of him coz i am physically drain fr. coping my preggie n flu.

But don't worry...i am sure we'll pass this difficult phase soon n can play wf wf our boys again.I can't wait to recover soon so I can kiss n hug him.The weather is suck.

Hi Roxy,
Thks for sharing ur experience,very heart-warming!would u mind PM me ur gynae?I am still looking ard for a good gynae who can handle high risk preggie.

Hi Prawnmee,
hmm...i can understand how u feel.Both me & my hb took turns fell sick last feb & Mar during my O-day!I've planned & looked forward for the "day".It was frustrating.But after sometx,i told myself it is fated,just let it be...

Aileen,Porky,Twinangels,
TTC can be stressful esp our partners do nt bother to operate wf us.At times,I feel like slapping my hb n say:"come on,u know today is my O-day,still watch football!"ok that's it,i am going to punish u by not BD wf u for the next few mths!!!!

Last mth,when we ttc,i was so pissed off wf him coz he went to spray baygon on the lizard.I told him since u know we r ttc,yet u still use the pesticide.I felt like slapping n giving him a punch at that moment.

Sometx,i feel men r reali IDIOT.We go thru so much hassles to get conceive,preggie..yet,they do stupid things to irritate us.

Hi joyful,

i take BBT regularly..but when i ovulate, my temp is lower compared to yours.. If ur temp has remained high for these few days, u may have O earlier..

avacado, when i see ur posting, i feel like laughing. "i was so pissed off wf him coz he went to spray baygon on the lizard" lol...

i feel better liao. today hubby ask me not to be angry with him anymore. cos i keep telling him ttc journey is not easy. and we both love kids. so we die die also must have loh. we will bd tonight. so looking forward to it. hehe

HI Avacado,
Try to PM you. Your PM account not activated. But it ok, share with you my gynae's informtion here cos I think he is great. He gave me a lot of advice and support when I had my miscarriage 2 years back. Even advised me TTC-ing matter like window period as I was confused with after 1st AF, 3rd cycle or 6th cycle due to so many old wives tales.

He enlightened me that basically it ok to try after 1st AF but a certain risk is there due to womb 'seriously injured' after DnC. Basically it mean give womb time to recupprate to prevent another MC. He is also concerned about my emotional and mental health as well. So went back to him for my 2nd and current pregnancy. Hubby and myself like him for his professionalism and he is very fatherly too.

Gynae details: Dr Goh Yog Chew (Y.C Goh clinic & surgery for Women)
Address: 301 Upper Thomson Road #03-09 Thomson Plaza. He is attached to 4 pte hospital, namely Mt. A, Mt. E, Gleneagles and TMC.

As for TCM,I went to this sinseh known as Dah Yen Medical Hall Trading at Blk 504 Tampines Central #01-319. I went to him due to gastic and MS during 1st trimester and he gave me chinese herbs (those to be self-boil with 4 bowls of water in slow fire till 1 bowl kind)The herbs also include An tai. I took 2 doses and so far no more gastic and MS gone from there. In fact when I went back for my follow up with gynae last week. The little peanut is doing veri well and at 4.7cm so he is happy with the result.

Don't get too worried over MS thingy. It all hearsay that the more the better. Personally I feel it on individual health being.

Hope your little teddy will be guai guai and dote on mummy till your 1st trimester is over

Hi snnowy,
I just PM u.my email add is [email protected]

ya,it is best to rest n let ur womb fully b4 TTC.

ya lor,can't worry too much...not good for my health.But now I am feeling terrible due to flu.Stay in th aircon room but keep sneezing.Can't stay in non aircon room coz very hot leh.

i can't wait to pass my 1st trimester soon.My 2nd baby was lost at wk7.So I tink i'll b very worried next mth.

hee..i oso hope my little teddy will be guai guai.I give u my blessing too..ur teddy oso guai,he knows u xin ku,so so oso very guai...

I confirmed am not ovulating yet. Temp is still low at 36.49 today. I hope to try from this weekend onwards. Hopefully I will ovulate next week. Otherwise, AF please come asap so I can try on clomid.. I'm desperate le... Haiz..

Hi avocado
I understand wat you mean.. the cycle that I strike, my hubby also not very keen.. and he was working London hours,I had to purposely take leave just to BD and he wasnt very co-operative...felt like beating him up then...

My regular gynae was Dr LC Cheng from WC Cheng and associates (TMC) He is the head of fertility at TMC..very very nice, friendly and humourous fellow... I will say he is confident and assuring too.After trying for 5 cycles after MC but no news, I got depressed and wondered whether my system got screwed up so I saw him to monitor my AF,ovulation, hormonal, progesterone level, hubby SA test etc. First cycle under him strike liao so he became my gynae also. But he's a very "zhai" gynae and hence doesnt really do ultrasound scans.. hence after my detailed scan at 5th month, every visit he only listen to bb heartbeat and measure my womb size and doesnt scan bb...so being the kiasee mum,I switched to another gynae under same clinic, Dr TC Chang, who is the head of foetal assessment at TMC. He is a very assuring and confident fellow too and alot of ang mohs see him. Every visit, he does a very detailed scan and measurement of baby which was why he advised me that baby wasnt doing well inside and asked me to take baby out earlier. His csect skills were very good and I was able to walk about by next day everywhere. Stitching also very good.. one thing that really touched me is when I saw him few days ago for follow up visit, I cried coz bb wasnt eating well and latching, he knew about it and even went down personally to TMC parentcraft to ask them to help me...

http://www.lccheng.com/ (Dr LC Cheng)
http://doctor-chang.net/home2.asp (Dr TC Chang)

Avocado, I did suffer terrible MS during my 1st trimester though :p but come 2nd and last trimester, was a breeze..
Actually if ur gynae prescribes u duphaston, pls take it as it is to stabilise baby esp in first trimester... and it doesnt cause MS. I was on duphaston, progenova and weekly prolution jabs in my 1st 10 weeks..gynae knows best and we must trust them

roxy,
haha...so I've a gang here..I am not sure how the men tink,they wanna to hv baby but not keen to co-operate.Only wanna do it when they feel like it...

My hb oso purposely took leave to BD after i kept reinforcing him.but unfortunately,i was sick during my O-day.If not,i would hv a Xmas bb.Sigh...

Sometx,feel quite pai sey..like wanna beg him to "donate sperm" to me...but wat to do...then after he donates the sperm,then we've to suffer for 10mth(9mth preggie+1mth confinement)..

I heard abt Dr LC Cheng,he is almost in semi-retired mode.Luckily,u switched to another Dr Chang.

I finally took duphaston yesterday but started wf 1 tablet per day.So far so good...no side effect.

Hv u heard abt any preggie women who nvr had MS b4? I still find it strange why i do nt hv MS.I've had a very bad MS during My 1st preggie wf my son.So I keep wondering why i am "MS-free" this time round.

Porky - *hugz* understand ur strong desire to have a kid just like how desperate i am also... but to bd tat reluctantly really very pissing one.. i will tell myself: dun BD dun BD lor,dun expect me to BD wf u anymore.. but then, when its critical period nearing O, i get anxious and give in.. i will tell HB its O time and he will know what to do . except to keep his body in good shape, stil eat irregularly and sleep late with playing his stupid games... sigh... these men never learn! i always tell him he is dissapointing our child ( baby lost in MC ) cos baby has not helped to make him wake up and realise these importance! argh...

Avocado - yes i have heard of frens with no MS at all.. its not uncommon. probably its still early to set in? for my #1 i also had no MS...each pregnancy is different, dun worry too much...

Aileen,
Exactly!I was oso so pissed off wf my hb when he was so stupidly did funny things near to my O-day.He always forgot to tak vitamins or drink water or fell sick during my important days.I always tell him tat he is responsible for my previous MC oso.

Avocado, Aileen, I think all men are the same, my hubby oso same kind..

Just for laugh..

<font color="0000ff">The Silent Treatment</font>
A man and his wife were having some problems at home and were giving each other the silent treatment.
Suddenly, the man realized that the next day, he would need his wife to wake him up at 5:00 AM for an early morning business flight.

Not wanting to be the first to break the silence (and LOSE), he wrote on a piece of paper, 'Please wake me at 5:00 AM ' He left it where he knew she would find it.
The next morning, the man woke up, only to discover it was 9:00 AM and he had missed his flight.
Furious, he was about to go and see why his wife hadn't wakened him,
when he noticed a piece of paper by the bed.
The paper said, 'It is 5:00 AM. Wake up..'
Men are not equipped for these kinds of contests.

<font color="0000ff">Wife vs Husband</font>
A couple drove down a country road for several miles, not saying a word.

An earlier discussion had led to an argument and neither of them wanted to concede their position.
As they passed a barnyard of mules, goats, and pigs, the husband asked sarcastically, 'Relatives of yours?'

'Yep,' the wife replied , "In-laws."

<font color="0000ff">Woman's Revenge</font>
'Cash, check or charge?' I asked, after folding the items, the woman wished to purchase.

As she fumbled for her wallet I noticed a remote control for a television set in her purse.
'So, do you always carry your TV remote?' I asked.
'No,' she replied, ' but my husband refused to come shopping with me,
and I figured this was the most evil thing I could do to him legally.'

<font color="0000ff">Understanding Women (A Men's Perspective)</font>
I know I'm not going to understand women.
I'll never understand how you can take boiling hot wax, pour it onto your upper thigh, rip the hair out by the root, and still be afraid of a spider.

<font color="0000ff">Words</font>
A husband read an article to his wife about how many words women use a day...

30,000 to a man's 15,000.

The wife replied, 'The reason has to be because we have to repeat everything to men...
The husband then turned to his wife and asked, 'What?'

<font color="0000ff">Creation</font>
A man said to his wife one day, 'I don't know how you can be so stupid and so beautiful all at the same time.'

The wife responded, 'Allow me to explain.

God made me beautiful so you would be attracted to me;

God made me stupid so I would be attracted to you!

<font color="0000ff">Who Does What</font>
A man and his wife were having an argument about who should brew the coffee each morning.
The wife said, 'You should do it, because you get up first, and then we don't have to wait as long to get our coffee.'
The husband said, ' You are in charge of cooking around here and you should do it, because that is your job, and I can just wait for my coffee.'
Wife replies, 'No, you should do it, and besides, it is in the Bible that the man should do the coffee.'
Husband replies, 'I can't believe that, show me.'

So she fetched the Bible, and opened the New Testament
and showed him at the top of several pages, that it indeed says..........'HEBREWS'

<font color="ff0000">God may have created man before woman, but there is always a rough draft before the masterpiece.</font>

Hi porky, check with you how long must we wait to do the follow up after D&amp;C. My gynae same as you Adrian Woodworth. Does he charge us the follow-up consultation. By the way, when is your first cycle of AF after the D&amp;C cos already passed one mth, my first AF still not here yet. Thinking of getting medicine to induce the AF. Tks

hi moody, sorry to hear abt this. u must take care ok. yes, i am also with dr woodworth. i went to see him 2 week after my D&amp;C. then my 1st AF came exactly 6 weeks. is super heavy loh. and last for 9 days. u must be prepared. hope i am not scaring u...btw, i dont think dr woodworth will give u medicine to induce AF leh. cos he will ask u to wait until 6 weeks. he is very nice. i went to see him 2 times after D&amp;C, but he did not charge me a single cents. i will still see him if i am preggy again

Am a bit confused...pls enlighten me...wat is SA?
What kind of test is that?What is the purpose of the test?Is it done by the gynae?How is it done?

Moody - take care.. im also wf Dr Adrian and i must say he is one nice gynae. so far i have seen him for 3 times aft DC and he din charge me at all. He even asked me to go back for follow up again 3mths later... dun worry too much, my AF also came at 6 weeks post DC. 4 weeks is still early, give your body time to regulate itself back..

Ladies - went to see Dr Adrian and he said that im fine and can start to TTC any moment. but he did say to come to him immediately if i test pregnant, cos he will start me on hormone pills immediately...

Aileen....dats great to hear...he is indeed a nice gynae but surprisingly he din mention dat to see him immd if tested preggy wor....=)

have fun ttcing....=D

piyobaby - actually it was me who is KS and asked him if i should see him immed if i get pregnant... he says yes, so that he can start me on the pills. he did say if got cramps or what, also must go back see him... he is one good gynae la...

hope HB will be serious in this TTC lor...but he is so busy at work lately sigh... this weekend got to brew herbal soup liao heehee...

Thanks Porky &amp; Aileen, I agreed with you that Dr Woodworth a very nice gynae. Now already 5 wks plus, my first AF cycle still not reported yet therefore I sms him abt my condition. He immediately reply my sms to make appt to see him.

Dear Aileen

That is good. Now that you have a go-ahead from the gynae.

Earlier on, I was telling you all I temp my BBT every morning. I finally saw a rise from 36.48 to 36.8 ytd. Tdy, it was 36.77. If I see high temp again tmr, can I confirmed to have o?

If I have confirmed o, at least I know my AF will come on DPO14/15. Today is DPO2.

Btw, do you experience oily face and hair loss after the incident? Cos my hair loss gets worse and i got super oily face now.