Support group - Miscarriages

HI babymaking

Natural with TCM.

Weeks after my surgery, I still feel very weak, so I decided to turn to TCM to tiao bu my body first. The (awful) medicines actually help to regulate my hormones, and I striked after 6 mths.

HI babymaking

Natural with TCM.

Weeks after my surgery, I still feel very weak, so I decided to turn to TCM to tiao bu my body first. The (awful) medicines actually help to regulate my hormones, and I striked after 6 mths.

Dear everyone,

I'm new in this thread. I'm 9wks pregnant but detected last thur my baby had stop heartbeat. I was devastated and decided to pray with my hubby for God's resurrection. So decided to wait and chkup next tues. If bad news, will 'wash out' on Wed.

Anyone can tell me what is D&C? My gynae advise me not to wait in case heavy bleeding if allow the 'sleeping' baby to stay too long in the womb. I saw on your discussion that we can opt for natural m/c. How? Is it endangering?

thanks! It is so comforting to know there's a place in heaven for our lost babies.

Pray for me....

Dear everyone,

I'm new in this thread. I'm 9wks pregnant but detected last thur my baby had stop heartbeat. I was devastated and decided to pray with my hubby for God's resurrection. So decided to wait and chkup next tues. If bad news, will 'wash out' on Wed.

Anyone can tell me what is D&C? My gynae advise me not to wait in case heavy bleeding if allow the 'sleeping' baby to stay too long in the womb. I saw on your discussion that we can opt for natural m/c. How? Is it endangering?

thanks! It is so comforting to know there's a place in heaven for our lost babies.

Pray for me....

Dear everyone,

Pray for me....

Hi Jinglebun,

For my case, my Free T4 is also fine but TSH was 8.58 & 6.72 when I was pregnant..way above the acceptable range.
I am supposed to take another blood test next month to find out if the TSH level dropped on its own or not...if not then have to see a endocunologistics to get it treated.

My m/c could be due to either this or PCOS or just an act of god that is not the right time yet.

Basically, you just need to monitor yr TSH again and get it treated if it is still high..wherther or not u are TTC..

See link http://www.chemocare.com/MANAGING/thyroid_function_tests.asp

Hi Favored,

Dont worry and see what happened on Tue...who knows? Things might turn out ok??

Hi Jinglebun,

For my case, my Free T4 is also fine but TSH was 8.58 & 6.72 when I was pregnant..way above the acceptable range.
I am supposed to take another blood test next month to find out if the TSH level dropped on its own or not...if not then have to see a endocunologistics to get it treated.

My m/c could be due to either this or PCOS or just an act of god that is not the right time yet.

Basically, you just need to monitor yr TSH again and get it treated if it is still high..wherther or not u are TTC..

Hi Favored,

Hi Jinglebun,

Hi Favored,

Thanks Ah Kat. I'm going to do another blood test and if it persists, will request to refer to specialist. Thanks very much for your help.

Hi favored..

Yes..u can choose to have a natural m/c..as long as there are no other complications eg, ectopic.

I had a natural m/c at home..n its like menses, but heavier with painful cramps..no D&C at all..I waited 2 weeks before the natural m/c started..

There is nothing harmful in letting the baby stay in the womb..when its time the womb will dispel out naturally..But some women are not able to wait..cos of the emotional stress..so its up to the individual.

Take care. Keep us updated.

Hi favored..

Yes..u can choose to have a natural m/c..as long as there are no other complications eg, ectopic.

I had a natural m/c at home..n its like menses, but heavier with painful cramps..no D&C at all..I waited 2 weeks before the natural m/c started..

There is nothing harmful in letting the baby stay in the womb..when its time the womb will dispel out naturally..But some women are not able to wait..cos of the emotional stress..so its up to the individual.

Hi favored..

Favored..U can go to this website for more info. www.pregnancyloss.com

D&C is a procedure done with a general anethestic..involves dilation of the cervix..n scrapping of the contents of the uterus. Similar procedure done in an abortion.

Charis, would you know when the natural m/c is going to start? I mean if one is working then, the m/c start how? If need to take leave to wait for it to happen, then one won't know how long it will take. I wanted to have a natural m/c too last time but I'm concerned about how long it will take and whether it will happen while working. In the end, the doctor said better go for D&C.

Hi jinglebun..

I understand that was a concern among a few ladies who wanted to have a natural m/c. It can happen anytime..actually..For me, I waited 2 weeks. I took long term no pay leave til I can come back..

Although it may happen anytime..but it doesnt happen suddenly..u will feel it coming..first it starts with fresh red bleeding..wont be a lot..like the start of a menses..n then bleeding increases within a few hours with cramping..then u know its coming already..All those time before the actual m/c, there wont be bleeding, the most some little spotting n no cramps at all..So u know when its coming..I knew too..I was having dinner outside with hubby..n then I felt the cramps come n some bleeding..I told hubby its time..So we rush home in a cab.

I went on the net to find out about other women's experience for natural m/c, n most of them have similar experience..In fact some have normal menses like bleeding..not so heavy..mine was very heavy..i was soaking a pad in less than an hour..after that i decided to jus sit at the toilet bowl..everything lasted a couple of hours..then its all over..the bleeding tapered down by the next day..n cleared up by the next 3-4 days.

Hi jinglebun..

I understand that was a concern among a few ladies who wanted to have a natural m/c. It can happen anytime..actually..For me, I waited 2 weeks. I took long term no pay leave til I can come back..

Although it may happen anytime..but it doesnt happen suddenly..u will feel it coming..first it starts with fresh red bleeding..wont be a lot..like the start of a menses..n then bleeding increases within a few hours with cramping..then u know its coming already..All those time before the actual m/c, there wont be bleeding, the most some little spotting n no cramps at all..So u know when its coming..I knew too..I was having dinner outside with hubby..n then I felt the cramps come n some bleeding..I told hubby its time..So we rush home in a cab.

I went on the net to find out about other women's experience for natural m/c, n most of them have similar experience..In fact some have normal menses like bleeding..not so heavy..mine was very heavy..i was soaking a pad in less than an hour..after that i decided to jus sit at the toilet bowl..everything lasted a couple of hours..then its all over..the bleeding tapered down by the next day..n cleared up by the next 3-4 days.

Hi jinglebun..

Hi Charis,

Admire your courage. Due to my job nature, I can't wait for natural m/c. Went to double chk today, bad news. Tomorrow go for d&c. Doc did say I can wait for natural m/c but she was afraid at times may bleed profusely, it may cause complication. Well, they always opt for the safest solution.

Now my biggest headache is how to "bu" my body for nxt 1 week when my mum and in-law are working, quite sudden, they can't take leave. confinement caterer oso dun take in last min order.

charlene,
when the foetus is 6wks old, heartbeat shld appear on the scan. That means, counting backward from the day your last mens start, it's almost 8 weeks.

Hi Charis,

Admire your courage. Due to my job nature, I can't wait for natural m/c. Went to double chk today, bad news. Tomorrow go for d&c. Doc did say I can wait for natural m/c but she was afraid at times may bleed profusely, it may cause complication. Well, they always opt for the safest solution.

Now my biggest headache is how to "bu" my body for nxt 1 week when my mum and in-law are working, quite sudden, they can't take leave. confinement caterer oso dun take in last min order.

charlene,
when the foetus is 6wks old, heartbeat shld appear on the scan. That means, counting backward from the day your last mens start, it's almost 8 weeks.

Hi Charis,

charlene,

Hi Jinglebun,

I did a blood test for thyroid and the report show thyroid ok.

My gynae said my m/c might due to PCOS. I would think it is more genetic abnormality than PCOS (since she say it is mild). Both me n my hubby is thalasemia carrier too.

Anyway, people around me have been telling me if it is mean to be yours, it will be no matter what you do or don't do to your baby. One good example is one of the aunty fall and roll down from hill, next day she went to see dr cos she experience some giddyness and found out that she was already 8 weeks pregnant. Now her daughter is 20 years old.

When the time is right, we will have our baby ! Lets pray that we don't have to wait long till that happen !

Hi Jinglebun,

My gynae said my m/c might due to PCOS. I would think it is more genetic abnormality than PCOS (since she say it is mild). Both me n my hubby is thalasemia carrier too.

Anyway, people around me have been telling me if it is mean to be yours, it will be no matter what you do or don't do to your baby. One good example is one of the aunty fall and roll down from hill, next day she went to see dr cos she experience some giddyness and found out that she was already 8 weeks pregnant. Now her daughter is 20 years old.

When the time is right, we will have our baby ! Lets pray that we don't have to wait long till that happen !

Hi Jinglebun,

Charis, thanks for sharing your experience. Very brave of you.

Bluesand, good for you that your thyroid is ok now. I've done a blood test, now waiting for results. Hope all will be well.

Take care everyone!

Bluesand, good for you that your thyroid is ok now. I've done a blood test, now waiting for results. Hope all will be well.

Take care everyone!

I had just got my D&C 2 days ago. It was my second m/c. Baby died at 8 weeks. It suddenly stopped its heartbeat. I had absolutley no symptoms of m/c. I had morning sickness, sore breasts, rashes and no spotting. Unlike my first m/c when I had heavy spotting. I have sent my baby for testing. I need a closure as to why my preganancy failed -- again.

Heart is very pain now. Have to take sleeping pills to sleep.

But after reading your posts, I feel I am not alone. I will be strong and move on. It is going to be hard but for the sake of my third preganancy to come, I will try to regain my usual self as soon as possible.

After this I will go and ask around on what medicinal stuff to eat to build my constituition.

Take care everyone!

I had just got my D&C 2 days ago. It was my second m/c. Baby died at 8 weeks. It suddenly stopped its heartbeat. I had absolutley no symptoms of m/c. I had morning sickness, sore breasts, rashes and no spotting. Unlike my first m/c when I had heavy spotting. I have sent my baby for testing. I need a closure as to why my preganancy failed -- again.

But after reading your posts, I feel I am not alone. I will be strong and move on. It is going to be hard but for the sake of my third preganancy to come, I will try to regain my usual self as soon as possible.

After this I will go and ask around on what medicinal stuff to eat to build my constituition.

Take care everyone!

Hi favored..

I suppose u did the D&C already..I guess that was some gynaes' concern, rgd heavy bleeding etc..

Anyway, natural m/c will bleed a lot most of the time..if u dont bleed a lot the should be concerned cos there maybe retained clots n tissue..but the bleeding wont be so severe that u'll need blood transfusions..so I was ok..I bled like crazy n cramps were so bad I can say they were like labour contractions..but it was over within a few hours..so here I am..I'll choose natural m/c over D&C anytime leh..but GOD forbid I ever have to go thru another m/c..I hope my current pregnancy will be smooth n successful.

Whatever it is natural or D&C, a miscarriage is a difficult event..I understand how u feel..n I hope u take care n recover well, do a mini confinement about 2 weeks.

Hi favored..

I suppose u did the D&C already..I guess that was some gynaes' concern, rgd heavy bleeding etc..

Anyway, natural m/c will bleed a lot most of the time..if u dont bleed a lot the should be concerned cos there maybe retained clots n tissue..but the bleeding wont be so severe that u'll need blood transfusions..so I was ok..I bled like crazy n cramps were so bad I can say they were like labour contractions..but it was over within a few hours..so here I am..I'll choose natural m/c over D&C anytime leh..but GOD forbid I ever have to go thru another m/c..I hope my current pregnancy will be smooth n successful.

Whatever it is natural or D&C, a miscarriage is a difficult event..I understand how u feel..n I hope u take care n recover well, do a mini confinement about 2 weeks.

Hi favored..

Hi jinglebun..

Ya..it wasnt easy..Anyway, for most for u who did a D&C..have to be brave also..I think Im not brave enough to have gone thru the D&C..I guess I was really so thankful medically a natural m/c is possible.

U too take care..

Hi jinglebun..

Ya..it wasnt easy..Anyway, for most for u who did a D&C..have to be brave also..I think Im not brave enough to have gone thru the D&C..I guess I was really so thankful medically a natural m/c is possible.

U too take care..

Hi jinglebun..

U too take care..