Support Group - Endometriosis and Fibroids.

I'm not sure too.

He did a scan and said I got cysts no wonder can't get pregnant.

At that time, I was shocked and didn't really "hear" what he was saying. Then he said he suspect I got endo also lor. I dunno how he derived... probably cuz of the cysts sure lead to endo?

Hi Jinnous,

OIC. I will be going for further test too on Jul to confirm what happen with me.
Me too trying for more than a yr for #1 but unsuccessful. I have abnormal bleeding and doc suspect it's due to the polyps inside.
Me also not sure if I got endo (as endo will cause abnormal bleeding too) and according to my previous gynae, he mention that I have adenomyosis.
It's also shocked me at that time.

Update us when you visit your gynae.

I just did a laproscopy on Monday and now recuperating at home. Doc said I have a 4cm cyst on my left side, and endo too. Left tube also slightly blocked.

I didn't see Dr. Loh after the op. The resident doc only briefed me. She asked me to talk to Dr. Loh when I see him on the next appt.

It was like so sudden I think. Dr. Loh already pre-empted me but I was hoping he was wrong. :p I think he's rarely wrong.

Take good care jinnois.
Will u be trying naturally after this or going for iui?
I tried all possible ways but fail as such now on the ivf path.

Rest well. Will u be on suppressions?

I also went for my lap to remove endo and unblocked 2 blocked tubes and also removal of 2 cyst..I am on supression ...this is my 4th mth...suprisingly my menses came back after stopping for 2 months..i also worried what went wrong..

Hi, i'm new here. i got a 4.9cm endo cyst outside of my cervix. kkh doc told me that it presses on my left ureter, so it will affect my kidney function eventually...she suggested to cut it off, but there is a risk, may need to remove the whole uterus during the op...i'm 38, no baby yet. i'm thinking to get a 2nd opinion, anyone can give me any advice/share experiences? or any good doc to recommend?

hi gals, dun lose hope. I wonder how is trustbaby, pipi,and mrs chew. Long time din post in this thread.

Mi still resting. yeah still thinking of solutions for my adeyomosis and endo. 

don't give up. I also have endo and adenomyosis. Just went for ivf last month and now preggy with 6 weeks.

I always tell myself, I will regret for the rest of my life if I give up and will blame myself for not doing enough when I can.

Now I hope I will have a healthy baby in 9 months time.

Hi Sunbelle,

i am here. Still trying to get PG. I m currently on IVF stage 1 ie the suppression stage.

Hope all goes well and i can be on stage 2. How are you?

Hi Jeannete, congrats to you...thanks for telling us this piece of goodnews...give us more hope to move on further.

Congrats jenne. Yo, can u share your trying to concieve journey and at which point did u decide to go and take IVF ? yeah I am also hoping to get preggie soon thru natural way.

Where did u do ivf huh? KKH? it will be great if all of us k be preggie together at the same time 

Hi trustbaby, u have decided to go for ivf huh? KKH right? How long do u need to queue for it huh? mi oso hoping to hear gd news frm u hehe

Sunbelle,
My fallopian tubes are blocked, so I must go for ivf. I had 1 failed ivf 2 yrs ago, so I decided to go TCM to tiao my body and I also embark on slimming program. For this ivf, I only have 1 fertilize embryo to transfer, I am v happy that it is successful. It's definitely not an easy journey for me. All I hope now it's a smooth 9 mths & a healthy baby

I forgot to mention, b4 my 1st ivf, I've gone thru 2 lapo to remove my cysts. I must say TCM really helps, after my 1st ivf, my cyst seems to recur again, but after taking Chinese herbs for more than 3 mths, I've no more cysts.

Hi Sunbelle, yes KKH.
the best i guess on the facilities. Just hope for the best. Yes hope we all can be mothers soon. Cant wait.

Hi Jennete i hv done two lapos too and finally came back again. However, my doc said that he will proceed with the IVF so another lap is not going to help much. i trust his opinion so i went ahead with this IVF. Hey which TCM did you go to, seem effective. Maybe one day i will go TCM to prevent my cyst production. Ya i may not hv many eggs due to my age....but since you only had one fertilised egg i hope i m as lucky as you.
) Congrats to you again... n thanks for sharing.

Thanks gals. Baby dusts to those who wish to get pregnant.

Trustbaby,
I went to Dr Zuo Yumin @ amk.
My eggs are not many too, I guess this is due to endo and the cysts. And I'm not responsive to gonal F. I'm really really very grateful to god for making this a success.

Hi Jennette,
Any good advise to ppl like me since you went thru the ivf...
i will be going for stage 2 soon. Any diet to boost the eggs production and any diet after the transfer. I hv been very bad in my diet.

Hi Trustbaby,
I didn't really have any special diet, just eat more egg white, protein and avoid cold stuff. I went to TCM for accu before ER & ET, and I also took the Chinese med during my 2ww. I guess these could be some of the contributing factors.

Btw, I saw on a website that the success rate of ivf for people who have BMI between 20-27 is higher than those more than 27. That's why I was on a slimming program before I start my ivf.

Hi jenn, how did u slim dwn huh? My bmi is 28. Mi oso trying to slim dwn but always tend to eat too much. Exercise a lot like jog on alternate days. Go gym once a week. But cannot slim dwn that much even when I control my diet. Do u alltrust cenosis slimming centre? Thinking of trying it

Jenne,

You are blessed with the miracle. Definitely will be able to see your wonderful baby.

Trustbaby : relax and your chance will come soon

Thanks subbelle.
I went to see GP for slimming down. I was on 3 kinds of med, 1 to suppress appetite, 1 for blocking carbo and 1 for reducing fats. And I also skip all the carbo, no rice, no bread, only eat meat & veggie. I lost about 10 kg in 4-5 mths.
If you don't want to take drugs, then the best is to skip carbo and exercise a lot.

Hello Ladies, my name's Roz and I can't help but to chip in here with regards to losing weight. I'm a weight management consultant for 3 years now, I agree that losing the right weight healthily will definitely help you have a higher success rate. I have witness 4cases with our clients and when they do get pregnant, they also do not gain too much weight and s able to lose the excess weight fast. If you want to know more abt this great method called The Right Approach, do PM me. I really wish you all the best! Thanks!!

Hi sun belle, thanks !

I take a day at a time. I m very new with ivf. Furthermore I changed doctor to go for MrLoh. I believe much I m in good hand. Just pray n hope for the best.

Jennette, is acupuncture recommendable at my stage now? I will be having my ET n E R soon.ie end of this mth if all go smooth. When did u start to try acupuncture?

Hi Trustbaby,

Your attitude is right, take one step at a time. Although I don't like the service of KKH, but Dr Loh is a reputable specialist in ivf. I hope you will be preggy soon.

I started accu way before my ivf, almost one year. Initially I did accu twice a week, but 1 week before my ER & ET, I went for accu almost everyday. You should go accu now, I believe it will help. I also took the Chinese med throughout my 2ww.

Hi jennette, thanks for your info. I realized that when I say end of this mth meant end of sept. My mind is ahead of time. I hv made an Appt with the TCM.
My first acupuncture soon. Is the needle painful? And where do they poke needles? And how many at one time?

Hi Trustbaby,
If the Dr is skillful, it shouldn't be painful, but sometimes if happen to poke on the vein, then will be quite painful. For my case, my TCM poke front and back, 1 each on both legs, 4 on the tummy, and 4 on the back.

Hi Jeannette,
Yes i just went to my neighbourhood TCM.
It wasnt as painful...except one it poke at the vein...u r right. It got shocked me.
i think i had 6 on the back 6 in front (from tummy to near ankle)..how much do you pay? i paid 75 for my first visit and no med so far. do you take the med?

Hi Trustbaby,
The TCM charged you very ex leh, I paid $25 for consultation + accu without med.

Hi anggie,
I don't think so. Cysts will cause cramps during menses, normal days shouldn't cause any bloatedness.

Hi Jeannette,
75 is with med. 50 is without. Still ex.
The accu is on my front -arm abdomen legs
Behind are on the back only. Not sure whether I shld change. Not sure how they charge?
Ivf Stage 2 starting on Friday.

Hi Trustbaby,

Each TCM charges differently, can't really compare, $75 with med is reasonable, mine is about there, sometimes can be $85.
So you are having a long protocol for your ivf? Mine is a short protocol, jab gonal-f on my D2 of the cycle.
All the best to you! Hope can hear good news from you!

Hi jennette,
Not sure what is my protocol.
Just had 1.5 mths of suppression n off I m on stage 2 on puregon 500 iu for 7 days. I m beginning to enjoy the process as I look forward to good news.

I din know got ling or short. Do u face OHSS during your cycle? I hv no feel yet

I hv come a long way.

Hi Trustbaby,

I guess yours should be long protocol, for short protocol, there is no suppression.

I don't have a lot of eggs, so no OHSS issue.
I believe a lot of us here have come a long way, the journey of getting pregnant is not so easy as compared to those who have no medical condition. As long as we don't give up, I believe we will obtain our goals one day.

So when is your 2ww? Don't think so much. I don't have any feeling or symptoms at all... just relax and think positively.

Hi Jennette,
ya i dont think i will feel the OHSS. Heard is very painful. i hv prob with eggs too...due to my age and endometriosis. sigh..

My 2WW will be after 15th Sept.ard there. Dr Loh may not be in.

ya dont wanna think much.

Hi Trustbaby,

I believe you'll be resting at home during 2ww? eat more egg white and protein, guess it'll help. you can start taking folic acid too. before you know it, your 2ww will be over, and good news is waiting for you. Don't worry, be happy!

Hi jennette,

thanks ! i will try. i m starting to eat egg white after my puregon to build up my protein in me even before ER and will definately eat more during 2WW.

Rest more and i wish you smooth pregnancy

hello trustbaby, what is OHSS? I am thinking of changing from specialist to Dr Loh at KK, cos more economical.
Today is CD 28, my back aches and my mood swings are horrid. (cried over baby yest again) I just thought of coming to this forum to get some support from all the wonderful ladies here who are ttc like me.
Maybe its also age factor..I am already in my mid 30s and there is a kind of desperation to have a kid. I was thinking of IVF and went to waterlook to get a lot to check if I should do it. The Lot was a bad one, thus I will not think about it again. I have been thru 3 failed IUI, anymore failure will make me have a nervous breakdown. Having IVF is not an easy journey too, so I dont think I am emotionally prepared for it.

Hi Trustbaby,

Thanks for the well wishes.
I guess this should be your 1st time doing ivf, hopefully it will succeed. As long as Dr Loh is the one who is doing ER & ET for you, it should be fine. It doesn't matter whether he's around after your 2ww, he can't do anything after that.

You rest well too. Baby dust to you!

Hi Pipi,
Yes now I m with Dr Loh. Economical n less stress as well. The nurses are friendly and they do their best to give good service. So far ok.
I saw Dr Loh once so far n off to Ivf.
At first I thot it will be a challenge but not too bad. My treatment is long protocol due to my endo n the cyst return.
I started with lucrin twice for 1.5 mths n stage 2 I m on the puregon for 7 days or more ...500 Iu high dosage due to age. 39.
Very fast I will be on ER n 2 days later ET n 2WW thereafter. It is so fast that i hv no time to think much but to embrace n enjoy this treatment. It is my final attempt. So I m trying to relax n enjoy...
you must do the same. Don't be afraid coz the hospital will guide you thru. For I din regret I switch over from private. If u working... The scans n blood test are in morning ie 8.00am. So u can go to work n no one will know. At most late a bit but not often. Of course the self
jabbing is terrifying at first but if u hv done SO IUI u may hv tried self injections. Just take it easy n don't feel desperate. Jia u okay
we r here to guide u.
OHSS is over hyper stimulation syndrome- means when I m on puregon to stimulate the ovaries for more eggs so tt can grow out a lot n fast . The older u r chances of OHSS is lesser I feel. Cross my fingers I m still on on puregon going...:p
Once u r ready just go for Ivf. Follow your heart. It can't go wrong. Talk to Dr Loh first see what he suggest best for u...

Hi jennette,
Yes my first ivf ! Just went scanning this morning. N found tt I hv 9 eggs which are growing n only 5 is doing well ard 12-15mm so today another round of puregon n scan tomm.
The doc good number for my age. I just take it as tt.
I m excited n hope my ER will be soon.
My ER n ET may not be carried outby DR Loh he won't be
around. He has conference during that period. Sad tho but my luck. As long as BFP.;) btw can I insist it is him?

Trustbaby
I think you are v brave, at least emotionally. I am a emotional weakling. I cannot even deal with seeing my friends, colleagues, uni mates entering parenthood. Everytime I will be so overwhelmed and break down. I am happy for all my friends but I just feel sorry for myself. I dont know why my hubby and I just couldnt have a baby.

IVF is going to be a tough journey and an emotional weakling like me may end up going crazy so I decided against it. But I think you will see successful cos I can see you are v determined. You go!

This whol "ttc" saga was a little making me going crazy as I kept thinking about it at work. Sometimes I feel so emotional that I am not ready to go to work at all. There's this feeling of "tightness at chest", and unwell feeling but you are not sick...its just that the heart cannot let go. Our gynae told us that we are normal, in terms of all the test results, etc but we still cannot conceive. Failed 3 x IUI (2 x with clomid). The failure makes me lose confidence in myself recently..I can feel that I am no longer the confident person I used to be. No matter how successful and great a married woman is, the failure to bear children will somehow cause her to fall.

Sorry to chore you guys with my complaints. I wish all of you success and baby dusts to all who are trying to conceive like myself.

I know that feeling! Sometimes I look at babies and feel so sad. Like my colleague is pregnant and I really hate to see her. Sorry. Sounds bad but that's really the case.

hi pipi,
Dont worry, i understand how u feel. it takes time to accept the condition we r in. You dont despair ok. Just take a break first...sometime the more you want the more difficult. the chemistry in your body may go against u. stress is one of the reason..ppl always say if u take it easy u may get it. my mum always tell me that if God wants to give you, He will give you. we just do our part and do our best but dont over push yourself. whatever happens, you will be sad i m sure, same to me. i hv been dissappointed many times. After griefing for a while, we need to move on. Life doesnt end there, there is so much in life we can explore. you just take it easy and pls dont give up okay. Be it natural, IUI or ivf, you will be pregnant one day. i m sure...
Try not to think so much. take a step at a time. Take a break first and make a change of your treatment environment may help you succeed better. Best wishes.
Btw, OHSS means Ovarian Hyperstimulation Syndrome. ( earlier i typed wrongly)

Dear Pipi,
I share the same feelings as you last time.

When my 1st ivf failed, the gynae told me he can't do anything to help me, I was very upset. But my hubby told me not to give up, as long as we don't give up, there is always a chance to succeed. When we get older and older, we will regret why didn't we do our best when we can. So I changed gynae and try the 2nd time.

On my 1st visit to my new gynae, due to my age, endo and low ovarian reserve, he didn't give me any hope. I cried after seeing him. But I decided to do something, so I went to tcm, I took med and went for slimming program. After 3 months, I took the blood test, the result turned out quite well, and the gynae decided to give it a try.

Although I only managed to have 1 fertilised embryo for my 2nd ivf, I finally got a BFP after 2ww. I'm now 9 weeks pregnant.

Don't give up. You must be strong. Since you have gone thru iui, I don't understand why you don't try ivf. I feel that don't let the opportunity go away when you can actually grab it.

Trustbaby,
Congrats! You managed to have 9 eggs and 5 are doing well, that's good news.

All the best to your ER & ET!

Thanks jennette,
I read your past. Very sad. But I am really happy for you now. U nvr give up n u believe in yourself to find a way.
A good inspiration to us in this thread. Same here I refuse to give up. We shld nvr give up!

So Pipi, don't give up! We hear your good news very soon. Jia u okay !

Hi Trust, Pipi ,

Happy to see you all back. My adeyomoysis is back. sianz. Failed 2 clomids cycle so next is to go for some injections which are said to grow the eggs.

Dear jenn,

Congrats ! you are doin well. Three more wkd will be end of 1st trismeter. Keep going.

Gals, I have a pressing issue on hand. Mi gt headhunted to a new job in a new setup. Hmm prospects definitely higher. The current one offers good wrk life balance but think not much prospects. The tradeoff is the new boss likes to have meetings at night. I m an early riser compared to her. Hmmhmm not sure whether will it be too stressful for myself. Being in the civil service sector for the past 10 years, frankly speaking, veri into comfort zone. I m racking my brains as my boss ask me to think of my career movement. Job satisfaction v quality of life? Yeah still thinking. Oh yes u are rite. The ladyboss is single and not married.