Subsidy Patient @ KKH

Tan Leng Leng,
wow...yr first labour so long man...for me, I was at delivery suit from 6pm (makan dinner) - 0530am. labour for 7hrs but need to keep for observance as BP is high. the moment I get up, I felt dizzy. then I have to bed ridden for 2 days and got a packet of blood transfusion cos lost lot of blood during labour. (*&*^& team of the ppls can't find the cause of bleeding. midwife is panic and the MO seems bo chap. so waste lot of blood man...in the end, the medicial student pointed out which veins burst....then the mid wife stopped the blood flow. wasted my precious blood. that's why I felt so weak man.... my future no 2, I dun think i will be gg to KKH then. anyway, the mid wife is quite gd, she is cheerful, encourage and jokely to reduce my fear and stress that time.

hmm...ppls said sec labour much faster. I rememeber when i was push out of the suite, the lady opp me only took 20 mins for her labour only. wow...so fast man...this was her sec labour.

yup, true, when bb is out, all the pain and tiredness all gone. u won't even think of that. when one see yr precious darling, wow...they melt one heart man...

so do both of yr no 1 and 2 very sticky to u? my gar tough I only bring her hm on fri only, she is like korea bear to me. haa that's the price to pay (adv) of latching her on for 3.5mth.

afcai,
not labour lah,
1 time donno mah,
8am see blood,
took a bath, then rush to KKH,
from then... was strapped to bed...

#2 we are smarter,
8am see blood,
took a bath, then go breakfast...
then go shopping... asked my sister out for lunch,
then went home to rest,
2pm pack car at KKH, took free shutter to Novena,
shop shop again, ate at 5pm,
then slowly return to KKH,
"check-in" to delivery suite when contraction is closer.

Yup, both kids are very sticky to me.

Tan Leng Leng,
oic. ai-yo...wasted time then. of cos, first child will sure kan cheong. I did attend the antental class at KKH and the midwife did tell us if we see blood, dun panic, just have a bath and then can take yr time to go hospital cos normally, cervix dun dilate so fast.

wow...steady wor, go shopping somemore. at least, one know the procedures , dun need to panic liao after first child.

for me, I dun even have any sympton, slow contractions which I dun feel, no blood flow and as if nothing. but doc said cervix already 4cm dilate wor...so scary...can't imagine if that moment i did not kpo go and ask the MO the qns abt bb 's head engage, or else MO won't check my cervix mah.

sending kids to ccc not cheap right? do u enrol them at PFC ccc? heard that much cheaper. haaa then we woman can claim rebate for income tax.

Ooi,
how come this thread only 2 of us ley??
My kids are at Lutheran Child Care Center at Tampines,
my MIL's voide deck.

#3 I think have to "get closer" to KKH earlier,
most "spare parts" are loosen liao,
easier for BB to come out... hahaha...

hi ladies!!

i'm back after a looooooong disappearance.

hi leng leng,
welcome to the thread!

today i just failed my first practical driving test. 32 demerit points! wahahahaaaaa!!! i actually thought i was going to pass but i made lots of small mistakes which add up to a grand total of 32 points. the next test is in may. haiyaaaaaa.. must wait for so long and spend more time taking lessons.

Hi Tan Leng Leng,
yup. now, become 2 of us keep this thread alinve man. oic. so near yr mil's hse but yr mil dun have to look after yr kid??

oic....is it...hope dun become premies. touch woods.
it 's been 1 yr 1 mth liao, my tummy still wobble lah. last time, bf still not bad, now, if I makan full, ppls might think i'm 3-4mth preggie loh. sob....sad...

do u gain a lot of weight during yr preggie? I only gain 12kg but most goes to bb and the organs. anyway, i'm underweight last time.

Hi Naddy,
welcome bck. yup, seems like everyone is busy with work, moreover, cny is coming loh.

ai-yo, did u learn from private instructor or school one? my brother also fail the first attempt when he learnt fr private. usually, ppls said if learn from private, it will fail the first time cos they dun teach u everything.

hi afcai,

i learn from a private instructor. they taught me everything i needed to know.

but, i earned demerit points when i didnt check blind spot, didnt press the accelerator hard enough when moving off etc. all these small mistakes add up to quite a lot.

--

yeah, i've been busy trying to cope with going back to work and leaving huda behind. for the first few days, i would cry and she would cry and i ended up going to work with red, puffy eyes. now, i dont cry so hard anymore lah. occasionally, i'll tear a bit but at least, no more red, puffy eyes. hahaaa!

Hi Naddy,
thanks you.

It's perfectly normal,
most private students do not pass 1st attempt,
else no one will learn from the school already.

afcai,
hiaz... long story,
last time without the kids, she complain pain here pain there, cannot sleep at night,
now she's so tired everyday, she slept well everynight,
then complain not time to go shopping, no time to cook, no time for herself...
I'm still deciding to place our kids to school near our home/work rather than her home...
But my FIL told me he hope to see them study near his house..... how how how???

I gained about 10KG, lost easily due to breastfeeding.

hello ladies

i am now at kkh .. pumpkin was supposed to be born tomorrow morning by c-section but it seemed that she was more keen to be delivered earlier than her sister did. my waterbag burst yesterday morning and i went for urgent c-section at 5pm yesterday. she was BIG .. her sister was 3.42kg at birth and our friend weighed a whopping 3.98kg ..!!! even dr sf loh was taken aback .. ahahhaha .. anyways we are both doing well and should be going home in the next day or so ..

hi cuclainne!!

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

wow! 3.98kg!! thank goodness it was c-section that you had. how are both of you? and arent you glad that there's wifi at kkh?

we are both doing well ... unfortunately i am unable to latch pumpkin on directly so i have been trying to pump but seems that i don't have much milk this time around - shall try and try again .. we'll be discharged tomorrow afternoon.

Just want to check if your child responds when you call her. Cos' Isaac fell and hit the back of his head on Sat. from then on, I noticed that he does not respond when I call him. Wonder if this normal or as a result of the fall. Sigh... will be bringing him to the ENT specialist at KK tomorrow. I hope that everything's alright...

cuclainne,
3.98KG!!! *SALUTE*

rojakz,
how old is he?
Did he vomit or unconcious after the fall?
Did he cry after the fall? (Silly question but it's good if he crys)

HI Leng Leng
My son is going to turn 15 months in Feb.
Nope, he didnt vomit nor did unconscious. He cried after he fell. But in the evening, my friend pointed out that he put his hands on his hears while in the MRT. I cant remember if he does that before the fall or not. So now I'm quite worried... Haiz... I'll never forgive myself if anything happens to him *touch wood*

hi bss,

i hope everything is all right with your son. if there is anything wrong, let's hope it's just temporary and will be okay within these few days and that you can have a truly happy new year.

if he has always not responded to his name when you call, then, i dont think you should worry too much.

and dont be too hard on yourself.

i read in a storybook - one of those romance novels, mind you - that falls at the back of the head is more dangerous than falls on the front part of the head. (all those childcare books i read didnt mention this at all)

so, really, dont be so hard on yourself. we cannot possibly know everything and do everything to save our children from falls and cuts. at least, he's going to see a doctor tomorrow so you can ask the doctor about it.

take care and sleep well tonight.

Wow,the KKH thread become alive liao..welcome bck wor....but where's sabrina and Watie?

naddy
maybe at that moment during yr test, u panic is it... so who is looking after Huda when u return to work. haa this mummy got separate anxiety. same as me....everytime, I leave my mum's plc after visit tx, I will have a sad feeling.

yup, Tan LL is right, normally, private student dun pass at 1st attempt. wish u luck for the next attempt.

Tan Leng Leng
oic. wow...dun need to look after kid, what kept her so busy man.....

oh, that 's the difficult choice man....but it depends on yr conventient man...unless yr FIL dun mind fetching yr kids in future after schooling. yup, true, easily lost thru bf. but hor, will yr tummy still wobble after u stop bf.....mine hor so scary, after meal hor, will tend to bloat up like 3-4 mth preggie.

haa..u mentioned that Issac has deep thinking...maybe he day dreaming loh...

Cuclainne
wow...congrats. yr bb is really quite big man....ai-yo, first 3 days won't have milk flow one lah....my milk factory only started to work on the fourth day. then it flooded after that...:p

BS_S
hmmm how bad is Issac fall?
tx also fell bady twice, hit her cheek till purple and side of eye blood red. 2 days ago, she also hit her bck of her head too but she seems as if nothing happen but did cry for a while (stop when pplls sayang her).

like what Tan LL has mentioned, do monitor Issac loh his appetite....

yup, maybe as what Tan LL has mentioned , Issac is in deep thinking - day dreaming.

afcai,
sitting at sofa, looking at the ceiling lor...

FIL... he'll be the last person,
he's never at home.

Weeks b4 u stop BFing,
do cut down on food, we won't need to eat so much when we ain't bfing liao,
then it's easier to maintain our diet after we stopped BFing altogether.

Thanks for all concern. Isaac is ok. He passed the hearing tests but the doc dun really know why he doesnt respond either. So I gather that my DS has an attitude problem. He only responds when he wants to. Haiz.. pretty scary few days that I went through man.

Naddy,
How's work after a long break? Must be kinda hard to adjust. Who's taking care of Huda now that you're back at work?

Afcai
How's TX? Has she started walking yet? One of my colleague's DD is super fast man. She's only 2 weeks older than Isaac but can walk and talk liao. She can say clearly words like apple, ball, clock etc liao.

Leng Leng
Wow... 3 kids leh.. Taking care of one already headache. Cant imagine having three. I salute you leh...

Hi Leng Leng,
haa..sitting at sofa, looking at the ceiling also busy huh...day dreaming wor...

BS_S,
yes, tx has started her first steps since 10/1 (2 day after she turn 13mth). only this week, she can only walk 80-90% steady only but still must hawk eye on her cos she will topple if she move fast or she will knock on to any obstracles.

yup, tx also know how to say a list of word like mama, papa, ma, apple, ball, 'mum mum' (meaning eating), bird etc. she also know how to dance.
see tx's 50% updated blog TX 's website

how is Issac intake of milk? tml, tx will be on full gain iq fm liao.

she can do the "gong xi' action liao.

Hi rojakz,
don't worry, my kids are like that too.
But don't let it be a habit, to ignore you,
go to his face & give him the instruction.

2.5 kids only,
u should know my neighbour who have 4 boys,
her sister have 5 kids.

Hi Leng Leng,
wow, yr neighbour got 4 boys ('shi da tian wang" -4 idols)haa...

are u interested in the promil or progress voucher. I got 2 sets leh. saw u at the thread. if so, let me know, i sent to u.

Hi afcai,
& THEY ARE ALL VERY HANDSOME!!!!

I'm getting the vouchers for my SIL,
can I transfer postage payment to you,
you post to my SIL?

Hi Leng Leng,
which voucher u interested? now, I have left 2 promil gold 2 voucher and a promise gold 4 voucher. the rest are reserved.

Happy CNY to everyone who's celebrating it ..

Fellow mommies, i have the following to give away + please let me know if you're interested otherwise i will just create a new thread on the marketplace and exchange corner.

1. Drypers Wee Wee Dry disposable diapers size M - 4 diapers per pack/3 packs
2. Dumex Mamil Gold Infant Formula Step 1 - 400g tin (exp. May 26, 2008)
3. Dumex Mamil Gold Follow-up Formula Step 2 - 400g tin (exp. Sep 12, 2008)
4. Anmum Lacta Reduced Fat Milk Powder - 2 sachets (exp. Aug 1, 2008)
5. Dumex Mamil Mama Vanilla Flavour - 2 sachets per pack/2 packs (exp. 10 May, 2008 and 11 June, 2008)
6. Huggies Ultra Newborn disposable diapers - 4 diapers per pack/1 pack
7. Huggies Ultra disposable diapers size M - 1 diaper per pack/2 packs

CNy is a bad day for me. first day still ok but busy hse in hse visiting but heng that all relative lives within same esate so it was just an exercise to walk ard the estate. but sec day, tx has a few bad encounters. first, go aunt 's hse, pour packet of drink onto ppls swet container (we did not notice as we were busy talking and looking at other kids), followed by broke ah ma's ba kwa container and worst thing is she kana diarrhoea after dinner till now. gg to take her to see doc tml morning. dunno what did she ate (wondering is it the hygenic)? or is it the allergy of dog cos she was dancing/playing with the chihuahua, happily chasing after her. I also let her try packet of nan 3 on first and sec day of cny. tx has a slight fever, a bit of red dot on her back, tummy and a very reddish bum, thigh and p areas (but dun think it was itchy cos she dun seem to bother on it).

if food allegry dunno if it will appear on the day itself or the next day leh? cos my aunt gave tx pork foss with bare hand. tx never eat port foss b4. my mum added in those cooked scallop (not those dried type) into tx porriage. of cos, the scallop tx did not eat, just cook for taste only. other than that, dunno what is the cause of the red dot, "lao sai" and a slight fever? but this little gar dun seem like sick, she still can smile, laugh and appetite not affected. but just that her movement was slow than usual.

today, she already 'lao sai' 7 times liao.

mummies, anyone know if food allegy, when will diarrhoea, rash and fever (if any) start to appear? how long does it take? if rash, will it all over the body or just portion of body

I have a bad day since y'day.y'day, I bought tx to doc. acc to doc, she said tx has stomach flu (might cause by virus attack) .now, she has to avoid milk. so I bought iomil milk for her. she dun seem like it but still drink it when she super hungry in the morning. she has been slim down a lot. she 'lao sai' again. sian....I requested doc to give me 2 days child mc. will need to monitor the situation.

today, she 'lao sai' 7 times lesser than y'day 8-9 times. I gave her the lacteo straight on sun after visit to doc. tx vomited out all the porriage she had after consuming the lacteo. think it tasted bad ba.... so today, I placed it into her soy milk and she managed to drink 130ml out of the 180ml this morning. so the rest I spoonfeed her with bread. then during dinner time, i plc the lacteo into her porriage, she consumed a few spoon and then rejected. think bec of the strong smell in the porriage. she was cranky and then went to bed without finishing her dinner. just now, she was sent to my mum'plc. my mum applied the ru yi oil on her tummy. this afternoon, think her tummy not feeling well. she kept rolling on the bed and then growl, breaking into sweat. will go and see her tml and hopefully, she will recover asap.

afcai,
don't give her anymore food,
cook plain porridge & give her lots of the porridge water,
may add little salt/soya sauce for taste.
You can also let her drink 100plus at room temperature.

Hi Tan Leng leng,
thks for the tips. we cook the white rice porriage (cast aside brown rice as advised by doc cos it is much difficult to digest) with yao rou. it is sweet man... for us, we will ctrl to add sweetness to any of her food. hence, won't be add in any salt/sauce.

think lactose taste horrible. y'day, i added to her porriage, she tasted a bit and then dun want to eat. I also added to her milk and she finished only 80% of it so i spoonfeed her with her biscuit.

why drink 100plus? won't it strain to bb system? 100 plus is a sport drink leh.

afcai,
no no,
no meat or other food till she recover,
else if she's allegy to anything, it may cause another outbreak.
Little Salt/ Soya Sauce is enough for taste.

Milk/dairy products may cause more diarrohoe cause of the latose.

If she can take packet drinks, she can take 100plus,
it's for the lost of minerals she's not taking these few days,
you can try H2O if she doesn't like the gas.

The doctor didn't advise which food to avoid??

Hi Tan Leng leng,
at first, I did not know wor...so on fri night, her diahorrea started. I still gave fish and meat porriage on sat and also milk. no wonder, on sat, she poos 8-9 times. after her visit to doc on sun, then I knew that cannot eat these things. doc even told me give more protein food and to avoid milk, brown rice porriage, cereal, veg and food that hard to digest. so I bought her soy milk (much more ex than normal milk). my mum said better eat plain watery porriage only.

anyway, today, she is fully recovered. back to her normal active walking, playing, racking things etc....or else she has been bed ridden (dun wan to get up) cos she has no strength to walk. even after her recover, her appetite increase man. think she want to replenish her loss of food and also slp. she slp 16 hr y'day wor...cos she has not slp much during cny.

ask u, do u sent yr kids to playgrp last time? any recommendation of playgrp at west side?

glad to know she's alright already.

Kids are a real headache when they are down with virus...

My kids are in a Child Care Center at Tampines.

Hi Leng leng,
seem like this thread left with u and me. never mind, at least kept the thread alive.

u lives in the east?? wow...opp fr me...so far wor to me...heard tat under PCF ccc is much cheaper than private right.

yah lor...

I live in Sengkang,
my PIL stays at Tampines,
the CCC is at her void deck.

We're paying $280 per child after government subsidy,
the child care operate from 7am to 7pm.

I'm back from my trip. It's a eat-till-your-stomach-hurts and shop-till-you-drop kind of trip. Came back with sore throat which now become a painful cough. My son was also not used to air-travel so he cried when landing (both times) and came back with runny nose. Haiz... must really expose him to more travelling so that he will be more seasoned.

Last night he vomitted/diarrhoea so brought him too KK children emergency. Now just came back so quite stoned.

Afcai, glad to hear that TX is ok. it's very tiring to look after bb who's sick. And very pain on the pocket when they have diarrhoea cos' the diapers must change many times. Hmm... doc never advise me to avoid anything leh. Just avoid gassy drinks and solid food for the first day. After that, if alll is well, can resume normal feeding.

But Isaac quite poor thing cos' doc ask me to feed him 15ml every 15mins. So the poor chap is quite hungry... haiz...

Leng Leng, Wow... the child care is so affordable ah? Which PCF is that? Which age group do they start accepting from?

Leng Leng,
oic. $280 still at least cheaper than infant care($1000++) and toddler loh.

BS_S
hmm...u took flight? for me, I also scared during landing and take off loh. can't imagine a kid feeling scared.

yup, I used the cheapest NTUC brand that time, need to change almost every hr man....hmm....usually, if diarrhoea, my col and also advise fr doc told that not to consume any milk products bec of lactose which will cause it more jialat. I did not know at first, dun wonder tx 's diahorrea is so jialat that day, she poos before and after meal and every hr. yup, one need to feed the kid in small portion instead of large portion cos their stomach still can digest well. for us, we only take tx to normal doc the next day after she has diahorrea for 1.5 days.

so how's Issac now?

any 1 seeing PD at kkh??see PD got subsidy patient status?for KKH Pd,we can have civil servant benefits as well??we need to get referral letter from polyclinic to see kkh's PD?

Hi googbaby,
for me, last time, I did not see any PD at kkh cos it is not under subsidy. for susisized patient, one need to get referral letter fr polylclinic. yes, one can use CSC card for subsidy patient. if see those PD at clinic A or B , there will be no susbsized.one can get more infor at the customer service at KKH or maybe check out at kkh website and call them.

Hi Afcai
I'm here also! hahaha.. nowadays I sleep super early cos' I tend to fall asleep when Isaac sleep. Although nowadays I dun rock him to sleep but I must still lie beside him so taht he can fall asleep. so usually I end up sleeping too. That's why nowadays at night I dun suft the internet.

How's TX? can she walk already? Isaac has learned how to moonwalk, ie., walk backwards liao.. hahaha... so funny to see him do that. He also learned that when we say sayang, it means kiss so he will kiss us.

hi hi ladies!!

ever since i started working again early this year, i;m having trouble managing my time.

so, i have to give up surfing the net and if i do have any time to spare on the computer, i'll check and reply emails etc.

that's why i havent been very active here. just reading and reading and reading and not contributing much.

Hi BS_S/naddy,
welcome back wor....

BS_S,
do Issac slp in the same rm as u....seen some mummies place their toddler to sleep at another rm. for me, dun think tx will dare to slp in another rm cos she is afraid of dark. sometimes, in the middle of the night, she woke up looking ard and then quickly placed her bck to slp. she doze off after that. dunno will Issac is like that?

naddy,
oic...so how's Huda? who is looking after her when u work?

Hi Afcai
Yup, he sleeps in the same room as me. Most of the time, I end up sleeping on the floor with him cos' i'm just too tired. Nowadays, he's so used to me sleeping beside him that if I'm not there he will wake up and cry. Haiz... like that how to make him sleep in a separate room?

hehehe... Isaac is afraid of the dark too.

Hi BS_S,
oic. hmm..Issac not sleeping in cot liao meh? tx still slp in playpen at my hse but at my mum 's hse, she slp in yao lan during daytime and mattress at night. who is looking after Issac now?

these few weekend, try to toilet train tx, making her to sit on the pottery and also the attach toilet seat but she screamed wor...ai-yo...

HI Afcai
Nope, i dun dare let him sleep in a cot cos' he is starting to climb out of them. He learnt how to climb out of the cot at my PIL hse liao. Now at home he learnt how to climb into the playpen. COs' i put a chair beside it, he use the chair as a stepping stone. Pretty scary the first time i saw him doing it. Now i'm still pretty careful about it.

AT my PIL hse, he sleep in yaolan all the way. But at night he sleeps on the matress on the floor beside my bed. During weekends with me, he sleep in yaolan during the day. He just cant fall asleep on his own during the day cos' too many distractions liao.

Nowadays, my PIL are the ones taking care of him during the days. I'm intending to put him in childcare when he's 18months cos' I can see that he's actually quite lonely. He's also very happy when he sees other kids and will want to play with them. Is TX like that too? How come she scream when you put her on the toilet seat leh? She's scared ah? So far I havent tried to toilet train ISaac yet.. hehehe... too lazy lah.