Hi BS_S,
wow, our conversation always seems to be long, never this thread almost belongs to only 2 of us only.

for me, I gained 3KG in 5 mths only. guess next visit, maybe gain 1-2 kg loh. did u eat a lot of rice? for me, I dun like rice, only eat rice twice per week if hubby is on night shift. if not, only eat 2 scope of it on weekdays when hubby is on morning shift. wow, first 3 mths, you gained so much weight, u got so much appeite to makan? for me, I dun have any appeitite to eat for the first 3 mth cos eat a bit full.
yup, gd to go massage after confinement mth (if natural birth). yup, will do that, eat more bland foodstuff, use to like very hot chilli, but now after taking a bit of chilli, I felt very hot, maybe bb can't take it. my mum fried the brown rice and dry ginger and asked me to drink it with boiled water daily. she said it will help in supply of iron, lower sugar level(dunno how true) and also increase strength.
yup, time flies very fast, u only left 3mth + before yr due date and for me, abt 4mths+ but when the time came, we might be anxious.....hubby dun seems anxious, still not in hurry to clear the rm for bb and also have not buy bb stuff except the nappy cream and a small milk bottle (exchange it with voucher only).
anyway, yesterday, clear almost 70% (throw away few boxes) the things in the next rm liao. some things all 'dump' into the storerm loh. will be clearing the rest when free. need to iron (hate ironing) the maternity wear - dress cos next week is my co D n D liao. will be wearing the dress there.
oic, I got 1 little boss and I big bosss. only the big boss and one of my col were very generous. the rest gave standard rate. my hubby 's side more jialat, his cols all gave $50 bucks only. one of the relatives that my grandma invited, they (a couple + 1 child) gave only $20.anyway, it was over, next time, will give back whatever the amt they gave me. afterall, as long as the couple (we) enjoy and those appreciate can liao. it is an experience....anyway,the wedding is only a day but the most impt is the marriage which take 2 hands to clap, efforts , trust etc to build up.
oic, yr boss dun go thru the PG and is he single?? boss must be more supportive mah....or else how can they lead an example. hai....ppls can brought the case to Manpower if employer fire PG woman without reason bec only she is PG.
yup, doc gave me MC when I requested. last visit nearly forgotten and I quickly grab the nrse and asked for that when she come out of the rm. then she passed me the MC loh.
yes, I heard that there's a taka fair but dunno when it is ended.sterilizer which I heard from the forum thread in Dec thread range from $100- <$200. quite expensive.
tough, bb can't turn over, my frenz shared with me that her bb boy wriggered out of the bb bed for the 2-3 mths (the bed she bought fr kiddly place) till the bb fall half way onto the floor several times. he cries for 'help' and my friend also wanted to laugh or pity the bb for falling out of the bed in funny way. from then, she bought another same size bed and join them together. so I intended to buy a single mattress then. yup, another hubby' frenz also said tought someone donate them the bb cot, but they hardly use it cos it is troublesome, bb need to be carry in and out during feeding and changing of diapers. so they let bb sleep on their bed with them.
for the small milk bottle which I exchange with voucher at john litle does not have brand. it is a normal bottle cost abt $3 and I intended to use it to contain water only.as for the brand of nappy rash cream, it is also normal brand - pureen (never heard before). my friend told me that after she delivered, hospital will usually give a bag of goodies which contains lot of brochers, a sample of diaper and nappy cream.
last mth, I went to a free talk at Jurong Library on Antenatal care (look out for talk at urban, straits times, sg). this talk mentioned abt the different kind of test to be done and its impact. eg amino fluid, down sydrome etc... got a goodies bag which contains some bb toys, some cards numbering and lot of brochers....
hai...for my visit to KKH, i always stand from bt gombak mrt station all the way to bugis station. no one give up seat, maybe I wear shorts and t shirt so tummy did not clearly show. one of the time, when i wear skirt and went orchard with my hubby, an indian guy give up seat to me. hubby said ppls think I'm might be fat not PG.