Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Van,
I brought my gals to the park below your house just now. My maid and I had fun playing with the rehab and work out facilities, while my gals just sit in their stroller and watch us. Was about to call you to join us when my hb called to say he's reaching home, so we went to "receive" him back at our playground. Hee... Will chio you another time, okie?

Hi Twins and BBSG

Talking about holiday, my hb and I didn't go for one for a very long time since trying for bb back in 2003. Now each of my son being taken off by my mum and my MIL think I will surely bu se de to leave them behind and have a guilty feeling not to bring them, but there again also very troublesome to bring them along. And also not very nice to leave them with mum and MIL and we go and enjoy ourselves as they already take care of them daily. maybe for SAHM easier to ask for help to get a breather.
Twins, lucky you, your sis volunteer to help.....for me I dun have any sister only got a brother so dun have help and most like is the other way round me helping my bro when next time he got kids.
so if you got help, can consider to go a trip.
For us, we will have to wait for the boys to get older then we can go for trip.

Hi All Mummies!

this few days so busy until i forget to come in also. aiyooo.

I also very long for a holiday! But always consider like bu sher de. But hor I know one way to counter this lei. Imagine we are air stewardess, so we take it as we go working to earn money. hahaha

Hi BBSG

Regarding the wet wipes.....for me, I didn't start using wet wipes when bb was few months old or when I finished using the stock of the cotton wool that I bought. You see, I bought rolls of cotton wool and pulled them out one by one in balls form and use them to wipe the eyes, the cord and when bb poos I use them to dip with warm water to clean bb's backside. It was taught to me by the nurse at KKH which I had the parentcraft session when I discharged from hospital for the first few days. so I will have two containers one specially to hold the warm water for cleaning the eyes and the cord and one to hold the warm water to clean the backside. will only clean the eyes and cord when bath. the poo time could be any time of the day depending on how many times bb moves his bowels. for the start its real chaotic as we cannot gauge the timing can be few times a day so it will be very costly to use wetwipes, already costly to use disposable diapers so I tried to save using cotton wool as its cheaper when buy in bulk. And we also trained bb to move his bowels at a certain time of the day usually morning we will try and let him poo no matter he had or not so gradually he will adjust to the timing and so we can guage around wat time he will poo so won't waste the wet wipes and diaper. so when I finished the stock of the cotton wool, will only start to use wet wipes and I feel also not very suitable to let bb use wet wipes as their skin is very delicate.

Hey Vineyard

That's a great idea......I dun feel so guilty when I go to work and leave the kids behind. Maybe if I imagine I am working as air stewardess then won't have the guilty feeling.

Vivi - yalor. cos my hubby's friend is an air steward. there came my idea of thinking like this. haha.

ya, i also use cotton wool to wipe my bb backside and eyes lei. save $ ah.

Nowadays too busy to shop for baby things because of GSS & 7% of GST. I will be giving birth end of next month(may be early). I hope I can get everything done by end of this month. I will just wait for the day to come to see my baby.

Hi Van,
my account was suspended cos' i am trying to 'transfer' my prenatal yoga course membership out. hehe :p no choice, i don't enjoy the lessons.. guess now i sure waste money. i still have 7 lessons left and it's expiring in July.. hiaz..

Hi Twins,
thanks for the instructions. i think i also better scan for keepsake. tomolo no 'government' in the office so i can do my personal things.. hehe..

Hi Vivi,
I almost forgot that the confinement lady asks me to buy cotton wool for her to use. yah, i also learn in the parentcraft class in TMC. slipped my mind already.. very forgetful now. hehe.. thanks for reminding..

anyway mummies, just to share. as mentioned previously, i bought the pureen baby wipes 3 packs for $8.75 i think. i went to expo motherhood just now. they are selling a pack @$3, so kiddy palace is still cheaper. hmm.. didn't really see much stuffs that i want so didn't compare other stuffs too..

Hi BBSG

I forgot to tell you re. the ultrasound scan images......As tried by myself and Twins also mentioned, photocopy and scanning is fine......but don't laminate it as it will melt.

Vivi,
You enjoy buying musical toys hor? Hee... Is it bcos your kids are musically inclined? My hb keep daydreaming of my gals playing the violin when they are older. *Headache* I just hope they'll love music and learn any one musical instrument. Even learning drums will be good. :p

Hi Twins

Hee.......Brennan likes to sing and dance.....not sure about Breyon yet. but experience tells me toys with sound will attract the kids' attention more and they want to play longer. I feel its good to expose kids to music any kid will do, but not so sure if can afford the time and $$ for them to have porper lessons...also have to depends on the kid's interest.

Hi Pooh

I too am using the Kodomo liquid detergent.....I personally dun really like to use powder kind, even our own washing detergent also is liquid form. think maybe fm bb to about 2 years old use strictly bb detergent as they grow older should be able to use normal clothes detergent as I feel the bb kind can't really wash clothes clean and you know lah bb motor skills not very good yet so when they eat the whole clothe is quite dirty and always there is yellow stains on the clothes.

Hi Pooh,

I'm also using the Pigeon Powder detergent.
Got another one i forget what brand but my SIL buy for me to wash BB napkins cos it's anti bacterial one.

Hi Pooh,

I'm using Kodomo softener & Pigeon detergent powder. Pigeon powder wash baby clothes so much cleaner & faster, esp when our darlings' clothings stain with their poo. Thumbs up!

This is what I'm doing:

let the infant clothings use baby brand of detergent to prevent skin sensitive. Once reaching 6th month, I will slowly introduce our normal brand detergent, Persil low sud - this is 1 of the popular brands that mothers will use to wash kids' clothings. So far my niece is doing well with this.

vivi - snake time again hahaha... I like persil coz it's cheaper & convenient. Sometime troublesome use this for baby & use that for adults... save time & effort. Persil is gentle too hehehe.... when you are free? All of us meet up & makan Gelare waffle leh.... drooling ...

Hi Van

hee......yup breather time.........

yes I feel Persil is gentle too, won't irritate my hands.
O will most likely be on leave from 20 to 22 June, Breyon will be having his jab on 21 June so most likely able to meet up on 20 June.

Hi Van/Vivi,
i used Pigeon liquid detergent today to wash the bb clothes. hmm.. have u used before? how is it compared with those that you recommend? cheaper or cleaner or expensive?

Usually i am free on most weekdays after work. i could meet 6.30pm in causeway point

i went for a pedicure in sun plaza today as i can't cut my toenails now with the bulging tummy. hehe. as i intend to go again b4 i give birth, i signed up a pedicure package which is cheaper compared to one-time service. it will be great if i can find more people to share since i don't think i will use up all slots myself. anyone interested can PM me for the sharing price. thanks

vivi - 20Jun is fine with me. We can meet up to makan Gelare waffle. 21Jun cannot hehe

Anybody want to join us for waffle.... paging... paging...

I have confident towards Persil coz so far I have been using this for my clothings

BBSG - I never use Pigeon liquid detergent before so no comment. Instead, I tried Kodomo liquid detergent - it doesn't clean as well as Pigeon's.

Taro - I think the nearest Gelare is Causeway Point isn't it. Hmmm how about there? Now I"m thinking of the delicious waffle drooling...... where's the pail?

Need some help from SAHM here, i planned to put my 18.5 mths gal to childcare soon.

Any recommendations.

I have one problem cos me and my hubby's timing a bit not fixed so sometimes may not be able to meet the 7pm childcare timing. Are mummies out there can help to fetch my gal if we really really cant make it, i will pay a token based on per trip

Hi BBSG

O i've never used Pigeon's detergent before so I can't comment. But like Van, I think the Kodomo liquid detergent doesn't clean tat well maybe its too mild but lots of bubble. So maybe you would like to stick to Pigeon?

Hi Van

20 Jun is fine with me too but not in the morning cos will be doing my medical checkup so maybe after 12pm I should be free liao. Causeway point is fine with me too and guess is more convenient to you. So mummies who else is interested, welcome to join us. I'll leave it to you all to decide the time. But then again my checkup is 8.45am in the morning so maybe also can finish early lah.........

Hi Van & Vivi,
thanks, i think i will use Pigeon for the time being. can't guage how 'capable' it is for washing stains yet

btw, just to let u know as well that jack's place has combo tea set from 2pm onwards. one more choice for considering if the outing is in the noon

Hi Van,
i just had the waffle at gelare cos' i met a friend for dinner. do u need to change the pail now? :p just joking, no offence. hehe..

Gelare:
Would like to joint if meeting time around 7pm, weekday.

Mamagirl:
Are u sending ur girl to Honeykids @ Blk 310? Their timing is from 7am - 7.30pm.

BBSG/ Vivi - fine with me. In fact, I'm also a fan of Jack's place. Anything, just meet up & makan together.

Mrs Ho - Join us for awhile leh.... get a breather once in a while.Got to reward ourselves for taking care of our darlings.

Anymore mummies/ MTB want to meet up this coming 20th? We go makan hehehe

Hi Hi

I am not bringing my boys on the 20th meeting so free to help whoever wants to bring bb....I should think I can handle.....
Np just bring bb along, mummies.

Taro - bring along your son. If hubby is around, I will help you take care. We are all mothers so got to be thick skin esp when they cry.

vivi - so fix on 20th!

Mummies - advise me the time for coming 20th pls

Van, Vivi,
can PM me your numbers

Baby very cranky today cry until sob sob sob. Carry in all different positions also can't soothe him. He's not drinking and sleeping much either. He's caught the chill again on Sunday. Me lousy mummy always let him catch a cold. Sigh... took a cab over to see Dr Chan and was given nose drops and spray.

Van, Vivi & BBSG,
I can only confirm if I can make it on Wed itself. Hb invited to a function by his vendor on Wed nite and he still can't confirm if he's going. If he's not going, then I will meet you all. Else, I will have to stay at home. My gal's routine changed lately. They want to sleep by 8 or 8:30PM, then wake up to play at 6AM!!! *Gongz* I'm adjusting to their routine, so me too go to bed early nowadays. No more surfing the net at 10-11PM.

Hi Taro

Had PM you.

Is your bb having blocked nose? then maybe can try carrying him straight up instead of flat, bb will feel better. and when he is sleeping put him turn to one side or let him sleep on a little bb pillow to help him breathe better. Dun blame yourself too much as the weather is real bad these days that young bb who have not really developed their immunity will tend to get sick easily. Even we adults also get sick easily nowadays. As for less intake of milk it is most likely bb is feeling unwell so lost appetite or he got nose block very uncomfy so when he suck his milk he can't breathe properly so dun want to drink. Try to give him small portions and in between stop and let him catch his breath.

Taro - PM you. Anything just sms me, it's okay for me. Everything got it's starting & ending. Every cry got 2 sides of the story
I know it's easier said than done but only time will tell...

twins - most importantly your gals are ok. It's alrite if you cannot make it. Not easy to handle two "wonderwomen" salute you cheers!

vivi - so what is the time available for you sister vivi....

BBSG - thanks for the response. I'm now trying to fix the time for everyone's convenience hehe..

hi every1,
i just returned fm my holidays 2 days ago.
been a busy trip joining this tour, esp i still need to find time to express milk during break, in order to keep up my supply. After expressing, I got to dump away the milk.. so wasted and me so heartpain. If I at hotel, will use it to wash face or feet. My hayley still on 75% on ebm and 25% on FM (only on her last feed of the day).

However by the time we returned, we r so glad Hayley soo happy to see us. At least she still remember us. But she is down with flu n seem to lose her chubby fats on her cheeks n tighs. Haiz.. me even more heartpain to see her like that.Her milk intake has been reduced to 500ml a day i/o 700-800ml. She also shows sign of teething as well and we have a hard time to feed her milk.

Hi Van,
So cfm yur next gathering is on 20th june? I would love to join you ladies but I may celebrate our dating anniversary with my hubby. Shall see how and see if I can make it. Can u pm me yur mobile?