Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Van & apple,
I may not be able to join for dinner @ Sakae. HB comes home later recently due to workload.
I'm sure there'll be another round for us at Sakae again. Hee...

ALL
Btw, I went for the first time to Minori Dining & Sake Bar at UE Square last Friday. Its Japanese ala-carte buffet. The menu has everything from sashimi, teriyakis, rice, noodles, etc. Very yummy!!! $28+++ per pax. For those who love Jap food, you'll definitely love this place. But if you go during lunch hours, expect slower service because of the crowd. *drooling* Can't help it when I think about the yummy sashimi...

twins mom - No worry! We shall meet up with u another round

Yes! Minori Dining & Sake Bar serve fresh and yummy Jap food..yum yum
I think the dinner price is close to $40+++

apple,
Wow! Dinner is so expensive ah? Thank God I went during lunch time. Cos I didn't find out the price before going. Hee...

For those of us here who are free and keen on lunch buffets, maybe one day we can go makan together at <font color="ff0000">Melt, The World Cafe</font> @ Oriental Hotel? Its my favourite buffet place. Though I can't eat a lot, I just enjoy having bits of pieces of the great variety there. Oh, they have sashimi too. Plus great desserts and the ever-lovely chocolate fountain. Kekeke...

BBSG - I drank coconut water during the last few weeks. I don't know if it's really helps. but they say baby born out will be quite clean instead of bluish or what la. Although I have nvr see other ppls bb arrival pics. But seeing mine i do realise when my bb arrives she don't look so bluish lor.

Van - Thanks for explaining, aiyo blurr me! I thought DS is daughther! haha.

BBSG - oic, i have long hair during my pregnancy stage cos I am not allow to cut! aiyoooo. that day I saw that pregnant lady hor she small small size lei, den turn ard the tummy very big like going to give birth anytime. But she looks quite pretty despite being pregnant.

Hi BBSG,

My edd is end of July. But gyn. estimates it will be early. This few days I can feel the contraction at the abdomen. When I walk there is a tight feeling at the bottom. Sometimes, I can feel I am breathless.

I have a short hair but now my hair looks very long. And I will go for a hair cut next week(if cut too early my hair may grow very fast). This few days I feel very hot(like I am inside a hot oven). I don't know whether I can tolerate if don't bath for a few days/weeks.

My friend tells me to drink the coconut water twice a week because it very "liang". Drink coconut water because baby will be clean when baby born(just the same reason as vineyard).

Hi twins mommy,

After I give birth, I will sms u.

TGIF horray!! Now got time to read forum today during pumping just now.

Hi BBSG,
our trip is fun but very packed. Planning to go Japan next yr with Hayley. Found the places we been is very user friendly for bbs. In most ladies washroom, they even have a seat holder/diaper changing table for yur bb.

Yes, I did use EBM as very wasted to throw those hardpain milk I spent time expressing. Din see any special effect after using the milk ar.

Hi Vine,
thks.. now thinking if I should aim to bf till hayley turns 1 yr. Haiz.. but I found very troublesome to pump when I outside. Hope to redeem my freedom soon.

Hi Taro,
wow.. yur boi so chubby too and so envy his weight now even he now only 2 month old. Yur blog is so nicely done. Tks for sharing. I will add a link to his blog too.

Would like to join u mummies for the next gathering. Must let me know hor.

Gtg to sleep lol..

Hi Twins,
i also like jap food leh but now i can't eat raw stuffs. got to 'lun' another 2 months
kao_drool.gif

and wow.. that's really expensive. anyone tried the Miramar hotel jap buffet? how is it compared to Minori?
you ladies go ahead, i will join after my confinement. hehe.

Hi Vineyard & pooh,
i also had long hair but i cut it short when i was in first trimester. i got pimples/rashes around my whole neck! so hot that's y i cut it and then i regretted cos' my friends told me i can't tied up my hair and it will be even worse. haha. lucky it is now 'long' enough to tie a short tail

maybe Pooh you can consider keeping it long.

Hi Vineyard,
I really envy the pregnant lady that you have mentioned. how to look pretty? i find myself looking less and less attractive. started to have more pimples on my face and my nose swelled. and i think i look tired and grouchy. hehe..

Hi Pooh,
My edd is 24 July. going for checkup tomolo in sun plaza. same gynae?
i duno if i am having contractions or tightening :S i am also often breathless which i think quite common bah.

me too.. i felt like hot oven these few days and my hubby said i generated alot of heat. haha.
and today i ate durians. yummy :p
think tomolo i will grab one coconut to drink at the pasar malam..
my frens said it's ok to bath as long as i use herbs. anyway i bought 40packs of bath herbs from the chinese medicial clinic i always went to. and i am supposed to bath with that for 40 days. :S

Hi Pooh and Vineyard,
thanks for the advise on coconut drink. think i try to drink 1 per week till i give birth. i am afraid two per week is too 'liang' :p

Hi Taro,
ur baby is so cute

wah u and Gan really make effort to update the blog. i bought my scapebook but haven't start on it yet. already feel so lazy.. hehe..

Hi BBSG,
U must stay happy ar n drink more fluid esp now the weather so hot. I aso drink coconut drink on the day b4 I go to induce at night. Hmm.. Hayley came out white n clean, dont dun know if it is due to power of coconut as I drank 1 time only.
Lucky, I managed to tong n keep my long hair throughout my pregancy. Usually I tied up that time as I was feeling warm all times.

hmm talking abt food makes me drool. I've tried the jap buffet fm Miramar, found there are wide variety but the sashimi not that good. For Jap lovers, there is one Hanabi @ Odeon Tower which is not bad.

Hi Pooh,
U take care too and keep us updated once u deliver.

Gtg to sleep again.

Gan / BBSG,
Thanks for the compliments

I've got a scrapbook for baby YX too. Show it to you girls during our next meetup.

Hi Gan

Thanks for your care and concern.

Hi BBSG

My hair all along is short(I have a curly hair).
I also thinking of buying durian to eat but my hubby don't allow me to eat. Because durian is too heaty. When he is not at home I will eat some. Where do you buy durian from? I ever try the durian from Fairprice. It tastes nice and good.

I will drink coconut water once a week until I give birth.

My gyn. is not at the sun plaza. He is at the Gleneagles Medical Centre. Today I go for check up also just reach home.

Which hospital do you choose to give birth? Mine is at the Mount Alvernia Hospital(2 bedded type).

Hi Gan,
i have been pampering myself to keep myself happy.. hehe. so i took my favourite durian last night. and since i thought it will be too heaty, i took one coconut drink today to balance.
when i went to see my chinese doc today and told him what i did, he told me it's a no-no.. hehe..
he said it's not supposed to be 'calculated' this way. anyway, coconut drink is too cooling for my stomach and i might get stomachache cos' i have weak stomach :p
you are really good at tolerating hot weather.. hehe..
how much does the buffet at hanabi?

Hi Taro,
hopefully i got a scapebook to show you ladies too. but seems like currently it would happen. haha.. i saw twins_mummy's scapebook and it's pretty good. that's how i start to have this thinking to do one.

Hi Pooh,
i bought the durians at NTUC before. at least got standard than cold storage. make sure the durians dun look white and it should be soft when we press the meat. i usually bought at pasar malam in woodlands. hmm.. actually those that are already pre-packed are not so nice. i prefer to ask them to open and pack into boxes. more fresh. but disadvantage is I duno how to choose :p

my gynae is from TMC so i will be going to TMC. i have choose 4 bedders. the gynae told me bb head is quite low but not engaged. bb might be deliver earlier than edd. he asked me got any contractions. i told him i duno know how is it like :p

anyway, i intend to enjoy my every weekends gai gai as much as possible and eat as much as possible! i have already gained 10 kg. haha.

Twins_mummy,
I want to see yours!!!

BBSG,
Talk about durians. I love durians. Hmmm.. shall we have a durian party one day? ha ha ha

Hi taro,
i am being banned from eating durians from tomolo onwards. tonight is the last time i can eat durians. and i only have 4 pcs leh. usually i eat more than 8 pcs..

the chinese doc told me that my body is abit heaty. so if too heaty, the bb will have 'chuang' on the head.. hmm.. duno if you know what i mean

durian party? sure! earliest i can take durian should be after confinement bah. haha.

twins & apple - the mentioned dinner is so EX! I'm sure the quality is there. Have both of you been to Kuriya, Great World City? Their sashimi is also good but sorry ala carte no buffet....

apple - it's ok, I'll wait till your hb is more available then we'll go out tog.. countdown starts.

Vineyard - tie up your hair while doing the confinement & wash your face to freshen up. I too, having long hair till today.

Gan - I salute you. Louis is 6mth now & I'm still deciding whether to reduce output since he just started the semi solid food. My sister is a fan of Miramar's, so far I haven't try this out hence don't know about their sashimi. Tell me more about Hanabi @ Odeon Tower pls.

BBSG - Jap got cooked food for instance unagi. Don't worry we'll eat sashimi for you hehehe. Regarding beauty regiment, you can use BM to wash or put at your face before sleep. There's no need to buy 40 pkts of herbal esp initial days you may want to wipe yourself with towel instead.

Naughty playful mummy, it's no-no to eat durian & coconut. Too extreme for your dear son! There are claims that by drinking coconut when approaching delivery will cleanse darling's head & body. By eating heaty stuffs since Day 1 pregnancy until almost the end of the journey, MTB needs to take abit cooling stuffs to prevent heaty infant once he's out into this world. Hope these helps! Moreover eating too much durian may have big darling unless you are keen with C-sec hehehe...

pooh - Durian is consumed during the last month of pregnancy provided your gynae advise you that your darling is underweight. Note that some mummies may experience tremendous weight gain after taking it.

Taro - Besides durian got other fruits gathering? My body is basically on the heaty side so durian ought to be taken minimal.

Van - my hb's job require him to travel about 50% of his time..even he is not in town, I still can meet up during weekdays
weekends pretty tough coz I got to run all the errands and bring my gal to class.

twins mummy - I got the Minori price for dinner. It is $32+++ :p keke..just check the bill and ops post wrongly here..After all the +++, per person is about $40.

Oh ya Hanabi and Minori actually same boss..keke..so the menu are rather similar.

Hi Pooh,
i haven't get started. might not do afterall.. haha.. getting lazy nowsaday. dun feel like doing anything now except laze around.. :p

Hi Van,
i missed the raw salmon and fish roe. yap, t took the ramen today at sakae. yummy.. i have no prob controlling over the raw food. durians are exception. but i will control control control control. hehehe..

yah yah, that's what i heard about durians and coconuts. i will stop eating them now. even my MIL told me to stop eating tonics else i will be too heaty. hiaz. regretted that i should have taken more tonics before.

is there any BM smell when we put on our face? any funny smell?

BBSG - during your confinement you can take any tonics that you want so it's still not too late after all. Just make sure that your body can take it will do.

apple - when your hb is not around, you are bringing gal & maid together isn't it. When are the days that you are bringing her to class? I'm sure we'll work out the meet up together.

Van - I can go dinner without my gal & maid..keke..the place just stone throw away fr home, anything my maid will give me a ring. Remember she is the main caregiver while I'm at work, so no worry lar

Shall we meet up Wed or Thurs?

Hi Van

I have eaten the durian yesterday(about 6 pcs). It is my last intake of durian. I must control myself also. Thanks for advising me.

Hi BBSG

Have you packed your bag? Tonight I will pack some. Today I can feel the pressure at the bottom(when I walk can feel the pain). I afraid that either next or the following week I may give birth.

apple - I don't know coz hubby hasn't back home yet. Will keep you posted.

pooh - No need to be afraid. Relax will do you more good my dear. Just make sure your delivery package is done. The rest just try to recruit family members, hubby, relatives or friends to help out. This is the time you need their support the most!

hi Pooh,
my bag is almost done except for bedroom slippers?! it's one of the items in the prepare list mailed to me from TMC.
any TMC mummies really brought bedroom slippers har?

Hi Van & Apple,

who else will be joining?

Apple, if you decide to change your appt for the wed dinnner, you can SMS me.
as for the dinner date, keep me informed. i will try to make arrangement

apple - hubby may be home late for this coming Thurs, can we meet Wed instead?

BBSG - there's no need to bring another pair of shoes. Just put on the ones that you are wearing to the delivery theatre will do. You may want to minimise the items so that you can re-organise all the things once back home after the delivery.

Taro - Now see if apple can highlight us her schedule or not.... pending...

Meanwhile, mothers/ MTBs where do you want to eat? Care to share ideas here? Thanks in advance.

Van - OK, we can meet Wed then.

BBSG - help me to change appt to Thurs ok? thanks ya..keke..and hope to see u on Wed for the dinner too

OMG, so many postings...

taro & pooh,
My scrapbook is a simple one. I didn't spend a few hundred bucks buying acid-free paper and stuff to decorate it. Its just a <u>black</u> paper book I bought from Popular which I cut/paste photos in it and hand-write some comments to give meaning to the photos. But I find it a lot of work though, to edit and re-size the pix before printing. So I only have it documented from my 1st trimester till BBs turned 6 months. Now I do the lazy method - upload photos in shutterfly. Kekeke... At least I don't get the girls' "fan club" (my sisters lah) bugging me day/night for updated photos. They can just download from the website.
Btw, I email some of you the link to view their updated pix this morning.

BBSG,
No need to bring bedroom slippers. You can control the aircon in the ward. Else bring a pair of socks if you're afraid it might be too cold for you. Easier mah.

Van,
Don't think I can make it for dinner. But if you gals are meeting nearby (eg. Sun Plaza), I can "cheong" there to join you all for desserts once my hb reach home and is done with his dinner. Kekeke... See how it goes. Will SMS you.

Alrite beauties so let's meet up tomorrow @ Sun Plaza. We'll go for Sakae Sushi hehe....

apple
taro
vineyard
myself

Who else feel free to join us...

Ladies, advise me the timing ok.