Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Hi Hi

Apple, oh Tuesdays is the weekday of the week that I will have a little one-to-one time with my elder son Brennan so afraid I had to pass, but if gathering is arranged at another weekday, i sure can.......

And with regards to sending your girl to enrichment classes.....I do agree with you, its good for the child learn to socialise with other kids or people, can see the difference after some classes. but then again, also wary the child's immunity at such tender age is not tat strong.......for me I feel after 2 years might be a better age....just my own opinion.

Gelare gathering - we shall re-arrange since Tue is not a good day to hang out..haha

Vivi - Yes, agreed that young child's immunity is low. So the school actually do not allow sick bb to attend the class and for Shichida, the class is pretty small, only 4-6 paxs.

Hi Hi

Apple, o she is attending Shichida.......is it the one at Novena or something? Its pretty good...well think these private ones might be abit careful handling sick children. but Brennan was infected with HFMD some weeks ago during tat infectious period, which a kid got it and went to the playgroup, the parent didn't notify the teacher........so some things really cannot prevent.......
O last Sunday I went to AMK Hub, there are lots of enrichment centres and childcare there, quite convenient.....but I am waiting for a good one near our house.

Vivi - Sembawang is a new township and yet we don't have much choices when comes to enrichment/playgroup for our kids..sigh

My gal now with GUG @ United Sq, we have to line up and let the teacher to check their hands/legs/body for spots and also they will apply disinfection gel on their hands and feet.

For Shicida, I just enrolled her. Will start the next term. Got positive feedbacks from friends, so far I have done some home practice, so far so good.

AMK hub got LittleSkoolHouse there. Can explore when my gal is older like 2 or 2.5yo.

anyone with good recommendation for a part-time helper - willing to work in CCK, Sembawang & Sengkang - some reliable (3 families looking for a good part time helper)

Attention Gelare waffle member: I'm available everyday, just let me know in advance will do. Drooling....

Taro - Hmm regarding the injection is best to ask the doctor. Fyi, I had opted 6-in-1 injection to prevent future hassle. It's really up to you.

Infant wiggle whilst feeding may be due to fart or gas in the stomach. Their weather changes very drastically so do not despair as our darlings will sense it. If you see that he's having difficulty whilst drinking maybe due to teat's size as well.

Do not be disappointed or vexed over intake issue. Also after 3rd month some infants may want to take lesser milk coz their growth tend to be slower thereafter. You mentioned that he's still having cold so this may somehow affect his feeding intake as well. You can also check if there's any blockage inside his nostril. Or else you may like to stretch to 3hrs per feed. Any other Qs feel free to ask here....

apple - Shicida's class is ex! My niece is currently attending this too. From her, I find that she is learning more from us rather from the school itself so this still lies with the child.

LYMing - your locations vary widely. You mean 1 helper for 3 locations? How about finding helper for respective location instead? If you want 3-in-1 some helper insists on tpt $$.

vivi - Never mind if you are busy I'm sure we'll work things out & meet up. Smile you're in candid camera!

Gan
usually we feed her in our room. my hb bring her to the playground trying to create a different environment thought that baby will drink her milk. He is jus worried abt our daughter thats y he wan to try everything.

After she pooed yesterday she had regain back her normal feed. I called my mother and she said that maybe becos she havent pooed for 2 days and her stomach is bloated thats why she refuse to drink.

thanks for both u and twins advice.

thanks for the advice on the bumper mat.

next tues i also can't as i have to attend a talk by TMC, part of prenatal class.
other than that, any weekdays should be ok.

wan ling - glad to hear that Delia is back on track. It's true that some infant may change their drinking pattern due to delay in their poo. For this my son is a living example! That's no need to create another environment for the infant to drink her milk. So long both you & hb want that area to be Delia's drinking turf will do. She is too young to be fussy. Occasionally you may want to use your hands to feel Delia's stomach. If it's hollow = lots of gas, don't forget to feel the texture of the stomach area. Alternatively you may want to let Delia lie down with her stomach instead of her back. Fyi I loved to massage my son - he will feel comfortable & fart alot too hahaha...

Any other Qs feel free to post

Twins_mommy, Vivi, Van,
thanks for the advice. I've decided to bring ah boy for 6-in-1 le like what you say.. save him the pain. Most likely will bring him to Dr Chan at Sembawang Drive.

Van,
As for his feed, he has improved to another 10ml on top of his 60ml today but at 1.5 hr interval. Very siong. Can't poosibly stretch to 3 hrs cause he'll be screaming for milk. Btw, ah boy can really fart leh so I don't think it's the wind. I'm going to get size 2 teat for him to try tommorrow and see how.

can anyone advise? i was trying to join a spree but i got this error. any idea what happen?

Error
Your username/password combination was invalid, or you do not have permission to post to this topic. You may revise your username and password using the form at the bottom of this page.

Taro - it's good that you have some direction to follow up coz you know better than us as he will directly rely on you rather. Try the new teat size & monitor further. I understand it's very tough to prolong drinking duration coz it used to be my past issue too. 1 thing you need to know is: the older they are, the harder for them to change certain habits. Regardless how much intake your darling takes, if he has a satifactory look you've got it! Bingo! Right now I'm still using the saline for my son's nostril, hope this is useful for your case. It's non medical & so far his nose blockage is better & seldom occurs throat phlegm. In any case if you are not sure do ask PD/ GP when it's time for injection.

LYMing - you can post your domestic helper @ the WTB section. I'm sure plenty of mummies around the island are able to ans you hehehe

BBSG - spree section are for members activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join. That is why you got this error message.

apple - tks for your reply reg to my sms. Sometimes cannot post here coz Louis is too handful to handle.

LADIES - When available for Gelare's waffle????

haiz.. my hayley din win the wonderbaby lah.. since no call fm medicorp yesterday. Anyway.. it fun seeing her 2 videos on TV. Can show her the next time she older

sharng pics on her updates:
1) Casting the little shrek monster
815938.jpg

2) her first cereal today
815939.jpg

Halo mummies,

Long time have not posted here...just like to share one lobang with you on milk powder. Not sure whether you've already know about this.

For the past 2 months of late night shopping in Centerpoint, the guardian pharmacy has 20% discount on selected items. I've bought the enfa families from them and they've discounted price. If you have UOB credit card, a further 2% discount on yr bill. I've bought Enfapro A+ (gold lid 900g), usual price $30.60, after discout $24.48 and Enfakids A+ (gold lid 1.8kg, 1.8kg) usual price $39, after discount $31.20. This is before 2% final bill. If you buy above $150, there's free delivery. I remebered twins_mommy also giving yr children Enfa families, think is good discount if they still have it for next month. The last round is last friday night. But not all milk powder have discount, only on selected milk powder. What I know is Predisure have, but Gain IQ dun have. Please call to check.

Hi modi,
Thanks for the info.
My hb currently order Enfalac A+ from one of his colleague's friend. The price list is in per block of 3 tins. I'm now paying $75 for 3 tins of Enfalac which is very cheap. The Enfalac A+ from them is made in Netherlands, which is what we get when we buy locally. We had friends who volunteered to buy for us from JB (made in M'sia) and the quality is really different. You can tell its not as fragrant (without the sweet milky smell) the moment you open the M'sia made tin. Anyway, the most important thing is the contact delivers the FM to my doorstep, so its easier for us as we normally buy 6 tins at one go. I heard hb's colleagues are also buying other Enfa series, Friso, Grow, etc. from the same contact. For those who are keen, please let me know. I'll ask hb for the contact first.

Sorry, didn't inform you all earlier. Hb had been the one dealing with the orders, so slipped my mind to share with all of you.

Hi pooh
Enfalac A+ is for newborn to 12 months (Step 1). However, when babies have started taking solids, you can "upgrade" them to Enfapro (Step 2) which is for babies from 6 months onwards. Enfapro is cheaper than Enfalac but lower in terms of nutritional content since babies should be supplemented by solids then.

There are a number of FM for newborn. If your priority is to give your baby BM, then there's no need to look into FM at this point in time. You can also see what brand of FM TMC gives your baby after your delivery and just follow, in case you have problem with your BM flow. TMC gave my gals Enfalac and they were doing well with it, so I stick to Enfa series till now.

can any one tell me if pureen's bb wipes is considered cheap if i bought 3 packs (1 pack 100 pcs-pink color package) at $8.75?
is there cheaper and better brand than this? since it's GSS sales now, i hope to take the chance to stock up. thanks in advance!

BBSG,
heard of angel wipes? think it's $2 a pack of 80s and currently there is a promo. Buy 3 packets of 80s, free 2 packets of 30s travel packet and $40 for free delivery and 5% off. I've not ordered and try. Anybody wanna share to try it out? Most likely will have to get 21 packet of 80s and free 14 packets of 30s and after discount $39.90. Let me know if any of ya is keen. I'll be ordering tommorrow or the day after

Taro,
I've PM you the contact already. FYI, the payment term is CASH upon delivery.

pooh,
I've emailed you the contact as well.

Vivi,
I've also emailed you the contact. I remember your boys are taking Enfa series too, so perhaps you can consider this contact. In the event you prefer the items to be delivered to your Sembawang home but you won't be home in time for the delivery, you can ask them to deliver to my home first then you pick up from my place later.

BBSG,
I'm not sure if you should stock up too much of the wet wipes now. They may dry up by the time your baby arrives. The recent heat is terrible, so unless you consider storing them in the fridge first, maybe you should just buy some to standby? Just my suggestion.

Hi Twins_mommy,

Can i have the Enfa contact too? Hee..long time no post in this forum.Now i'm working already..SAHM no more

Gan,
You shopping at Tokyo already, is it? *wink*

Van and apple,
So quiet... Both of you busy "cheong-ing" GSS, is it? Any good buy? I got a few stuff from Kiddy Palace and Robinson's 20% sale. Nothing much for myself. Everything I buy is for my gals now. Dunno whether to feel happy or sad. :p

I can't believe I could managed a baby playpen on my own from Kiddy Palace. The staff helped to bring it to the taxi stand and I managed to carry it up to my place! The 8 months of weight training (carry my gals) does help to build my biceps! Hee...

All MTBs,
If you're thinking of getting a Braun ThermoScan ear thermometer, you should get it now. Its a nett price item at Kiddy Palace ($116) but can get 20% off at Robinsons ($95.20).

I have a feeling I'll be selling off my new playpen in a few months time. Once the 2 little rascals can start walking on their own, who wants to stay inside the playpen. For those who are going to get one later on, can consider buying 2nd hand from me. Kekeke... Definitely keep it in good condition. My gals only sit inside for a few mins everyday. They sleep in their own cot at night and I'm not using the diaper changing feature on the playpen at all. Haiz... But need to buy it to "trap" them in a safe environment when my maid is cooking or doing chores. I'm tired of chasing after 2 babies crawling in 2 different directions!!! And hb couldn't manage them going everywhere at all. They got their heads "knocked" a couple of times while I was out, leaving him and maid to look after the gals. Arrgghhhh...
kao_angry.gif

twins mom, I'm very very broke after cheong-ing GSS

I got a big playpen at home too! Almost as big as bb cot, that is to trap the notty gal..haha
U will still need it even they start walking..coz I realised once they start to walk, they will walk non-stop to anywhere in every corner! And my lil monster will scream and kicking fuss when my maid put her down to the playpen or at the feeding chair while scooping the porridge...OMG!!

Kids are getting smarter and naughtier now. My gal doesn't behave like a gal ler..sigh
She is a monster/gangster at home..haha

Hi Twins_mommy,

Thanks for the lobang. Can PM me the contact? Will check it out after finishing the current supplies. Thanks.

modi,
Just PM you the contact for the FM.

apple,
Can imagine the "damage" to your pocket this GSS. I going down town this weekend. Hope mine's not that bad. Hee... But at least you're working now, so its Ok lah. I dun dare to "overdraft" my hb's account. Must zi-dong a bit now then can demand for bigger gifts on wedding anniversary, birthday and Christmas. Kekeke... *Evil Grin*

Looks like my playpen will be put to good use then. Nowadays gals are just like boys. My "little twin stars" are crawling non-stop when they are awake, and in opposite directions. Chloe is worse! She can hold on to the couch, the coffee table or anything she can reach to pull herself to stand now. Headache!!! And yes, she hates being confined in the playpen and feeding chair too. She'll scream her lungs out. Thank God for Gracia for being a cool and calm baby. Otherwise, I'll be the one vomiting my lungs out. Anyway, I only put them inside the playpen when me or my maid is busy. I prefer to let them "roam" around and explore the house.

Hi Twins,
hee me still here.. will be leaving for Tokyo this sat morn. sob sob i gonna miss my hayley.. already very bu she de. Now spending every moments with her, hope she will 'forgive' us.

Yurs 'little twin stars' so cute.. my hayley still trying hard to crawl but not successful yet.

Btw, my hayley dun want to drink fm the last time i introduced to her. So I called similac for advice. Now I will mix fm (120ml) n bm (100ml) for her morn feed n last feed for her get used to the taste.

Gan,
I know its a struggle to leave your Hayley behind, but she will forgive you. You'll never be able to enjoy trips like this again when she's bigger and has to tag along. Enjoy your trip to the fullest! You won't regret it. I'm sure Hayley will agree with me.

My hb and I miss Japan... Dunno when we can go there again (without the kids!). It would cost a bomb to bring the gals along. Unless I work again, I think the dream of walking down the streets of Tokyo will remain a dream. Meantime, I'll just watch Japan Hour and JET TV to keep myself updated on stuff over there. Hee!

Have a safe trip, ya!
kao_byebye.gif

Hello everyone I'm back now!!!

twins - Wow I didn't know you become a muscle mummy now..hmm next time got to ask you to carry heavy things for me...

Same as you, I got to makan whilst watching Japan Hour. Those food @ the TV are making me drooling....

Haven't really been to GSS thanks to hubby! So mad at him..... never mind soon I'll aiming to buy some luxury reward for myself.... evil thoughts gathered hehehe

Gan - go for the jp trip don' look back. I'm sure time passes you will start appreciating your upcoming jp trip w/o Hayley... with kids around there's no longer a trip, it's like their trip rather...

apple - Wow your gal still very strong, thanks to the almighty nghor fish.... I'm now looking forward for Louis's 6mth so that I can cut down the bm supply.

pooh - Oops got your email. Sorry I had totally archieved the data @ the jungle wardrobe. Only thing I can recall is 1st yr: a few hundred, subsequent yr: $100+...

RE: Wet wipes - I'm currently using Pigeon's. So far the dampness is good despite the fact that I always buy a few boxes at one go! Very heavy to replenish these bulky stuff esp when I'm alone.

Van - cheong-ing GSS? Mad with your hb rite? Go GSS and throw your bills to him..haha..tell him this is good way of destress as SAHM :p ops, if your hb read this, he must be cursing at me!

My gal has "cow strenght" coz I also fed her beef besides various types of fish. Now basically we have to running about chasing her walking around the house! She will play hide and seek with us behind the curtain! Fun? That is very very good exercise coz I gained weight after started working..sigh..eat and sit down and work! gosh..imagine my spare tyres going big soon

I'm back again in between of work and stole little bit of time to post messages. Recently wandered off the to BP thread and found couple of things quite interesting that I thinking of ordering.....some i already placed orders.....just like to share with you all in addition to your GSS shopping spree.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/828743.html?1181102649

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/825143.html?1181102675

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/810229.html?1181051007

twins mom, wanna tell u that Shoo Shoo's quality and comfort level can't compete with Bobux. Suggest u buy Bobux shoes for your gals. Try them at Robinsons. Last week they have 20% discount, this weekends Robinsons card members entitle additional 20%, very good buy.

If u wanna grade soft sole shoes..from my experience
1. Bobux
2. Jack & Lily
3. Shoo Shoo

apple,
Thanks for telling me. Heading downtown this weekend (without my gals), so will check out the shoes at Robinsons as well. Guess hb will kill himself if I were to return home with more stuff for the girls. What to do???... He's got all female at home now!!!

Hi Twins

Yes, I agree with apple. I also feel Bobux better that's why I didn't order the Shoo shoo. Anyway, i feel kids' feet outgrow very fast so I didn't buy these good shoes for my boy cos one mth can't wear liao and within a mth how much wear and tear for the shoe? so I feel abit waste lor, wait till bigger liao more stable liao then buy better shoes.
O btw think Jack & Lily also have BP under mummylicious or something.

apple - naughty mama teaching us all the wonderful spending tools kekeke...

vivi - wow u eat snake like apple.... good destress style hehehe

twins - your hb must be real good coz all female versus him alone! Thumbs up!!!

Hi Van

hee........

yes have to rest my brain for a while then it can work better. can't always use it, got wear and tear lah.......

Hi Taro,
sorry to reply late. i was busy and also my account was suspended :p
Yes, i have heard of Angel wipes. i saw it in JL and Robinsons selling 3 packs for $5.50.
how many packs do u intend to order for yourself? i guess i will only order only 3 packs to try out cos' i worry if i order too much, not sure if it is suitable for bb skin. if there's not enough pple to share, i can buy from JL. no problem.

Hi Twins,
my hubby has the same view as yours leh. that's why we are not getting alot.

btw, can i ask u how u print out your bbs' ultrascan for the scrapebook. you scan then print out or photocopy only? did the heat melt or cause any problems to the original?

Hi Gan,
my friend also advises me to go for a holiday trip but during maternity leave. hehe. but i think i also 'bu she de'.

Hi Van,
seems like pigeon is always selling 3 packs for $9.95. no discount so far. how much do u usually pay for? i got robinson-Ocbc card but i am not sure if will have rebate at end of the month though it's not alot lah.. hehe.

btw mummies, JL has a new outlet in marina square. i went today. it's better than causeway pt and north pt outlets. maybe can take a look if you are there

BBSG - how come your a/c suspended? For myself, I use Pigeon @ home. Only uses Angel when we are outside. It's really up to you which one to buy, most importantly you are comfortable with it.

vivi - actually it's more productive after eating snake coz you recharged your brain cells! We are all human being wah hehehe...

Vivi,
My brain need maintenance soon. Hard disk hardly run nowadays cos everyday is so routine. I think my DOS also outdated version liao. Must upgrade. Kekeke...

BBSG,
Your hb and mine can be good friends. Better not introduce them in this case. Kekeke... *evil grin* But they are outnumbered by the female population still.

I got my friend/neighbour to photocopy the ultrsound scan directly at her office. In fact, she made a few copies of each scan with different contrast/tones for me to choose from. Hee! Oh, she's your neighbour too cos she stays one floor above you.
Nothing happen to the originals. I still have them good as new. But hb said it'll fade sooner or later. He also scanned them for keepsake. Just that I lazy to print out cos got to trial & error on the contrast. Too leh-chay, I feel. :p

I'm itching to go holiday already. Somehow, I think I may not have that "bu she de" feeling bcos I see my gals everyday. Its just that I don't feel good leaving them with anyone now. They are so used to me and my maid, I doubt anyone else can help to babysit them. Hb say can go travelling when they are bigger, and my sister also agree to babysit them when they are older. Haiz... Wonder when that'll be...