Sembawang MTB or SAHM

hi Van, Twins thanks for sharing
missed out quite a lot of postings here

Twins - hope your baby ok now

Hi BBSG

Oh ya, i remember someone mentioned to me about aqua aerobics before haha.. but i couldn't remember it was you, sorry ;-(

so did you sign up any of these courses?

BBSG, my gynae said if hardening no pain in regular timing and frequent, no need to worry leh.. just relax loh... guess, this is the way our body prepares us for actual contraction pain...

this sat i can't ;-( already plans to go for family outing heehee your feast more ok?.. i luv the soup with pastry in the restaurant toooo

hi Vineyard,
sure. whatever flower u like hehe..

hi poppy_pop,
i have signed up for yoga course in the end but i am not attending anymore as it's too rush for me to go to the class after work. in fact i have to take an hr leave to leave early from work.

Hi Twins,
Thanks for organising the lunch outing. it's enjoyable and i learnt new things from you ladies.

Hi Van and Gan,
nice to meet you ladies

BBSG and Gan,
Yes, its great meeting you ladies too. Gan, your hb also a very nice person to chat with. Ask him to join us again next time. Hee!

Van,
Looks like Louis is more manageable now, that's why you can hang out with us for more than 3 hours. Hee! We should do this again.

hi twins, BBSG & Van,
nice meeting you ladies on last sat. We really had a fun time exchanging tips.. i still got lots to learn. Glad my hubby also enjoy even though he is the only guy. hee

this wed, there will be video of hayley showing her sleepy moments. Do keep a lookout.

Sharing her blog with all mummies here which i will try to update weekly.
http://hayleytan.blogspot.com/

hi all Mummies,

Sorry i couldn't make it. "couldn't find my sunflower" haha
Twins, orgainise again? i want to join! hehe.

Hi all mummies

Hmmm.......seemed like you all had a great time last saturday. promised to come but was afraid rain. though sunny most of the time but did rained very heavily later hor. were you still there when it rained? ai ya bringing 2 kids and a maid think I want to chat with you all also difficult.
Twins and mummies, if you all can organise like saturday evening will be great if I can make. i also like to meet you all. or if I got leave will let you all know earlier see if we can meet up too.

sorry MIA for awhile.... alot of catch up....

vivi - it's ok. It's indeed tough to bring out 2 boys + an adult kid (maid)! Long time haven't see you, how are you? Remember to get rest where possible otherwise very tired facing the boys...

vineyard - don't worry, soon the season changed & there will be another new breed of flower hehe

Gan - very envious of your Hayley. She is very well behaved A+!!! I'll wait till Louis gets bigger. Get your hb to join us again, I'm sure he will not get bored over us hahaha...

apple - aiyoh no problem! We knew that you got errand to do. Weekends is all about rushing to do our own things esp now you are working. I'm sure we'll organise another outing.

twins - I agree that Louis is easier to handle very unlike the earlier months. Still he always tear down my house when it's time for his nap/ sleep hianz.... I loved your hairstyle, it's cool!!!

BBSG - Did we teach you anything??? I'm blur leh... anyway feel free to ask if there's any doubt.

poppy - welcome. Sorry I was late in this posting coz naughty son always makes me miss my PC....

LYMing - we have plenty of time so be sure you are fine with your new motherhood. It's okay to feel loss at times, part of the package!

Taro - sorry to hear your darling's having cold. How's the situation now? Keep us update!

Kerlyn - welcome abroad!

Hi Gan,

wah.. you really put in efforts to make the blog and lot of photos inside. how did you do the u-tube? did u embedded (inserted) the file into the webpage? cool.. i like the ducky rompers also, like the ducky is moving when hayley moves.. hehe..
btw, can you give me the name of the shifu again?
i told my hubby and we can consider going to him to pick names.

Hi Vineyard,
carnation maybe easier to find hor.. hehe.. hope to see you next outing..

Hi Van,
someone comments that i got ???? on my face when you mummies sharing info on taking care of kids. can't remember who. haha.. i haven't reached that stage yet mah. so i feel that i learnt alot of new things..

Hi Vivi, apple and rest of mummies
Hope to see you mummies next outing

Hi twins,
next time let's organise the outing in causeway point to eat swensons icecream?? ;-) let's indulge.. haha.

btw, any of you go for cord blood banking? any comments on it?

Hi BBSG,
thanks for yur compliments on the blog. Well it is not too late for you to start one for yur bb arrival. I only get to start one after the arrival of Hayley. As for the U-tube, you have to download the video you want onto the U-tube, then you paste the HMTL file onto the blog posting. Hope my explaination is clear.

ͯis the name of shifu. Do pm me yur contact so that I can fwd you the nos for you to make enquiry.

Hi Van,
Also looking fwd for my hayley to meet your Louis the next time.

Hi Pooh n BBSG,
I did not sign up for any cord banking..

Hi Pooh,
My friend bought the mat fm Korea during his trip. Actually if you interested, i suggest you get fm smallworld fm BP as the price is about the same. My Hayley like the mat a lot but she keep to outgrown the mat as she often rolls n rolls till out of the mat n bump her head onto the floor. Haiz...

Hi Vineyard, Vivi & Apples & rest of mummies,
Looking fwd to meet you all the next time n with all our bbs. hee

We are now counting down... in just abt 2 more wk we will be going for our trip. But instead of getting excitied.. i suddenly panic and bu she de my hayley. I also worried my hayley will change her sleeping pattern during our absence n under my mum's care. Coz my mum usually will pick her up n cuddle her whenever she makes a tiny noise. Think I got to pray for the best n keep my fingers cross.

My Hayley is going to turn 6 month old this sat. I am planning to start giving her some FM and cereal as I like to slowly wean her off BM. Finally time to regain back my 'freedom' i/o being a cow. Anyway, my supply also dropping and cant meet her demand this week.Her appetite is increasing this wk. She gets hungry very fast n I have to increase her intake too. I feel so stress of my low supply this week as I cant catch up.

Can I check with mummies here? When I try to introduce FM, do i need to mix FM n BM in a bottle for bb to get used?

pooh and BBSG,
No I didn't sign my gals up for cord blood banking too. There's an article in ST yesterday on cord blood banking. You can call the 3 cord blood banks to enquire more. Or get brochures from your gynae's clinic.

Gan,
I'm not too sure but I don't think you should mix FM and BM leh. Maybe those who TBF longer can advise.
I'm thinking you can try the same like what we do when we "upgrade" our babies from Step 1 FM to Step 2.

(M=morning, A=afternoon, E=evening, N=night)
3-4 days: M-FM, A-BM, E-BM, N-BM
3-4 days: M-FM, A-FM, E-BM, N-BM
3-4 days: M-FM, A-FM, E-FM, N-BM
3-4 days: M-FM, A-FM, E-FM, N-FM

Gan - advise given was don't mix FM and EBM into the same bottle. Give EBM first then follow by FM as supplement. U can also try what I did all these while, alternate feed of EBM and FM. Means u give EBM in the morning, then next feed u give her FM. This works quite well for my gal.
Well, she is not a fans of milk..sigh..so I got prob over and over trying out various brands of FM. U got to have patient when u started with FM. Hope Hayley is a good gal that able to accept it well too.

BBSG - I also hope to meet up with u soon..

Van - when my hb is not in town..I gotta run all the errands..sigh..somemore now I'm working, so really no spare time! So treasure your SAHM days ya..keke

Gathering - we can try Swensons or Gelare
Twins mom, lets go for ice-cream..yum yum

ALL,
Gracia caught a cold and is recovering from fever, flu and cough. Sigh... I'm getting a dramatic acne outbreak from insufficient sleep.
kao_yawn.gif
Okie, next meeting shall arrange at Causeway Point. Like Vivi, I don't think I can enjoy any gathering with my gals around, so will still try to go alone. Let me check the calendar for "huang dao ji ri" first before coming up with proposed gathering dates.

Gan,
You'll have to come over to my place if you want to get Hayley to play with my gals.
Oh, my hb is OK with taking pix for Hayley when she comes over.

Van/BBSG - haha ok, i think i bring all type of flowers along. fake one. so can reuse again should i have others outing to go.

Gan - it's not advisable to give BM and FM mix together. i think shld follow what apple say.

Apple - aiyoo, eat ice cream ah? i still have no recover back to my pre pregnacy weight leh. *Stress*

Twins - Hope your girl is getting better and avoid letting her sleep in aircon room. so she can recover faster.

Hi Gan,
thanks for the instructions, i think i know roughly what to do. hope i have the effort to do. haha.. i have just PM u my hp number.

Hi Pooh,
i think i saw something similar in minitoons, about $49. btw, there will be a seminar for cordlife. you can sign up online at the website. i think you can make a decision then. i am more interested in donating to the public bank. will have to find out more first.

Hi twins,
Hope Gracia is much better now. keep me updated too if Gan is coming over. I would like to pop by too if you ladies dun mind. hehe.. it's just a block away.

Hi BBSG

U mention 'minitoons' is at which shopping centre? Is it winnie the pooh also?

Hi Gan

May I know where is smallworld from BP?

Hi all mummies
Thanks for your info.

On behalf of our darling Hayley, thank you those who had voted for her during the preliminary round. And because of your supports, her two videos have been selected into the Grand Final in the wonderbaby program (channel 8.30pm, wed).

Please help to vote for her again in the Grand Final by following the links below. The closing date for the Grand Final voting is this Saturday (26th May) 12pm.

1) http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/wonderbaby/votefinal.php?wk=6&vid=3

2) http://ch8.mediacorptv.com/wonderbaby/votefinal.php?wk=7&vid=3

Many tks in advance

hi Pooh,
i saw similar mat in causeway point 'Mini Toons' near the entrance. i think 3rd/4th level some times ago. maybe you would like to take a look? not sure if it's the same as Gan's..

hi BBSG,
later check my email and sms u the contact for the shifu tomor morn.

Hi Twins,
Hope bb Gracia is better.

Cant wait for my hayley to meet yur gals too to play. Usually yur family free on sat or sun? Then we can arrange a day to pop over yur place. Oh yeah.. the exsaucer all rent out n I got to wait. Guess that is very in demand.

Hi Twins/Apple/Vineyard,
Many thanks for yur advice. I will try to feed her alternate feed (1st feed BM, then 2nd feed FM). Am i right? The Similar lady called n give me a free tin (400g). She told me to mix certain amt of FM and then top up by BM. I am a bit confused as I also find it werid to mix FM/MB in a bottle together. Think I better follow mummies'advices.

Hi Pooh,
u can go to the motherhood forum -> Bulk Purchase section --> Bumpermap by Smallworld. Do go n take a look

gtg to sleep..

twins mom - hope Gracia get well soon. U rest well too! The weather is sickening argh sunshine and water heavily out of sudden..a lot of babies sick.

BBSG - bumper mat from minitoons the quality cannot compare to those orginal LG prime mat from Korea. And those bumpermat materials are non-toxin. Not sure those from minitoons, may be Made in China..keke

Hi Gan and BBSG

I didn't bank the cord blood of my two deliveries. meant to donate the cord blood for the 2nd one but it was such emergency and bb wanting to come out so fast that they missed it. I think to maintain one ourselves is too expensive. Banking cord blood its like buying an insurance hope you dun use it but if really need there is one. I considered donating last time was cos I think the charges in private banks are too high and anyway dun bank will throw might as well donate it and be on the priority list in the public bank if choy choy need to use also got somewhere to turn to.

Hi Pooh, Gan, BBSG and mummies

I also checked the small small world bumper playmat b4 but not sure how useful it is and its so expensive. hee.......I very cheapo I went to this 'seahorse' brand and bot a thick mattress for my kids to play in the living room then eat, they will have to use the highchair. then I realised after a while when bb can turn, toss, crawl and walk, they will not stay at one place to play for long will wander about in the house whole day. so to invest in such expensive playmat is like a waste....... hee.......just my opinion.

Hi Twins

Hmmmmmm.....bb sick.....is something I dun like to hear, I very afraid kids to get sick, cos...sick will need a while for the kids to build up immunity again to recover, then very difficult to feed medicine, and need more attention to check and make sure they recover and it won't develope into something serious. Hope Gracia will get well soon, you take care drink lots of water, think it the heat due to lack of sleep tat caused the outbreak if can tao liang good lor and take care of her. Can on off boil the barley water for bb, you and your maid also can drink lor.

I'm so happy this week, esp GSS is coming so near! Even though I'm stuck with my boy at least my heart is racing upon hearing so many sale events coming up!!!!

BBSG - try Gelare. I love their waffle! For Louis I opted cordlife coz FBI got discount when I enrolled. You may want to find out more about this from Lawrence. It's okay to ask Qs coz it's never too late to learn alrite.

Gan - Happy birday to Hayley!! Hurray when your gal turns 6mths = Louis 5 mths, let's cheeerrrzz together hahaha... Actually I share the same fear with you that's why till now I'm unable to travel tog with hubby. Very happy to hear that your Jp trip is coming very soon! I'm so excited for you. You are more fortunate than me, my boy still want to drink in the middle of the night. Share with me your tips in this if you have, TIA. In fact apple's recommendation resemble mine. Do try this out & monitor first.

apple - we'll go to Gelare first coz I got craving for their waffle... how about that? When you are free, we'll organise another outing together with the rest. It's very different esp now you are working so time mgt is very crucial.

twins - poor mother got to take care of darling Gracia. Try this - put ice on a cloth & go over to your face before sleeping. This will gently calm down the acne area & for sure you'll love this. Don't forget I too, have acne & clogged pores skin conditions. Same as Gan, I'm interested to bring Louis to your home sweet home, cross my fingers!

Vineyard - Bring along all your flower collection & see which is the prettiest hahaha. When it comes to weight loss, let nature takes its course. Most importantly got to enjoy ourselves after suffering under the hands of our darlings.

twins & vivi - we are all in the same boat, cannot focus on enjoyment when darlings are around. I'm very sure we'll miss these moments once they gain their independent! Cherish our precious moment muak muak...

vivi - it's true that $$ play the role when it comes to cord banking. Initial is about a few hundred & thereafter will be around $100+. I'm very forgetful forgot the prices altogether. When you are available, just sms me. I'll see if we can catch up okay.

Like now I'm typing but behind me is the monster, on process of tearing down my house again. Louis didn't drink anything for the whole morning so I got to be the sneaker popping fluid to him later while he really am sleeping hianz...

Agree that due to global warming, the weather is a devil to every mother now. As usual I'll trap my boy in the house, no outing approve at the moment. Adults are having fever, flu & cough too so do take care of ourselves otherwise the kids will suffer too.

sorry that i cant join the previous outing. i will try to join u all on the next outing.

Delia jus got her 5 in 1 jab first dose two days ago and having a slight fever. although her fever subsided already but she her milk intake become very low. whenever we try to feed her milk she will yell like hell.Besides that, she having constipation too. 2 days poo poo 1 time only ( she having FM )

Wonder whether u mummies can give me any advice to help my poor girl.

Got her latest photo when she turn 3 months old.
812168.jpg

Van - wow long posting! U r blowing all your trapped air in the house :p Hey trap your boy at home also not very good ler..must "ventilate" him a bit..keke

Craving for Gelare waffle, hmm..let's go and get ourselves "FAT" one of the weekday evening, how?
My weekends usually packed. Started enrichment classes for my gal, so Sat & Sun normally is "her" time!

GSS - yes! I wanna shop and shop this weekends.

Vineyard - no ice-cream ar?? Life is so sad without sweety ice-cream ler :p How to go back to pre-pregnancy weight, be more hardworking! BF your bb longer..sure u will back to your figure.

wan ling - forgive me coz I'm very forgetful.

How old is Delia? 3mths or older?
When did she start her FM?
What FM?
Got enough sleep?
How low is her intake?
Any other body language displayed?
What environment do you usually feed her?

apple - yah my air is everywhere in the house kekeke. I don't mind getting waffle coz this place zero nice dessert. Where do you want to shop? Maybe I can make it hehe... let hb take care of Louis since both of them want to grow mould.

Hey I too like the Gelare waffle and ice-cream and great idea, apple to meet one of the weekday evening. My weekend is also usually packed and sunday is family day cos tat's the only day my husband is off work. Wow, apple, how old is your girl? so fast you start her on enrichment classes liao. I only let Brennan goes to playgroup when he was 2.5 years.

O yup GSS has started and tat day went to kiddy palace its having 20% storewide sale for regular priced items. If mtb want to store up things can get from there 20% not a bad deal.

Hi Van

yes, now I am looking forward to their independence but think when they start to have their own life, I will surely missed this time when they need all my attention.

think its ok for now to leave Louis at home think he is little bit older and more steady.....going for short walk should do him and you good lah.......sure will catch up with you when I am on leave again.

Or.....mummies who are more mobile can come over to my place to play with my boys lah......this can always be arranged........

van :
she is 3 months plus. d.o.b 17/2/07
she started FM since birth cos im on medicine due to my thyroid problem. She feeding on enfalac but switch to mamex gold after GP recommendation. she keeps on yelling and screaming whenever we try to feed her it last about 10-15 minutes if we din give her pacifier.she sleeps for 2 or 3 hours after she calms down.since yest she had been drinking 60ml or less every 3 hours but today is worst. from 1230 she drank 60ml till now she refuse to drink anything not to say plain water. we usually feed her in our room and talk to her softly. my hubby try to bring her down to the playground to feed her but to no avail too. jus now she poo a bit of dark greenish poo poo. and we are v worried for her. since yest till now she haven poo poo yet.

she jus pooed quite a lot but drank 30ml only. sigh.. dunno wat to do to. will try to feed her again after an hour or so.

any mummies can give me advices?

vivi - ok so we'll eat Gelare's waffle once we meet up okay... I'm so happy finally got gals eating waffles with me coz my gfs all don't dare to touch for fear of putting on weight kekeke

wan ling - sorry but why does your hb need to bring her to the playground for feeding? She is 3mths+ now, do you want to continue bringing her there when she is about 20kg? If not perhaps you can create an area for Delia's feeding, that is the moment you or someone else wants to feed her just bring her there be it a room in your house.

Share with you: I got a very nasty start with Louis, my son. You can ask the mothers here, I'm totally drained off & almost like a walking zombie for those intial months. I put in alot of effort just to get the current situation and I'm still improving. It's not easy but I can see some results. Now & future: when I want to do something new, I'll ask myself: Do I want this way to be until Louis is 2yrs old?

How long does Delia's feed last normally? Do you need to feed her every hr?

When does Delia switch to mamaex gold? Any changes regarding the teat? How long does she boycott milk feeding? Does she sleep well?

Sorry I ask too many Qs.

Hi wan ling,
One of my gals wwas 3.5 months old when she started giving cues that she doesn't want just milk. She would finish only half of the FM she usually takes and fuss a lot too. In the end, we guess she wanted to try other things. So the week before she reaches 4 months, I bought a bottle of puree for her and she ate half the bottle. Then we mix rice cereal with her FM and spoon fed her and she ate it too. After that, we had no problem with her taking her FM.

I know it sounds early for some of you, but even PDs suggest taking the cue from your baby. A lot of trial and error for parents at this stage but no harm trying, right? Esp if your gal sometimes stare at you when you are having meals. She may be sending you a message already.

Vivi - my gal is 14mths..well, we enrolled her for these classes is for her to socialise among peers coz we don't like the idea of confine her at home all the time. And with these classes, we see the benefits on how she understand adult's conversation and instructions. We are happy with it so just let her continue although I'm the most "siong" one coz I got to do home coaching with her daily.

Gelare waffle & ice-cream
In fact, every Tue, they offer 50% on waffle. Shall we meet coming Tue evening?

Twins mom, Van, Vivi and all..pls vote your availability then

Hi apple,
Errr... Tues are out for me for now till end July. My sister will be at my place every Tue to play with my gals and stay for dinner with us before leaving for her golf lesson. You gals go ahead this time round then.

Hi Gan,
We usually make plans to go out very last minute on weekends, so Sat/Sun are very dynamic days for us. Hee... Unless there are gatherings or occassions to celebrate, most of the time we'll be home. Friends tend to visit us instead of asking us out nowadays, knowing the logistics involved for us is quite "siong".

This weekend we'll be home. Gracia is recovering well but I just want to be very cautious. There's a strong flu virus out there, so better be safe than sorry.

My hb hasn't confirm if he's going to the Navy open house tomorrow (to take photo again!!!). Anyway, if you are free to come over this weekend, just SMS me. I'm sure my gals will be more than happy to have another companion. They love to touch and watch other kids.

Van,
baby's still having a cold. why so long winded leh... He started drinking 90ml last week for a few days but now he's only drinking 60ml every 2 hours after very difficult attempts to start suckling (he tends to wriggle and cry when I try to feed him).

One question, he should be taking his 2nd dose of Hep B when he's one month old (currently 5 weeks +). He's still snorting away, can I bring him for the jab or should I wait? Will the vaccinations schedule be affected or should I just go for the 6-in-1 instead at week 6?

Taro,
Go for the 6-in-1 instead. Save you 2 trips to the clinic and spare your boy the unnecessary pain of the 2 Hep B jabs which is part of the 6-in-1. Not much diff in cost anyway.

Taro

I agreed with Twins, go for the 6-in-1 instead. and impt, if bb is sick no matter serious or not, do not bring bb for jab. the advice from PD is bb recovered liao, after another week then can go for jab.