Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Any mommies wanna join me for Gymboree spree during their storewide 30%
Visit the website: Website : www.gymboree.com
International Shipping method: US$40 (via Gymboree International Service)

Interested pls let me know. Will close order once we hit USD$200 to avoid GST.

Limit to Sembawang mommies only

Apple - steam the veggies, then blend. blending time is use what to blend? those blend fruit juice one ah? or those blend smoothie one? sorry ah i think my question sounds funny. hehe
Also, where to get ice cube tray with lid?

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Hi Mummies,

I'm also staying in Sembawang. Just like to check if any of your kiddo has gone to playgrps? I'm gng to send my 19mth girl to one so wld lyk some feedbacks for playgrps in Sembawang. Tks in advance

<font color="0000ff">Greenapple</font>,

Hi, nt sure if u rem me... we met once at Sunplaza for your Amsoco spree. How's ur little girl doing?</font>

Vineyard - I'm using Braun blender. Hmm juice blender also possible if u gonna blend a lot, otherwise washing part not worth using..haha..i'm lazy mom :p

Jen - yes remember you
was about to join ur spree yesterday but the items both OOS!

My gal is doing fine. I'm sourcing for childcare centre or playgroup too, but for next yr enrolment. Thinking of Kinderland at YCK or Learning Vision at Nanyang Poly. Heard Little Skool House open new outlet at AMK hub.
So far, Sembawang has pathetics CC..sigh
I see a lot of kids at AppleTree.

Hi Apple,

Thanks for explaining to me. i will try it out at least half a year later. my bb is arriving in july so cannot try out yet

Vivi,
Thanks for coming over yesterday. Had a great time chatting with you. We should do this more often. Hee...

apple,
I emailed you the items I want to buy for my gals already. Can't resist the temptation. Am still thinking about the Strawberry Farm series of clothings. Very tempted. But HB "reminded" me I just bought 4 new outfits for them. Sigh... See how it goes. Maybe can smuggle the clothes in without his knowledge. Kekeke...

Oh yes, we started using the ice cube trays and the Braun blender yesterday. I had fun with it. Told my maid we should make KFC's mash potatoes with it for our own consumption.

twins mom - replied ur email. Can't take in the order for Gym coz tagging with my friend's order. All crazy about shopping with this 30% sale! Sorry..unless we can have more orders to do a new entry, guess maybe not!

Mash potatoes, yes! I prepare for my own consumption after preparing the basic part for my gal. And I get the brown sauce from Ikea which they use for the beef ball gravy. Yummy..
U can steam and mash the potatoes with added FM and cheese when they r older. Very yummy haha
I fed my gal with mash potatoes with added BM and cheese with some steam brocolli and peas. She loves it very much.

apple,
No prob. I replied your emailed too. Guess I'll save up for my next spree. Hee!

Your mash potatoes suggestion sounds yummy! Will give it a try when they are older. Can I use the usual morzarella cheese which we sprinkle on our pasta?

Updated attendance chart for the coming gathering:

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Lunch on 19 May?</TD><TD>No. of Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple (greenapple) </TD><TD>-To be confirmed -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">BBSG (bbsg_gal)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gan (muffingan)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LYMing (momoming)</TD><TD>No. In the midst of confinement.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh (winniethepooh) </TD><TD>No. Busy packing b4 baby arrives.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sabrina (eliza_hairi) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon (sha_sha)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jay's mom (il_feet)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lin (bluepixie~mtb)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro (taro) </TD><TD>No. In the midst of confinement.</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">twins_mommy (dorayaki)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Van (nicol)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vineyard (vine)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivi C (2kidzmum)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes, provided no rain.
</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan ling (delia) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

apple - wow the mash potatoes sound yummy.
can tell me where to buy the ice cube tray with lid? and also which model braun blender should i get?

twins mom - only cheddar cheese is allow for young infant. No morzarella cheese..haha
You can get the laughing cow party cube, blue packaging plain cheese to stir with the mash potatoes..
Really very yummy

Vineyard - good quality ice cube tray can get fr Isetan or Daiso $2 shop.
Have chance, will bring one to show u gals..otherwise ask twins mom to show u then. She has some

Braun Blender - The model I use already OOS in Spore market.

Twins mom - probably u can share with Vineyard your blender's code.

Vineyard,
The ice cube trays are all in my freezer right now. Will take a photo to show you later on. Remind me if I forget, ya?

As for the blender, its <font color="ff0000">Braun Minipimer advantage 400 watt</font>, model no. <font color="ff0000">MR 4050 M HC</font>.

ALL,
Anyone of you interested to get the following items:

<font size="+1">1. AVENT Newborn Starter Set</font>
Contents
-------------
2 x 125ml Feeding Bottles with NB teats
2 x 260ml Feeding Bottles with NB teats
2 x NB teats
1 x Silicone NB Soother (i.e. pacifier)
1 x Bottle Brush

We bought this starter kit without knowing our godparents already bought the entire AVENT series for us, including the sterilisers, BM containers and toddlers' cups. Kept this box till now, thinking we may need it in future but looks like we don't. Any MTBS interested to buy it from us? Forgot how much it cost. But can give 25% discount if you are interested.

<font size="+1">2. PHILIPS Baby Monitor SCD361</font>

This was a gift from ex-colleagues. Useful to me when I was handling the twins on my own for 1 month+. Don't need it now cos got maid around. Selling at <font color="ff0000">$50</font>. UP is $89, I think.

Interested please PM me, okie? Priority to Sembawang moms/MTBs.

Hi pooh,
Yes, baby monitor is still available. I shall reserve it for you.
Shall I bring it to your place this weekend? Or you can test it at my place. My gals are good models for "demo". Hee...

<font face="Kristen ITC"> <font color="0000ff">Apple</font>,

Ya there isnt' much selection of plygrp here. My girl jus attended a 1/2 trial at TalentPlus Playgrp (Blk 411), nt bad but I dun lyk e teacher *haha* Will prob check out Apple Tree in Yishun next.

e little Skool Hse @ AMK Hub is opening a opening hse tomorrow leh, think got discount if u sign up.

<font color="0000ff">Twins_mommy</font>,

Thanks for e invitation. Hmmm.. I cannot commit now but will definately turn up if time permits. Are you all bringing ur DD/DS? My DD cld luv to hv company though most of ur DD/DS seem so much younger than her.

<font color="0000ff">Vineyard</font>,

U can get such ice-cube tray w cover from Ikea too. I got mine tere

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Nt sure if Greenapple has shared these (too lazy to browse thru all e archive), my DD luv these when she was younger. I will mix them with cereal for her lunch.

Dried apricot with apple purees
- Cover 6 apricots with water, bring to boil then simmer for about 7 mins.
- Peel & Cored 1/2 apple & steam for 3 mins.
- Mix both together, add abit of water to puree.

Potato, carrot and corn puree
- 1 tablespoon unsalted butter
- some chopped onion
- 1 carrots, peeled and chopped
- 1 potato, peeled and chopped
- 1/3 cup corn kernels
- 1/2 cup water
- 1-2 tablespoons milk

* Melt e butter and saute e onions for bout 1 min.
* Add e carrots and saute for 5 mins.
* Add e potatos, pour in water, cook over medium heat for 15 mins.
* Add corn and continue to cook for 5 mins.
* Remove and puree with milk.

Sweet Potato, Spinach & Peas
- 1 tablespoon unsalted butter
- abit of sliced leek (white part)
- 1 sweet potato
- 1/2 cup forzen peas
- 1 cup of fresh baby spinach, washed and removed tough stem.

* Melt e butter and saute e leek for 3 mins, den add e sweet potato.
* Pour in water to cover, bring to a boil den cover & simmer for 10 mins.
* Add e peas & Spinach and cook for 3 mins.
* Remove to Puree. Add a little of e cooking liquid if needed.</font>

Hi Twins

Its nice chatting with you too and your neighbour.
Np if i got time will visit more often and Van, I can pop by to your place too.

Hi Apple

Re. the brown rice, yes its healthier but can't give excessive like only eat brown rice here and there and not normal rice lor. mixing with white rice its ok. think there is mixed grains rice selling at NTUC too. tat one is good too. O re. the childcare, I too think tat sembawang, doesn't really have good choices. was telling Twins tat day I visited her tat I just signed up Brennan with this CC called Just kids at Jurong east at my mum's place. They have a huge and established branch at bukit batok (3-4 storeys of space) and one at Marine Parade and thinking of opening one at North, either Woodlands, Sembawang or Yishun. Brennan will start his trial in June, if its good and he likes it will continue with it. Learning vision, I visited the one at town is not bad and my fren told me the one at Republic Poly (woodlands) is good, the one at 888 plaza is not good. But think for Learning Vision, those opened in Minitries or in Polytechnics ones should all be fine, the standard is there. Kinderland at woodlands is not good and I find it very expensive not worth it. Then this Carpe Diem preschool at Yishun polyclinic there also good. Hey, why all the locations you look for are all at AMK area? you working near there or your hubby working near there? So next year, your girl will be 2 years? From my experience don't send kids to CC at too young age should wait till about 2-2.5 years, the resistance is better then. You planning to send next year to CC then what will your maid do?

Vivi - thanks for explaining the brown rice
so I'm feeding right..keke..I usually mixed brown and white rice for 1 porridge meal. Another porridge I'll only use white rice. Or I prepare some other food like pasta, mee sua and so on.

Re CC: y AMK ah? Coz that's where I'm on my way to work :p Like u said, Kinderland in Civic Centre Woodlands doesn't sound good, no pt paying the sky high fee. They have good review over YCK main CC, that's y I'm considering.
In fact, I work in the east, plenty of good CC there along ford rd and mountbatten. Used to think of put her at Eton House..but after some thought and advise fr friends, I shdn't put her near my workplace, reasons what if I'm sick, the child also absent fr school? What if I'm on biz trip, the daddy got to go all the way to the East to/fro for the child to attend school.
So think Learning Vision at Nanyang Poly or Kinderland at YCK is a better choice.
Carpe Diem I heard about it, but my hb is not in favor about the building sharing air-con systems with Polyclinics where all the germs spread!

If my maid renew her contract with me, I won't sent my gal to childcare as early as 2. Probably will send her when she is able to converse clearly and also have stronger immunity system by then.

Jenifur - there is one AppleTree at Sembawang. Blk 351A, #01-317 Canberra Road RC Ctr

If my maid continue with me, probably I'll let my gal go for the play group at AppleTree for the start before entering CC.
And the new Community Centre beside Police Post, may have activities for kids..hopefully..that's even nearer to me

Hi pooh,
You can come over on Sat or Sun, whenever you are free. Just give me a call before hand to see if I'm home.

Both the parent and child units can be AC power operated or battery operated. If battery operated, then 4 AA batteries required for each unit. What I did was use AC power for the child unit and place it near her cot. I only switch it on when they're sleeping. For the parent's unit, I will connect it to any main switches when I'm in different parts of the house. Hence, I don't have to worry about low batt situations.

can anyone share if we can get cheaper things at previous motherhood fair? the coming one is in 2nd wk of June in expo. my edd is in end of July, so i am thinking if it is worth waiting for the fair as expo is really far away. transport is also a problem to me as i don't drive. if the prices are not much difference, i will get everything during the GSS or those 20% storewide sales.
thanks in advance!

Hi BBSG,
We went Expo with my in-laws last year and it was quite a disappointment. We left empty handed and head down town instead. At least the trip to PS was well worth it. Not sure about the rest of the moms here.

Hi BBSG
This is what my colleague told me that the sale at expo was not that good.She bought a soft toy for her friend's son birthday present.She didn't open it on the spot and open when she reached home.She found a lot of yellow stain on the soft toy.She was so angry and bought a new birthday present for her friend's son.After I have heard her story I begin to buy baby things during the 20% sale.

BBSG - if you are not driving, Motherhood exhibition at Expo u can skip
nothing much and u will get disappointed if u gotta travel all the way and empty handed in the end.

I bet GSS will give u better deal..especially nursery items.

thanks for your advices. then i will chiong for the upcoming robinsons private sales and GSS loh. hehe.. i heard robinsons can have more than 20% off if you are member. however, i have not received any mailer from them yet so not sure what are the highlights.. what do we normally need to stock up? me quite lost.

i am on mc today again. can't sleep almost the whole night. tummy seems to harden often and bb moving alot. i was feeling breathless also. i tried stacking 2 pillows, sat up, lying on the sides, hiaz.. all dun seems to work.. i fell asleep only early this morning so couldn't get up for work.. any of you mummies encounter this? any tips to prevent this?

i don't wish to take too many MCs as i am worried how my boss will think.. don't seem nice loh. hiaz..

Hi, sembawang mummies! soooo glad to find this thread! I'm a SAHM with a 4.5mths old DD, staying at blk 467B.

Been very stressed up lately, cos my DD always cry during changing after bath, sometime she's tired and gets very cranky but other times i really dunno why.

btw, anyone here using ntuc brand diaper? i have (1) a opened pack with 55 pcs selling at $8, anyone interested? i also have (2) a can of Dumex mamil gold follow-up formula 400g exp sep 2008, and lastly (3) NUK latex vented teat, medium flow.

Willing to give (2) & (3) away...

Hi ALL,
Gathering this coming <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Saturday, 19 May</font></font> at <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">12 noon</font></font>. I suggest we have lunch at <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Country Mana</font></font> at Sun Plaza since there are quite a number of us.

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Lunch on 19 May?</TD><TD>No. of Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>apple (greenapple) </TD><TD>-To be confirmed -</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">BBSG (bbsg_gal)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Gan (muffingan)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">twins_mommy (dorayaki)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Van (nicol)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vineyard (vine)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Vivi C (2kidzmum)</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Yes, provided no rain.
</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome, kerlyn. Keen to join us for lunch this Sat?

BBSG,
Me too had the same expereince during my 2nd trimester. Nothing works for me, so I ended up taking AM leave whenever I only managed to get to sleep at 5 or 6am.

baby's having a bad cold for 2 whole weeks le. Been applying Iliadin Merck infant nose drops on him till now and realise that it should not be used for more than 5 days. So pissed off with the GP for not informing me. Imagine a new born coming to this world and not being able to breathe with ease happily. Heart really pain seeing him so "xin ku".....

Thanks twins for the invitation! I cant do it this time, maybe next one.

forgot to mention that the ntuc diaper is size M.

Re. the gathering this saturday. Its only me that will be bringing the kids ah. all of you so good can leave the kids at home.........
then I might need a hand to help tend my kids leh.... hee........

Hi Twins,

Sure. let's meet at country manna. feel like drinking the soup with pastry. yummy!

Hi Gan,
Saw you and Hayley on TV today. she's really cute! keep smiling and smiling. did u keep yourself happy during your pregnancy? i heard from people that the mummy got to be happy during pregnancy else the baby will be quite grouchy.

Hi Vivi,
i think should not be a problem since there's so many mummiess around to help you. me not even half bucket yet so i will learn from you mummies. hehe..

Hi Vivi,
No problem. We will try to "entertain" your boys!

Hi BBSG,
Do you want to meet me at the level 2 garden and walk to the bus-stop together? I'll be meeting Van to take bus to Sun Plaza together.

BBSG,
Okie, I'll see you at about 11:45am. Will SMS you before leaving my house.
See ya!

Van,
You there? I see you at the 962 bus stop (on your side) at 11:50am, can? Will SMS you again on Sat morning. Hee!

hee.. yesterday my hayley on tv. hv recorded the program. will try to edit the portion which is shown on air n put on u-tube.I will post the link the next time for those who like to watch but miss it. We so excitied seeing her video on TV. (i looked so ugly without makeup.. haiz). Next week will show her sleeping moment.

Hi bbsg,
I try to stay positive n happy during my pregnancy thru my hubby's nagging. My work level also very stress n often i got to watch out for my anger as often irritated by my vendors. Heee.. glad n hope hayley can remain a smiley bb throughout.

hi twins,
most likely i just bring my hayley as hubby got errand to run. Hope i will get to enjoy my meal n you may see the ugly side of my grouchy hayley.

so any changes, just sms me again.. cya mummies

Hi All Mummies,

looking forward to this sat meet up. as i have never see all of you before, so i stand outside country mana and wait hor when i reach there?

Hi all mummies

i'm also from sembawang.. glad to find this thread ;-)

my gal is coming to 3 years old and my no. 2 is due in july...

Hi Twins,
No problem. see u

Hi Gan,
I tried hard to stay positive and happy leh. i had terrible mood swings during my first trimester. now in my third trimester, i start having short tempers also.

maybe i feel lost/nervous or excited loh cos' i don't know what i will be expecting from now till delivery, then confinement.. i don't know how to cope with the mixed feelings bah.. :p

Hi Vineyard,
Are you going to bring a rose to identitfy yourself? hehe.. just kidding..

Hi poppy_pop,
i just started to experience the hardening this week. are you coming to join us this sat?

i think i have message you before regarding the yoga or aqua areobrics. not sure if you remember me