Premature babies support group

Costa,
wah, 'jealous' leh, bern gets to carry by 'Shuai Ke', you got take pic with him or not
is he with his gf ?

didi,
haha...no lah, i din take lah wat for,i oso not his fen 3 si1 (fan)...yr shuai ke is it shuai4 (handsome) or shuai1(bad)?

er..he wasnt wif his gf....he was alone..came in a taxi.....(u noe wat i mean) hahaha..

and i just chinchai asked him loh....just for fun...u noe my neighbour right?the ex actor.(i used to be his fan haha) .tt one i lagi nearly fainted when i saw him a few wks back at my hse downstairs and somemore he said hi and acknowledged me, sia....hahaha...somemore, just wearing shorts nia hahah.....

Costa,
oic, the ex-actor, you mean the one that you mentioned ? at least friendly lor
so who is your 'idol' huh ?

didi,
he bo pian becuz of the current line he is in...

for me, if i see my favourite hk tvb actor like Moses Chan then i wld ask or force him to take pic wif me, ahhahaha....

disneymickey

i bought the picture books and then went to get the crayola markers... but ... siang (unlike dash) seem not ready ler. he just anyhow dot here, one line there like that.

i did some picture printing myself too ;)

thanks for sharing the link. i will keep it as fav then.. when he is more ready i will go back to the link.

ws school provides colouring materials?

jane,
dunno if the sch provide colouring materials. she can't tell me so 2. but i have printed something out (ABC & 123), will go buy the crayola ltr 2 let her draw. c'mon la, siang still young la. dun think ws can 'really colour within the lines 2, but juz let her draw/mess ard lor.

mommies, need your help/suggestion. wat do u put in bread 4 ur little ones? i tot of cheese & cooked egg mashed..wat else? now must try to make bfast more interesting, so tat ws will eat. cos teacher say she doesn't like bfast in sch

Didi
I so blur, cannot recognise that 'Shuai Ke' and had to clarify with costa who is he?

Costa
Wah... you left an impression. Your ex idol remembers you!

If it is me in your situation, i think i will be tongue-tied and blushed. hahaha....

DM
How about pancake, waffles, oatmeal for breakfast?

disneymickey

keke..also dunno when they are exactly ready hor.. :p

haha you got see dash blog. kkf ordered MAC breakfast ;) dash seem to find it very yummy ler

mich,
no lah, wat ex idol remembers me...?he just frenly frenly towards neighbour lah....

hmm,talking abt pan cake, i bot the pan cake mix from cold storage, so far hvnt opened ceremony yet...

kkf
ok thx.

I have cousin who is doing special ed. some schools u need to be half day only.after that can go home. any work can do at home. so cool ah ;)

DM
A loves eating marmite spread on bread but I spread very little only....cos salty...., you can put ham, luncheon meat, hot dog too..., if WS likes cake, easy just buy off the rack... A also eat plain pandan flavour bread. A doesn't eat bread with jam.

mich,
aiyoh, you 'lost' touch with 'shuai ke' liao
cause you everyday face with 3 'shuai ke' (handsome boys)
mah

Jane,
for kids, anything from macs and kfc is sure yummy

Costa,
I have always thinking of eating pancakes for bf, but think better don't get, I will sure eat once then keep them forever

didi,
u oso mah..everyday wif three shuai4 ge1..hahah..

sigh, i hp i can finish the pancake thingy..hv you tried the crepes thingy from plaza sing...they opened a new one near my office..so far din pong chan yet...

Costa,
yup yup... you also got 3 hunks leh
then your neighbourhood got ex and present artistes somemore ..... nope, haven't tried the one at PS, didn't go there for a long time

didi,
sigh...its not Moses Chan lah haha..the grass is always greener..so must beo outside hahaha...

dm,
u can buy from Tangs also for the crayola products..many places selling, popular may hv also..

hallo mummies,

had a long day at kkh today cos bryan has his reviews at ENT for hearing, brain scan, dietician, physio, and of cos the paed..so far so good, but dietician thinks his weight gain is very poor.. like half of what he is supposed to have gain only. he practically hates milk.. we have to force him to finish his feeds everytime. Also starting to reject latching on.. dunno why leh. he is now at 4.6kg for 5.5 mths non corrected/2.5 mths corrected.

So end up have to supplement his bm with fm.. i chose friso cos i heard it is closer to bm consistency and also nice in taste.. not sure if it is a good choice.. but looking at similac's cost and this, i thought better start with something more affordable and yet good. so far, he has tried one feed and doesn't seem to feel any difference yet. hopefully he likes it and can bottle much better.

is it a must to let our premies take the chicken pox vac? i recently have client whose child contracted chicken pox. although i have already gotten it in 2003, i still worry i will catch those germs and pass it to bryan so i told her i am only meeting her up after her son has completely healed. i felt so bad but really no choice leh. i sort of think premies are more susceptible to illnesses and may become very ill when they get such "bad" illnesses. that said, i may put bryan in infant care in a few months time.. cos mother in law wants to care for my sis-in-law's 1 year old and i dun think she will be able to cope. Dun think bryan is getting enough stimulation at her place now too. keep telling her to show him toys but she doesnt and sort of thinks he doesn't know how to play yet. sigh. at home, our toys for him already start filling our beds and his playpen already.

xbliss, me too. I kept buying lots of chinese storybooks and activity books for my in laws to read and do with dash, but they dun seem to do so...so sian. They said dash doesn't like to read and do at their house, but at my house, he will always want me to read and do things with him leh. I ever thought of putting him in childcare full day too so that he can get enough stimulation also...haha. Not a must for chicken pox vaccination...

dun worry about rejecting milk, that is a transition period I believe, dash got one point of time also hated milk.

Yesterday night, he could ask for milk twice in the night, want our life.

Saw you all talking about me leh...haha. Thank you for visiting dash blog! Not innovative lar, I also copied from here and there one...keke.

disneymickey, ntuc got sell those cookie cutters, but maybe limited design. I will spread peanut butter on bread for dash, or butter, think both shd be ok?

I dun quite understand what "shuai ge" you all talking about? where did you see shuai ge costa? who is that? I went to bern bern and zachary websites also dun have leh? did I miss out anything?

jane yah, letting dash take flu vaccination. Nowadays got wat bird flu dunno what flu virus everywhere, better let him take since he is attending playgroup.

disneymickey, yah crayola products are good. If you dun want go so far, toysrus are selling or those nurture craft shops at united square or forum. I always went there to buy.

Jane, siang still young, so not ready yet, soon he will be.

Talking about teaching special children, my problem is sometimes, I fear them. They have their own way of thinking, and their own world. I cannot relate to their thinking and world, so sometimes, I fear them. I don't know what they are thinking, and how should I react to them...sigh.

Back to school today after 3 days course. wow! fatter cause the course provides teabreaks, and I eat and eat...haha. Spelling books piling up, got to mark liao...

wahh..so many mommies letting their bbs take chix pox vacc.... i was thinking of letting her kena naturally :p

kkf, duno lah..tats what my fren 'teaches' me... i got a middle lot... my mom's method is to ask question, then throw the 'red kidneys' 3 times, the earlier u get the sheng bei, the more approving the guan yin is to ur plan... u are really wei da to tink of going into special ed.... just went to doctor tan's blog cos that is the only URL i remember..can i link up ur URL to my gal's?

the rest of the mommies, can i link up ur bb's blog too to my if i know who are those from kkf's blog? then easier for me to refer at home ... :p

disneymickey, here is some info i got from a cancelled BP previously on cutters..not sure if it is what u r looking for ...

got the info from here... which was a BP which got cancelled...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1279550.html?1204782318

Here's the address :

Kai Kai Gift
133, New Bridge Road #02-36
ChinaTown Point
Tel:6535 3809
Operating Hrs : 11am-9pm
->Things are sold much cheaper compare to Kitty palace/Novena Sq.
->Currently no stock for pooh cutter..pooh series,you need to go dwn personally to place order.

Kitty Palace
Novena Square
Tel :6733 8757

Heap Seng
36 Liang Seah Street
HEAT SENG HOUSE
Tel :6338 1343

BHG (Previously known as Seiyu)
Bugis Juction
Kitchen Dept

crayola is also available via those overseas spree, and at tokomama website i tink... but not sure where is the cheapest...

jane, my gal also dot-dot only..duno how to draw..i think siang and my gal around the same age (she will be 18months uncorrected in may) so maybe this is the age where they will just dot-dot...

xbliss..but is bryan's development ok? cos some pd will say that if wgt gain not very good, but devt on progress then its still ok....but i find that kkh very focused on wgt...

xbliss,
like wat kkf say, there'll b a point where bb will reject milk. dun worry. u're arldy doing your best! actually, nan ha is the closest to breastmilk . but it's kind of bitter, maybe not as 'nice-smelling' like other brands. anyway, hope bryan will like milk again. cos milk can really help to improve weight.

kkf/bloom,
thanks 4 the info. went taka & got the crayola pens. ws loves them! printed some ABC & 123 for her to 'colour'. tonite will print more stuff 4 her 2 colour
but her colouring damn messy la haha. regarding cutter, will b gg poon huat ltr to hav a look. oso asked hubby 2 search in US supermarkets, since he's there now. no time 2 go daiso as suggested by costa

tat's y i oso insist to put ws in half=day childcare, i oso find my parents r not teaching her good things. ws refused to say 1, she'll start with 2,3,4,5,6 then go to 9 & 10. ask her where's 1, 7 & 8, she say at home!! whenever she did tat, my parents will juz laff.. so she tot it's funny & kept doing it. told them so many time when she did stupid/wrong things, dun laff. last nite i printed 1,2 & 3 for her, she was v happy. told her to tell me wat they r..she said 2 & 3. i say, no, u must say 1 then mommy will let u colour. she LL, got to say lor.. sigh. so u c, tat's y the more i wan to put her in childcare

good morning mummies

xbliss
good news that bryan is clearing all other than weight. how much is bryan percentile as of now (i meant weight). are they taking bryan corrected or actual gestation age?

actually somehow i felt that its ok that he is like rejecting latch on. then u can go full on bottle. which means you can really leave him with the caregiver. I have one collegaue who ger is still latching on (her ger is coming to 2 years old). my colleagues facing certain issue because the ger only want to latch on..don't want bottle. thought i just share with you this...

yeah..like kkf said, i too think you dun worry too much about rejecting milk, that is a transition period, siang also got one point of time also hated milk. eg teething etc...

finding the right FM is really not easy. guess is all about trial and error. i was using gain at one time. then now on enfagrow A+ gold tin.

slowly as bryan diet expand to other things. i am sure his weight will catch up

i have colleague who let her ger (not premmies)take all the various jab. and yes, that is because her baby ger is in infant care and now is graduating to playgroup
kkf
maybe should let siang take flu vaccination too hor.

kkf/bloom
about dot dot doting haha...hope soon the dot turn into what dash can do (ie draw hehe) :p

bloom
Siang is actual 18th mths (he is born Aug 06) but corrected is 15th months...

hello didi

what to do..u all talk abt him..until i buah tahan..kept wondering who is that... then i kept asking myself where where and i determine to dig him out...keke. finally....i spot him hehe.

he really quite shuai hor ;)

Should be happy cos confinement is ending.... But.. HAiz

Jus brought Ezann to for follow up yesterday.. actually quite happy cos the physio discharged her n the occupational therapist say she is above average... Dr prescribe her with antibiotics for her prolonged cough.. check her, all is well... Then....

At night she screamed and groaned n keep touching her diaper area... I opened up n saw!! Wow so red.. She kept crying.. brought her down to kkh n tested her urine.. today they called n say there is infection but need 2 days to do the culture test to see where is the infection.. They may wanna scan her kidney, scared kidney infection.. Am a bit scared cos she has been progressing well.... God's healing hand be on Ezann!

Guess u mummies know how i feel rite? Y can't the odds leave our premies alone!! They have been thru the rough patch liao......

mummylian
yes, can understand how you feel. God will protect Ezann from harm so don't worry. I believe KKH is always on the careful side, urine infection, they just want to be sure, will pray that Ezann need not go through kidney scan. Stay positive!

hi mummylian,
i can almost feel the pain u are talking about.. the pain of having to let our premies go through a tough life. I do hope ezan is going to be a blessed baby and recovers from this very quickly.

jane and dm,
thank you for sharing about ur darling's milk refusal stage. unfortunately bryan has been rejecting his milk for a real long time and has not really grown out of it. we kind of only resolved part of it by letting hubby feed cos he doesn't like me to feed. Even then, have to take nearly 30-45 min to feed one feed. It's very tiring and i hope he progresses quickly onto semi solids when the time comes. For now, at least he is not rejecting the friso and seems to be in one of those growth spurt period where he would not reject the milk that much.. just pray and hope this lasts.

bloom, sure you can link. Can I have your gal's blog too? I link to dash.
btw, I didn't know gotto throw three times leh! I always throw once. Also, I got fustrated when I threw...hee, cause I dun get sheng bei...:p

haha, doctor tan, yah, really wish my son can be a doctor when he grows up. He has a mummy who always here pain there pain, so he can treat his own mummy mah.

disneymickey, wow, you are starting to do many interesting things with your gal liao. Set up a blog leh, then we can go see.

xbliss, dun worry, bryan will grow to like milk again.

Mummylian, hope your gal is ok...dun worry...our children have come thru so far, no more for them, they shd be able to enjoy happy life thereafter liao, xian ku hou tian.

hi mummylian

i understand how u felt. Siang been hospitalised for airway issue for 3 times. its quite frustrating waiting for the culture results while our little one is in hospital...

have faith, don't worry. Brave ezann will be ok. urine infection should be able to be treated with antibiotics.

keep us posted on ezann and you take care too. re, they are fighters, they go down at one stage but they will bounce back really fast. *hug hug*

xbliss
hope friso goes well with bryan and his milk intake will rocket up
. these are stages that baby (not matter premature or not) goes thru. bryan be ok.

kkf
Dr tan sure can sayang you ;).

siang today taking his 18th mth vaccination..i hope 'no side effect' after that. so fast...he is 19th mth (actual) liao. i have brought him brief for him to wear hehehhe...never in my life i thought i will buy that keke

can i ask those who kids is 18th mths and have taken the 18th mths boaster jab...will have fever after that or not one har?....

jane,
my son was okay after the jab..no fever...

kkf,
go to my blog and see..u wld noe who the shuai4 ge1 is ..

kkf,
me lazy la.. no time to set up blog haha

mummylian,
dun worry. maybe it's juz simple infection. wash & air her more. try putting destin nappy cream. it helps.

dear mommies,
i'm so happy. juz called home & ws told me she's eating 面包. yes, she said tat in chinese. she alrdy knew how to say 'bread' but now she's telling me in chinese. b4 she went to sch, she doesn't really wan to speak in chinese. but now, she's more willing. last nite, she imitated my sis & say 鲍贝 & 鲍鱼. she oso told me abt her frens' name - but i only caught the word max. another 2 names i can't hear clearly.

but i'm glad tat she's enjoying herself in sch

Just to let you all know there is a barney show coming up at sistic. Do get your tickets! I have bought them...

ws so clever, can say "mian bao"...so cute. Dash likes to eat that too.

Die dunno why, my stomach suddenly bloated and want to vomit. (not pregnant), keeping fingers cross...hope will get better. I just hope it is not something I ate.

kkf,
unfortunately, i think it's something bad u've eaten tat caused the bloated stomach & vomit. but prob nothing serious, else u won't b able to b posting heehee

ws' favourite food is actually mushroom & meat. she imitated my mom the other & said ah-ba (duck meat in hokkien). was juz joking w hubby, scarly next time the teacher flash a pic of duck & ask wat's tat & the girl raise her hand & say "ah-ba" i'll faint haha

jane,
thanks, but her 'guai-ness' is only when she's in an unfamiliar surrounding. she's super notti when at home. hubby coming back this sun. he told me he missed ws but i warn him he'll prob b disappointed after 1 day cos she's v notti haha

kkf, i always bloat near to the aunty flo period..heee.

jane, 18 mths jab is mmr?

dm,
u should be really proud of ws! she is so smart!

Morning mummies...

xbliss, hmm...my that time of the month just passed, maybe due to that.

dm, ws so clever...haha.

Monday blues...sianz.

xbliss

hope Bryan gets better on the weight and ok with milk. All the best. maybe he just sien milk, after a while ok again. my sis also advised me on Nestle NAN HA . Like DM - coz she read somewhere its closest to BM. also coz it helps in preventing allergies. It also has Bifidus inside. some kinda enzyme to help with digestion. Bit costly but honestly I felt better once I saw the texture was like BM and that it has Bifidus. My sis is very picky abt foods and does lot research so I trust what she say la.

My girl v cute. I dun give breastfeed. but there a few times that she wans to suckle.refuse e bottle. So let her suckle a while then switch over to bottle. funny ah. at the same time. I feel bad and pity her for not being suckle. actually i bought the SNS - Supplementary Nursing System - a bottle with tube. so let her suckle at breast, then put the tube in so actually she taking in formulae milk. problem is I dunno how to put the tube in her mouth at the same time suckle eheh. anyone tried this ?
Nada had fever for nearly 4 days. diagnosed as stomach flu. It seems subsided now. has anyone taking the rotavirus vaccine ? I considering it.

DM
congrats on ur girl speaking chines. must be fun and feeling gd to hear

hallo mummies

hi xbliss
haiz..just when u was talking abt bryan not taking in much milk. think siang is now at the 'stage' of putting milk aside (but i think he stomach got wind) too.

today he is due for his 18th mth review at KKH. my lao gong and mama is bringing him.

nope mmr is the one for 15th month. 18th month is the boaster jab.

daec
for info. rotavirus must be taken before 6 months old ler. siang 'missed' that...cos by the time he come home he is 3 month (actual) then...no one tell me abt it. so he 'missed' it.

i got a few mummies who let their bb take rotavirus jab. its a oral intake so quite ok.

hope nada is ok.

me also monday bluez...auntie come too. sian

Mich/ Jane
PM both of u

Thanks for the encouragement

Haven recieve news from the hospital yet.. They say will call after 3 days.. Let's hope no news is good news

Mummylian,
Hv updated my blog with pictures of last saturday's party..will also email you links to the pictures in my facebook..

had a great time on saturday, thanks for inviting us....