Mummies in Pasir Ris

Hello all PR Mummies!

I'm giving away this kiddie bed. ($0)
Anyone interested?
Have to self-collect. No transport available.

Pls email me at [email protected] if you want this bed.

4131456.jpg

Hi <font color="#F52887">juxta</font>, oh gosh, I'm getting stressed up lieow , I think I will be applying for Pasir Ris Primary School, I never do PV, Phase 2C, boh bian, so try our luck lieow lah.
My second choice is White Sands then Elias Park Primary. See how lah.......You leh?
I super kiasu, I prepare all the photocopied documents lieow, giro form for school fees also prepared and signed lieow except haven't indicate Name of School only.
Now shopping for white socks, shoes, school bag, pencil box, water bottle, stationeries - GSS mah :p hehehehehe

Men=Boys - No Violent Objections, I totally agree!
The male species are always taken care and mothered by the female species ever since they enter the world.
By Mother, Sister, Girlfriend, Wife, Daughter - they literally cannot survive without a female.

Wah <font color="#F52887">dsii</font> your homebaked egg tarts makes me lau nuah........Yum, yum, yum, yum......salivating big time man!
I'm a disgrace to womankind........very sia suay.....got no interest in cooking and baking, only interested and know how to eat!
Haiz.........I'm a Gourmet......a Food Connoisseur!
Maybe I should start learning how to bake after so much influence here......

<font color="#F52887">mbb2</font>, will you share with me where are you going to do your lasik and which type of surgery after your assessment and how much please?
Wear lenses and glassess really very mah fan, I really detests the dry tired eyes with contact lens and the no glasses/lenses then I'm Blind syndrome.
I am still procrastinating and getting all so squirmy whenever I think of the procedure...... do share okie, i will be looking forward to hear your perfect eyesight new life!

yk..ur baking mood is here manz...still got bake 2nd time ah? hahaha....me think think liao...better bake some other days..hahaha maybe the washing parts i dread most..still must clean up

wenlim, we've a choice of my hb's old school but distance is a concern for us. So Elias would be our 1st choice, now we're thinking of contingency. PR and WS are beyond 1km and seems very low chance since I didnt do PV. Shall see how it goes when registration starts.

Char, yalor cos we're the extra run for the driver, 1st to send, last to come home....DREAD it! How's the pregnancy coming along, better now that your into tri 2?

bao,
i consider 1st about the stroller cos i still have a pram that L is currently using whc i'm thinking of using for 2nd one. if really need another one then will get it from your ah ma.

nuah,
thnx for your PM.

juxta,
the nausea has subsided mostly but i still do feel a bit nauseous sometimes especially when i'm hungry and/or tired.

dsii, can i hv ur receipe too? keke.. i just did another batch with some additional ingredients, taste much better than my first attempt! keke..

ya, i used to wake up at 5.30 to go to sch! actually I enjoyed the long bus rides, but not the waking up early part! haha.. anyway, for my kids, hope their sch is as near as possible! So started on PV, but hv not been attending a lot of their events! till now my hours are still so little, wonder if I will ever manage to clock the 40hrs!

dsii! haha.. ya recently into baking, the oven had been there for ages and I think i had only used it for baking once (3 yrs ago! haha, dun want it to become a white elephant!).. 2nd time was more for the kids to play! haha..end up they mess up the dough! I'm now trying out bake rice! But the ingredients are so expensive.. egg tart's ingredient are so much cheaper! haha..

yami, thanks a lot! was experimenting which taste better, cos i dun like the normal egg tarts, too eggy for me!So far i like the one with almond flakes with cheese the most, not overly sweet.. kids simply love the colourful rice and choc chips!

yk..ok ok..i email u n juxta later...

i love egg tarts leh..hahaha...
homebaked egg tarts defintely more worth then buying fr outside...cos outside selling 1 for 1.20-1.40..so ex...with the ingredients..i can bake abt 25-30 tarts...sooooo much cheaper..hahahhaa..but the cleaning up....damn sianz...

char, where will you be doing your confinement?

So lucky your kids all sweet lovers, Sean is like the dad, not into cakes or pastries except cookies, so if I bake, end up I have to eat or keep until throw, then the cleaning up. So miss those times before marriage when I can bake and got guinea pigs and helper to clean up!

Bao,
tkz

will get my mama to boil for Meg.

Wenlim,
alot of the mummies here did Lasik.
they can give u better feedback.

Juxta,
Dr. Lee lo.

dsii: your egg tarts look so yummy! i will try it one day too! i made tiramisu for hubby since its father's day yday hahah..... so very into baking now

char: aiya!! i juz posted my playpen to give away in the WTG thread, someone reserved already. but my playpen is slightly damaged so also paiseh to give away. i just try try only

saw that some of you were talking abt going diaperless last week, how old are the babies? My boy is 2 years and 2 months, really trying to potty train him but he is very resistent... used to tell me when he wanna poo but now he doesn't even wanna warn me, i will have to smell him to know he pooed!

hehehe, heng this year hb bo ti, so i 'escaped' father's day yest, no pressie to wrap, no dinner to go to, no need to cater to the special person's whims. just chilled out at home and did nothing! so lazy.....
4139397.gif

Har har. But I think a lot of ppl also go down to makan. I called the seafood stall to tapao and they told me it'll take 3 or 4 hours to fry my noodles. Madness....

wenlim,
i did my lasik in JB about 4yrs ago cos that time it's much cheaper to do it there then here. i did custom lasik for both eyes at a time and that costs me about RM5000 and i was given RM 100 jusco jaya shopping vouchers. after the op my eyes felt so grainy like sand inside and quite painful and then one of my eye had inflammation whc was treated with antibiotics eye drops as well as oral ones. had to really take care of the eyes like cant let them get in contact with water so used cotton pads to clean them every morning and night like baby, haha. after about 1 or 2 days after the op the grainy feeling and pain were gone. my vision however was quite cloudy for a few months but after that it was very sharp, can see bus number from far away. but now after facing the computer almost all day my vision i think has deteriorated a bit cos vision not as sharp as b4 but still can see things from a far. and oh i remembered having dry eyes for a few mths whc is a side effect.

my father's day celebration was also celebrated at home with chili crabs cos my dad wanted to watch world cup.

keke.. the successful egg tarts and bake rice gives me confidence to try more new things! haha..I love chicken pie, but not easy to find yummy chic pies leh, and i dun like peas, so if i can diy, then i get to choose the ingredients to put in! haha.. the problem is the crust, seems very challenging to make! haha..

juxta, do u kn where i can get it? shengsong hv bo?
btw, anyone those those 纸包鸡 paper is wat kind of paper or not huh? where to get it?

<font color="#F52887">juxta</font>> I’m an old student from Ngee Ann Primary, I do have intention to register him there…….similar concern – distance to Marine Terrace, poor boy probably got to wait for his school bus at 6.00am….. besides the distance, I have this neighbour who is a relief teacher, she commented Ngee Ann students are pretty notorious……
……
So I’m going to ballot for PRP under Phase 2C (I didn’t do PV either :p) and below 2km. Yeah, just got to see how when registration starts…..
Is your child attending enrichment classes and doing assessments for bridging to P1?
I very worried leh……

<font color="#F52887">char</font>> Thank you for the review and detailed explanation, especially the grainy feeling part………. It’s a scary procedure but it’s worth it hor???
I just sent an email enquiry to The Lasik Surgery Clinic at Paragon, I always see their ads on newspapers. Will try to book for an appointment to have an eye assessment and see how it goes from there. Thank you for sharing, it has been most helpful

<font color="#F52887">YK</font>> It’s like those light greyish paper - tracing paper.
You can get it at SKP Pasir Ris (TEL: 6582 5432)Blk 735 Pasir Ris St 72, #01-356 West Plaza,, Mon-Sun –PH from 9 am-7 pm)
I am not sure if the bookshop type of tracing paper can be use because they look and feel very similar.

wenlim,
dun mention. some people experience pain and discomfort while some people don't. but to me, altho it was quite painful, it was worth it lor. no more glasses, cleaning contact lens (whc i hate) etc.

dsii, cannot lah, my skills only good enuff to satisfy my kids! haha..

wenlim, thanks, will go check it out if i happen to pass by west plaza! I did my lasik at Paragon too, 1 eye perfect and the other eye still has a power of ard 50. Doc did ask if I wanna go for the free enhancement, I hv no guts to go for it a second time! keke.. but overall, my experience was quite ok, slight grainy feeling for 1 day nia, was so amaze that the down time was so short, maybe cos i did it in the evening and went home to sleep immediately after the op. By the next morning I cld see without glasses liao (though vision still a bit blur and eyes a bit dry)..

YK,
how i wish my op is in the evening then i can slp after tat. keee keee keee.
the grainy feeling is giving me gooose bumps!

nobody is picking me up after the op, i hope i can make it home without much issue.
2 more weeks to go....

Char, YK
Discomfort is also felt when they pry opens your eyes to do surgery, yes?

Besides the grainy feel and painful sensation after the op, during the whole process of the op, any other painful and discomfort encounters?

How long is the op?

Thank you so much for sharing.

I’m arranging for a pre-lasik evaluation which takes 3-4 hours FOC but I must lay off my soft lens for 3 days……I really hate wearing glasses when I can’t wear my contacts…….arrrgh!!

mbb2,
Where are you going to do your op?

hihi..any1 knows how to dnload movies ?? wanna get few movies and then send to my phone... but but but..dunno where to get leh

mbb, where r u having ur ops? I cld choose my op time at LSC and I intentionally chose evening to do it ( still remember I did it on a Valentine's Day!) Think shld not be a problem to go home by urself, my brother did that, but the nurse took him to the taxi stand, and ensure that he got on the cab safely.

wenlim, thanks, I went to get the paper liao!keke.. dunno when will hv the courage to try! Lasik, err.. think the main discomfort was when they fix this thing ( i forgot wat's it call already) to open ur eyes and hold the eyeball position ba. Other than that, no pain or much discomfort (unless u mind the chao ta smell when they start the lasik procedures!) It can be rather scary, cos u can't see any thing for that few seconds and smelling that! But the whole procedure is pretty fast, think less than 5min on each eyes.. when I went for the evaluation, they showed me a video clip that explain the procedures in details, it helps me to feel better, at least I kn wat they are going to do to me in the ops theater.. 3 days to lay off soft lens is consider ok liao, I took 2 weeks to lay off my hard lens and that was during Chinese New Yr time! But it's all over.. keke.. I am just so happy that now am contact lens and glasses free! But think I hv not been taking good care of my eyes!

YK,
wah, you're the very rare few whom I know use hard lenses. your degree very high too?
i contemplate and put off my plans for lasik liao - 1 word to summarize why: kia si
hahahahah

mbb,
i think it's still better to have someone to pick u up when u reach home at least in case your eyes do feel uncomfortable and/or painful. i've a fren who was able to drive himself back from JB to SIN but his sister and me felt some pain and discomfort in our eyes. oh, dun forget to bring dark sunglasses cos any light can be very very glaring to the eyes. i remembered i couldn't open my eyes when there is light, be it sunlight or from light bulbs.

wenlim,
YK explained everything very clearly liao.
for me it is very uncomfortable when they used those things to keep my eyes opened during the procedure cos our eyes are not meant to be open 24hrs mah, surely have the tendency to blink but cant hence my eyeballs kept moving and the doctor kept telling to try to stop my eyes from moving.

pinkie,
har har har, me also dare not go for Lasik. have been wearing lenses for almost half of my life liao, so used to it. in the 20 years i've worn them, only kena infection once, choy choy!

talking abt lasik...my eldest bro just went for it this morning...2 eyes at one shot!!.....chop chop done..he is the 1st patient at 9am and b4 10am he is at home liao...now he is on 2 days MCs to rest.

char,

ur stuffs with Dsii leh...

pinkie, my power quite high, ard 700 plus for each eye. Used to use soft lens and had freq eye infection until I met this optician, he threw away my lens on the spot and convinced me to switch to hard lens. Since then no more eye infections.

nuah, I think nowadays most people do both eyes at the same time, so as to reduce the down time. I remembered I went for the morning checkup, evening ops, next morning I can go shopping liao! keke..