Mummies in Pasir Ris

Morning ladies, wld like to check wat brandband are u using at home? Singtel or starhub? Any problems so far? I had been using Singtel Mio for quite a while, had not been hving much problem until recently, my modem keep hanging and it can get very bad in the night (hang every 5 min!). We had contacted Singtel and they had sent their service guys to our side for 5 times already and still no improvement! I wonder if mine is just 1 special case, or is anyone of u facing this problem too? Am currently considering switching to Starhub, any one using Starhub? Any comments abt it?

Thank you everyone for sharing the advice and feedback on the Lasik, really appreciate them.
Now the only problem is me, dunno can go lens free for 3 days and have the guts to go thru it.
Eeeeeee........so scary.......my goosebumps are coming up again :p

YK> I'm using Singtel Mio Voice (Internet+House Phone+Mobile Phone) for 2 years.
Yes, intermittent problems every now and then.
After using close to about a year, the MIO Box (2 Wire 2701HGV-E modem) was down which means No Phone and No Internet.
It was under warranty and it was pretty urgent so I went down and got a one to one exchange at:
Malifax (Tel: 6287 5033)
76 Playfair Rd LHK 2 Building #06-02 S367996

The technician there told me, it's pretty normal due wear and tear since the 2Wire Modem is always powered ON, working 24 hours. Normally about 1 year, the modem will give problems or kaput.

So if you're still under the contract, may I suggest you call and check if your set is still under warranty (it should be), let them know it keeps hanging and demands for a new set.
You can wait for them to deliver (normally a few days) or go down directly to Malifax.

Wenlim thanks.. mine is not really the modem issue leh.. they had changed my modem twice in less than 1 mth! But I am still hving the intermittent problem everyday! Mine is Mio Home (TV+Braodband+Housephone and u tag on a hp line will get additional discount). Got this package for a few yrs liao, yap, modem did die before and got it replaced. But this time round the problem is diff.. 4 different technician had been to my house trying to find out the problem and they had changed this and that until now, problems still not resolved! Another is coming today again...

YK> Oic....hopefully it'll be resolved soon. My colleague is also experiencing problems with his MIO Home, I always hear him calling Singtel to complain that he can't access the cable tv programmes, so frustrating.
I'm using Starhub for cable tv.

Hi YK,

the reason why is bcos of the world cup. Even thou they are on IP bt they are sharing the same bandwidth for mio TV and internet. Maybe u will see a diff again or back to normal after the world cup ends.

As for Starhub, cable TV and internet are separate. Hence, even though u are watching World cup, it will not affect ur internet connection nor speed.

This is wat I think...

juxta> Heh heh heh, same same
such coincidence!

Does your elder boy sayang his little sister ah?

I feel elder sister are more caring and nuturing towards younger siblings.

My son is not really very close to his little sister and I educate him until I want to vomit blood lieow......

Wenlim, he adores the sister n wants her everywhere he goes. We are pleasantly surprised he took to her well and easily as he had been the only child for so long. He will share his toy and food though and I do hear the "mummy, meimei took my thing". But dun expect more esp when he's glued to tv, think in general boys/men are oblivious to many things! Hah

yk,
am using starhub at home. also when we bot our iphones from M1, the cashier recommended us to get the portable modem as a package (like a UBS stick, very handy and pretty fast too) so even if we have problems with our home internet, we still have an immediate backup

Nauh, dun think it is world cup lah, cos I started having problem even before world cup.. and even though we hv MIO TV, we dun on it at all, in fact I disconnected it fr the modem recently.

Bao, ya lor, hving the USB stick is very handy. So now am waiting for my contract for my hp line with singtel to finish, then maybe will consider switching to M1 and get the stick together.. think it is cheaper right? I used to use my friend's M1 portable modem as a backup, but now not convenient liao.. How's ur starhub broadband? Is it stable? Cos was thinking of getting a braodband and home ph line together..

YK,

irregardless if u on ur MioTV or not...anyway, more problem will arise as they now hv ESPN sports and EPL. When they aquire more n more programmes...it will affect their services.

mbb,
that 90% scan was done at gynae's clinic and he did add on that he could be wrong. the detailed scan done at TMC did prove him wrong. sam & i saw for ourselves the male genital. some more the radiographer zoomed in and printed out for me whc i brought home to show to my mum who was dead sure that it will be a girl. hee hee... yup yup, can go shopping liao.

thank you mummies! i was so happy yday that i almost cried when announced to me it's a boy. haha....so emo....

wish i can join you ladies tmrw.

Char, yalor haven seen you in awhile.

Dsii, aiyo what time? Yk and Lbs joining too,

lunch tmr changed to 1245pm at white sands. Any mummies keen to join us?

juxta,
ya lor, think more than 1yr didn't meet you liao. hope to be able to meet up with you all soon. nausea/tiredness-quick quick go away leh!

pinkie/wenlim/nuah,
thnx! looks like this time 2 mummies are expecting boys!

dsii,
how come ian L.S? eat something wrong?

Hi ladies, please steer clear of this new shop at whitesands level one... The eyebrow thingy. I innocently asked for eyebrow trimming n they really hardsell their eyebrow emboidery or colouring. V stressed. They trim one side then pause for his sales talk. I told him I dun want n he started to appear annoyed. Then kept questioning me! I felt like running off with one side undone.

In the end I hv to pay a ten dollars deposit for the stupid three year package b4 he let me go. I m nv going anywhere near there !!!!!!!!

char/yk
ian is getting better*crossed my fingers*

he had fever yesterday,,,so worried...today he seems ok *touchwood..he very panyang de*

hope he will be 100% well ...thanks mummies for the concern!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yk
so u all enjoyed ur extended lunch??? sooooo envy...next time hor..breakfast lah...i wan peaceful breakfast without the kids!! hahahha

Haven't come in here for a long time so everyone is busy learning to bake. Me too very interested to learn to bake but got no time.