Mummies in Pasir Ris

hi jas,
just to let you know, my sis got your maternity clothes from me liao and fits her good.
tks so much hor!!

pinkie,
okies will reserve for u
unisex lah, cos sit down also no difference! har har har!

washing machine? thomson (the slim top loader type). 10 years liao, still going strong! :p very gentle on the clothes. my mom uses a japanese brand, the spinner is so powerful till clothes gets furring! har har har!

YK,
my parents used a LG washing machine (it was then called lucky goldstar) and it was working for about 10yrs until it broke down 3yrs ago and they bought back LG. their LG fridge is also working since day 1 and that's about 16yr liao. only changed the gas about twice nia. i had an LG tv that worked for about 10yrs too. i find this brand very durable.

Ya bao.. cos we are so used to the brand and if it serves us well, usally will not change.

Pinkie, I had read some reviews abt F&P, all not too great ones.. keke.. thanks for the info.

Char, I got a LG fridge too! And it lasted for 10 yrs already! Keke..

Having a problem now, cos not many place hv Thomson. Was surprise not to find it in Best and Courts!

Hi mummies , me back fr hk
had a wonderful time with my family. My girl loved Disney , I enjoyed too !

Bao : I have tees to give away , you can SMS Or pm me if interested
should fit m or l size

dsii : I visited the plc yesterday, think the place is nt bad and so conveniently located for us. Also my cousin's kids also in that sch. My hubby wants to see a few more.

Any swimming coach to recommend who is willing to teach 3 years and above toddlers? The coach who teaches at my condo prefers at least 4-5 years and above.

Pls pm me the contact, thanks.

Any one tried the Beijing Language Centre at Pasir Ris Elias CC? Good? Any comments? How is it compared to Berries?

My boy got phobia in Chinese after 2 trials at Berries (caused by one of my relatives, not exactly Berries) so I need to source for other Chinese enrichment school.

bao,
tks for reserving the potty for me~
loot still have... gap i think
btw, the tees, i got a few never worn one i pass to you see if u wan, dowan juz throw... sitting in the wardrobe for a while liaoz...

yk,
oh... i shud've seen those reviews too :p
btw thomson is front load one?
i kinda prefer side load leh... got a weird phobia tat water will leak... heheheeh

Pinkie,Thomson is top load, it is very slim and compact. The current max load is 6kg nia. But I heard fr the salesman they will be lauching 8kg ones this yr. But I cannot wait anymore. So guess I will settle for the 6kg one. Just called up Goh Ah Bee yday, their prices are really great! Think I will get fr them

So envy, u get to go HK, sigh.. with my 3 kids, think i will not travel for a long long time

newmummy,
okies, noted

thanks pinkie & yami. will arrange to collect from you once hubby returns, hehehehe. if no transport, i feel very lazy to travel even within PR :p

emoments,

which berries did u let ur boy attned? C is attending the one at Tampines...CPF building and the teachers beri nice leh...C enjoys her class ;)

as for swimming...my gal is learning at my parent's plc as the water at WW is too too cold ;)

yami
ur cousin??? she has twins? hehe..cos i know a mummy staying at WW with 4 kids...and her twin gers are in k1 this yr...

haha..visited which session? if morning shld be able to see ian..hehehe

Hi Nuah

That's the one my son attended in Nov... he enjoyed his first trial cos I was inside. Started speaking Mandarin and eager to learn more after that lesson. Luckily I asked for 2nd trial (paid full amt) cos I wanna test if I am at work, will the father able to handle him. Who knows, disasters really happen. To cut the story short, it's my super kpo SIL who called my hubby out of the classroom, leaving my boy crying inconsolably, even maid went in with my 2nd boy, he was still sobbing when I arrived... subsequently, he refused to speak Chinese and don't want to attend any lesson. The word 'Berries' practically scared him off. It took me weeks for him to start accepting Chinese (a bit) but he will always stop me when I tried to speak Mandarin to him.

My boy is the timid crybaby type whereby he still can't attend lesson on his own even thou he has been in cc for 1&1/2 years... he still cry occasionally when I dropped him off... sigh. The teachers at Berries said he needs more time and allow us to sit in for a few more lessons... who knows, sigh. Who knows, this 'abandon' incident leaves him even more insecure than ever. Really 'thanks' to this super kpo SIL, her spoilt godson (if this nephew who didn't insist on tagging along, such incidents won't happen) and my lazy hubby who come out of the classroom and dun wan to go in again..... sigh.

Btw, for swimming, I called your gal's coach... initially she said ok, then smsed me tt she can't make it at that time slot... so I asked her to give me her available timeslot, she said she will check and get back to me... till now, no news at all

My boy has been pestering to learn swimming and I was hoping to use this to make him more independent... to do things w/o us around at least...

Dsii : I think u also know my cousin in law, nt twins la, one boy one gal . I went afternoon session , if I see Ian I think I will recognize him hee
cos he so cute ! The kids there so friendly, played with my girl when she visited for ten mins

BAO : ok anytime , better before cny so that I can clear some. space

Dsii : I think u also know my cousin in law, nt twins la, one boy one gal . I went afternoon session , if I see Ian I think I will recognize him hee
cos he so cute ! The kids there so friendly, played with my girl when she visited for ten mins

BAO : ok anytime , better before cny so that I can clear some. space

Nuah, u gave long ago, last year I think.. I just kept it and only call her lately... cos I thot I recalled u told me she's very pack so I waited till this year to try my luck.

I approached the usual coach tt always teaches at WW.... last year told me he can start to coach from 4 yrs old... this year told me 5 years old... aiyo... my friend's son who wanna join said then dun go for him since he's not prepared to teach younger one.. so now I have 4 toddlers eagerly waiting for me to find swimming coach.

emoments,

I hv one friend staying in WW bt I dun know how old is her son..think 4 yrs old...learning swimming in WW every sat ard 11plus leh...is it the same coach?

need your advise as I am very new to pasir ris.
will be moving in by end this year.

I am looking for a childcare center around this are. Can mummies recomend any good childcare center.

Hi Hope and all,

come Feb, we are likely to enrol our girl (2 year 2 month) in Carpe Diem - as Char mentioned. in St 11 PR.

thanks YK for sharing your experience with CD - we really like what we saw too. our girl joined in some of the activities at our visit and is now looking forward to go to school! she is likely to be in toddler's class first before going to N1 in May when she is more settled.

to kelly, sabrina, jaschris,

guess we will not be going to the informal playgroup we have been discussing about, cos after confinement lady left last tues, i really cannot manage on my own with my girl and a 1month old boy. super stressed. so decided to enrol her in a.m. session childcare.

you gals have some fantastic ideas and talents among yourselves - i am sure if it pulls off, it will be a fun thing for the kids and mums too!

I just stumbled upon this thread & can I also join in?

My mum stays in pasir ris and looks after my son.

Come middle of the year, I will be hanging out a lot in pasir ris after my #2 comes along.

Are there any dummies guide to playgroups in pasir ris? my son is now 16 mths and I am looking around for playgroup to send him to before #2 comes so that he will be settled in by then.

I will be popping by cherie hearts @ elias mall on monday. Any feedback so far?

pinkie, great to hear that the clothes can fit!

re: playgroup

I just posted some feedback.. those who have the link can go read. I'm getting a maid soon to help out my MIL. Actually I was thinking we should just start to meet up once at least then we can discuss then. It's difficult to discuss by just typing some ideas. Nothing will come out of it unless we meet face to face. It'll be alot easier.

Planning with themes and such a structured lesson will not be easy unless we have the materials and have gone through teacher training. The idea of having informal playgroup is more like letting the kids have the social aspect. I believe kids will learn alot through play.

Now my problem is that I'm staying with my in-laws and can't offer my place to start off. It'll be good if any mummies here interested in the playgroup can offer their place for the first meeting. I do have alot of educational toys I can bring over. I have this huge inflatable playhouse and even a thomas train ride so it'll be real fun for the kids which need quite a bit of space but definitely won't scratch the flooring or anything.

This coming week I'll be free on Friday morning. Hope it's not too rush. Else have to postpone to the following week.

Pls copy and paste below if you can make it and if you can offer your place for the first meeting.

Playgroup meeting: 29th Jan 10.30 - 12pm
Venue: ??
Attendees:
jascris

Nuah, dun think it's the same coach cos the one I approached dun teaches so young. I do notice lately there is a new coach, but u dun really feel comfortable seeing him, so didn't approach him :p

Hi Char & Avocado,

Thanks for replying. Can feed me more infor on Carpe Diem.

Hi Lianrong,
I will check out Nissi, can feed me on on this school? Thanks.

I just chance upon YMCA. Any feedback on this.

Hi Hope, quite a few of us send our kids to Carpe Diem (CD). Generally, my elder kid is rather happy there. The sch usually communicate to us via sch comm book and blog. I find it very useful as i seldom go to the sch. Why dun u make an appointment with the sch director to go there to hv a look?

YMCA I am not sure. I am now considering YWCA for my younger twins, due to convenience. Pass by the sch many times, just dun feel good abt it and the sch director seem rather unfriendly. So I am still very undecided on where to send them. If u hv any feedback on YWCA, pls share with me! Thanks!