Mummies in Pasir Ris

talk about toilet training..
my ah boy likes to poo in his diapers leh...
whenever i see him "gek", i put him on his potty den he dun "gek" liaoz...
den once i diaper him back he poo inside..argh

pinkie
that one bought in Amsterdam!

and Ray also went thru the stage where he can only pooed with diaper on!!

lbs,
wah, the tee take airplane one... kekeke
so in the end how did u managed to get Ray to poo in potty? my ah boy veri stubborn one... put on potty den he start to play/jump

oh btw, anyone knows where to get cheap cheap kitchen set? my ah boy seems to like playing with the doors.. keep opening/closing the oven and fridge doors...
i'm so surprised he dun like the playhouse and slide but got stuck at the kitchen *faint*

bao,
aiyo, i scared leh..
my ah boy veri chor lor one...
loves to chew/throw things...
later the doors come off *faint*

that set quite filmsy anyways lah, no worries. spoil also never mind, it's a hand-me-down so quite koyak already! quite big with lots of storage space, a few doors for your ah boy to open & close
it's at my ah ma's place, she was asking me to lend out cos quite tin teh. u free just pop over to take lah, she'll be in at night after 10 on weekdays and mostly in this weekend. next week she's going for holidays le so not conv to pop by

bao,
heehee, kam siah neh...
btw is it veri bulky? gotta go back ask hb if not wait he scold me clutter his living room *faint*
me back in orpic from today liaoz so prob after work at night... can shun bian pass the 3 ntuc stamps to your mom too!

after 10 convenient mah? not too late? if ok, i shud be able to come today or tomorrow night - confirm with you again via phone

btw can dismantle and fit in the boot hor?

pinkie, it's quite tallish, not too wide, very light. think no need to dismantle, shd be able to fit the whole set into the back seats
if buay sai then u carry and walk home lor! hehehehehe, just joking. at most split into 2 parts, the upper shelf and lower cabinets, easier to fit into the car this way. no need to dismantle whole set

after 10pm even better since she dilly dally, by the time she walks home almost 11 liao! hehehehe

no need to waste $ to buy one. if ur ah boy loves to open & close doors, this set is good! then next time when he can stand le, can get some large playfood & cooking accessories to add on lor

bao,
10pm walk home? how come your mom still out at 10pm?? me confused liaoz... confirmed it's your mom place not your place hor?
kam siah leh... good for ah boy to try out... but i scared wait he become so girly leh... *faint*

pinkie,
my ah ma will be at my place till sept cos hubby bo ti mah, so we dun go over while he's away. usually she'll stay till late at night, ard 10+, then walk home. next morning walk to my place again to babysit lor

buay girly lah. my ah boy also enjoys role-playing. sometimes he's even more particular than mei mei! more attentive to details actually. and he'll keep his playfood & accessories after playing

bao,
oh yah..i forgot ur hb boh ti... hehehe
ok, den if i can make it 10+ den i let you know that i'll be dropping by hor. i try to come this week

hmmtalking about particular - my ah boy also quite meow... he'll stand the little dino figurines properly if he sees them lying down/terbalik etc. kekeke

hi nana, very busy but coping fine. gathering ah? think i cant for next few weeks, every sat got something on, need to wake up early....

sincerity, thanks for saving A's golden butt!!!

Mbb,
Thank you : )

Juxta,
You're most welcome. Gold price up le. $45. Our breed must be *pure gold*

Nana,
I also want to la milo but not the right time now. Exams fever. hahaha.

juxta,
yah me kpo too, wat golden butt?

sincerity,
can feel u burning up liao....hee hee. anyway once my "confinement" is over i hope to meet up also. feeling so bored.

Good Morning everyone,

Charmaine,
Recuperate well and hope to see you again soon. New time slot to cin-de-ralla ~ saturday evening Beep me when you're ready : p

Face mask,
Was at hospital yesterday, was instructed to put on mask from arrival till departure. Find it warm and stuffy. No joke for those who needs to don them everyday.

Fine,
Was slap with $9 for being late. Arrgh...^*$*^

alamak..

dsii : not dun wan to go.. haha.. and the last time is like quite long liaoz..

i guess now everybody busy mah..

sincerity : simi fine lai eh?

Nana,
pm you le.

Way to go, C!
Bao, can save $ into her piggy bank le. Imagine the amount you can save if she only wear 1/2 diapers a day. How about handsome E? He's much taller.

Any of you purchase any item from MyLearningKid (bp)?

Eclairs only temptation
PM me if keen. Hope to get them next week.

Bao, yeah that's great...

C only wears diapers when we go out bt she dun pee on the diaper...she will ask me to bring her to toilet....let her wear just in case..;)

sincerity, eys save lots of $$$....now I only use max 2 diapers..one for nap time and the other one for nite use..... ;)

sincerity,
i joined her BP once. bought 1 set of maths readers. why leh? u considering to join?

potty,
alamak, joy short-lived leh. she din go to the potty in time the next time and peed on the floor, har har har! then declared she wanted to wear diaper. slowly slowly bah...

nuah
You can get the mattress protectors from IKEA. It is smaller than the mattress, but you can just lay it on top, no sound kind.

bao,

for potty training cannot rush one....I used to "scold" C if she pee on the floor bt realise scold also no use....bt I still let her wears panties at hm....

bt after I decided to stop letting her wear diapers in school....only nap time then wear...she is doing very well now...will tell us if she wanna pee...even middle of the nite she will wakes me up telling me she will pee even diaper on ;) ....

it will take a while ...

Mom2nat,
thks will take a look

any1 know where can I send C for Japanese lesson? HB wants to let her learn extra languages...now am just teaching C basic Jap....and she is absorbing fast...so thot of finding a school for her to learn.....

i'm back home in TPY after staying 2 weeks in PR. so happy to be home where it is so much cooler! it's so warm at my mum's plc, perspired so much until got fungal infection on my neck and underarms, had to apply anti-fungal cream. there's nothing better than home sweet home.

bao,
u can try rewarding your C and E with stickers each time they pee. when YK and sincerity suggested that sometime ago, i was a bit skeptical but after trying it it works. of course the 1st few times will have accidents lah but once she got the hang of the reward she starts to tell. but when go out she wont tell and i'm reluctant to let her use public toilet, so dirty!!

hehehehe, i just take it slow lor. not rushing since we din really train them. if they are still not comfortable in going diaperless then rush them also no use. C was too excited abt something and peed without remembering she din wear diapers the 2nd time. kekekekekek. she is more ok, still can volunteer not to wear diapers; E refuses to sit on the potty yet. now better get training pants first!

any idea how i shud clean my ah boy's teeth?
lotsa teeth - i think all out liaoz, including the molars... but i haven't been brushing for him...

i bought a few sets of training pants, but my sons dun like it.. but surprisingly they adapt very fast to potty training. Now they dun wear diapers except when nap/sleeping or when out. Maybe cos they are twins, like to copy one another? At home we hv a potty for them, they are forever running to the potty! haha.. everytime they need to go, they will say "poopoo" or "urine", then will struggle to take off their pants, and run to the potty! very cute! hehe

teeth, i use first teeth toothpaste since my sons were 6mths, but am running out of it now, maybe will switch them to kids toothpaste very very soon.

YK,

C also been sing 1st teeth toothpaste...and recently I chg to pigeon brand and the sales girl said it's ok to swollow it bt after a while C dun like it even thou she can gaggle and throw out the paste...she still prefer 1st teeth tooth paste....

YK,
6M? wow that's early...
hmmm... muz use toothpaste ah?
can't juz use toothbrush? btw what kinda toothbrush to use ah?

Nuah, my gal also switch fr first teeth to pigeon, then to any kids toothpaste we can find.. so i guess for my sons may be the same.. she is fine with most tooth paste, maybe cos we also let her try diff brands, so something new to look forward? hehe

pinkie, it was recommended by the promotors at the motherhood fair (long ago when my daughter was ard 1 yr old), so i started early for my sons. i started off with the finger brush, but now i'm using the kids tooth brush lor.. first teeth toothpaste is the easiest for young babies ba? cos can swallow

YK,
oic! finger toothbrush... sounds painful...
i go get 1 and try
yah, need a "safe" toothpaste cos my ah boy dunno how to spit out or gurgle yet...
oni know how to eat *tam jiak* :p

pinkie, think i still hv 1 more finger brush left, pink col u mind? i can pass to u.. not painful, unless he likes to bites u! haha..

YK,
he likes to bite lor...
tat's why i always ask hubby to clean... guess it's still betta than gauze which we're using now :p
eh, finger brush got size? finger wun be too big lah hor? if u dun mind den i get from u - kam siah!

so gum the topic, i was about to ask what options I've since first teeth dun make it anymore! so is pigeon I can try right?

Hi Pasir Ris mummies,

Good afternoon.

I just found out there is "My Little Campus (Pasir Ris)" at West Plaza, any parents sent their kids there?

pinkie,
ours also started off with soft cloth then graduated to soft brush with first teeth toothpaste. now still using same brand but toothbrush get firmer ones suitable for their age de. sometimes even with brushing also not very clean, i still use soft cloth once in a while to 'polish' ; sparkling clean after that