Mummies in Pasir Ris

Char,

I am sorry to hear that
pls rest well.

Char,

sorry to hear that...pls do rest more and take good care eh.

can anyone pls advice how is CD in general...as am thinking of chging C to CD at telok kurau...I went to the one at punggol...dun like it at all...even thou the area is big bt the room is so so crampy and the rooms are dirty too with insects...kanna bitten when I was there to take a look!!

mbb,
i wan to lockup my kitchen cupboard doors lor... cos scared he gungho go and take my knives *faint*
safety1st use glue - won't it leave a mark?

sincerity,
safety 1st i think i hear before ... will check out toys'rus to see how it works

bao,
wah, you fierce but good trainer leh!
my boy so far dun dare to touch my tv console... but always like to sneak in the rooms/kitchen and imitate us open the doors

btw, thanks for helping me find hor

pinkie,
sharp objects gotta move to higher cupboards lor, bo pian. we reshuffled some kitchen items to keep the dangerous ones out of their reach initially. detergents, bleaches, sprays also must move

saftey 1st has the largest range, almost everywhere can get at least some of their products

pink,

yup sharp objects must move to higher drawers etc loh...so far C dun dare to open any cupboards or drawers in the kitchen as been telling her..kekekeke.... sometimes u really need to be fierce with the kids loh if not they dun care...must train them since young...

hehehehehe, i think i'm a little too harsh on them sometimes. but it works!

oh yah, for standing fans, also need to buy those nets to cover... little fingers like to poke poke lah

thnx pinkie.

nuah/bao,
good that your little ones are trainable. my L ah, use tan zhi shen gong, use rubber band to snap her hands also no use even when young time. she'll just cry and do it again. think i mentioned b4,she once stood on a chair holding onto the back rest and jumped until she fell forward together with the chair. cry lor then a while later climbed the same chair. can faint!

Dunno if you all still rem me... hee..

nuahcouple
Hey, din know you in this thread oso. Rem me? I bot the coupe from you.
I took clomid b4, for both my pregnancies. How come you need clomid leh?

mom2nat,
welcome back.

just had my 1st confinement meal and already i'm starting to feel heaty liao. told my mum to take it easy with the ginger. hee hee.

bao,
this weekend if my flu recovers go see see

Char,
haiya.. my ah boy same lor... u scold him he scream back at you... can vomit blood.

mom2nat,
aiyo, u mia so long ah :p

Pinkie,
will leave marks la but i dun care la.
once have children, the hse cannot be too "pretty".
tho Meg never open any cupboard door on her own b4, i dun wanna take the risk.

die die din wanna have grille but i changed my mind now.

like wat Bao mentioned, Safety 1st range is very wide. u can choose the type tat suits you.
Ikea also have a few selection.

Char,
i have less then a week of confinement food. so sian with the ginger taste....never enjoy confinement food.
u are resting in PR/TPY?

mbb,
i'm currently resting at TPY and may go to PR on sun but all depends on how i feel. cos my mum is on leave from mon-thurs so fri and the following weekdays i thought of asking my mum's neighbour to help me cook for me and L. the last time my dad cooked confinement food i dun really like it. i'll also ask my neighbour if she minds to help me take care of L for me for a few hrs like bathe and cook her meals too for a fee lah. she can cook pretty good confinement food.

hehehehe, yah lor. with kids ard the house, pretty things also become junk liao... close 1 eye...

char,
i feel quite bad sometimes when i am too stern but hor, usualy they ask for it! wah har har!!! now i have to threaten them to stand at the door and let all the neighbour see their nasty behaviour. then they guai guai. wah, no need cane liao, kekekekeke

mom2nat,

oh hi hi..yes I remb u...ur kids still use the coupe?.... I dun know why gynea gave me clomid...she just asked me want fertility pills and I said yes...kekekeek....not knowing wat i clomid...hahaha..

so how many cycle of clomid did u take? any side effects?

bao,

ya at home I'm the most stern one and C scare of me....kekekeke....no choice lah...hb stern bt she not really scare and hb dun know how to scold or train C...anyway 1 of us need to be fierce.....if not they will climb over u..

bao,
really? i had a bowl of the pulut hitam just now w/o the coconut milk. now thinking of having sweet potato with ginger. yumm....

hehehehe, confinement always have red dates and ginger mah

ur sweet potato & ginger sounds yummy! feel like having 1 bowl too... slurp

nuah
You have been trying to conceive for quite sometime? Your mensus irregular? I tried TTC a few months, din work, gynae checked, got PCOS. Tat gynae just give me clomid. In the end for 2 or 3 months, din work. But I went back to my previous gynae, he will give clomid, oso monitor if got egg or not, then give dunno wat jab to release the egg. And Bingo, preg liao. I din have any side effects.

My kids ah... 1st week like the coupe, now become show piece there liao...
Now I am thinking of getting a playhouse.

Pinkie
I din know you still here leh!! Hoho...

Char
Tks for your welcome

mom2nat,

hmm we only try from early of this yr...went to do my pap smear and gynea did not say much as asked me if want fertility pills and i said yes not knowing what she gave me...kekeke...she gave me 2 cycles to try...and see how if not successful go back to her again...sigh sigh.....

sincerity,
sorry ar... juz to clarify, the discount for the bigger bottle of primrose oil is from the month of bday this yr... so its over liao... but if u wanna get, i still have a 30% discount for aug 09 only... otherwise will only be 20% i think... let me know ya? sorry for the wrong info...

char : hugs.. take care!

nuah : different CD operates differently as in the environment etc.. but the theme or the topic for the month is the same.. they teach by multiple intelligence.. (MI)

char, take care hor...

pinkie, my gal like to open the refrigerator. so i bought the lock for the fridge at my in law place... in the end... she noes how to open the lock & help herself to the freebies in the fridge.... hahaha... my fil said u thk she stupid wah... she clever than you... hahaha... in my own hm, we install the gate at the entrance of the kitchen to prevent her frm entering the kitchen...

nauh, i kpo a bit, u keen in cd is it? wanna see their blog? i can pm u the link to see, very cute.. see wat they learn in sch

YK and nana

yes pls send the blog to me....kam sia...

not sure yet leh as brought HB to see the environment on sat and he said the interior very lock....bt C seem ok leh....

now I really hving headache leh....HB prefer her to attend to cherrie heart at my office building bt no big garden leh....

email to [email protected]

nuah, it is a bit cramp ya, but my gal seems to enjoy herself a lot.. now am also thinking abt my twins.. maybe will consider putting them there as well, but very inconvenient for me.. headahce too

email to u liao, u cannot use pm leh..

Yk,
thks received liao....

i really headache headache...those good full day CC beri exp leh....after subs still need to pay ard 1k!!! now the amt I say hb already said exp liao....sigh sigh sigh

Zion,
Sure. Thank you. Will let you know again. If given a choice, I prefer not to take any supplements. Must feedback to them the capsule can make smaller or not. I tend to choke on them. hahaha.

YK,
Next time, we can sit on the rocking chairs waiting for our pay checks $ x 3. : p

Nuah,
You can consider enrolling your dd with bao twins mah. Got companion : ) Easy to collect spree orders too. hahaha.

UTI,
Does your child complain of v pain or irritant when they go swimming? Otherwise, there was no signs of redness (infection) or flow of urine. How? Thinking of applying cream before dipping into pool. So drama : p

sincerity,

cannot enrol my C with ba's twins as I need to enrol C nearer to my parent's hse at fort road.....if cannot find a better school then let c continues her class there loh....sian leh....

My gal attending swimming class now and she did not complain anything leh....she so funny...swim half way can tell her coach she wanna shh shhh then bring her to the shower stand to pee.....normally for their age thot they will just pee in the pool...hahahahhaaha

Nuah,
May I ask what's wrong with her existing one? Trauma to change cc leh if she likes her teachers and friends there.

Good Hygiene,
Have train them to use the shower area to empty their bladder cos I want to be able to enjoy my swimming too while they are having lesson. If not, I have to entertain both with portable toilet seat cover at the children's toilet. I got hypersensitive skin and would break out in rashes when the pool water is not up to standard. tsk tsk tsk.

sincerity,

I found out that the shcool a bit messy now leh...the director employed 2 new aunties as assistants to help the teachers bt they dun speak properly leh dun think they hv certificate....even when my dad fetch my gal..he also said "Old auntie"....also, am paying so much just for 2 - 3 hrs activites in the morning and the next half day is free and easy with no lesson...another thing is that gal dun know when she will "attack" C again....

checked with other school..even thou they employ assistant to help bt they do hv diploma in early childhood learning....

at 1st we are ok to let C play and study half a day bt it's so so messy now with more new children coming aboard. Even thou C said dun wanna chg sch as she said she has many friends and teachers are nice....I found that in other sch...C will learn more compare to current school....

still deciding leh...aiyo headache headache

Good Morning! Mummies : ),

Nuah,
Check with her current cc then go for a trial 1st @ new cc before you decides?

Mom2nat,
You can try to look out for yr playhouse at twinsplussing, nmsg websites. Find out the market rate 1st. Hope it helps.

NTUC pts
I've 4 pcs of 1 bonus pts to give away. Do let me know if you're interested.

Giant stamps,
I need 1 more giant stamps for redemption, anyone has? I'll buy from you. Thank you.

sincerity,
morning! can i exchange the NTUC points with Giant stamps with you? i have lots of Giant stamps but no use for them. my ah ma wants the NTUC redemption items instead

nana,

all along I dun accept PM..u cna email to [email protected]

Bao,

wow till sept? ur hb out station so long? last time b4 we hv C...hb out station very long also....he will be out station for wks or 1 or 2 mths and back for 1 or 2 wks...then off again...

har nor, he has started to travel again. this time will be off for 3 weeks
also good lah, keep himself busy, at least got business mah, kekekeke

Hi mummies, i cannot remember if i introduce myself here before coz i remember i did but after i post here once i cannot find the thread again! better bookmark it this time ha.

I am a SAHM ( i was retrenched haiz) in street 11, my son is coming to 17 months now. Am wondering is there any PD here at all besides the one at elias?

newmummy,
i oso heard of the bra clip but duno really give that kind of effect bo.

welcome scubabae,
i vaguely rembr your nick. soory to hear of your retrenchment. do u intend to find another job soon? i'm a sahm who used to stay in PR but staying at TPY. but currently am at PR, my parents plc cos recuperating here after my recent miscarriage. i've a 28mo gal. i only know of that PD at elias mall.