Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie
maybe ho...u dun hv to really follow by ages..can startwith the lowest level..if ur tots can able to absorb fast can proceed to the next level...like ian..me still stuck at few books from scholastic sight readers..hehehe

hmmm... thanks dsii. i have emailed the person-in-charge at the online bookstore. i see which he recommends and then discuss with you all
cos got a few series from various publishers, dun know which to choose oso... sigh sigh

juxta, dun use palmers! I ever come across a thread that complaint it cos rashes (but not to everyone lah)! But i kn of it too late, cos in my 2nd pregancy, I was orginally on Clarins and everything was fine, then I switch to palmers when I run out of Clarins (during my last mth), and I started developing very bad rash, it never occure to me that it cld be due to palmers until I read the thread! But my rash cld hv been cos by other things too, not sure, but since there are many who had the same reaction, then if possible, please avoid it lor. But I dun like Clarins' smell.. then again, it serve me well during my first pregancy, no stretch mark at all! But 2nd one.. sigh.. sometimes I wonder if I had contiuned with Clarins, wld I still hv sui sui skin?! haha..

nuah, I came across those PCK boots with Thomas Train design in one of the shops in UOB (or is it OUB) center.. they selling ard $23 I think.. Anyway it is the building opp Change Alley.. 3rd floor.. lot's of cute and cheap stuff there! Imagine I bought 1/2 dozen of Dora panties for my gal and it cos $3.90 only!!

oh ya i saw the complaint of palmers causing rashes, could be the alcohol content?

mbb/char, thanks, i go check out over the weekend!

CD is also using the Rigby series of books

Hi mbb,

i want that big thomas train that darlie is asking u to chk for her....saw at toys r us...thinking selling ard $45 to $50.....thot if HK cheaper then buy form HK if over there hv

Hi YK...

oh I know which shop liao...bt currently I dun work at Raffles plc leh...bt might be meeting ex-coll there during lunch...got other design bo? dun wanna buy boys boots for her leh ;) bt my gal like thomas the train also...heheheh

darlie
Thanks for popping the question regarding the rashes as my gal's face and body got rashes now but her fever is gone. Everybody says its ok like forcing the toxic out oredi but I wan2 make sure. I was relief to read about here and surprise that most of the kids here got it after fever.

Char
Thanks for your advice.

Hi Nana,

I thot we acknowledge each other when we met in the morning. I was ushering my gals to take turns for pre check with temp taking and their routine checks. Don't want to stagnant there as there are kids coming in. But I overheard your conversation with another mummy, as I exit. Sthg like why so croutchy? xxx can play with your dd, right? I was rushing for my lessons. Frankly, I did not heard your goodbyes : ) Lighten up, okie : p

Mbb,
Thanks for your concern. Have pop my medication and mummies here helps me to 'destress' earlier on. Mine's heriditary. Seen a neurologist b4 long time ago. I couldn't stand loud commotion with decibels exceeding certain range. Partly also, displaying signs of my bio clock old liao, have to change many parts and recharge from time to time : )

Darlie,
You may want to burnt a hole. cash only. hehehe.

http://www.edventurebooks.com/events.htm

Bought for my child joy readers and selected rigby literacy, orchard scrolls etc were purchased while he's with PAP. HTHs

nuah,
the TTT item i'm keen in is actually a carrying torchlight leh. i can't find in SIN, that's why asking mbb to check

sincerity,
yes yes! that's the webbie i saw. was browsing thru and it gave me a headache cos too many stuff liao!!! har har har!!!

Darlie,
good news n bad news.

good news: the shop do carry the TTT torchlight (should be hkd60)

bad news: OOS for now.

the lakeshore spree...only both of us wor. keee keee keee

Darlie,
dun entertain reserve.
it's very near my place.
so, i will pop over from time to time to check for you

hi darlie,

diff meh as i saw in toys r us....a big TTT leh...got one mummy selling bt no light according to her...is that the same one? also lately saw another big one bt comes with bubbles..which I dun want that...

hi mbb2,

how much is it selling in hk huh?

hi darlie,

oh is it..pai sei leh...thot the same..will go toys r us to see again..
btw collected the step 2 kitchen set and rocking horse from okmum..cld i chk with u is ur kitchen top purple or gree? mine is green color..think beri 1st gen as toys r us is selling the purple one...chloe was so happy to see these items and can't wait to play...she keeps going to the sink and said wash wash and keep opening the microwave....hehhe

Darlie,
it's a good ting your item were OOS in the toys r us spree.
the shipping is quite ex and the discount is as good as none

i ended up paying sgd35.8 for the sushi set.
double the price of yours.

yami,
i saw your WTS thread and was interested in the denim capri but too bad, sold liao.

dsii,
thnx for the kitchen set info. i think for now i better not spend on anything unimportant cos u know y lah.

newmummy,
how is your gal? better?

nuah,
mine is bluish green. think it's quite old already since the previous mommy already had it for > 2 years

yep, saw the zebra liao, have placed a bid, hopefully will win it!
the bids are getting pretty high, maybe more worth it just to buy a new one. saw it selling at 90 bucks

mbb,
oh dear!!! shipping so ex????? *faint*

Darlie,
ya lo.
so comfirm cannot get items from toys r us spree le. provided the toy is unavailable elsewhere.
fyi, Erlisa ordered our Lakeshore items liao.

how was last friday gathering?

tink another drama in this thread soon...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1034152.html?1224437882

btw, if anyone come across mickey mouse/minnie mouse figurine. pls inform me ya.
needs it for Meg's birthday cake.
edible/non edible is fine

oh.....anyone looking for nanny in PR?
PM me.

mummies!!!
i m such a terrible mum... haiz... think might not send ethan to full day cc yet... but will be persuading them for a half day instead... haiz... even hb oso not supporting... argh...

sincerity,
thanks for the link... we r looking somewhere within walking distance... learning vision need to take bus wor... thanks anyway...

darlie~~~
can estimate how many pts u require??? there is someone expressing interest as well... thanks hor...

Darlie,
Taka got branded sale wor....darn! i am not in sg

Zion,
wat's up?
why say tat you are a terrible mummy??
every family is diff mah.
you ask for opinion, we shared lo.
at the end of the day, you have to decide wat fit into you and your family comfy level.

you know tat i am the agressive type, rite? everyone in the family listens to me (at least i force them to la!!! kee kee kee).

so dun stress hor.

mbb,
haiz... actually i wanna insist to place ethan into full day cc for a few reasons... but i dun wanna let in laws know cos i dun wanna hurt them... in the end i have to give in to put him into full day cc later... haiz... guess i really dun have the persuasive skills ba...

Zion,
neber mind la.
baby steps k?
start with enrichment class, then half day followed by full day CC later lo.
when ur IL see how much Ethan like school/learn stuff much faster then at home, they may change their minds.

u need ur IL's help to jaga Ethan, no point making it ugly.

for me, i made it clear tat i dun wan my IL to be involved at all.
i rather find help outside.
tats why my IL dun dare to even whisper a single comment abt the decision my hb n i make for Meg.

pro n con de.

zion,
u release to the other mommy bah. pai seh. lately also no time to other stuff, packing up my place for the reno lor

mbb,
thanks. just realised i haven't paid erlisa for lakeshore! heh heh heh... just did only

darlie,
alright then... but let me know when u need... see if i still have... anyway i constantly shop at NTUC... so have constant supply... hee...

jocelyn,
they act decide on playgroup at first... but then i realise sch holidays dun have n still have to pay... so bo hua mah... some more now sch holidays coming... i check the details first loh...

hey, i just saw this banner this morning near loyang point, there's a playgroup at blk 247, 10 weeks for $330. monday-friday; 9-12pm.
dunno hubby keen bo, since he so paranoid with his bao beis infected with HFMD/falling sick! heeeeee

Zion,
You're welcome. Like what Mbb2 had mentioned, it's best to come to an agreement with your family to avoid any dispute. Don't chide yourself, okie? Do let your precious explore and learn in a new environment. It's a matter of now or later. Growing up, the fine tuning process...bet your ds will enjoy the many 'I can do it' stuff soon : )

Zion/darlie

no leh.. for sch holiday, my girl still continuing to go to playgroup leh.. is like normal childcare time. but the playgroup is 9-1 am. so is like everyday she will go to sch.. i pay only $140 mthly.

Hi all!!

I miss the friday session.. Thanks juxta for letting me know.. i wanna go down.. den its 11pm liaoz.. Sigh..

sincerity.. no probs la
Relax.. haha..

haiz... jude ar... juz discuss with the rest on fri wor... tot of how juxta describe... hee... so cute... but i personally dun like... even tho its juz next to my mil blk only...

YK / darlie..

when i was sourcing for CC.. i found 2 playgroups.. din know u all interested..

i do not know abt the one that joycelyn is talking abt.. but i do know 1 is called "tots playgroup" or something and the other is club kangaroo lor..

the tots playgroup is 9-11am and its like $200/mth.. den stil got dunno wat course materials fees at $80 1/2 yearly or something..

for club kangaroo its $180 for 9-12 pm ..

both is aircon..

yk,
jude is actually a childcare centre, but they do hv playgroup. they called it flexi-care. the hrs is frm 9-1 am. got bathing & lunch. the school teaches practical life of montessori... if enrolling into a full montessori cc, very expensive leh...

Thanks Jocelyn for the info! How u find the sch so far? I had actually pass by it during the evenings.. they always seen very overcrowded, and maybe cos it'evening, I always see the kids watching TV only! haha..

ya.. that's what i feel also... when i'm on leave, i will bring my girl to sch... that is abt 9 am, when i reach the sch, i also c the children watching tv, the timetable says 9-9.30 is montessori session leh... or maybe not all the children are there yet, so the teachers for my girl's class hv not start their lesson.. frankly speaking, whether they teach a not, we might not know unless we ask them to show us or we peek outside the room... haiz... hahahaha...
anyway..i noe for their full day childcare, they do not have much children..

true true, wat they teach we will not kn, unless we stay there the whole day everyday! haha.. anyway, thanks for the feedback.

nana, i am always interested in cc or playgrp, but still undecided as to when then will send my twins to attend. now hving 2 maids, super high expenses, so must budget carefully..

yk,
juz called talentplus... its at blk 207 rc... very near ur place right? $135 per mth, $75 material fee half yearly, 2 sets uniform $40... weekdays 9-11am... 18mth onwards...