Mummies in Pasir Ris

Zion,
actually i have the same problem with you. SIL who is also his caretaker have same worries as your MIL.
but i decided to let him attend half day cc & transfer him to full day cc when we move to new place. the reason is he going to out of my control liao. a lot of bad habits & treat like KING at home, not toilet tain yet, not self feed yet. I cant do much as i only able to coach him during weekend( somemore i work on sat). i rather let him attend cc & learn more socialiase & more independent.

Go by your decision as you are the one will do the decision for your boy. But be prepared as he might fall ill if attend CC. tat's my worry too.

jts.

Darlie,
ex le.....i ever saw under usd10.
and hor, i read tat it's not good for kiddo to wear flip flop.

Zion, now may be too early to go for trial. Actually I went through the same thing that u had mentioned, PIL cannot help to look after G, but yet cannot bear to put her in CC. So before I sign up with the CC, I brought my MIL with me to a few CC, and together we evaulate & choose the "best" cc (actually more on I choose, she listen!), then for the first week, MIL was with G everyday for a couple of hours (slowly reduce the no. of hrs to 15 min), until the school director had to openly hint to her to leave. Begining, whenever G fall sick, they will complaint etc, but just hv to bear with it and remind them y in the first place we hv to send the child to cc.. slowly both the PIL and child will adapt to this arrangements ba??

Zion,
ur child ur decision.
listen to your IL's too but at the end of the day, make the decision based on your own comfort level.

there will be millions of such decision to make in the future.
you cannot be stressed forever.....

dsii/char, i got flu leh, still want to meet me? dunno my hb will "niam" me anot if i wanna go out! hiak hiak

zion, you can call Ms A and check with her. Sean also attended a few days of trial b4 we paid up. As for all your concerns, eh ethan is YOUR son leh! of cos you want the best for him mah. sure will heartpain one loh at first. but is adaptation loh, as long as we adults dun interfere, kids will grow to it very easily. Often, is we over kancheong and make life miserable for ourselves! hahaha

Who confirm coming for tonight's gathering? I need a good laugh.. been very unhappy at work recently.. but 9.30 is so late.. not sure I can tahan or not.. still on med, making me feel so tired most times

mbb,
heee, mommy hiao lah, find them very cute! they dun wear this type of flip flops much, only sometimes during 'transit' from our place to parents' in the mornings when they dun have their regular shoes with them. tsk tsk tsk, ok, save money and buy sandals/shoes betta! keeekeee. see lah, that's the reason why i take so long to decide on my amazon orders. hiyoh, too many temptations liao
1799500.gif

Ya, i wont mind meeting an hour earlier or what also, i also battling flu, might conk out early, tmr got 930am appt also.

zion/YK,
sorry i cant make it earlier for tnight's meet up cos somehow it takes me quite some time to get ready and leave TPY. but hope to get to meet u both.

sincerity,
hope u manage to shake off that migraine.

newmummy,
give your gal 1 or 2 more doeses of fever med even though her fever subsided last nite to prevent the fever from coming back.

nuah,
kk, i have to rembr to ask the PD next tues for L's folo up.

jasmine,
i've got facebook. will add u.

juxta/YK,
of course still wanna meet even tho u have flu. i'm also recovering from flu. i'll try my best to get to PR early. how early wanna meet?

YK..comecome....hv a gd laff with us...juxta..i dun mind meeting u lah..wear mask loh....oops..char oso flu...then i wear mask,...hahahaha....
u 2 tahan lah....we very long bo meet liao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YK/juxta/zion,
u ladies meet up 1st bah cos i usually take a taxi after 8pm to avoid peak hr surcharge so i think earliest i can arrive at WS is 8.30pm w/o traffic jam if lucky.

darlie
how long is ur kids foot? i got 1 from ON...wore less than 5 times..then cant wear liao...u want? i cna pass to u

char
can ask the taxi to take the KPE? cos that time we tried...very fast reach pasir ris..hehhee...no car somemore

thanks for all ur advice and suggestions... will evaluate and derive to the most satisfied solution..

1 of the reason y i cant decide myself is dat from young, most of my decision turned out to be rather bad ones... 1 of my decision landed me onto a $30+k debt which i m still serving... so now i will always see wat others say b4 deciding for the more impt ones...

char,
hb cant confirm if he has to do ot until last min... will definitely turn up if he comes back early...

char,
ok..

zion,
no problem. we just share here.

btw, what shall i prepare for A when he enter CC?
I mean do we need to pack his milk bottle? do i need to write or paste a sticker of his name of his belongings? utensil set?
paiseh...

hi YK and Jasmine,

last time also hv the same pro...I enrolled chloe in CC when she turned exactly 18mths and she was the youngest there...my parents said sure or not so young bt then my parents cannot handle so many kids lah as at times there will be 3 or 4 grandchild in my parents's hse....enrolled her half day 1st then after 1 mth she is in full day liao and she is coping very well now....teacher also said she has no pro and has so many friends playing with her...hehehe

Hi char,

thks for helping to ask eh ;)

Hi darlie..

bo yahoo messenger leh...how....cannot remb ur login or pw

Hi mbb,

u wanna sell away ur take along doll house...got picture boh?

dsii, if darlie dun want the shoes can i hv it?! hehe.. now with the twins, must save up.. actually am searching ard for cheap walking shoes for them now, they hv just started walking, not too stable, can make it across my hall liao! so cute to see walking towards me every evening i return home!

jasmine, the things to pack depends on if your child is in half day or full day, think the cc will give u a list of items to pack. And yes, as much as possible, try to label everything. Wat I did was I used the Brother machine to print out my gal's name and paste on her water bottle, milk bottle, milk dispenser etc, and use marker to write on her towel, bedsheet. I had even seen some with their names writtehn on their school uniform. There were a few incident that the school had mispack, put my gal's stuff into another kid's bag, with the labels,it is easier to identify.

juxta, Clarins only oil isn't it? If HK price so so, u can try TAB at Tampines, I used to get mine there when I can't get it overseas.. and I hv member's discount if u need it.

thanks dsii, pai seh to bother u
eytan's wearing size 6, he has long toes!! shd be ard 14/15cm

zion,
i also not sure which set my mum wants, i ask 1st hor, kam sia!

flip flop from ON.size 7.think can feet 14cm...
crocs..think is size 6..which can feet ard 14-15cm..

baby fox...think can fit 13cm

mickey oso 13cm

darlie,
your eytan wears size 6 shoes? pretty big feet....L wears size 4 now and even so the shoes are still a bit big for her.

re: tonight's meet up
so how? meet at 8.30pm?

wah dsii, size 11 is huge leh!! heh heh heh

char,
ms chloe also has small feet, she also wears size 4. i buy larges sizes for her, so now can only admire them, can't wear yet! she very hiao also, sometimes i ask her to model new shoes, she's very on! she'll wak ard the house and laugh at her shoes, so cartoon!

darlie
ya loh...very big..see him walk with the shoes...can laff manz..but he cant fit into size 10..cos i think he got broad feet..so even if the shoes is long for him..the broadness just nice...

I like the baby fox one, will go home and measure my sons' feet and let u kn! Thanks a lot!

For tonight's gathering, let's confirm by sms later ba.. not sure if hubby will allow or not..

These few days my laptop has been giving me lots of problems.. just the other day, I treated my laptop to kopi! Completely crash, no way to save liao, now hoping my IT can retreive all the data.. then I am using a temp laptop, this siao siao one.. sometimes will just shut down and reefuse to let me on it! Just now suddenly die-ed on me! Scare me sia! Lucky it recover after 30min! If I suddenly MIA fr SMH, must be my laptop die-ed again!