Mummies in Pasir Ris

zion.. how's ur son?? better liaoz???

Of cos. yeah!! eclairs coming today!! yeah!!! U all coming to my office to take from me?? or need to wait after work?

nana, what time frame did they give u? i'll go over with my colleague to collect since i have so many trays, need an extra pair of hands

u wanna give me the cash for the sets or trf back to me?

zion, if we are able to meet up at nana's office, i'll pass the elmo book to u or if i'm earlier than u, will leave it with nana hor

nana,
ya... he is better liao... cos i took it away from him... wahahaha... my turn to be sick... haha...

me going to ur office to take from u... cos by the time i finish work think u already reach hm liaoz... haha...

darlie,
let me know wat time u going lah... so dat i can pass u the money at the same time... me very flexible wan... btw, how much i owe u ar??

alamak, my colleague lazy girl, dun wanna go wif me to your place. she's gonna ask the courier to collect instead... faint. later arrived liao, u sms me ur company address, i ask him to go up

zion, i'll carry the book wif me to lunch anyways. if u are nearby when collecting from nana, just beep me

no la.. i mean meet during lunch time to pass the eclairs!! hahaa

the eclairs are here liaoz!!!!

zion.. i scared will melt leh.. u better come collect quickly..

Icy.. tonite u collect from me ??

darlie,
strange... i upload as attachment bah..
u lemme know when your cutoff is for your next order den i see if i can tap on lah

1st day back @ work...
no mood to work...
nua + pump milk :p

huh no one confirm with me leh, wah now auto liao is it, say meet everyone will turn up at Macs? hahah sheris every wed also at WS one lah

darlie,
acherli me not free...
juz no mood..muahaha
dunno wat time i shud go pump milk, pumped around 9am this morning...

juxta,
act wanna meet u yest to pass u ur tshirt wan...
then blur me forgot to bring out in the morning...
so din say lor...
sorry ar... hold ur tshirt for so long... hee...

p1nk1e
the book looks cute. now i feel very tempted to buy books for #2...

i telling my hb he must go and take out all the books we kept meant for younger babies for #2. but now i feel #2 looks like very little books...

zion, i also forget abt it liao! oh and ur hanky, so i must carry ard every time we meet at macs on wed hor tsk tsk

SY,
haha, not meant to tempt anyone..
i see the picture, also dunno what's with the books..
probably juz buy 1 and see

juz realised cloth books super X le...

darlie,
aiyoh... long story... tell u next time when we meet...

hmm... i forgot abt my elmo book!!! omg... gotten stm after giving birth... till now still liddat... faintz~~

juxta,
ehh... the hanky nvm lah... u can keep for own use... ur tshirt have to return u wan... cos i oso cannot wear... hee... i wear liao look so cartoon... wahahahaha.... too big liao... hee... better to return u...

p1nk1e
yup cloth books are pretty ex.....but dun get too many....they may not be keen very long. i think i have like 4-5 cloth books and that's it...

icy,
erm... mine dun even hold anything, how to eat?
muahahaha

SY,
oic... this one shud be my #1, tat is if i'm getting... still haven't ask hb

har har zion! okie, next time then u tell me your old grandma story

nana, we ordering books from acmamall.com lah. consolidate orders for free delivery and now got 20% discount mah

pinkie, good lah, govt bo ti, at least still can take things easy and orientate urself first mah. i oso rem coming back to work after 3mo ML, like so lost neh, so many things forgot already, must take time to 'relearn' again! where u working at? any chance in RP as well :p

yah, cloth books very ex. those with interactive ones even more so, can go up to 30 bucks... but i still buy since the terrors like to flip and look at the pics. for some reason my boy doesn't bite cloth books but when u give him a board book, he'll chew it to pieces. maybe tastier lor!!!

1484445.gif

u wanna try some cloth books first? i can lend u those with bright pics, no words

darlie,
my boy make the cloth book so wet that I have to sun them.. board book I havent tried.. cos I scare harder to clean.

my boys dun like clothe book, and they chew board books, magazine, newspaper! how?! any other suggestions?? or those plastic kind? expensive right?

is acmamall down?

seemed like most few mths to 1 year old plus all chew and eat books.. i think have those waterproof spongy type.. but also ex.

YK
need to stop them from chewing lor. if they chew, then maybe get them some other toys that is meant for that purpose.

darlie
yah yah.. easier to clean.. I wanted some simple ABC kind.. but havent search ard yet.. I am a lazy mummy.. I just go "gar gar gar" with BB when other mummies showing books and reading to the babies.

icy
hmm, my boy doesn't chew his books when he was young. in fact i was quite strict abt how the books are to be treated. though he din chew them, he bent a lot of them. even my board books all have bents and folds one..imagine that...

but he loves his books and they are quite precious to him. there was once my hb said no more books for him cos he got too many. he actually almost cried. then my hb gave in and said can have a few more. then recently we shifted the bookshelf out of his room and we purposely made fun of him by showing him the empty space of the bookshelf. my hb told the monster took the books away. he almost cried and said he wants to go and take the books back from monster. but he also scared of monster so kept asking my hb to help. then we brought him to the bookshelf and he was so happy to see his books. really quite funny

lbs, got lah, paper / cardboard got taste eh. the more u chew hor, the 'sweeter' it is!!! really!!!

icy, ABC type of bath books ah? i haven't seen neh. mostly with storylines nia. very limited bath books sold in bookstores so i usually order from acma or overseas sprees lor. there is one set that my terrors like and they are still using now. it's a set of 4 small bath books. each has a rattle, bell, squirt, squeak inside and each book is of a different animal. very small so just nice for their hands. of course now all 4 got lots of bite marks and wrinkled liao but they still take out to play sometimes. cheap and good!! heh heh heh.

ya tell me about it. my gal is 14mo+ and is still chewing up board books. give her teether to bite she will bite for a while and go back to things she can nibble on. when she saw me caught her with a piece of paper in her mouth she will turn and run away frm me cos i will ply open her mouth to dig out the paper.