Mummies in Pasir Ris

pinkie dear, acma ships for free if > $80. else think have to pay $8 for delivery. amazon cheaper lah, esp if they have good deals/discounts but have to factor in exchange rate and int'l shipping charges. so it almost comes up to be abt the same price. order from amazon only if u really can't find the titles in s'pore

my mum at 204, st 21, near loyang point nia. i still have some cloth books there which i haven't packed, will do so when i go over to her place tonite, so prob can come by from tmr onwards

orh...acma ships from where one? if from sg and it's free den wu hua lor

books to lend me - take your time lah... no hurry

acma is a local online store lor. considered quite cheap le, esp got discount now. am still browsing the titles and will prob place another batch of personal orders. if u wanna add on, pls feel free hor :)

orh...means juz need to pay for the price of the stuff, nonid to pay any postage etc lah?
ok, den it's ok

think i get 1 cloth and 1 bath book first, see if my boy suka

u'll order when reach >$80 hor?

newmummy, the discount is for general use neh, it's 20% off the whole website :) this month dun have member's special discount

by the way, anyone dealt wif this mommy b4? nick: harriemom / real name: jolene

darlie,
so it's as per stated at "Our Price" lah?
no more further discounts at checkout right?

harriemom - no... spree-er?

Godo day mummies.. well.. was busy at work last week.. today very sianz..

how are u all ??

Sat brought my ger for mmr jab.. so far doing so good.. hehe..

hair tonic? i used Wella System Professional "energy serum/elixir" something like that, just rub onto scalp after washing hair. Can get at selected hair salons. There's a shop outside NTUC WS call Venus, sells it much cheaper. I heard Phyto is good too, but never use it b4.

darlie, the learning resource is taking quite awhile?

hi pinkie, i have a few books only lah. but i bought the complete box of DVDs :) it teaches / introduces real-life objects in addition to their adorable cartoons and puppets and the terrors are able to relate to them. only those ang moh objects are not so applicable lor, har har har!!! like barn, handglider, tractor (where got in s'pore!)

juxta, har nor. and the spreer is also out of town neh. but my 1st OTC orders arrived liao although it was placed much later than LR. guess it's the merchant lah, LR might be a little slow, my last order also took ages to arrive

darlie, huh like that the OTC might just appear b4 LR even comes lah. I emailed her, she said the shipment lately is taking a longer time. seems like a few mummies in LR are getting impatient liao.

darlie, y u ask abt harriemum ? i curious (in other words kpo) haha...

young parent fiesta at marina sq:
http://www.youngparents.com/events/young-parents-fiesta-2008

- i went last year...seems quite boring leh, maybe becos i was pregnant and not so interested

re: baby einstein
i also bought the entire set of DVD. but my baby didnt like at all. so i sold it off again. but i would like to try try the books. will check it out when i go town for meetings :p darlie the stall at raffles exchange near where ?

yami, the stall is near the OCBC banking area. think they have a more perm place now, used to be a cart nia, now got carpet and bookshelves leh! the baby einstein alphabooks were selling for 19.90. cheap leh!! but i bought already, alamak

similac got discount coupon ah? i see some mummies in the WTE thread giving away / exchanging. anyone has, plssss pass to me. i switched them to similac already

Hi darlie,

oh ya saw that stall today...yes the alphabooks is selling cheap....!! already bought that long ago...sigh.....btw u ordering from acmamall again...let me check if hv books to order

har har har!! yah acmalmall is down cos they migrating the pics to a new server or something... i also surfed halfway until it got totally cut off in the pm. managed to add more books to my cart liao...
1492929.gif

darlie/yami,
the complete set of DVD? ku lui? i got a trial dvd from another mom and it looks good leh..
nice figurines dancing around with cute music...

darlie,
i PM you my acmamall orders later hor...
shud be ordering 2 nia, for a start

good morning!!
1495936.gif

pinkie, i bot my bb einstein DVD set for 50 bucks, 2nd-hand. my terrors have just started to enjoy them. another programme that they like to watch is "In the Night Garden" showing on Kids Central at 9am weekdays. similar to Teletubbies, the characters have no voices eh! UK production also so prob that's why so similar lor... kekekeke

nuah, the OTC items hor, got 10% off the sale price leh, not 15%, ok wif u mah?

yami, i asked abt harriemom to see if anyone dealt wif her before nor, want some feedback. she's a very ma fan person lah, long story...

darlie/yami,
hmm... maybe consider bb einstein dvd later... spent too much oredi :p

still patiently waiting for my babymall stuff to come... excited leh! :p

pinkie, acma order placed liao, no OOS :) usually it'll take <15 working days for delivery

re the DVDs, yah lor, can buy later when cedric is older! har har har! buy now and collect dust neh!! maybe by then my terrors dun want to watch liao, i can lend to you

pinkie, ur order where got so small? kekekeke. i still have a lot of titles to order but slowly lor, order those that i think they'll read now, esp padded board books first.

re gap / ON, dun order first cos there'll be a mega clearance sale soon, think it's mid-july. the prices are really very low then. i spreed with firefly only once. ok lor, no comments, managed to meet up and collect item w/o fuss :)

darlie,
wah! heng i ask u!
den i wait for july sale...
my collig go US but difficult to tongpang leh...
outlet stuff and online ones diff right??

padded board books? got taste? :p
means cloth + cardboard?

errr, actually u can order online and then get it sent to a US address (office addy maybe?) then ur colleague can help to bring it back to you lor. outlet stuff think need to go to the store to buy to enjoy the discounts

har har har! maybe padded books are less yummy cos i haven't seen them chew on those yet... :) good progress!! padded ones are board books with a puffy cover nia and usually the edges are rounded

mummies, need to ask hor, what's the curriculum at carpe diem like for a 2yo class? class size how big etc etc? gotta start scouting for places to send the terrors to liao... thinking of starting them when they turn 2yo instead of the usual 18mo

my collig super shopper so the most i get her to buy is socks lor...
den taste different i prefer to choose design mah...
think she going outlet oni so nonid to bother her to buy for me liao lah...

carpe diem is a childcare ctr? *suaku look*

hi all mummies,
i am new here but interested in joining the thread. may i?
i m a sahm with a bb gal 8mths plus n i check forum once in a while, so it might be good to have someone to "talk" to online for advices n share your experiences

seems that most of your kids r 1yr plus?