Mummies in Pasir Ris

mbb,
har nor. scary hor? she was tugging at it, thinks it's like our home tap, can lift the lever mah!!! then the whole thing flew off... wah. siong lor this gal

mbb,
thanks for the information... where exactly is it located at ar??? near where?? sorry ar cos still not very familiar with tampines yet...

ehh... any idea if there is any pd at the loyang pt branch ar?? since dats nearer... hee... thanks...

mbb
thanks for the book. i was thinking of doing some cooking with my kid next time but hope no mess..

is the clinic the one at central?

mbb, thks for sharing the book. too bad acmamall dun have leh. hehhe

nana, ur gathering is confirm onz one ah? jialat leh, i thought no news means no have liao. i need to be back at my parents' place on Friday.

har har har!! packed liao ah... ah dui

er, 10% ai mai? got Times and Borders discount cards

SY, i dun know how much le. i saw the title oni, didn't check price cos my focus was to chiong the children's books. hehehehehehe

darlie
aiyo your kitchen set spoil liao ask Chloe dun dismantle the whole kitchen meimei coming to play with her leh.

i go checker checker at the tiny Times Tampines on Thurs. If only acmamall has it, can deliver to my doorstep. There are alot of titles much cheaper than bookstores outside. for a book under $10, the price diff can be $2-$3 wor.

har har, newmummy, heng she's not destructive, just very chor lor. else their toys all destoyed by now already. u free bring nik over lah, weekend also can since i'm home most times. am also clearing leave so trying to take 1 day off weekly, if u can make it on certain weekdays, also welcome.

juxta, so if u wanna order, u have enough for free delivery hor? then no need wait for u liao? planning to order tonite
so far got mbb's only.

Mbb2,

I bought 4 pcs with inserts. You can look at the different package and try out the minimum set. Usually, if hang to dry in the morning, by evening, should be dry. Raining season needs 2 days to dry, better still bring to your air cond room and let them dry. Try 2 inserts by overlapping them. Trial. For night use, can insert 3 inserts. But my gals still put on diapers to nap. : p cos day time they are wearing cutie panties. Take good care of yourself when you're overseas, furthermore, not feeling well.

SY, u tried goon before ? is the quality similar to nepia? i tried the sample once...seems thinner than nepia. not sure whether it will last thru the nite.

Pull Up Pants:

I got silly qns...when does babies start wearing pull up pants huh?

yami
once they are stable on their feet it'll be easier to wear pullups bah. i gave mine to wear when they are abt 9mo only we go out cos it's easier to remove. and it does last a long time so it's worth every cent!!! if wear at home, i'll go broke
1478139.gif

for book recommendations gotta ask mbb liao. i just give cloth books with lots of pics and interactive features!

yami
for me the goon is ok. can last thru the night. i only let my boy wear for night. actally i started to let him wear when he started to be difficult to change during diaper time esp during evening. so in the end, change to diaper pants for night.

i think bb enstien books are ok. not that great when they are younger cos they tend to have quite a bit of words unless u get the really simple ones. i have a few of those. u can pop by my place to check it out before u buy if u wan. i dun have this exact one but i have some others.

for my boy cloth books dun rank high on his list. i can lend u some if u wan. now it's just being stored in the box..hee

oic.... then next time NTUC sale, i can stock up on nepia pull up pants. by then my girl prob 8-9 mths liaoz.

sy thanks for offering ah. next time bring my girl up to ur place to say hi to ur cute boy :p

morning mummies
MIA for few days liao, been busy since last Friday. Sunday both Hb & I were down..me with bad cough & hb with high fever >39 degree @@

both of us hibernating at home, hopefully recover fast, dont want to pass the germs to the kids sia..sian

mbb
you back? havent collect the wipes from you sia..

MOrning all.. am back.. have been busy..

Darlie.. have u receive the payment.. cos i realise that the monies stil in my account leh.. Did i transfer to the wrong account ??

Ok mummies who have ordered the eclairs.. pls transfer money to me also hor..

Dsii.. and JUXTA!!! I TOT I ALREADY SAID CHECK GG ??!?!?! ANGRY!

hhahaha..

Dsii.. never mind.. understood.. take good care of ur dad

JUXTA!!! sIGH.. SO WHO ELSE COMING ??

nana, i checked last nite, still bo lui come in.... u offset my eclair orders from there and trf the balance to me then. am taking 12 trays for colleagues and 6 for sincerity. so total 18 trays x $3.65 bah

friday 13th gathering ah? i sure buay sai lor. u gals enjoy yourselves k

darlie.. aiyo!! why like that!! i check witht he bank again..

anyway.. if like that den u need to transfer the balance to me.. not i transfer to u leh.. cos u total is 65.70 and i owe u $47..

Ok mummies with eclairs orders..

Icy - 4 trays - $ 14.64
Darlie - 18 trays - $65.88
Zion - 6 trays - $21.96

Nana - 8 trays - $29.28
Nana's gf - 1 carton - $43.87

Pls transfer to POSB - 4-040-15966 Savings i also got UOB if u all wan..

nana & zion,
sorry I am confuse abt elcairs orders..

Zion, am I taking over the 4 trays for u? so I should be paying for 8 trays?

OK SY.. check it out

icy.. erm.. sorry me dunno if u taking over how many trays.. pls arrange and let me know asap.. thanks..

darlie.. ok

Ok mummies with eclairs orders..

Icy - 8 trays - $ 29.28
Darlie - 18 trays - $65.88
Zion - 2 trays - $7.32

Nana - 8 trays - $29.28
Nana's gf - 1 carton - $43.87

Pls transfer to POSB - 4-040-15966 Savings i also got UOB if u all wan..

nana, sorry sorry, i havent been back to my parents place for 2 weeks, if this week no go back, i'll kena yellow card liao. How abt tmr evening at WS again? buy u french fries ok. wahahaha

Darlie,
tkz! cant wait to get the new books

Meg dun likey cloth books. tats why i stop buying lo.
dun be stressed by me hor coz i am abit extreme at times de.

nowadays kept letting her play with stuffs meant for 3 yr old kiddo.
hb kept complaining but i am bored with her old toys liao. keee keee keee.

btw, i mananged to tumpang a fren to help me get the FP digital camera liao. yipppppeeeeeeee.

Sincerity,
cheers.
i will hop down to the shop n check out the sizing etc.
not cheap, so must make sure i buy the right size.

Meg loves the book you gave her!!!!
thank you berry berry berry much.

Juxta,
i also wan fries. keee keee keeee.....too bad now, i bo voice. cant eat all the fried stuff

Ibs,
no worries.
din hear fom you over the weekend so i mah page for you here lo.
will sms you when i am back in SG again k.
i hope you still have stock at home. paisey....

mbb, no worries, shun bian oni mah! still hv to trouble u to come over to collect neh! kekekekeke. what toys u letting meg play with now? share share ideas :) am letting the terrors play with big toys. but they are not very keen in playing much with toys since they are walking already. they so kpo, rather explore the house lor!
1480346.gif

nuah, u MIA so long neh, got miss us bo? heh heh heh

nana, trf liao, will PM u the details

i'm back! 4days away so i didnt bother to go thru the archives, surely got a lot of happenings. so wat did i miss? now then i know how troublesome it is to travel with a kid, had to bring sooo many things. one of the small luggage is a mini pharmacy cos my gal was coming down with flu. now my turn to fall sick liao, sian!

charmer/nuah couple... welcome back
had a nice time?

so many mummies go overseas ah.... anyone else planning trips? I realli feel like traveling.... a bit sick of spore

char ur back! oh dear sick already? must take care

mbb, u also sick, poor thing, gotta take good care of urself, give u plenty of fries when you're back

darlie, u did acma today? seems to be having prob leh, every book i searched for does not exist, but when i go through their list, it is there, so difficult!

darlie
i realised when my boy was younger he not too interestedin toys. like wat u said more interested to explore the house.... maybe get some simple musical stuff they can play with? egg shakers etc then sing songs etc? good for rhythm. do action songs also.

charmer
where did u go? i really feel like going hol but too late liao. when i brought my boy overseas his things also took up lots of space....really like mini pharmacy like u said

yami
can plan for trips if u wan. i find that they are much easier travellers when young. my boy went on 2 trips liao.
one when 10 months to sdyney n abt 20 months to osaka.

sy, hi5, am planning to buy some musical toy instruments for them. posted on the WTB thread but bo response!! har har har!!! they love to shake things up, so was actually thinking of getting maracas first

huh, how to handle plane trips with toddlers? i dun mind bringing for hols ONLY if they dun whine and cry... alamak. and then my gal cannot sit still eh, how ah? short of knocking her unconscious, what are the other alternatives?

darlie
i went with my parents so had some help. hmm surprisingly, my boy turned out easier on the plane than i expect. he actually slept quite a bit cos they will dim the lights.... haha... maybe u can choose the flight timing to coincide with naps? for my flight to sydney i chose the midnight flight. sure sleep one....then make sure u give them something to suckle during take off and landing. if u can have extra help like parents on the trip, that wd be good cos i have 2 to handle.

yeah i think the maracas, egg shakers, bells etc are great for them. they just like to make noise..haha

morning mummies.. welcome back char! welcome back nuah!

Mmb.. the SU oil cleanser u saying its 560hkd.. that's coming to a $100 SGD leh.. very expensive.. think i dun wan liaoz.. hahaha..

juxta.. i keep thinking i got something on tonite.. but can't remember wat is it til i came in here.. hahahaa.. so its the gathering tonite.. hahaha..

Darlie.. Ok
Thanks..

Today rainy day very sianz.. last nite!! the wind is scary in PR la!!!! and den the rain!!!

My ger is bored at home leh!! how ar?? pls give me some advice leh.. the darlie's kitchen set.. she is stil playing with it.. but she gets bored at times leh.. my poor ger Sigh..