Mummies in Pasir Ris

yoohoo! gong xi fa cai to everyone. how were your CNY celebrations? the last few days have been fun but hectic. 1st CNY for the babies and we brought them to so many places to bai nian. in the end both of them and myself fell sick so had to rest at home yesterday.

my gal got sick since eve of cny. and in addition to staying up so late on the eve after came back from reunion dinner, she kept crying thru out the night. eventually she slept at 4.30am and we all could finally sleep. my poor gal still coughing & having runny nose.

Gong Xi Fa Cai!! How's the new year for all? Ours were busy visiting. 4 days literally flew by, I'm feeling so so tired. My boy also having bout of cough, very hard to control what goes into his mouth with all the visiting.

Sheris, thanks for inviting. Already got a gathering planned.

hi mbb2/sincerity, our jshoppers order has just been shipped. expected to arrive within next 5 working days. yippee!!

now i shall continue with my online shopping sprees.....

darlie,
u ordering anything from old navy? if so, then can i tompang with your order? i may be ordering some things.

sorry charmaine, my last post was in draft mode so din see your message. the ON sale has no free domestic delivery, it's $5 which is acceptable lah. will be using vPost for international shipping. i have only ordered from ON once last yr and the int'l shipping is about SGD100+ (i combined 2 orders from ON and Gap - total about 5kg - yes! all items were for the twins! hiak hiak hiak)

but i saw their shipping policy, stated that $5 is for within U.S right? i was thinking of getting a denim jumper for my gal but dun have her size or rather dun have 1size bigger for her age. anyway was thinking of getting her a pair of flip-flops, they look so cute.

btw, how do u go about using vpost for shipping the ON orders? i thot use ON's shipping mode.

yah yah! the flip flops really girly hor! i oso want to buy and keep (kiasu lor)

yep, the USD5 is for within US only. so have to pay this on top of vPost charges (wun know how much beforehand leh, that's why i was a little stunned to see my bill! har har har!)

for vPost, they have an US address. so when u order from an US online merchant, u just key in the vPost addy, not yours. after ordering, u fwd the invoice to vPost and they will wait for the parcel to reach them. they then fwd back to S'pore. quite fast lah, think took abt 2 weeks in total the last time. provided no logistics delay.

darlie,
oh right hor... almost forgot abt the mats... had been so bz these days... will sms u in a while... ehh... i suggest u ask the moderator to remove ur number from ur post... not gd to put it here... u nv know who is reading it...

:) thanks zion! it's okay lah. ask moderators also no use since they never ever do anything we ask them to (erm no moderator in the PR thread hor?!). hiak hiak hiak. so far only get spam emails rather than text messages. and one SMH spammer even sent to an email address that i have never disclosed to anyone leh..... so clever lor.

now on a mad search to look for free ABC mats & buy pre-loved toys for the twin terrors. my mum dismantled the cot at her place and make them play on the mats instead. but not enough pieces to cover the room so now it looks very messy with mattresses , pillows, even bolsters covering the exposed floor. so cartoon lor

and DS now can sit very steadily and can play with his toys for long periods. he's quite a cool dude, tiam tiam one. dun make much noise.

wah... darlie, ur boy very quiet wor... unlike mine... big terror... only know how to sream at ppl and babble "mumumumum"... dunno if he really calling mama or only wanna eat... he is quite tam chiak tho...

my gal is the tam chiak one. she says muuuummm when hungry. so now at least we know what she wants! but she will want to eat when she sees us eating too! and she says babababa so her papa is delusioning himself lor, thinks she's calling him!

haha... sama sama... my boy do the same too... hee... he oso very gd at screaming... if u ever hear a boy abt 1yo screaming ard in PR, u will know its him liao... hee... he is famous for screaming in the neighbourhood liao...

want to ask, where's a good place to celebrate 1st year birthday? their will be in may so the weather shd be pretty warm. was thinking of holding it outdoors with a sheltered resting place. invited kids can play outside while the adults can have some airconed peace! not very keen on chalet cos mafan to do pre check-in and check-out. any ideas what restaurants can cater to indoor/outdoor crowds? kam sia!

Darlie,

Thanks for offering to collect the item for me.

Birthday celebration.
Explorer kid. Good for kids age 2+ and above. Held my gals 2nd birthday there, they cater food for adults and mc donald meals for invited kids. Another place, you can consider is go go bambini.

Zion,
The way you described your boy... so funny : }

Lion dance,
My gals watched live lion dance performance at their cc and later will let them doodle their creativity.

Sheris,
Thanks for the invitation. Am on duty. kekeke.

sincerity,
u wun say my description is funny after u met him... hee... hmm... seems like u very near my place right... can have coffee some time... let u meet my big terror...

sincerity, so i pick up for u tmr? the deal w xxx is on hor?

heh heh zion, when i meet u on sat, u can also check out my terror! but she's very shy with strangers; when she kena teased she'll hide her face in our armpit. pretend pretend only
. the boy tiam tiam but very friendly to everyone! will say 'hiiii' to any tom, dick and harry.

Hi Zion,
My la milo, la horlicks session is over. Am busy with 3 young ones, each with diff request, starting from 7+onwards. Just finished my chores and going to take scrub my darling gals first.
Loved to meet up with you. When is your most convenient time? I'll try my best to meet up with you.

Darlie,
Yes. It's confirmed. Thank you very much.

Happy Valentine's To everyone! Sweet dreamszzzz

sincerity,
ur kids shld be quite independent liao mah... unlike my boy... he can be very shy ard strangers, very clingy... sometimes have to carry him in the hse... dun let me put him down... oh... by the way, he still not very steady walking yet... so sometimes really cannot do any chores... but u ok lah.. ur kids can help ard liao... me still waiting for the time to come... hee... anyway i PMed u my number liao... let me know when i can meet u k? thnx...

woohoo, TGIF!!! finally the weekend is almost upon us....going to visit a friend who has triplets tmr; can't imagine the ruckus created by 2 sets of multiples

Zion,
Okay. Will sms you over the weekends.

Muack, Thank you! Darlie

Will sms you later for arrangement of collection together with HK pouch.

hi hi ladies,
TGIF! my gal still sick since eve of cny. ended up went to see her PD yday & was told that her bronchiolitis coming up again. she had to go thru suction & neubiliser yday & today. but other than that, she's still active & playing by herself.

darlie & juxta, how your kids? got well already?

wow this thread moving fast leh..... sigh my little angel sun gg to hv celebration today visit kk first sigh..... lucky discover early otherwise if the infection grew... then got to kana warded then siao liao... heng ah... but she still nid to be monitor....

hi sheris,
wat happened to your gal? btw, about tmrw, u can count me out since i wasn't able to let u know if can go by tues.

darlie,
the items i want on ON is not available liao....i'm sooo sad...
so i'll give it a miss. u carry on shopping lah.

hi ladies!

thanks zion for the mats!

didi,
still haven't found an instructor. hubby getting impatient and keeps nagging at me to learn driving again, sianz..... better be more zealous in my search !!

charmaine,
thanks 4 concern. the kiddies now coughing though cold has stopped liao. dug out lots of 'gold' in the past few days!

i also haven't had the chance to shop at ON yet, maybe will give it a miss and wait for the summer sale

mbb2/sincerity,
think jshopper items have already arrived 2 days ago but wasn't at home to receive so have asked to resend again on monday, yippee!

hows everyone this weekend? still busy with cny visiting?

Charmaine, thks for asking. My boy is getting better but lots of phelgm still. He always gets a bad cough so have to very quickly prevent it from turning into bronchities. We bought a neb machine recommended by the PD so can "gas" him as its cheaper in the long term than renting. He gives singulair for phlegm reduction. Ur gal taking that?

just got to find this thread...hope i not intruding...im staying in pasir ris too...st 72...opp west plaza..hope to chat here...
i hv 2 boys...7 yrs old and 19mths....

hi dsii
kao_welcome2.gif

phew, glad the babies are sleeping. tiring day as DS has red splotches all over limbs small raised spots on his face. his cold is back and cough getting more phlegmy. quite cranky today. and mei mei also wants to be carried.... sticky like superglue and sorely testing my patience, hiaz....

hi darlie....nice to see all PR mummies here..hehehe...and really gd feeling to hv mummies staying nearby....

good noght PR mommies, gotta snooze early
yawn.gif
since need to be kiasu and q at the poly tmr morning before the doors are open so tt bbE can see a doc for the red splotches.

will catch up on the gossip in the office tmr, heh heh heh

juxta,
my gal's PD ran out of neb machines to rent out so she had us buy a spacer to attach an inhaler. got 2, one is ventolin & the other is flixotide, both are for airways. as for phlegm, she's taking a syrup called sinupret. aiyo, i very scared when my gal gets this kind of phlegmy coughs cos last time when she was 1.5mths old she got it & kena hospitalised for 4days. everyday kena suck out the mucous from her nostrils & mouth. this time round i thank God no need to hospitalise cos i guess she's bigger now & airways are not so small. but still her nose now is quite chocked up, she has to breathe thru her mouth. so far no cough.

dsii, welcome! i've a fren staying near west plaza too.

pawprint, ya lor didn't get it. anyway, if u want u can email me at [email protected].

darlie,
how is your boy? wat did doc say about the red splotches?

hi charmaine, hope ur gal is much better now.

the poly doc said got diff reasons, can't pinpoint. maybe due to a viral infection tt is ending its course. he has a cough but got so serious meh? alamak.... so no med for it since doc can't ascertain what is the actual cause.

gd morning to all PR mums

charmaine...really? so do u come here often? do u mummies meet up for tea or something???

darlie
not even med for cough? hope ur boy will recover real soon..now weather very hot leh...even adults will tend to fall sick easily...u take care tooo...

:) i asked for med for the cough. else the poor darling cough till the face turns red cos he doesn't know how to spit out the phlegm. now mei mei's cough also getting worse.

other than barley water, what else can give them to drink? i steeped some sliced ginseng for them (the cooler type, not heaty ones) yesterday. need to keep them cool lah.

darlie...hv u try waterchestnut drink? how old are them? my younger boy is 19mths..and i gave him the luohan guo too...supposed to 'run fei'..i oso gave him 'ju hua cha' now n then when i find the weather too hot..or he makan too much heaty stuff...

haiyo..really poor thing..see then cough and cough...see liao so heartpain...

aiya...darlie i found this thread too late...during the spring cleaning..i threw away 2 big big bags of the abc foam mat..and some animals foam mat...wasted..cos my hb packed storeroom and threw away without me knowing...he said i sure will find excuses to keep them...

heh heh, thanks dsii. now i dare not throw out stuff anymore, i just give away thru this forum and a recyling one. good way to remove unwanted items from your home w/o feeling guilty of throwing them down the chute

my terrors are 9mo. usually if we give them drinks, 1 of them sure wun like it. like for the 'guni liang', my boy likes it but gal likes ginseng. barley water no laku! is luo han guo suitable for babies?

aiyah, sorry, kaypoh a bit, want to ask if any mommies here have made their own flashcards? or anyone into the Glenn Doman programme? am not very sure if i shd start flashing words at my terrors so want to check if i were to make my own, use pics better? real-life pics or cartoons?

hmm...think i need to learn from ..can give to mummies here who needs them..haiz...me shld hv search for this thread earlier...stupid me..

aiyo...i love the 'guni liang'..hmm..is olso know as the gripe water right??? hmm luo han guo ah>> i dunno whether suitable for 9mths old baby...maybe i can ask the medical hall staff at west plaza later...cos i know is gd to drink luohan guo if coughing..cos soothes the 'fei'hmm..lungs right?