Mummies in Pasir Ris

darlie,
haha... funny thing is i dun have any pimple wor... the 1st month celebration oso got a lot of ppl... but i already gain so much weight dat it doesnt matter if i look pretty anot...

aiyoh... nvm lah... next time u got buy DMK shoes then gimme the receipt lor... think i will continue to collect till i get the discount card.. hee... nowadays got hooked on DMK shoes...

zion, yah yah! the shoes comfy hor? now i boycott charles & keith liao, getting too ex and material very hard / stiff somemore. i switched to mondo (can buy up to 5 pairs at once fr century sq. kekekeke) and DMK since both brands super comfy, never have problems with fit and comfort, no chafing also. i like!

darlie
DMK shoes really tt comforty? last time i try not really or maybe i not used to high heels hehe.... but tt was years back b4 preg.... so maybe quality improved.... nw hard to find comforty shoes tt i like sign.....

mummies i update the table later nw abt to go dinner liao

speaking of confinement, i remember that i was coming down with flu on the day i gave birth and had fever on the 2nd day. So when i went home to drink the red dates tea with longan & some kind of herb my throat felt soooo dry, felt sooo heaty so i ended up drinking water & the red dates tea once a day for about 2-3wks.

Any of u perspired like dripping tap during confinement? I did & my hair was so wet that i looked like i jus washed my hair, had to have a towel with me all the time to wipe my sweat. It was so uncomfortable!!! Was so happy when was allowed to take a bath & wash hair with very warm ginger & lemon grass water once a week. Was also allowed to take warm shower (but cant wash hair) on alternate days.

darlie,
i went to take a look at jshoppers.com & was wondering wat they mean by 2pack....does it mean 2pieces?

speaking of confinement, i remember that i was coming down with flu on the day i gave birth and had fever on the 2nd day. So when i went home to drink the red dates tea with longan & some kind of herb my throat felt soooo dry, felt sooo heaty so i ended up drinking water & the red dates tea once a day for about 2-3wks.

Any of u perspired like dripping tap during confinement? I did & my hair was so wet that i looked like i jus washed my hair, had to have a towel with me all the time to wipe my sweat. It was so uncomfortable that i tou tou took a bath twice but warm bath. Was so happy when was allowed to take bath & wash hair with ginger & lemon grass water once a week. Was also allowed to take warm shower (but cant wash hair) on alternate days.

darlie,
i went to take a look at jshoppers.com & was wondering wat they mean by 2pack....does it mean 2pieces?

hi sheris, so far so good leh. the pair of wedgies tt i'm wearing is almost koyak from too many frequent wearings! finally had to go and hunt for something similar last week, hence the receipt lor. i bot lots of flats from them as well when i was preggie and had elephant feet! not much cushioning but very expandable & soft. very comfy for hours of shopping with a 5kg tummy!

mondo also cheap and good. if lucky, sometimes can get nice buys at $9.90 only! surprisingly both brands are pretty lasting. well, at least i haven't broken any heels or straps!

charmaine, yah, means 2 pcs. am going to try the cut & sewn pants on my boy :) i delivered in may so the weather was really HOT, supposed can't switch on the fan but i cannot tahan. sweated like mad also! and definitely felt yucky when the hair is all matted and smelling a little not too pleasant... i made the CL brew the herbs for my bath water on the 5th day cos i really was feeling very lousy. washed hair too but had to blow-dry with the windows closed at noon. and of course started perspiring again immediately lah!

ya ya! i remember have to blow dry hair & same like u, perspired again.....while blow drying my hair.

yah lor, so cartoon, just showered then sweat again. but felt so clean! har har har!

sheris, pai seh.... sms u this morning liao, u let me know when can meet up lah

mbb2 / sincerity,
hiyoh, pai seh, jshopper doesn't deliver within japan leh! never ordered fr them before, now making a complete fool of myself.

have to incur shipping charges from japan - SIN liao, let me know if u still keen cos am getting items from them anyways w/o going thru my colleague. think i better source for a japanese site so can save some courier charges. ar har har!!

Hi Darlie,

It's alright. If the order for jshopper is on, I'll join you. Otherwise, shall wait for your better deals then. Kam sia, hor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Location </TD><TD>ftwm/sahm</TD><TD>Kids</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Year born </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerrykhoo/ darile</TD><TD>st 12</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>b/g twin</TD><TD>8m,8m</TD><TD>2007, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>juxta</TD><TD>dr 1</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boy </TD><TD>3yr </TD><TD>2004 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lbs</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD>3yr, 4m</TD><TD>2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom2nat</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal,boi</TD><TD>3yr, 2wks</TD><TD>2005, 2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>p1nk1e</TD><TD>dr 4</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi</TD><TD>edd 22 feb 08</TD><TD>2008 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pii pii</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal , boi</TD><TD>4yr,8m</TD><TD>2004, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheris</TD><TD>elias road</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal,boi,gal </TD><TD>k2,k1, 30m, 11m</TD><TD>2002, 2003, 2005, 2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sincerity</TD><TD>st11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi, gal/gal twin</TD><TD>6yr, 3yr,3yr</TD><TD>2002, 2005,2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xWpInGxW/zion</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi </TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yami</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD>2m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bcmummy</TD><TD>st 11</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmaine</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>dr 4 </TD><TD>partial sahm</TD><TD>gal</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>didi</TD><TD>Flora Road</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>b/b twins</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elitemom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>emoments</TD><TD>near west plaza</TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffy</TD><TD>st 72</TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>magd</TD><TD>st 21</TD><TD>ftwm </TD><TD>boi,gal,boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashimaru08</TD><TD>dr 3 </TD><TD></TD><TD>boi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom of 2 angels</TD><TD>dr 6</TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>boi,gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>muaw muaw</TD><TD>dr 1 </TD><TD>ftwm</TD><TD>gal </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach </TD><TD>pie pr?</TD><TD>sahm</TD><TD>boi,?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>taitai</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>boi,?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wishes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>gal</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

very quiet weekend for this thread hor? i felt like i was holding a conversation all by myself here.

any mommies wanna share a box of lokan/kumquats? always cannot finish every yr after CNY, thinking of getting a carton this time then split....

mbb2/sincerity, thanks. will proceed with the orders later in the office. i sure fail if i were to organise a spree... so lun zhun

darlie,
hmm... get a smaller carton?
i bought mine from taka cold storage, only 18pcs.
plus i luv mandarin oranges so juz nice

heh heh heh, even 18 pcs also cannot finish! too heaty so we dun eat too many, just use them to bai nian only. quite wasted lor.

mbb2/sincerity, jshoppers order placed already. will advise amt upon receipt of goods (in case OSS) and credit card statement.

next target: Gap and ON online summer sales!

was reading the maid abusing bb thread which was also on last night's news...
the maid is so sickening!!

darlie,
woah u on about online shopping ah? i find online shopping convenient but scared the sizes bought may not be right &amp; can't wear eventually.

pinkie,
wat did the maid do? maybe i should go check out the thread....

yah lor, see already also so heartpain for the poor baby, being tossed ard like a rag doll. i purposely let my DW watch TWICE when the video was aired in the news

online shopping very addictive leh. but i buy mainly for the babies only; my clothes i prefer to be able to try. anyways now no need to buy new clothes since my tummy still so big, wear mat clothes and tong first! heh heh heh! will chio u mommies when i'm in one of my shopping-crazy moods again. just went to the Gap and ON sites, fingers very itchy, thinking of getting some items liao!

Hi Darlie,

Thank you. Please email me and advise payment once our loots are here. LoKan, just bought 1 carton 18 pcs for $12. Greedy pig, ate 2 with my gals! Now have to stock up more for CNY. How many you need ah?

Maid abuse,
Saw the news this morning, seems like the mummy is the one who have installed a viewcam to ensure that her baby is in good hands. Imagine 1st time recording and shows the horrible side of human. Hopefully, the baby is alright and does not suffer any concussions or injury. Mommies, please trust your motherly instinct if things are not right.

My sister and myself stress that taking care of babies and children well being and safety are the top most priority of the caregiver. Housework comes next. When these FDW travels overseas to work, they experience family seperation, depression and culture shock. Not to forget the debts they have to repay back to their agents hometown. I knew they are given booklets in various languages (where to seek help) and I stress to my ex FDW that at any time if she needs help, can call emergency nos, knock at neighbour house, hail a taxi to the nearest embassy. Like Darlie, encouraged viewing &amp; discussing what could be done to avoid all these.

At least, the mummy did something and report to the relevant authorities. I really hope that the FDW will be mentally examined and repatriated back and never get employed overseas again. Agree?

dw stands for wat?
darile ur tummy whr got big... frm my view quite nice liao ...... oh ya the video of the maid abuse the bb.... reenforced my decsion NOT to get a maid n nw anyone who ask me get maid kana butter by me hahahahaha esp in law n hb kekeke... n nw got my mum's 100% support coz she said me w 4 kids no maid siong leh... but funeral for any one of the kids will be even worse... so she support me liao NO MAID !!!! if wan get part time helper.....

OH MY GOODNESS!! just watched the video on maid abusing tiny bb, makes me feel so disgusted with the maid. she is really sick man! i'm gonna pass email around with that link to show my frens who has maids. these days u can never trust any of these maids man! the baby is so tiny for crying out loud. even if it cries i'd rather she jus ignore the bb than toss it around &amp; kick the yaolan with the bb in it.

DW = domestic worker or FDW = foreign domestic worker

can tell my DW really sayang my babies from the way she handles them and they are very close to her. but of course i never leave her with them alone lah. i reinforced the point to my mum while we watched the news yesterday. tonite must go brainwash my dad cos sometimes my mum needs to run errands and will leave the babies with the 2 adults. my dad tends to hide in his room if 1 of the babies is sleeping; leaving the other with the DW. must ask him to check more often oso.

FDW = foreign domesitc worker bah...
sickening hor? i feel so horrified...

but i'm wondering, why out of the blue the mommy will suddenly fix a CCTV to look? she suspected sthg? but when interviewed, she told the press that she didn't suspect cos the maid was veri nice to her bb when they're around...
juz my tots...

oh, i din hear the part abt her being suspicious wor ..... maybe like what sincerity said, something must be nagging at her, that's why she decided to install the camera. otherwise why wait for 2 months then install leh? if dun trust the DW, shd have installed even b4 she came hor?

darlie,
me now also dunno how...
was still contemplating abt maid and babysitter, maid being cheaper and slightly more flexible...
sigh...

Maybe she need to work after her confinement period. Is it 2 mths or 3 mths now? So I think the couple install it to ensure the maid knows what to do with newborn bah...

Darlie,
Will sms you later, hope to pick up the bangkok spree cos have to wash the camo jeans for my child for CNY and your LoKan too.

hmmm.... not every DW like that lah, dun worry too much. if not satisfactory, then change, no choice. babysitter prolly will be a safer choice esp if she comes highly recommended

darlie,
i know these are isolated cases... but still can't help but worry lor

babysitter, no recommendations so it's all up to agency and my luck... :|

happy cny to all by the way... me hving a b day party for my enen on the 17 feb sun all r welcome will be great to hv a little get together for the pasir ris mummies..... do let me know if u all r coming by tue thks

GONG XI FA CHAI to all PR mummies!!

Sheris,
i cant make it on the 17th coz am having a family gathering at my plc.
thank you for inviting

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Enen.

Darlie,
PM me when the Jshop item arrive k?
in case i miss your post.

gong xi fa cai to all you ladies! Wishing all good health &amp; happiness.

sheris,
thnx for the invitation. will let u know by tues if can make it or not.

Hi everyone, just discovered this thread! Am in PR too!

Charmaine, just PMed u... wondering if u're very near me!

Mom2Nat, hi again, paiseh, still haven't gotten round to visiting u and ur new addition. Ruffy was just mentioning we cld drop by ur place together?

Pawprint
No need paisey, I v busy, cos confinement lady went back for 5 days. I so siong, tmrw she coming back liao, heng ah.
I am having a baby's full month celebration this coming Sat, 16th FEB 6pm function hall. Yvonne, Angelneo and Helena coming by. Quite last min, I haven't even ordered the food! Would love to have you and your family pop by. I will sms you and Ruffy later(hopefully baby dun cry then I forget again).