Mummies in Pasir Ris

pinkie
I was told not to feed baby food too early or else will hv skin allergy and not good for the organs also maybe you can read up in the internet b4 you feed I only started when she turn 6M with plain rice cereal only as per PD.

darlie
Those ABC mats that you passed me the alphabets keep coming out leh do you have any big ones with the alphabets not so easy come out because she will put into her mouth. Thanks.

pinkie.. babies recommended by WHO(World Health Organisation) to start solids only from 6 months on wards.. but of cos if u like can start 4 months.. but start light.. cos they only starting to get the taste of solids.. so i suggest u start with cereal rather den apples.. becos apples is acidic leh.

newmummy, big ones i have but still using now. those huge ones w/o alphabets, good to line their playroom :) then u better dun let her play on the mats lor. see if u can get a playmat instead

eat cereal so young buay indigestion meh? tot fruits / veges will be easiest on the tummy since it's easy to digest. cereals can only start > 6 mo mah

pinkie, since cedric got skin allergies, then maybe dun start so young yet. can do research first then start when abt 6mo :)

errr, i just ordered so maybe not so soon leh! getting harder to buy things from babymallonline liao cos mostly until 24mo nia. yr hubby so cute hor, ask u buy clothes. so got licence liao lah, can openly go shopping leh!

mummies, we're having a last min la kopi session at WS macs at 5pm, anyone can make it? but short one, all gotta scoot at 630pm. Confirmed attendees, darlie, dsii, charmer and myself

nanabear,
orh... den 6mos bah, i nonid to gan cheong now also..muahaha

darlie,
ok... btw, juz now bath him, he got many small red spots all over his body... i think too "hot" liao lah... argh
my hb jin funnie one lor... even "blow" me to buy a new sling bag, 'cos i find the diaper bag i using now too small to put my own barang...

zion,
yeah, Cedric... a few of the "rare" names lah...
initlaly wanted aidan/aiden but like too many "den"s liaoz e.g. jayden so thought have something diff...
muahaha

mummies!!!

yesterday i was asking my friend wanna buy asmoco a not.. cos i seeking more orders mah..

den u know wat.. today she ask me back.. becos her colleague ordering.. and i meet her for lunch almost everyday..

so would u all like to lompang her order?? since her office is near and I think they will ask for delivery to her office lor..

p1nk1e
so fast u start solid for ur baby, I intend to start only when Xavier is 6 mths old. Cos hb and I got ezcema,i think he is having it too.

nanabear,
Can I lompang my orders? I need 4 trays.

icy,
mi oso have eczema so i think my boy oso *sigh*
so wat bath/wash u use?
u put powder or moisturizer?
my boy has dry rough patches all over hi body le.. dunno wat to do

eh.. or u all wan to order ourselves?? more convenient ??

Cos their closing date is 10 june.. so i think by time.. reach already 13-14th june liaoz..

newmummy,
oic, will check tat out!

pinkie, i also almost named my boy aiden! finally settled for eytan, then found out so many ethans ard me too!

re the spree hor, the organiser gets it shipped out to s'pore lor, think maybe via vpost bah. not very sure, gotta check their mode of delivery in their posts

darlie,
^5! i like aiden veri much... but hb dun really like so end up didn't use it.
Eytan is unique... prefer Eytan

i checked the babymallonline, will kena sales tax one ah??

===================================
Q: What about paying sales tax?
A: Baby Mall Online is based in New York and must collect sales tax on the cost of some of our baby care products. We are proud to include sales tax in the purchase price of all taxable items for NY residents. BabyVision will pay the 6 percent sales and use tax to the State, and there will be no additional charge to you.
===================================

har? what's this? har har har! i just place order with organiser nia. so far i pay only the USD price x exchange rate as specified for the first payment. then when items arrive, just pay delivery (as calculated by the organiser) + postage lor

wah, means buy from organizer cheaper?
but today i checked a BP, romper oni US$3.99 she charge S$7.90 leh... so X *faint*

pinkie,
check with your PD abt starting semi solids on your boy. when my gal was on milk strike when she was abt 4mo, i went to see 3 diff PDs abt it, KS mah. all 3 of them said to try out semi solids if she didnt wanna drink milk. and all of them said to try out rice cereal. one of them said, altho it stated 6mo on the rice cereal box, its ok to feed them at 4mo. it states 6mo cos WHO and our gov encourages to BF till 6mo. of wanna feed fruits then better cook them 1st cos too acidic. u can buy those baby food in jars too.

thanks nana, will look out for it. re amosco, now confused, so u still voluntering to collect the order for us at the factory bo?

newmummy, rec'd yours, kam sia

darlie... if we can reach 3 cartons.. den they will deliver lor.. right/?

if not den maybe u wanna lompang my friend's order in her office ??

or i collect it on 13th june

nana, up to u, if u have time to collect for us then we'll finalise orders now. otherwise we're most likely to wait till we have enough for 3 cartons for the free delivery. no need tompang ur friend cos u still have to collect fr her on our behalf

darlie,
kam siah many many!

me surfing now liaoz...
think maybe shun4 bian4 stockup some toys - any recommendations?

btw, do you know what's their sizing like for Luvable Friends ah? my boy long torso so when he wear gap got a lot of loose cloth by his body *faint* so far only mothercare rompers fits him best...

hi pinkie, my boy also has a long torso so i clothe him in 1-pc rompers most times. like cedric, i buy mothercare mostly. gap & ON fittings also not bad, lean cut, but have to get the next sizing. can try jshoppers & fox baby also. unfortunately i have yet to try the Luvable Friends brand on eytan cos their rompers always out of stock for the size i want so i give up buying those liao :p

er, as for toys, quite standard bah. bright-colored toys/cloth books/mobiles for now. actually hor, i can't remember what they played with at 3mo leh!! seems like so long ago
1466704.gif
. if u wanna stock up, think perhaps toys with sounds / music / lights; very fascinating to them. ask newmummy what her nik is playing with now, maybe can get better ideas.

gymboree 50% off from this spreer: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1466598.html?1212566024
BUY BUY BUY!

pinkie
my gal very fascinated with toys that got sound or music or light but she prefer someone to be with her always and talk to her so really depends on what your baby wants. Most of the time I'm the one playing her toys.
1466755.gif

darlie,
orh... dunno leh, so far oni mothercare fit nicely. i got gap & ON, all lau3 lau3 one... neckline big big and loose all over. oni his long torso manage to "stretch" the romper a bit to look tighter *faint*
jshoppers good? japanese brand? so far i go fox baby always like nothing to buy leh.. dunno why..
now GSS maybe shud go and bio again ;)

newmummy,
i try to "play" the toys with my boy by sitting him up but he always drool until my hand all wet *faint*
den me veri dumbo, dunno how to play with toys one... i think my MIL betta - so maybe i ask her what toys she like .. muahahaha

fox baby okay leh, especially their short-sleeved rompers. i buy those with buttons at the neck so the necklines wun be leng leng! i know what u mean, they look v ridiculous with the necklines down to their chests! so untidy oso.... becos mine got thin necks so still quite easy to buy. i like mothercare ones but their rompers have overlapping shoulders so they get loose very fast and get out of shape. so far i tried gap & fox with buttons, very nice, can keep their shapes. then pass on to mei mei lor... :)

jshoppers is japanese, material is quite good. but sizing a little difficult to agar agar cos from different manufacturers eh. sometimes current size can, sometimes end up too big. faint...

p1nk1e,
I just use normal j&J to bathe my BB. Then I put CB powder and aloe vera cream for my BB. Aloe vera cream got help to make his skin better, but I lazy mummy, so never apply consistently.

i bought muffins from chocolat n spice (TP plaza) - 2 flavours nia - double choc and banana walnut. whoever keen, pls sms me for collection hor. limited stocks only, can spare only 2 of each
1467032.gif

darlie,
ha nor! very ugly 'cos neckline so leng maciam like "off-shoulder" sexy boy like that *faint*
but my boy neck/face jin bui so can't do buttons 'cos will kena abrasion

oh jshoppers is a online store, not brand ah?
u have the link mah?

icy,
how you put powder + cream?
i tot it's either or...

I have been following your thread but didn't contribute since my confinement is over.. too busy looking after baby by myself in the day.

My gal is 11 wks old now and she is trying to flip..

Does anyone know of a good PD in Pasir Ris or in the east.. can recommend? I suspect my gal kenna ear infection, thus want to bring her to PD.. Thanks

as uaual mr sim at elias mall is the nearest one in pasir ris...his clinic is pasir ris baby n child..but some mums find that he got attitude lah...as for me i can tahan ..cos his consultation is cheaper compared to other PDs...so to save $ i tolerate him loh..wahhaaha...actually he not that bad lah...

chewwy,
wah, my boy 3M+ oni know how to shift his butt until sleep vertical become horizontal *faint* hehehe

PD - haven't tried the "famous" Dr Sim... maybe can ask the other mommies

darlie!
i chiong a lot of things to buy from babymallonline *blush* kekeke
thank you for your lobang wor!

darlie,
eh... about $50 bef shipping... not too bad i suppose
my hb? he sit down there with me last nite (or rather midnite) & we decide what wordings we wan for the rompers lor... muahahaha

good day mummies!!

Din come in yesterday.. very busy day for me.. hehehe...

I feeling down.. dsii and juxta.. where are u??

I feeling really down leh.. I seem like work so hard but no ppl appreciate.. Sigh.. okok.. nvm.. dun let me spoil the mood..

Darlie!! Stil got muffin??

yes nana, think still got (i hope! provided my helper and mum din polish off everything). but gotta go up to my place to collect hor.

re amosco, pending whether u wanna drive to the factory to pick up for us bo.. and store in the fridge/freezer leh

oh yes mommies, anyone has unwanted bb gal soft-soled shoes that are really beyond hope liao? dirty ones in fact? cos my dad keeps bringing chloe to the playground and let her run ard barefooted and she comes back with really dirty feet (and bottoms too). need to keep her feet protected so la sam shoes are good since she'll dirty them anyways!
1468976.gif