Mummies in Pasir Ris

lbs,
Ima's BP prices already inclusive of shipping liao, can't be cheaper le. unless u buy in bulk from drugstore.com then sell away your excess! heeeeeee. actually drugstore.com also not cheap, selling at USD12.09, with exchage rate and int'l shipping, bo hua leh, already exceeded SGD18 before shipping wor...

mbb2,
maybe you should chech wit the cc when you go to visit.
most cc serves this food but in healthy style. e.g nasi lemak, they using plain rice, with egg, fish..just they named it as nasi lemak.

today i happen to see their claypot rice, seem quite ok. they have a aunty cook there.

ya ah bao...cold water go in as mentioned beri big for her
...now her fever shot up again...sigh dun know is it due to swimming or viral....sigh sigh....

bao
i saw got promo buy 6 at $10.88, now I have a fren wan to buy 6 tubes, I probably wan around 4 to 6..and using HSBC Ideals, was told if I can get arnd 15 tubes, the shipping cost will be lower..havent done any spree myself before..

mbb
Kinderland cater food for the kids, I think they get from caterer specialised in kids good de..

Ibs,
last mth was only $17.50 each.
lucky i got 10 tub liao!

you do your calculation and see ya.
the last time i buy direct in the states also more ex then Ima's spree.

Jasmine,
ya, will definitely look at the CC and ask as many question as possible before i decide.
not rushing to send Meg to school yet

Bao,
ya la...usd kept shooting up.
now aim at aust product first

errr....how many days for ocbc trf to reach posb account?
i finally got ibanking liao

mbb
si USD keep going up & up..sian man

from posb to ocbc takes arnd 3 workings days..so I guess it works the same the other way round?

juxta : wahahahhaa.. wah lau.. waited for 45 mins.. just for the doc to see her less den 5 mins.. of cos i storm in lah.. hahahaa

i am comtemplating to change tiff's CC liaoz.. any other recommendations? actually i like their teaching style.. but i dun like the way they care for her..

on fri when i picked her up.. she has a cut on her leg.. i think she fell or wat.. i ask the teacher.. she said dunno. i understand that she dunno la.. becos she not form teacher mah..

of cos complain to A again lor..

I got a feeling.. i got a nickname in the school.. ahhahaha "complain mummy" wahahahahaha..

but i realise the older kids' mummies dun have as much prob as I do.. I thinking maybe its becos my ger stil haven talk properly yet..

mbb,
muak muak! thanks for letting me tompang

hooray on your ibanking! now can do more shopping liao lah!
1848029.gif
errr, does hubby know? heh heh heh

nana,
that's also 1 reason i'm also delaying sending my terrors to CC. mine oso can't speak properly, can only mime what has happened, but sometimes that might be too late liao

nana
Tiff at CD right? I thought the students teachers are quite small? what about her form teacher, have you raised & stressed your concern to her?

wow...CC topic now....so far for chloe....if she got bad knock etc...the teacher will call me or tell my dad when he goes to pick her up..also if she did not makan lunch due to the food she dun like..the teacher will let us know also...so I feel safe leaving my gal in their care

yo mummies,

anyone knows what toys can we purchase from OZ eh?

Hi ah bao,

got gd and bad sending the kid to CC early..bt if u hv maid to take care then send them to half day loh to try out...

nuah,
OZ ah? if u check Target or their hypermarkets, can get cheap toys. brands are universal, it's only pricing / promos difference
1848091.gif

lbs : yes.. at CD.. already told my concerns liaoz.. and YES! the ratio is small.. like 3 : 10 .. tat's why i dun understand why things will keep happening.. but accordingly to A.. too many also no good.. e.g. teacher 1 will think teacher 2 will do it and so on..

nana
wah 3:10 ..hmm u are right..but then I think also depend on the teachers loh...honestly, I think it is not right for preschool teachers to "assume" the kids are well taken of when they should be really responsible at all time!

Bao,
no prob la

of coz hubby still in the dark!!!!!
aiyooooo....wat century am i living in huh???
so cham lidat. keee keee keee

Ibs,
tkz for the info

Zion,
i am at the airport now.
got new vodka juz came in.
i realised tat the one i got for ur BIL was juz the standard version (citron flavour).
he wanna me to buy the new version?
it's all red in color de (or wraped up in red).

the sales are busy unwrapping and displaying it. so i dun wanna ask.
i tink the price is more ex. ok bo?
if your BIL dun wan the citron flavour then i try to sell away la.

but the wine n beer, must take hor....i juz replaced the vodka coz it was a set.
keep me posted.
i am coming back on friday.

Bao Bao,
juz for you nia.
tonite may not have time to check then how to get ur goodies???
tomolo is the flight liao

mbb,
saw ur sms liao... u mean the red one ar?? can help me get dat plsss??? cos bil did mention b4 he wans the masquerade... citron he has liao... thank u sooooo much... sorry to trouble u wor... sun lunch on me??

bao ar,
-__-'''

i wanna treat mbb cos i keep troubling her to get the vodka for my bil mah... some more she din charge service charge wor... there sure be chance to treat u in the future wan.. hee...

one whole day didn't log in and so many posts. been nuahing at home cos kindda sleep deprived. L is still sick and coughing pretty badly. she actually woke up at 5+ this morning and kept coughing non-stop. she only stopped coughing 1hr after i fed her cough medicine. this has been going on for 2wks+ liao and PD said if still coughing tmrw then gotta send her for x-ray to see if she got pneumonia. L has been taking so much antibiotics, man. today kena the injection antibiotics. the damage done to my hb's bank account is getting greater. sigh!!

juxta,
not so busy yet but will be in a few days time. i've already placed my clothes in those big plastic bags so just need to dump them into the boxes when we get them. luckily moving from 3rm flat so not much things.

newmummy,
i've ordered from mei hao b4 a few times and i find their food, service all ok. so far my food not pinched leh.

zion,
u mean their delivery guy ate some of the food u ordered?

nuah,
it's ok but if u change your mind u can let me know cos the one i have is thermal type and i really doubt that i'll be using it at all. no time to bring my gal swimming lah. hope your chloe gets sell soon.

char,
hope L recovers fast

mbb,
i collected from kelly liao. another stash for you
hiak hiak hiak

newmummy,
okie, u PM me if there's anything u wanna buy

bao, i sent to ur gmail right? paiseh i saw wrongly. heheh, nothing to add on le, thanks!!

nana, wait till u see the kinda crowd at sean's PD clinic, whenever the lift door opens, i go like wah free ah! hahah.

char, hope L get well soon

nana,so far the teachers at CD had been rather attentive to my ger. and they call me up to inform me immediately when she had a cut on her face. even when my gal is sick, i can tell that they are very concern.. maybe it's the teachers, I like Ms Huang a lot, cos she is very xi xin.

char, hope L is better.

regardng meihao, i had ordered fr them a couple of times, everything is good, no problem with the delivery man.

mbb,
argh... i m sooooo angry... hope u havent got the masquerade yet... bil insist he wans the shaker... have sent the pic to ur yahoo email... soooo sorry...

n hor... if next time i ask u to get vodka for me again, plssss reject me hor... this is gonna be the very last time i m getting for him liao... argh!!! sooooo angry...

char,
hope L get well soon...
n ya lor... can see from the appearance of the food mah... cos the plastic sheet already got hole mah (tho quite small lah), then he conveniently pinch the food from the hole lor... cos like 1 hole bigger than the rest n there is food residue around the hole lor... other than this prob, everything else is ok...

lianrongbao
sorry computer siao liao cannot browse the website you go ahead dun let me delay everyone later no stock liao.

Hi Char,

hope L get well soon. This Morning just brought Chloe to PD..another viral again...now might hv rashes again on her body the next few days if fever subside...sigh sigh..bt she has eating beri well....bt did not put on weight..in fact lost weight leh..now she is only 9.8kg compare to earlier she was over 10kg....dco said her weight is okai like her daddy...eat eat bt still so slim...mummy eat eat eat...so far hv to wear maternity wear :_( Char, u mentioned ur swim suit is tjose thermal wear..thick material one? I want leh....when can collect from u since the one that i bought was too big for Miss Chloe

Hi Bao....gonna burn a hole in my pocket liao when said my orders all went in ;) kekekek Btw u paid mel meh? I will ask her to chk and can't wait to receive our Easel leh ;)

found some time to sneak in....

Zion,
it's ok.
ya. better to give me pic coz ur BIL kept changing his mind.

Char,
ever consider taking L to TCM?
Meg was coughing for almost one mth sometime back.
i gave up with "kwai lo" medicine.
took Meg to YYS in Tampines, within 5 days. all clear

i am not a real fan of TCM but then too much antibiotic is bad for long term.
tats y i took Meg to YYS.

Bao,
i come over during the weekend ya.
hopefully bo rain coz i bo driver for the next 2 weeks

SY,
can i meet you in WS?
my driver is very busy next 2 weeks and i doubt i can go over to WW.
unless there's a bus from my plc to yours....

Nana,
juz my opinion hor.
instead of changing CC, maybe you wanna have a chat with the teachers.
try not to complain but talk and get to know the teachers.
once you are on friendly term with them, you may get better quality of care for ur ger at the CC.

i am in the service industry......those who kept complaining, we tend to shut them off.
try the soft approach. it always works

coz changing CC/school can be stressful for kiddo too.

Bao n Zion,
no need lunch la....help me sell away tat extra bottle of Vodka can liao.
keee keeee keeeee.

mbb,
i can help to sell dat bottle of vodka... but i still wanna treat u lunch... cos really paiseh to trouble u again n again...

mbb,
u rec'd kelly's email re your amazon stuff? hope u din faint after seeing the shipping costs!!!
1850288.gif

i went to 2 places in pasir ris to collect my loot yest, came back with 1 HUGE carton full of stuff, must have been at least 10kg, wah piang. hubby asked what were those so i just told him 'no lah, i share with other friends'; he'll prob flip if he found out the majoirty were mine! har har har!!!

nuah,
paid mel yest liao. pls ask her to check

nuah,
10kg lah, 19kg sure peng san

din expect the stuff to be so heavy but luckily the shipping charges are reasonable.

hi mums,
thnx for the get well wishes and this time L needs it cos went for x-ray and her PD said she has mild case of pnuemonia. PD asked if wanna admit her and have the antibiotics intravenously or go to the clinic for jabs at the buttocks everyday for the next 5days. i chose the latter. L is ok so far, still mischievious as ever.

mbb,
i did think of TCM treatment but the moment i thot of bringing her there she gets sick and i'm very skeptical about the treatment cos L's flu is not those regular type where can get well quite easily. her case have to let PD monitor with regular follow ups and in this case found out early that she has pneumonia. i'm very worried that if she were to have a re-lapse and i were to bring her for TCM treatment and they weren't able to detect pneumonia and drag on, L may lose her life in the end.

nuah,
yes its the thick one. i wont be in PR this weekend, maybe the week after. can it wait?

hi Char,

oh no...better take gd care of L eh....why dun u try TCm at the same time....as at times they do let u mix the med. No harm trying.

I can wait no problem..where are u staying now eh...is it toa payoh?

char,
yah, i agree wif u. think for L's case better let her finish her course at the PD or hospital. i oso initally went for TCM when chloe was coughing (she went for almost 3 months) but she din get any better until her 2nd relapse then we found out she had bronchiolitis. like what u said, the physician couldn't detect it cos it takes a very skilled doc to detect the mild gurggles in the lungs. luckily she took an x-ray and was diagnosed at KKH. for such things best to visit a specialist. so u can imagine the guilt i felt when she had her relapse, i was beating myself over sending her to TCM for so long when she shd have visited a doc instead.

nuah,
if u are taking western medication, best not to mix with TCM cos if the tod is on steroids, and the TCM physician gives chinese med too, might be too much for the patient and overdose. in TCM, they will never tell u what goes into their mix of med, they just tell u they're herbs & harmless. but 1 component within the mix is enough to cause harm when mixed with western med. in our cases, our tods are already on long-term steroids, so bo pian, we can't go to TCM. maybe accupuncture or tui na can bah, haven't tried that though

Hi bao,

oh....ok...normally i will let Chloe see TCM when she has sort of recover and TCM is to help her "bu" qi..something like that....

Hi Char...ignore my advice eh

Oh ya,

ah bao...anymore sprees or things that u gonna order from overseas huh? so can tag along ;)

char,
someone selling FP kitchen, quite cute sia:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/451986/1841506.html?1225783898

nuah,
yah, i can only let chloe go back to TCM once she has finished her course of steroids. she has to be on it for 4 months, soon to be due for review. if the all-clear is given, no more steroids needed
then can start to 'por' her lungs. she likes the physician at EYS, tampines st 21. when she goes there, she will demand the auntie to switch on the TV, and before the physician can ask her to stick out her tongue, she yayapapaya open her mouth wide to show him. very cartoon :p

Char, take care too! you gotta be in tip top condition to nurse her. Sean has this same prob too, after a few times, i've learnt that the 1st sign of cough is to neb him, so that his airway will clear up and not lead to anything worst. The doc says inhale is better than ingest and oral medicine dun work very well for patients like them. That few hours to half a day can make a lot of difference for Sean, he can lapse into bronchitis in a short time. thats why i very kiasu and kiasi, will stock up the neb medicine at all times even till now. Can see the improvement as he gets older, hopefully L will outgrow it too. Although he's got very bad phlegm problem, he's only been prescribed antibiotics once by the PD. So i think we really gotta be quick to help them break out of it b4 it worsens

juxta/char,
are sean/L taking multivits or any por? wanna see what else chloe can intake. she's now taking cod liver oil only

bao, sean is taking multi vits and manuka honey daily. And i'll make him the occasional worm soup to "por".

We just started him on the honey thingy although i was a bit apprehensive about causing airway irritation, but so far so good, the last bout of flu he had, it cleared up under 5 days which is quite a record for us.

nuah,
yes, i'm in TPY. i did think of going to tui na but recently i spoke to a mum whom i met at the PD's clinic. she brought her gal to Yu Guo for tui na but she said doesnt seem to work for her gal cos the massage is very mild cos her gal is only 13mo. but for older kids the massage is more pressured should be more effective for older kids bah. she said the massage on her gal is like 'touch touch' like that. so i guess i'll bring her for tui na when she's older if her problem still persists. oh btw, L's PD said can give soft boiled eggs but they must be fully cooked, dun give those watery kind of soft boiled eggs. yolks must be fully cooked too. good for me cos i tend to overcook my soft boiled eggs. cant seem to get them done like they do in coffeeshops. but then sometimes i undercook them too. haha!!

bao,
thnx for letting me know about the kitchen set but i'll give it a pass cos kena go to queenstown to collect. better for me to just get one from kiddy palace whc is just opp my new plc.

juxta,
she's been on nebiliser for 2wks+ liao. will discuss with her PD once she's well if i should do the same as u, to stop the daily puffs and neb her once there's signs of phlegm when she coughs.

bao,
L is taking multi vits and cod liver oil but looks like they dun seem to help much.

juxta,
wow, thats good. i wonder if L can take manuka honey for her age. u mix it with water?

bao,
i occasionally boil xue er ren fei soup and liu wei tang for the whole family and will give some to L. was told that these 2 soups help to bu fei but quite mild. really wanna bu fei then gotta give dong cong xia cao.

i do give L normal honey water sometimes especially if she didnt poo in 2days. honey water helps her to poo.