Mummies in Pasir Ris

wah looks like you gals having a great time on Sat

If any SAHM want to have lunch one of the weekdays, let me know leh, me usually wfh & lunch time very sian de..dun know where to eat *hiak-hiak*

nuah
glad chloe settling well...aiyo..she ok now?then you no go work today ah?

bao
u mean the one near Pasir Ris park issit? I was told their waiting list SUPER long wor..my friend told me 2009 intake all full le..

Ah bao...the fees for MMI is quite exp leh....one of my niece is in montersori and her fee is $500 for 3hrs/day/mth....as for chloe CC affilated with Pat sch...$600 after subsidy for full day with food etc.....if u wanna stress ur kids to study study etc...then go MMI is gd....bt beri stress...my hb and me dun wanna stress chloe so let her play now and hv fun as when she is older...cannot play so much liao

Ibs,

working today as hv meeting in the morning...send her to my parent's hse in the morning ... she is still hvong fever according to my mom

nuah
if WW is cold..maybe u cna consider getting him a thermal suit..as that supposed to keep the body warm....but of cos..it is quite ex loh

mbb, lianrongbao
yah MMI fees very x my nephew used to attend 3 to 4 hours daily and only 4 times a week cost ard $400 to $500 a month.

bao
u dun faint first ah..I tell you hor..it is actually 'slightly' cheaper than my boy school fees wor

nuah
u let chloe wear which type of swimwear? Issit same like my kids one? not sure u see before the picture I put on my MSN..

lbs,
where u send ur boy to??? curious liao, har har har!!!

nuah,
yah lor, i tot u looking for those thermal or rashguard type. think better invest in a good one else chloe fall sick from the cold water

bao/NM
aiyo..I cannot afford Pat lah..my boy with Kinderland, his full day fees is $870 loh...but u see..we are paying in full..so

yo, anyone needs to order from ON/Gap? am thinking of getting a sweater, see if anyone else is keen to share dom shipping cost

NewMummy,
most EX is Eton

Bao,
i am kinda prepared to fork out 1K a mth.
my fren's ger are there n she highly recommended it.
will go and see see look look la.

mbb
1k , u have many choices liao loh..hehe
My fren's gal with MMI, she said not bad loh..but like I say, the waiting list very very long leh

Ibs,
not many choices coz i dun wanna Meg to travel too long in the school bus

PR area sucks big time in choice of school.

Kinderland good?
can share more info?

mbb2
My criterias for the CC when we were 'window shopping' that time are the below & Kinderland fulfils all loh

1) Must be on private property
2) got space for the kids to do some out of classroom activities - doesnt like the idea of kids in the classroom for whole day
3) No TV (I know some CC will have TV on for the kids while waiting for parents to pick up)
4) No aircon

So far I find the school not bad, teachers are very dedicated, can see from how the kids connect to the teachers loh..

Ibs,
hi 5!!!
same same criterias le.

okey dokey....i go reccee too.

may i ask if the chinese teacher is from China or local?
the menu good bo?
got fried food? tis is a BIG no no for me.

mbb2
u know which Kinderland hor..the one "nearest" to Pasir Ris one hor.. hehe

The chinese teacher all is from China one..now my ah boy Mandarin sometimes too proper for me liao

When my boy just started, I do see a menu but after a while it was not paste in his communication book. I dont really bother by the food but I reckon should be more or less balance diet? I know that when they go outings, sometimes the school do prepare sandwiches & nuggets etc...

the swim suit that I bot for chloe is similiar to the attached picture loh...bt not thermal one....

Ibs,

hahaha...no air con...chloe cannot meh...she needs air con...her CC got one TV bt they watch..while waiting for parents to come they play outdoor or indoor activities...as for food...their menu is "good" man....got nasi lemak, ipoh hor fun, etc....

reason why Ibs is paying so much is bcos she has no subsidy lah!! kekekek ;)

ah bao..wait let me see got anything from ON/GAP

nuah,
PM me ur list if u have anything to order hor. also for the clippies, have rec'd TT liao, thanks. was intending to send to you over the weekend but bo pass by your side. will mail out then

earliest will submit tonite or tmr morning cos am still waiting for a colleague's order

nuah
my boy use thermal one for his swimming lesson but for other times, we let him use the normal swim suit..my gal also loh. So far ok ..

one reason I dont like aircon is because I somehow feel that viruses/bacterias are spread more easily in aircon environment..then my ah boy got sensitive nose mah

so qiao...today topic is CC.

I also just send A to half day CC this morning. with him till breakfast time. He was ok & din cry.
when i pick him up, he still smile at me but when we enter IL car, he cry & wanted to go out.

Hopefully he stay this way.

nuah,
A also cant stand no aircon. but this cc aircon not so cold.
today their lunch was chicken claypot rice with vege.

Ibs,
haha..A's cc did not fulfil 3 of 4 requirement stated. The only things is No TV.
The reason i choose this cc is because it's the only one near to our hse & it's not at void deck. it's easier for us who do not drive.

Hi Ibs,

how much u pay for the thermal wear? Exp right?

Hi Bao,

hv PM u my list...ok take ur time to send by post to me lah...as wanna make sure u received my payment mah...btw this morning I tt to u liao leh for step 2....u received the invoice also?

hi Jas,

wow gd menu huh...claypot rice...yum yum

nuah,
yep, rec'd invoice, TT will take days cos mine is OCBC. lemme know once she reverts, so i can make payment to her yah

juxta,
no worries will wait for you this time yah! *wink wink*

jasmine,
ur A so good boy today!
1847656.gif

bao,

hopefully he can be a good boy everyday.
my friend told me if he din cry today, have to monitor him for few days once he realized he will be in this new environment everyday.

Hi bao,

u want mel to revert wat huh? I told her to look out for ur paypal liao leh ;) Hmmm....did i miss out anything?

any1 knows which spree or where got sell cotton shorts to wear at home huh....need to buy new ones for chloe liao as she outgrown some of them liao plus not enough to wear for my hse and my parent's hse ;)

jasmine
ur boy just started CC arh?

nuah
ah boy thermal is his uniform cos got his school name printed one it one. I am not sure abt the exact price cos we paid one shot togethr with other Misc fees when he first enrol but I think not very ex leh..

jasmine,
so which one did u enroll A in? sorry ah, too many tods going to school, can't rem who goes where! heeeee

nuah,
okie, if u have already told her then i trf now

lbs,
heh heh, hubby has no plans to place them in CC now, says wait till 2yo at least. so now we 'shop' ard first. need to save up for their school fees too; each time i think of the $, i want to faint, har har har!!!

Ibs,

u mean ah boy learn swimming in kinderland? or outside on ur own? Wanna let chloe learn swimming leh bt my dad said too young...

Hi ah bao...

kam sia eh

nuah
not at kinderland lah..he is attending weekly class outside de..

bao
oic, can lah..there are few arnd MMI..pasir ris park there..also few at Loyang Besar..happy shopping !

btw mummies
Anyone intend to buy anything from drugstore? I wan to buy some CB calendula but my friend told me must buy in bulk then more hua on the shipping charges wor

nuah
chloe one issit too big for her? This type actually is quite good enough to keep warm leh...but must be fitting ...

hi mummies.. how are u all ?

how is the sat lunch? sorry i did not log in to check.. wah lau!! Tiff vaccine appt at 8.20 i tot its 9.40.. den she zzz til 9 am.. reach there 10 am liaoz.. den wait for the stupid doc for the 18 month check up til i cannot tahan.. i storm into the room and said " u wan to see her a not? its just like 5 mins thing.. and u need to take so long.. clear her off and den let us go la.. can't u hear and see that she is so cranky.. " the doctor shocked and stunned.. hahahaa

hi mummies.. how are u all ?

how is the sat lunch? sorry i did not log in to check.. wah lau!! Tiff vaccine appt at 8.20 i tot its 9.40.. den she zzz til 9 am.. reach there 10 am liaoz.. den wait for the stupid doc for the 18 month check up til i cannot tahan.. i storm into the room and said " u wan to see her a not? its just like 5 mins thing.. and u need to take so long.. clear her off and den let us go la.. can't u hear and see that she is so cranky.. " the doctor shocked and stunned.. hahahaa

lbs,
yeah..today is his 1st day.

bao,
Elfa at tampines.
i also wait till he 2 yrs old then only send him to cc.
no hurry if you have your parents to hlep you.

nana, u good leh, late for appt liao still can storm into the room ah. got style wor

bao, sent to ur hotmail. kam sia!

juxta,
i bo hotmail lah! dun blur leh, it's gmail. keeeeee

nuah,
if chloe wear till ankle then the cold water can go in right? aiyoh, cold cold sia. tot must wear fitting de?

mbb,
i also order my CB items from Ima! *hi-5!*

mbb2
She is selling at $18.55, if I buy myself & have ppl sharing the shipping, will it be cheaper huh?