Mummies in Pasir Ris

Bao,
sob sob sob....the kohls spree close sooooooo FAST!!
i missed tat

btw, only got stuff for your ah boy nia.
all the ger's item are either OOS or bo size.

the PP tee got 20%

Zion,
sunday's gathering cancel liao hor.
i am organizing a Christmas gathering instead

please come ya!!!!!!

mbb,
kam sia kam sia

heeee...i managed to send her my kohl's order in time. the toddlers' clothes range not suitable for our weather so din buy any this time. went to join polo spree also. cham liao... pok gai again

jocelyn,
perhaps she is able to digest and that's y she passed motion immediately. once i attended a workshop and Mrs Wong Boh Boi from TMC adviced against feeding brown rice to young babies although it is nutritious but bb's digestive system is still immature and delicate so most time they can't digest well and get constipated instead. think u may wanna call your PD to check if her motion passing is ok.

SY,
i see if i can make it to your house from TPY, hee hee. btw, my cousin may most probably drop by your place to collect my stuff and his stuff from u this weekend but i'll confirm with u on the date and wat time.

juxta,
i went to buy manuka honey from nature's farm just now. was told by the sales assistant to give 1teaspoon to L now and once she's better to give 1/2 teaspoon everyday. she also said that manuka honey helps to dissolve phlegm while the normal honey causes phlegm. will see how it goes.

ya... will stop her brown rice ceral for a while. i guess she's not ready for brown rice ceral yet... haiz... she's breastfed, no constipation at the moment, her motion is like watery type & passing very well, way b4 we introduce ceral to her ...hahaha...

is the manuka honey good? my girl also whenever she cough, will hv phlegm. my girl doesn't like to drink plain water... always hv to force her to drink.. if not she will hv a hard time passing motion.

jocelyn,
according to juxta, the manuka honey worked quite well for her son. i just bought it today and haven't give her yet. i hope it helps. btw, u have 2 gals? honey can give when after 1yo. the normal honey helps my gal to pass motion but since it causes phlegm i'll now switch to manuka.

ya.. my 2 girls are 2 yrs & 6 mths. thk will give my elder girl manuka. can buy from any supermarket rite? once i gave her the normal honey, she take a sip & doesnt want anyone. same goes to barley.

jocelyn, your girl like to dig noce ah? mine dig ears when she is sleepy. once dig till bleed also. i stop her from doing so and i help tickle her ears for her when she is feeling sleepy.

on leave today to bring my girl for her injection.. cost 200+ so ex! :p

jocelyn,
my gal used to not want to drink barley water or honey water at all in the beginning but i forced and kept trying until she finally accepts the taste altho i still have to keep feeding her. manuka can buy from supermarket but u may wanna go to pharmacy or GNC or nature's farm to ask them to help u pick one suitable for your gal. cos they have different UMF grades.

yami,
big hole in your pocket wor.

char/jocelyn, my girl everything also want to drink. barley , plain water or diluted juice. manuka honey i prob start later for her, get my hubby and mil to start drinking first. :p

char, what is UMF? wow piang... honey also got different grade huh??? ok, will go to either one of them to buy..

yami, yr hubby & mil genieu pig... hahaha... (joking) where u bring yr girl for injection?

Yo, how come the msg I posted MIA huh...sigh sigh..

to cut short....chloe has been hving fever since Sunday and past 2 days hugh fever and today much better liao sigh sigh..so tired plus she keeps crying and beri sticky to me...

hi mbb2,

that time wanna stop buying mah bt now hand itchy again wanna shop..hehehe

hi bao,

mel shipped out urs on monday and mine yesterday leh,...btw will the courier call 1st b4 sending the item to our hse? need to make my hb wait at hm lah..hv not told him I ordered that from OZ...

nuah,
usually they wun call. singpost usually outsources to another delivery company to send bulky items. at most if u see the notification note then arrange for collection on another day lor

Jocelyn, agree with char, maybe ur baby is still not ready yet.. try again next mth?

nuah, take care.. and hopes ur ger gets well soon!

Char, how's L? Hope she is fine too!

jocelyn, i bring my girl to kid's clinic at rivervale mall. the PD reccomended by my gynae. I go there for injections cos we feel that female PD are more gentle hahaha. If not I visit Dr Sim at Elias mall cos it's nearer and his medicine works.

my hubby and MIL also get sore throat so tot mabe manuka honey can help :p

Nuah: hope ur girl gets well soon.

char thanks for the link. useful info! :p

yo mummies..thks thks..at least her fever subside now bt down with running nose...sigh sigh

bao, received ur clips liao so nice leh I wanna order more....can give me ur link to the picture? xie ixe

mbb,
sori to miss out your qn about L. i only realised it just now.

mbb/yk,
she's slowly recovering. she still has stubborn and phlegmy cough and had to do a suction this morning at PD becos there is very thick mucous stuck at the back of her nose/throat. she still has to continue with her antibiotics jab till tmrw as well as oral medication.

yami
this one is more for xmas. if u wan to get toys, can get it this time round.

mbb
i have extra stocks for the toothpaste. u wan?

re gathering
how abt 19th?

lbs,
yes lai le... samples of this new batch. pics coutesy of US seller as i have yet to take my own. these are snap clips with no lining on the bottom:

1859213.jpg
1859214.jpg
1859215.jpg

the headbands not here yet, sigh... so looking fwd to those

sy,
i also wan toothpaste if u have extra? thanks!

yk/char, funny leh, we also bought the Heniz food from NTUC, she ate it & nothing happen leh.. last 2 days, my fil tried using rice to cook porridge for her, also nothing happen. mil says hv to wait for a few more days, c if she eat then pass motion. like that means she ready a not, or only not ready for brown rice only?

ah bao,

I want those coming soon and in the pipeline one....cannot resist leh...so nice....let me know once you hv the stock ok....I sure buy from u....am sharing clips with Chloe..hehhe

Yeah, ON/GAP......can't wait...let me know how much I must pay u hor ;)

char, ya... will bring her to c dr sim.. anyway she's 6 mths on 10 Nov. due for her last 6-in-1 injection. at the same time chk with dr sim.

sy, the wooden toys i am interested leh, but hubby hv not seen the link yet leh..

nuah
biz ..am trying to see if can extend as family trip...but the weather like not very good now for small kids to go..

Bao,
there should be a HUGE thanksgiving sale on 28th Nov.
maybe you would like to wait

after that will be White Sale in Jan.

mbb2
okie pass to u on sun

lianrongbao
how many u want?

re toys
dunno whether can post here or not leh.....later i get banned how?

re gathering
let's make it on 26th??

joycelyn
take your time. will only close BP end of the month

SY,
PM you my fren's toy order.

Bao,
tmr, i am meeting SY.
you wan me to collect the toothpaste for you too?

anyone looking for nanny in PR, let me know ya.
Meg's nanny is available now.

today is the last day Meg go over.
poor nanny and family were crying when sending Meg off........so sad

mbb,
thanks, if u dun mind collecting

why last day leh? u looking after for dec then meg go back to nanny's next year? or leaving nanny for good?

mommies,
anyone needs bb clothes, can check out my threads in the WTE section for exchanging and FOC. small sizes only since they are still wearing their 1T clothes

Bao,
no prob. will sms SY later

my mum is coming to leave with me for good.
tats why no need nanny.

OIC! har har, that's good ah. nothing beats immediate family when it comes to caregiving

the terrors are still napping, so guai today, zzz very long liao, hehehehehe. can finally have some time to clear out their clothes and what-nots.