Mummies in Pasir Ris

thanks juxta/char,
ok, ask the daddy to sponsor the worms for his bao bei! har har har!!! i saw the med shop at B1 in WS having promo, still 400+ after discount. think i need a big sponsor for this; i pok gai liao
1851251.gif

dsii,
i gave L honey water when she turned 1yo but duno about manuka honey leh, it's a very good grade of honey so duno if strong for her?

bao,
$400 after disc ah? woah, if take liao and guarantee L wont fall sick ever again then i go buy liao.

mbb,
u not going to the gathering ar?? aiyoh... then how? i dunno where is it n dunno how to go leh... i can get lost wor... hee... can tell me where is it n how to go?

btw, can confirm if u have rec my email re the vodka? thanks wor...

Char, i give him half a teaspoon. manuka honey comes with different level/% of anti-bacterial factor. I asked the pharmacist, he told me for general wellness, a 5-10% UMF is good enough. To counter a flu/cold, can take a higher % one when not well. It works the same for adult too.

Sean's PD always tell me, i'm the caregiver, i'm in a better position to know what works and what doesnt, he can prescribe and advise me on the steps to take when an attack comes. The rest is really up to my observation and instinct when to administer what drug to stem it b4 it gets worst.

aiyo, worm also general well being lah, got guarantee wont be only $400 liao!! Btw, $400 is for how many grams ah bao?

mbb2
i heard that MMI at pasir ris not bad. My neighbour will be starting next year. think got waiting list.

my boy is attending a monte sch in siglap. the fees are $1500 for 10 weeks (3 hr daily). plus his sch bus, it costs me nearly 10K a year!

but i can really see how different he is. the main reason we chose a monte sch is that he will be more independent.

i went to view eton before. think for the kind of price, nothing much. the only plus point i see is that the cohort is very mixed so u get exposed to a lot of different culture. the cheapest eton is at mountbatten.

i heard kinderland is not bad. the one at yio chu kang is good.

i m ok to meet ws. i usually go out for breakfast on sun morn. can swing by. or maybe i shall go there for breakfast this sun.

juxta
i tot of giving my boy manuka honey. maybe shall give him a bit to build up resistance. u mix with water or just eat like that?

char
hope your gal recovers soon.

re: worms
Many swear by it but I think like all TCM, it takes time to see the results bah?

I am giving both my kids Vit C, occasionally the worms..hehehe

Morning all..

Thanks YK .. The slippers nice leh!! is it brandnew?? becos it looks like and tiff likes it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.. but she still dun know how to wear it properly yet..

YK : yes.. i dun like huang lao shi.. i love and adore her soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo mCUCH Lor!!! becos she is a mummy too and she always makes me feel comfortable.

mbb: yes i agree with u.. that's why i always ask .. I mean i will ask.. and not shoot complain until i cannot tahan liaoz..

like the other day.. i was asking "why is there a cut on tiff's leg and I was not informed of wat happen?"

ZION: another outing ?? or meeting?? when?? I can make it on sunday after 8am. cos my hubby reservist.. i will be alone too..

nana,
aiyoh... dun have to shout lah... capital letters very rude leh...
no lah... its the dec06 mummies gathering... so qiao meg and ethan born in the same month lor... hee...

bao, oh! too bad lah, thanks for the update

SY, i feed him as it is. Is kinda sweet but my hb says is a bit "sandy" down the throat. my boy didnt quite like it at first, we had to psycho him everytime he eats it. I sent you an email, did u receive it?

I remember that I read somewhere that honey actually develop phelm and is no good for kids with sensitive lungs?

newmummy, ya thats what i thought too. My fren's son has similar respiratory problem and she swears by manuka honey. So my boy is guinea pig now. Anyways i'm desperate enough to try anything loh. haha

newmummy, ya i checked with the pharmacist, allergy likely in the form of rashes and airway irritation which will surface very quickly. but so far nothing came up. TOUCH WOOD!

Zion,
i got your email

i sms you the direction when i get back to SG ya.
soooooo sorry tat i have to bail out last min.
a fren from Oslo is on transit and she wanna meet up.

very difficult to catch one and other de.
so gotta give up the gathering

Bao,
going to get your "stuffs" later.....
Fatbrain batch 2 also arrive liao!
me go to collect tis time ya.
i should have a huge box coz all my Amazon stuffs are still there.

Kelly haven bill me but i kinda gueesed it's ard $170 odd plus the new rate.
crazy hor???

Nuah,
tot you wanna stop shopping?
the other day jio you for Diana spree, you bo keen.

SY,
tkz for sharing.
ok. we meet in WS on sunday ya.
msg me the timing on sat k?

Juxta,
know the gender yet?????

once L is well i'll give manuka honey a try. since she tried normal honey and no allergic reaction, should be ok bah. i'm also desperate to try anything.

juxta, i believe or not i haven't given the worms a try yet, tsk tsk. :p

newmummy,
she stays in PR loh...

mbb,
ohh... oic... ya lor... meetup with ur fren more impt... hee... TIA for the directions ya... think they may cancel the gathering wor... so many last min back out...

mbb, dunno yet, hopefully sat if bb is cooperative.

Char, hehe i very desperate, i tried worms for 2yrs le, is a long journey loh and so expensive!!! I think it helps but not overnight lah just gotta wait for him to outgrow this phase. In the meantime, try to por him loh. Cannot imagine the next one also like that? so i'm trying to por myself with worms now, hopefully will help abit.

mbb,
har har! yah man, kelly said u need a trolley to cart the boxes home! so farni when i heard that. quite jia lat your boxes are huge this time... boo hoo hoo! must be sim tia...

nuah,
rec'd $ in my account already, thanks

Holiday :

many of the mummies here have bring babies to holidays.. I am planning too.. can i have suggestions for bangkok??

Though i use to go there every 3 months.. but last time no bring baby before mah.. all solo time.. i know where to go.. now with baby.. i not sure.. hahahaa

wic hotel u all stay is more children friendly?
U all bring food there right?? or ?

nana,
BKK for babies is a nitemare; very seldom u see parents bringing babies/toddlers. the roads so uneven & there're stairs everywhere, can't push stroller, unless Tiff is willing to walk / u okay to carry her. with the noise, pollution and crowd. good luck in bringing Tiff! lemme know how u survive it when u return hor, heh heh

Bao,
pls check ur email.

serious huh? still thinking of collecting it myself without hubby's knowledge

i am kinda ok coz most of the tings i wan is not available here except the stupid wall mat.

even i got my colik to buy for me in LA also bo.
tats why i am fine with more ex shipping charges.

ya lah, just saw pics of one of my frens' holiday, she and hb and son went to HKG disneyland. looks like they had a good time. makes me feel like going too but now bo lui cos of house reno.

mbb,
buay sai check email until tonite
best to bring your own carrier and dump all your loot in to carry home. she's keeping the boxes to show u why they cost so much! har har har!! she notti also. i brought an IKEA laundry bag and hauled everything home and discarded the box at her rubbish dump, kekekeke

==========

oooohh, my ebay finally up, heh heh heh, gonna sell my stuff there since i can't do so in the forum, cheh. so i'm slowly uploading my stuff when free in the office. wanna peng chang? lots of baby clothes & shoes, urrgghhh....

nana, so far he's receptive, he'd want to share everything with bb, but we shall see when he gets to see the real thing! hah

My fren brought her son to bkk when he's 1+ and she survived with a stroller. We been when sean is much older, so no problem with food, alot of options. Can survive on stroller but u need help lah. I think alot of regional countries still not fully automated with escalators. When i brought him to KL and my hb had to work, my arms almost dropped out lugging him up the staircase with the stroller. Even HK also got alot of staircases from train station up.

Bao,
wahhhhh....i dun need to see the big big box la.
keee keee keee.....if dun trust her then will not join her spree wat.

mbb,
heeeeee... then u have to take cab home from her place ah? heavy neh... hers is opp west plaza, think have bus 81 right?

juxta
yes i got your email. but i can't remember whether i replied. i tot i replied. did i?

those who are free, shall we have a gathering at my place on the 18th? School hol liao so good if my boy has company. thne no need me to entertain hee...

let me know who can come.

Gathering at SY's house
Nov 18

i am wondering why my girl 5 mths + whenever she eat brown rice ceral, she will pass motion. it's been a week liao... when she first started with the brown rice ceral which my fil made, no problem, only until last week, then this problem started. my maid was telling me when she eat the instant one from NTUC, no problem leh..very worried leh... dun noe what is wrong with her...

nana, glad tiff likes it, they are brand new.. i think bought fr Thailand too! It was a gift fr my SIL, but unfortunately G started walking very late, and even till now she still not too stable, so I never let her try the slippers!

Joycelyn, u mean she never pass motion is it? Try massage the stomach? Clockwise direction, and feed lots of water.

am ordering stuff from iherb. anyone wants to tompang? i got VIP discount. my current orders can get about 12% discount but want to share the shipping cost.

SY, i didnt get ur email, or i mass deleted? hehe dun mind can resend me?

RE: lunch, can i confirm with you again when the time is firm. Tue my shao ye is on half day. Paiseh

YK, usual time she will still pass motion. is like the moment she eat brown rice ceral, she pass motion... accordingly to my maid, she said the bowel still got the rice grain leh... i bought the instant brown rice ceral from ntuc, the one with si sen.. i fed her with that, no problm leh... then yesterday, my fil used rice to cook porridge for her, she eat ok leh.. so i guess maybe she not ready for brown rice ceral or the brown rice ceral made by my fil is not fine enough for her to digest...

Ah lian : really so jia lat ar ? den i think need to change destination liaoz.. i was thinking to just go relax at batam waterfront.. hahahaha.. but hubby keep saying he wanna go thailand pray pray..

have to tell hubby liaoz.. if he wans.. den he got to scarific to carry her.. hahahahaa..

juxta / lbs : really ar ??? i long time no read news leh.. dun scare me leh!!!

zion, hv to tell u this. hv to watch out yr boy. i told u my girl now like to dig the nose rite. 2 nites ago, wow... really scare my soul out... at sleeping time, i saw some patchy brown stuff at her nose... then i quickly switch on the light, omg... is blood.. she dig until the nose bleed... aiyou... quickly stop the blood 1st & keep reminding her not to dig her nose...