hi sofia

wish i could gain more

if i am carryying twins then i have to gain more

my sis went for a scan got to know its a boy, her mil say no i feel its a girl probably the scan is wrong..

haha..its just them..

Maggie Mee,
For ER, it is treated as a half-day surgery in KKH. Besides the operating theater, you can see about 6 beds which looks somehow like a ward. That's the Recovery lounge. After your ER, you will be moved to one of the bed for your rest, about 2 hrs if I'm not wrong. When they think you are ready to leave, they will give you a cup of milo. Hope this helps

Hi Orangey... thanks.. will be going for my 1st can tml (D8 on puregon) excited to know how my body reacting! Having mixed feeling about going to ER! Sounds scary to go into operating theater! but at same time looking to move forward...

Orangey.. which stage u now?

Hi, i am back from KK. This is for my first scan from lucrin to decide if i can proceed to stage 2. The nurse said I have cyst on the ovaries and blood tests says I have to continue Lucrin for another week and do another scan next wed.

Anyone with similar situation. I was actually feeling quite sad after the scan. To think that i had come this long and far, had removed fibroids by Dr SF Loh just 3 months ago, now I am still not ready to go on to stage 2. My hubby said Dr Loh knew i had cysts so I will be fine...

What if the second scan next week can't pass?

Life is really hard....
When i read Judebabe's colleagues comments, sometimes I really wonder what makes up these people to be such insensitive creatures. Just because they are able to be pregnant without any medical assistance doesn't warrant them the right to say such things to us.

Personally, i think all us ladies here are the most brave bunch compared to those who have not gone thru such tough times.

I hope we can all BFP very soon.

Hi ivftwins,

I was at KK this morning as well, for my 2nd scan in Stage 1 and I can start my Puregon tomorrow.

Last week I was ask to continue Lucrin for another week cos my E2 level are not suppressed enough...I was sad and was so worried that they might ask me to re-start the cycle again....so don't worry, I am sure you will be able to proceed to Stage 2 eventually... Jia You!

I just received a call from KKH.
Its BFPPPPP
Beta 900.5.
thanks a lot for all your prayers...
iam actually shivering , crying ... iam unable to handle myself.... wanted to share the good news.. Will come online later..

Sofia,
Thanks for the info, I will tell my hubby what you told me tonight. You are a great aunt heeee..! If I were your nephews, I would love this aunt who has so much love to share..;)

Cilipadi,
Don't despair, the most constructive thing you can do now is to still focus and happy during the 2WW. I suppose your gynae wants to manage your expectation.but really, no one will know what happens until the time comes. Give it your best shot for what is within your control, for what is not, leave it alone for now and do what you can do that is to keep yourself occupied and relaxed k..

Ivftwins,
Don't be sad too.., its exactly that you have come this far that you try not to don't let this hiccup get you down..I read that several sisters here had similar experience and they could move on to stage 2 eventually. I am sure you can one.

Can we drink soyabean milk?

In the Do's & Dont's for IVF, soy products is mentioned for Stage 2. Can advise what kind of soy products?

hi sofia

thanks for sharing the info w me. at least some qns are answered before that day. scared on ER day too much info. i blank out. so what else do i need to look out for or ask?

hi fatbabe
we drive there. not really that far lah.. maybe 30mins ride? KPE, AYE.. reached liao ..
i have another scan and BT tmr .. then see how.. but nurse said possible to do ER on Sat.

its the positive cases like Fancy that keeps us going...

Fancy: Its really wonderful to hear such good news. I can understand you shivering from excitement....
Take good care of yourself esp the first trimester...
Take a good dinner and enjoy this special moment ok.

hi sofia,
i read on internet that some hidden twins happen, till 10 weeks then the doctor locate it. As hearing the heartbeat sound is not accurate, the twins might have heart beating at the same rate or another scenerio is the other twin might be smaller and hidden behind one during the scan. Well, your MIL might still be right in this case.

hi fancy,
congrats! do take care.

I am just very emotional now that I really feel like letting it all out. I have been very temperamental lately although I have been preaching to have good thots. I just don't know why. Is it Lucrin, my constipation or is it AF coming?

Just Yesterday while watching the Channel U comedy, the scene of operating theater abortion triggered a very sad emotion of my last lost of foetus procedure. I could not help myself and tears just flow non stop. Perhaps I really deal with it very strongly then with no tears. Somehow now it cuts me deeply. I guess one should let out when it is necessary.

I must say that there are a lot of colleagues who are insensitive but I also have ivf close friends themself who are being insensitive. Already there are not much ppl who we can talk to abt what we go thru and now a friend whom i knew is in ivf not willing to talk and share anymore. Before her recent procedure we do share abt ivf then. When she positive never share anything. That's why I applauded ppl who make an effort to come back and contribute. When I was positive previously I never withheld anything and shared what i did or went thru with her. IVF procedure always involve a lot of personal experience that can contribute and benefit others. This event really left me with no outlet other then here narrating to ppl that that I don't know. How I wish I can actually call you all and chat it out rather then type it out. It's like a one way traffic communication with typing....

I know sometimes ppl around us are just concern and just cannot wait for good news from us. Example, 2 colleagues of mine actually touch my tummy. One during my 2ww and one after my foetus removal. The 2WW one, I laugh it off and say why I look very fat is it?(although I did not like what she did) The second one got it flat right from me and she don't dare to talk to me for a month. Close friend of mine but when we spoke a mth after the incident she appologise like a thousand times. Moral of story, I should have shared with her before that since she is a friend. There were many instant I wanted to tell her but timing was just not right with ppl around. Moreover she not in IVF and she young (lack EQ)to understand so never did it.

I guess end of day is to communicate well with ppl. Nowadays, I just tell ppl who are not in IVF not to ask me unless I tell them. That helps to put me in better position not having to answer with many -ve answer or answer to their good intention to hear +ve news from me.

Orangey!! Wow.. cool .. happy for you.. u take good care of yr health...& always stay in positive mood!
Yes... keep u gals posted after my scan tml..

Dear Fancy,

I am very very Happy for you. Congratulation!!!!! Did you have 3 embroyo? Very High readings for 17D. Like what humbug says reading seems to be triplets.

When you are more free and settled down to type in this forum, care to share your daily good habits during your pergestron and 2WW period?

Take good rest and get more nutrience. :)

leobaby,
i used to be ok with baby showers b4 i start on ivf.. but after i started i avoided them.. i dunno why... but mostly fear that if i go will give me added stress and pressure... so i avoid during that period.... so maybe for this period of time avoid things that will trigger too deep reactions especially such shows.... sometimes it's difficult for even frens to share.... i didn't tell any of my closest frens or colleagues abt wat i'm going for until everything was over... not that i was very secretive but just that it wasn't a topic for the dinner table u know... no matter wat we can never avoid ppl who will never understand wat we are going thru.... it's just the way of life...

fancy,
congrats!! good hcg level...

orangey,
congrats too

Dear Orangey,

Seeing these good news from u and Fancy really put away some of my sorrows as I can picture how you and hubby beaming away. Have lots of rest and enjoy the 9 months ahead.

Congrats Orangey and Fancy!

Hi ivftwins,

i have been extended for lucrin as well.. Also very upset..But talked to some other ladies like Orangey and Sierra, felt better. Like what they told me, dont worry so much, everything will be ok.. I know say is easier than do, but afterall, we need to be positive in order to keep going for another 7days.. im sure everything will be fine for u. I remember 1 sister got cyst during the scan, and the doctor advise her to wait for 1 week. 1 week later, her cyst disappeared on its own and eventually she proceeded to stage 2.

lets jiayou together!

Eskimobaby,

Thks for your sharings, how did you avoid when u go back to work? Or are you not working. Do you know that sometimes I even avoid CNY. 2 yrs of hiding and I feel that enough is enough had to face the world. The feeling is lousy to hide.
After a pregancy failure very difficult to hide also. How to explain the bloated look?

Was this success from your first cycle? Were you already resting from pergestron stage?

Guess all the ladies here should start a book with our ideas on 1001 ways to handle IVF with great humour. Any opinions from all the ladies?

Hi Fancy & Bunny

U both on Gonal F? are u all going KK or NUH and which doctor?

Dear Sunflower and ivftwins,

I notice that both of you have to inject more days of Lucrin. We in same stage and I forgot my last time experience. Pls help to enlighten me. Is Lucrin use to help to suppress the hormones. If yes, then when is it suppress till? What do they look for in the scan?

Pardon me, this lost of certain memory not sure if it was due to my aging or the pregnancy previously (they say pregnancy can have bad memories)

Dear Lyn,

It's my 2nd 1st cycle. Was successful in the 1st cycle...

1st cycle I blur blur do and blur blur gotten successful. My hubby always say don't go and read too much and worry to much. Perhaps then didn't know what to expect...

What about you? What Stage u at? Anything to share that we can all benefit?

Hi Fancy & Orangey... YAAAY!!!!! Congrats dears!!

Hi Meow... the nurse at CHR will ask you abt the room in the next meeting wif them. that'll be settled before ER day. if ER is sat, looks like you need to do the ovidrel jab by early Friday morning or Thursday nite. follow the instructions and relax. it is scary, me too was scared, but you'll be under GA, so when you wake up, it's all over. take the antibiotics and eat more white eggs & ensure milk to prevent OHSS. when putting in the crinone gel, i lied down in bed and stayed for abt a min (though not necessary, i do it just in case)...

hi bunny... my gonalf dosage was 187.5 for 8 days and 150 for 1 day before ER.

hi lina... you brought smile to my face. it was another gynae covering for Prof who did my scan last friday. i'm seeing Prof on 21 Aug...maybe just maybe...heheheheheh

Hi Leo-baby,I was with KKH, my cycle failed in May so now I am contemplating what to do next. How long ago was your 1st cycle? Are you using the same dosage of medication as the 1st?

hi leobaby... many of us here faced insensitive colleagues, friends or relatives during our IVF journey. when i had my first child almost immediately after getting married, i thot getting pregnant and giving birth is no big deal.

after experience ectopic, and now having gone thru IVF, i count my blessings. this journey, and being here in this forum, have taught me so much so much. i feel so at home in this forum with women who are in the same boat as me.

if you feel like chatting anytime you feel down... can add me on my msn - [email protected]

Humbug,
Yeah yeah, Fancy could be having triplets, I inexperienced, did not know that 900 could imply triplets…!!!
Very exciting as I hardly know anyone who has triplets…

Fancy,
You excited or not?
You sisters here seem all jumping up and down for you.

Orangey,
Congrats on conceiving your little orange or oranges…heeheee..

Leo_Baby,
Prof wong is the head of ivf at NUH. What I like about him is his professionalism, straightforwardness/systematic, of course competence and the above three all hides a very good heart. Many doctors with the above three qualities lack the last but he has all the four. One eg of his competence and straightforwardness/systematic, after seeing more than 5 gynaes or even more (some do IVF too), he was the only one who bothered to give me a day 3/day21 test after I told him I got irregular menses and got not really trace any problem. All the others make me go round in circles either due to their moods on that day or time constraint or some, sadly monetary concerns. He has good knowledge, the right attitude/integrity and he also does not rush you off as the nurses are very strict about issuing appointments and do not overcrowd the clinic. That flipside of course is a little harder to get appointments compared to private clinics who can really squeeze us in last minute. And very often, I find that no matter how competent a doctor is, if he/she does not have a bit of "wanting to help patient from the bottom of the heart and not just doing a prestigous profession" attitude, he/she cannot be a good doctor throughly. He is has that attitude loh..
Hope that gives you a better idea about him.

About your experiences and dilemma about who to share this major challenge in life with, sadly I have your experience and its this ttcing journey that I learn how to identify and treasure really good people. Also have a friend like yours who asked me right down to how many times I ttc with my hubby per month and asked me for all the ideas about how to ttc. I shared everything. She said she is not ttcing as she is very busy. But we shared the same gynae then and one day, the gynae told me that she is pregnant after doing IUI. I went to congrats her and ask her if she is worried so dare not tell me. She created a lie that she was overseas and the next thing she did was went to reprimand our gynae quite badly. Of course the gynae should have kept hush hush but he thought we were ttc buddies as she always ask me to ask him questions on her behalf as she does not want to visit him so often. I used her as my mirror and learn from her behavior and now I follow this principle:

1. Only tell people whom I trust about doing ivf and they must have ivf knowledge. And only tell those who won't judge. Need not be sympathic but at least wont judge loh. And there are indeed people like luckily. And are friends for life
2. For those who kept asking me when I want to have kids but thought ivf is painless and useless(I call them family planning policewomen…heheee..) and whom I trust and care about me, I will tell them I want but having difficulties. Will skip the ivf part though. Very often, these true friends won't ask again but you know they are quietly worried for you.
3. For those who kept asking but I know ask so that they can judge and compare, I tell them I let nature take its course, no special plans.
4. And still give people the benefit of the doubt that they are not like your ivf friend or my friend but once know they are insincere and want to take advantage, quarantiee info sharing..heeehee..

Sofia,

I just wanted to relief and to share with all that avoiding is not the best solution and reading into the insensitive ppl around us is also not useful for us. Best if we can learn how to handle ourselve to handle these ppls.

Sometimes ppl ask why not planning for babies. I ask them back you mean plan only can happen is it? (Ask like a bimbo loh)

Thank you for offering MSN. to be honest I do feel stress to type and use typing as a way to communicate. I hope to try anyway. If you convenient to chat on HP let me know can send me no in private msg. Thank a zillion.

sunflower, have you finished the extended week of lucrin yet?

I dun think cyst can go off leh....what if the cyst cannot go off but the BT pass, means I can go onto stage 2?
Is there anything i can eat, do to pass the BT?

Sofia,

To explain myself clearly abt stess typing, I have stiff shoulder problem. In fact a lot of ppl have this problem and according to doctor its excessive use of computer resulting in stiff posture.

So precription:- leave the computer every 30min to excercise a bit. so i have a stopwatch that trigger me to leave the computer. Hee....

Babygalore ,
Ofcourse.. iam dumb struck… actually when I picked up the call expecting BFN bcos I had severe cramping today morning. And the sister is checking all the details and the telling me the result. It took me few hours to het hold of myself.

Thanks a lot for all your wishes… Baby dust to all..
I am stable now. Iam really happy now. Hopefully I have a smooth 9 mth ahead.
My experience in 2WW.
The entire 2WW I had cramping on & off ( exactly like menses pain).Sore boobs only during the last few days. But there was some uneasiness and pain in vagina for 2 -3 days in the last week. I had good appetitite. But was easily getting tired… Even today Iam having like pulling pain in my left abdomen , I don’t know why. I need to ask the nurse tomm in KKH. There were no major symptoms experienced by me. Yes I had memory loss even simple things I forget .. and was very emotional cried for almost everything.. Most of the time I was watching my favorite movies or funny videos so that iam relaxed and not constantly thinking abt this.i think most critical thing is keep ourselves cool. Which I managed till Sunday. After that I became so restless. Follow the Do’s & don’t Strictly. Yes I had discharge – medium level during 2nd week.

Dec, babygalore ,
Ya hopefully .. Twins.. keeping my fingers crossed.

Die , fatbabe , Muffin..
Take good rest … and all the best to u. BFP. Baby dust to u all.

Leo baby ,
Mine 16 eggs retrived , 6 fertilised, 2 embroyos transferred. Iam not aware of grades.
Iam with KKH - Dr SF loh.
My lucrin dosage was also for extended period. I had 11.25 Mg ( one shot) and went for BT & scan after 10 weeks. I stated on puregon after 10 weeks with pretty high dosage. puregon - 500 units(9th day - 12th day), 400(1st day - 8thday).

Sunflower,Fresh,,Eskimobaby,Lina,maggiee,humbug,d
ie,fatbabe,Minnie,baby J mika
Thanks a lot for your wishes

Orangey ,
Congrats.

All Sisters in 2WW,
All the best and baby dust to you guys..