hey Fancy & Orangey
Want to join in in congrats to you both. Hearing your good news brings me a tears... So happy for you. Is this your first try? Your age?

Wowoww many BFP around. Great!!

Pour more of your baby dusts to us!!

leobaby,
i'm still working... when i was at stage 1 and 2, it was still ok... my colleagues knew i was going to kkh but they didn't ask much so i guess i was thankful for that... but during 2ww they were all quite worried abt me but i just hang on didn't reply any sms when i dun feel like it... rather let it hang in the air... cos i thot i rather transfer my energy to my 2ww rather than worry abt wat my colleagues think... by the time i went back to work those close to me already knew wat i went thru... cos i did tell 2 of them so i guess they went on to tell those who were close to me but they didn't go on and spread to ppl who dun matter..... i guess with bfp it was easier to deal with 'xian zha ren'... but i still try not to say anything since my 1st trimester wasn't over yet... overall i would say my colleagues were all quite considerate abt it and i can only say i'm grateful for that... but i'm sure there'll be ppl who dun understand and esp now, i'm given alot of assistance at work and i was used to be given alot of responsibilities but now i just take it easy and take my baby as my priority so will delegate if i have to...

All Ladies,

Feel like shopping some clothes for the growing tummy and don't feel like going out. Chk this site www.fishermenpants.com

I was in thailand 2 wks ago and bought these pants there. love the material and the ease of movement. good for mummies to be.

more than 75% of my clothes were given away since BFP last time. Never really shop for clothes since but saw these and bought 2 immediately

Hi Greenie,

Glad your scan and BT ok. Welcome to Stage 2 :)

Puregon fine - no side effects so far. Have some bruising from jabs but that's nothing. Today I have some slight pain on both sides so I assume it is drugs working :) Hope so.

Stay in touch. I go for my scan on Saturday.

Fancy,

I was telling someone the other day that motherhood mag did state before that pulling feeling is normal due to the stretching of the uterus. So you should be fine. Possible to be triplets or quadplet if the embroyo split further. All you symptoms are good. What abt your food intake during those times??

Baby Galore,

You really have good sense of humour. Can't help laughing. You have good way of categorizing the different type of ppl. Want to be one of the author for the IVF book I propose. Hee..

Well, life is just not fair i suppose. We dont necessarily get the reciprocated returns we expect.

So which stage you now at? Can really tell that you love your doctor a lot. Have faith and trust and doctor will reciprocate too.

Bunny,

My 1st cycle was late last yr. Lucrin dosage is the same 10units. BTW what is Lucrin use for does dosage of this matter? I thot Pergestron dosage more impt. U trying Prof Wong since Baby Galore say so much good things.

Hi Fancy,
Is this your first IVF with DR Loh?

Green_Muffin,
How have u been? Didn't hear you around.

Die,
How do you normally settle your meals? You cook?

ivftwins,

i dont know leh..did you ask your gynae wats the solution? maybe you shld ask him/her. every individual is different.

Fancy,

hmm, wat u meant by 'went for BT & scan after 10 weeks'...why 10weeks?

Leo Baby,

ya, to suppress hormones so that you can produce more eggs during stimulation. You supposed to jab lucrin for 2 weeks.

I remembered reading on a posting that someone here has low egg reserve? Went to see Dr Loh today after my failed IVF and was told tat i had low egg reserve and the quality is also not v good. Any advice on wat to eat to improve on tat?

Btw, Dr Loh recommended me to take DHEA but its controlled in Singapore and the worse thing is that even the pharmacy is out of stock and has to order from US company which will take 4 to 6 weeks... Anyone knows where i can get it?

Hi leo-baby, like what sunfl@wer said, lucrin is to suppress ovulation .. what was ur puregon dosage ( for stimulation)? I am impressed with what the ladies here have to said about Prof Wong, but still contemplating cos I am not fond of changing docs and having to start all over with a new fertility doc.

Hi Miracle....the pain on the left side subsided after i put hot pack.... but today stomach bit hard n bloated.. hopefully its the follicles growing...cuz getting quite hard n pain to jab... i hope dun nid to increase puregon dosage...

Yeah... quite excited abt the scan tml... hopefully i can recall the results!

How abt you? so far ok?

sunflower: i did not get to see Dr Loh today. i left cos the BT is not out and there is nothing much i can do there.

For Lucrin injection, does it matter if the needle goes in at an angle and not 90degrees from the skin? When nurse phua taught me, she said 90 degress from skin. But when hubby does the injection, it felt more painful than if the needle is at an angle. So we have been injecting at an angle.
Hope that is not the reason for not passing the BT.

ivftwins,

no lar, i dont think is the reason.. there are many reasons to fail BT.. did you fail your BT? i thought its becos of your cyst? Nurse told me several reasons to fail BT : our body dont respond well to lucrin, AF not reported, lining...etc. But Lucrin can be extended 1 to 2 weeks, and shld suppressed hormones by then. So lets keep our fingers crossed.

I personally prefer to inject myself becos i find its easier to do it 90deg with my own thumb. Once i get the hang of it, its painless. But some ladies here are injected by their hubbies, maybe they can share some info..

hi ivftwins... so far my HB does all jabs for me... u hv to pinch hard on the area u jab... den u won't feel pain.. this is what i gather.. n hv been doing tat... however after D7 of puregon.,, my skin gets tense n bloated so jabs are getting more pain than the 1st few days of lucrin..

Vivi,

I am suprise that Dr Loh would recommend DHEA. I am suprised. Anyway, all the best. I am in the same condition as you are. Just that after this failed cycle, I will go back to my own gynae. I will not waste time to go back to Dr Loh cause I might get the same answer after a few hours wait like it happened during my previous failed cycle.

maggie,

the nurse asked me not to pinch too hard, bcos u are actually exerting more force to push the needle in on the harder fats. that will be more painful.. in fact i tried it, and its indeed painful.. I tried to pinch lots of fats, and make sure the area where i jab is the softest..Then for me its painless.

Leo baby – Quadplet – u r scaring me he he ..daily corn flakes in the morning & meals in the afternoon, Chappathi with side dish in the night ,of course ensure milk, brazil nuts & egg whites. My intake actually increased during 2WW after intial 2 –days.

Fatbabe, Yes, Hopefully it will end smoothly. This is the first time I taking treatment in Singapore. I had one year for clomid cycles & 6 IUI cycles failed. So when relocated here I chose IVF. Pretty relieved now. For the past 3- 4 yrs I used to expect and disappoint with my AF.

Sunflower,
I had Endometrisis , Doc said we need to thin the endometric line. Hence the dosage was very high which will cease ur AF for 3 mths.My last AF was on Apr 30th . Started puregon on July 10

hi miracle baby & maggie mee, i had my ER today and had 20 eggs retrieved. Fingers crossed and pray that a lot are fertilised and of good grades. ET is scheduled on this fri.

Overall ER experience is pain pain pain after the medicine wears off....i had my ER at 1130am, rested n left kk at 330pm, till now still feel the pain at the ovaries. Very difficult to get out of bed cos it stresses the ovaries, even walkng is stressing it too. I told my dh that if this cycle fails, i am not going through another fresh cycle...but...don't worry cos each individual reacts differently, each will have different experience....so, don't be frightened by my experience...yours will be better....

fancy, congrats! congrats! baby dust to us!!!

humbug

OMG? wat do u mean by surprised? Do u mean my condition is tat bad?

why is it a waste of time? Does Dr Loh alwaz give u the same answer and suggestions?

How many eggs did u retrieved and fertilised? I retrieved 11 follicles, 4 fertilised but he said 2 was abnormal, so only managed to put in 2.

ivftwins and maggie,

maybe try this method : the sharp edge of the needle should face downwards...So when u inject at 90degs, will feel better.

Hey May ,

Thanks .
Good number of eggs retrieved. Drink lots of water and be on bed rest for one day. you will be fine. All the best for ur ET on Friday.
ET is pretty simple so don't worry.
Showering baby dust to u.

Hi Fancy
Congras.. your beta is high, perhaps twins?
Have a smooth 9 months ahead. Take care & spread BB dust to all of us.

Hi Orangey
Congras to you too. Happy for you and have a smooth 9 months ahead.

HI May! wow see... you pass thru ER!!! Great and so many eggs retrieved wor..

Hmm... guess best to stay n lay on bed... is it like cramp? but at last no more daily jabs.. haha
So ganbatte!!!

Bunny,

As u can see I damn blur. Keep confusing myself between Puregon and Pergestron. Puregon is the one that is after Lucrin rite. Hee... My Hubby was in charged of the needle then. He says Puregon is 300. We actually not sure.

fatbabe

yup.. these past few wks hubby accompanied me cos he also needs to be briefed on how to the injection. cos initially i dun dare to do it myself. and cos the scans are done in the early morning, we go together then later go to work from there.

sofia
i feel bloated now.. tummy like some 3 mths preg lady. but i think all is worth it. hehehe..
the injections are starting to feel a bit more painful cos ran out of places to jab.

Hi May
Great number of follicles retrieved. Rest well and good luck for your ET. Remember to wear bright colour to welcome your embbies.

Greenie,
Compared to what I paid in private, this is considered cheap liao...but still quite expensive..

So you will still continue to jab Lucrin till when?

hi my dear fancy

am so happy for you..

i really feel so emotionally attached to u too as have been chatting away about this

my bhcg is 923..

mebe its twins..

will tell u wen i go for the scan..

relax and eat whatever u can at the moment..

hope ms wont be bad for us and smooth 9 months ahead..

CONGRATS to ur family!

Minnie
Same as Puregon. Need to bring remaining puregon and lucrin back to KKH next thursday.

Hope my Lurcin is enough to last me till then.

Greenie,
ic...hope my Lucrin will have enough to last too...tomorrow need to get more stringes as well, me only left with 1. So let's jiayou together!

Going to bed liao....good night and sweet dreams!

I am pretty lost who's who and what stage is everyone at now.

Setting this chart for you all to fill in so that we can post qns to ppl at the rite stage. Make necessary correction where necessary.

Planning/resting stage
Hum Bug

Lucrin Stage
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower

Puregon/Gonal F Stage
Minnie

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey

hi leobaby... do take care of your shoulder. i'll send you my mobile. good to chat with someone other than my mom (she calls me 3-4 times everyday!)....

hi may... the numbers look promising. do rest well the next few days and take more egg whites & ensure/anmum milk.

i agree with babygalore's opinion of Prof Wong. he has a dry sense of humour.. babygalore u remember the few jokes he cracked during the seminar? he's funny too. but seriously, he's a caring person. as i walked to operating theatre for ER, he greeted me "hello lenny"... i was nervous and couldnt recognize the man standing outside the theatre. on ET day, he said the same thing again.... when i was lying there feeling extremely nervous, he assured me. pity i didn't know her name, one of the CHR's nurse held my hands thru the 15 mins ET. she was very comforting. another even stroke my head like a baby when i started breathing very fast due being extremely nervous

Leobaby

Mind if i join in...i have been losing track of the thread lately since my last lucrin cycle was delayed for 1 month due to yeast infection prior to lucrin injections. This month i am starting all over again. now in lucrin stage again.

Planning/resting stage
Hum Bug

Lucrin Stage
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
**Fandz

Puregon/Gonal F Stage
Minnie

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey

how about a waiting for day 21 stage? haha.. that would be me..

Anyway, anyone have a different protocol from me? mine is start on day 21.. the nurse mentioned that some start earlier.. i asked her why she say dr say one.. i think she mentioned that there's 3 different protocols? anyone can enlighten me??

Planning/resting stage
Hum Bug

Waiting to start Lucrin
Oxidised

Lucrin Stage
Leo Baby
ivftwins
Sunflower
Fandz

Puregon/Gonal F Stage
Minnie

2WW
FatBabe

BFP - delivery stage
Eskimobaby
Fancy
Orangey

good morning ladies!

just went for my scan this morning. prof said maybe 1 side of my ovaries too high up to collect the follicles from. so maybe on ER day, he see if he can reach, if not, he will sacrifice those on that side.

now waiting for BT results before confirm is it gonna be Sat ER or not.. *stressed*

psst.. tdy prof a bit bad mood..

babygalore,
agree prof has his own sense of humor.. unless he cracks a joke.. if not.. i also dun dare to joke w him. hahah