Ladies.. Need advise... I'm on D6 on puregon. So far no side effects. However today aft my jab...until now.. i've been feeling pain at the left side around jab spot... If i touch the skin.. it's painful.. is this normal?

babygalore

he travels a bit.. cos got overseas conference.. his own leave.. private practice.. etc. :p he is a very busy man indeed. :p

if u decide to use ur Oct menses, u need to call CHR on D1 of ur Oct menses cos they will need to take blood test on D3 of ur menses. then after the results are out, then they will tell u if ur hormones are of normal readings before u proceed to stage 1 (Suprefact). if everthing is normal, the nurse will tell u to go back to CHR on D21 of ur menses. dun worry abt ovulating later..cos me too... my ovulation is normally D23. cos they dun need u to ovulate for u to start the injections. suprefact is to suppress ur ovulation anyway. :p

for the stimulation stage while prof was overseas, the relief doc will do the scanning. then i believe the nurses will tell prof the results. after he responds, nurses will call u to let u know if need to increase or lower the current dosage. but u would have already collected the gonal f pens from them already cos u only need to jab at night. the nurses will call u after the BT results are out in the afternn.

for a start he will usually prescribe the lowest dosage of 150IU if ur bloodtest after 14 days of suprefact is within acceptable range (and also depending on FSH and age maybe?).

Babyglore,
thanku.. .. there is so much tension , with great difficulty i go and check in the night, praying that it should not be AF. oh man its really tough passing this 2ww.

Fatbabe,die,Muffin &sisters in 2ww.
How r u guys?? i can't beleive iam ending 2WW and going for BT tomm. Everyone please take care and take good rest and most importantly relax.

Aris,
Did u sleep on the last day of ur 2WW. From yesterday iam not even able to sleep . Some disturbed dreams.. I don't know how iam going to pass this day .
Iam scared to face the reality the truth by tommorrow afternoon. till now i had been just praying and in dreams.. i just hope its BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP.

Hi Fancy,
I have yet to complete 1 week. I m kind of resuming my normal life going out
Do you have any symptoms?

Hi fatbabe,

Not really except Sore boobs,tiredness...
good that u are resuming normal life.
But please don't strain and don't do much of physical work. i hope its BFP for all of us.

Mag,

Thanks for the understanding. Yes, it is very draining emotionally, physically, spiritually and financially. It is indeed not easy. I went through the 3 process by first losing my job then failing the cycles. It is indeed depressing but I told myself I will not give in. Like what I said before as long as I still have my Af there is still hope. Now I will only 'tiao' my body back in shape and try again. I am sure someday, somehow, somewhat it will come
. God will bless all the good people.

Baby Galore and Sunfl@ower,

Thanks for the well wishes. I am fine. Just resting my health and soul now. With the strong chemicals, I am getting all the side effects like leg pain and pelvic bone pain.. guess I will recover when I drain all thoses harmful chemcials out of my body.

Fancy,

Good sign. Just rest as much. One more day and you have made it
All the best. Today I called kkh and told them my AF came and will not go down to do anymore test as I will go back to see my own gynae. They ask me for name. I gave them without my surname. I asked if they need my I/C number, they say dun need then slam down the phone. I am perturb by their rude attitude. Anyway, a closure for me liao. You jia you ok.. will ait for your BFP tomorrow

fancy,
dun be overly stressed... just imagine if u really bfp... all this stress not good for the bb... so listen to some music do some deep breathing and try to relax and rest...

Humbug,
Don't feel bad abt their treatment.
Don't give these persons the value which hurt your emotions.. Beleive me they are NOT WORTH IT.
Remember only the person who is always going through the difficult times will know the pain of failure and taste of success. All the every best. Take a break.Start fresh. we are always there with you.
Thanks a lot for your wishes.

Eskimobaby ,
Thanks... ya trying 2 relax myself..

Fatbabe,
yes.. thanks ya

hi meow, are you with NUH? how many scans do you need to go thru before ER? It seems like NUH does more scans during stimulation period compared to KKH - I was told majority only 1 scan before ER.

Hi Hope&Faith,

I totally understand how u feel about wanting to try blastocyst. I'm just like you. After trying many failed cycles (fresh & fet) using D2/D3 transfer, I wanted to try something different so see if I could boost my chance of achieving a BFP. I'm glad that my gynea is willing to try for me in this fresh cycle. I've a total of 7 fertilized embbies. 2 became blastocyst stage and transfered and the rest couldn't make it. That's to say I have no more embbies to freeze. With God's blessing, I succeeded this time round after going through a miserable round of OHSS.

Do talk to your gynea if there are other procedure that you could try to increase your chance. You may sound your interest in blasto transfer.

Babydust to you!!!!

Fancy, Fatbabe, Die, Muffin & sisters in 2ww,

All the best to your forthcoming BT. Hope to hear good news from all of you!!!

Babydust to all..........

Hi Sunflower,

My menses came yesterday and I'm due for BT and scan this thursday.

But nurse did mention to me that irregardless of whether menses come or not, still need to go down for BT and scan during lucrin stage. Hope this helps.

Gals, I struck a blood vessel on sat morn when injecting and now have a big patch of purplish blue black spot on my tummy.
Now i don't dare to jab that side. thinking to try to let the area heal up first. but now, seems to be running out of areas to jab on the other side. :p

Humbug,

sorry to hear your experience but am glad that you are moving on. Never give up and really wish you will get your dreams fulfilled soon.

I remember Dr. Zou told me before that one of her patient striked naturally after giving up hope after a series of IVF. I hope the same happens for you!!!

Hi Cherie,

didnt turn out well, had to continue another 7 days

Hi December,

Ya, you dont have to wait till AF reports before you go for your scan and BT. But it does matters whether you should start puregon if your AF dont report. the nurse told me best to wait till AF reports then can start puregon.

Humbug, kk system and service r really lousy leh.. How to be spore most established hosp? Not professional at all... Btw have u tried ivf in private hosp b4?

hi bunny..

there are abt 3 scans before ER. well.. at least for me.

the nurse called me this afternn.. said possible to do ER on sat.. like too sudden.. hvnt prepared for it

Meow,
Really appreciate your detailed explanation. So I see…in that case, I actually don't have to worry about when to do Day21, just do as per instructions. K K, initiately, I also thought that I have to go down again to collect the gonal f pens after every update…that’s good that’s good…thanks for your education..

Sometimes I wonder how prof wong copes with his schedule at NUH and private practice..really need to be a super human to do that..

Fancy,
Yeah, as you described, the tension is not something that others who have not being through this can understand. I told some friends that I am doing the program and some of them gave me the look that I am very stupid and some single friends said they won't go through all these "sufferings". But they don't know to us, its worth it..you are reaching the end of 2WW after all the hardwork, well done and BFP yah..

Humbug,
Yes, I am sure you will recover, eat lots of healthy food to bu back your health k k and if can, go for short holiday to feed the soul..and think of it in another way, now that you have decided to try naturally, you have the license to go for all the holidays with your hubby and not have to worry about coming back for injections and get poked left right centre. One day, we will sure get to chat in the mtb threads..

hi babygalore

dun stress.. every step of the way, the nurse will give u instructions der..dun have to worry.

yah. prof is a super human to me. he also very fast in his scanning.. but also very expert.. not painful

have u been w prof wong all along?

Meow,

K, I won't stress, you girls have educated me a lot that I have gained more and more confidence along the way. I remember when I first posted here, I was really scared about doing IVF.

No, I saw a few other gynaes before coming to prof wong whom was referred to by a dr friend who believed a lot in prof. During my first two mc, I saw KH Chong from glenagles but his speciality is not in IVF. After my fertility declined, I went to see Peter Chew who prides himself as a fertility expert and he is very sales-oriented and I would say, not quite professional. Then I went a few in Thomson who did not even bother to check for my hormomes. Just when I was so lost about where else to seek help, got referred to Prof Wong and his systematic way of dignosis and no-fuss no nonsense attitude make me feel that I finally meet a doctor whom I can trust..so we are in good hands..

Rest well k Meow and I am leaving for the day for Yoga..speak soon...

hi miracle baby & maggie mee, thanks for your well wishes and encouragement. I went down to kk yesterday for my Pregnyl jab, they are quite strict on the timing of jab cos i was there at 1130pm but had the jab on the dot at 12 midnight. The needle is quite long, think at least 5-7cm long, didn't feel any pain when the needle is going in (the fats finally comes in handy!
) but felt some sensation when the Pregnyl is injected. A little pain at the injected spot for a few minutes, thereafter, it's ok liao.

maggie mee, is the pain still there now? can you feel whether the pain is beneath the skin of the injected area or at the ovary, if it's at the ovary, then maybe your follicles are reacting and growing. If it's beneath the skin of the injected area and the pain still persist, try to give kk a call, if not email them or your doc. At the mean time, you can try to place a cool clothe/towel over the swollen area to see if the swell will go down.

hi babygalore, thanks for the condolences. WIll gear myself up for the ER and ET, then 2ww! Fingers crossed and pray hard for everything stage to be smooth.

ZaZa,

Maggie,

Don't worry it is normal. Just try to use a hot pad or warm tower to place over the pain area a few times and it will be better. If not gently rub it in circular motion for a few times to let the blood circulate at that spot.

Lyn,

No lah too expensive to consider private hospital. Will see how..

Babygalore,

Thanks for the warm comfort

hi fancy

haha..i did sleep ultimately

in the morning i take a bath, get ready slowly and just tel myself god knows whathe is doing..

;)

Maggie
You now got pain? This is a good sign.Take humbag advise as it may be good to ease the pain.
For me,I feel nothing. Maybe I think the thick skin around my waist have no feeling. No good huh..

May
You talking about pregnyl needle really scare me loh. I fear it! Scare.. I may run away when my turn later. haha
When your HL start? How many days?

I just want to share that today is the day i went back to work after my BFN. In my work place only my boss knows the real reason why i mc for 18 days....

However, so many colleague question/ask/probe where i went... so i lied and told them something else... like i went to remove some fibroid somewhere...... i was okie..... until somebody uttered" you got fibroid, no wonder you cannot get pregnant !"

This time ....
I feel myself crying..,with my eyes wet...i feel warm and uncomfortable... so i just laugh it off and walked off...

Why are people so kepo... remember ivf dun tell anyone..it could be worse..

Also, does anyone here do 2 fresh cycles in a year ? Becoz my frozen embryo only grade 3 and only 3 pieces.. i scared they may not survive the thaw... so i wonder whether i can do another fresh cycle in dec ? Is it advisible?

Hi Judebaby,
Dun get too upset with your coll's comment. I am also thinking wat is their reaction going to be when i go back to work after 18 days of HL. And yes, i believe people surely relate the 'fibroid' condition to infertility. I am going to be prepared just in case i got questioned. And i m like you, oni told my immediate supervisor and my section head. Do be strong and move on with the next try. Stay calm.

Fresh,
Thank you for your well wishes.

Die,
How was your BT for progesterone today?

Judebabe,

haiz, why pple so kpo , especially colleagues..i hate colleagues , i think they are the most kpo pple.. cant they just be more understanding?!! you dont take their words too hard, although say is easy, i truly understand how you feel becos i have such a colleague too..

Judebaby... Our hearts go out to you. Your colleague is really insensitive and inconsiderate to pass such a comment. Childbirth is the work of God, so who is she to say such a statement! I would have freak out at her. Thank goodness you remained calm about it...Wish I could be there to talk some sense into that colleague of yours.

Perhaps take 1-2 months to tiao your body and relax your mind before embarking on the next cycle.

meow... all the best for the ER. must take a good rest and take care of yourself the few days afterwards. :)

Was back at NUH for my twice weekly progestrone jabs. I must say the nurses at CHR and Prof's clinic are friendly and caring. I was having slight fever and headache today, and they asked how I was doing when I just sat there quietly.

Hi Cheric
My BT & scan went smoothly. Will start Puregon this thursday.. so effectively start Puregon on D21.

How was your puregon jab? Any side effect?

Hi May n Miracle.. im not sure where is the ovary leh... its on left spot area 2fingers below bellybutton where i jab...juz feel pain when i press on the skin.. otherwise it is not pain..

I will try to use a warm pad... sign..

Fatbabe,

Today I had another Pregnyl injection and blood test. The nurse said if call me in the afternoon means I need to go down n increase dosage or collect medicine cos hormonnes not strong enough..if dont receive a call means no news is gd news..lucky she didnt call so I guess Im ok. But again, after the jab, I feel bloated again and crampy..abit like menses cramp..so scared menses come..So far this cycle has been smooth-sailing for me and I hope it ends well too. I know its not easy to stay home or stay in bed but try not to exert urself ok? Let ur hubby do all the work. ;)