hi lyn

i see... i think he wun bah.. considering the fact he is gynae.heehe.. then abt age to try for baby liao also.

hi gloriajeans
i am waiting to go for my 1st ivf cycle in june.
what stage are u at now?
i read the posts.. seems like not easy hor.. bloatedness.. vomitting.. shucks.. i hope i can tahan leh..
cos also need to go for scans every other day while taking gonalF right.. NUH is so far for me somemore.. i stay in sengkang..

but i did tell my boss that i might wanna take leave prior to OR cos maybe by then the side effects (ie the bloatedness etc) will get worse..

Gloria
All the best to your ET on Sat, and may your 2 embryos grow nicely and of good grades.

Develyn
Whatever your decision, we will support you. I'm sure things will turn out well for you whichever way you decide. Hugz..

Lyn
Like meow mention, hope your boss as a gynae will be more understanding. To be fair to him, maybe discuss with him early, so he can make plans during your absence.

Meow
Wa.. why your boss like that one. I can't imagine if my boss publicize for me, i'll be so angry and stressed!

Meow, i m not afraid of needles and blood but poking my own body i dnt knw leh. When i did iui i poked myself with pregynl twice but it seems ok to me.

Hello Tomatoes and Pau Le, congrats for yr good news.

Pau Le, do u remember the range of follicles sizes u had when yr gynae reduced yr GonalF dosage after 9 days on it?

Mel, yes I am still under Lucrin to suppress e ovulation hormones while waiting for e rest of e smaller follicles to catch up in size while the big ones (2-3 follicles in 16mm today) continue to grow.

But once I inject HCG on Sat nite to initiate ovulation, my biggest follicles could hv grown to around 20mm oredi. According to my TCM doc, 20mm might b e size whereby e follicles/egg ll drop into e fallopian tube n can't b retrieved thru ER.

I still have other follicles tat are in 15mm, 14mm and 10-12mm in size today. Hopefully e follicles/eggs tat r too ripe/big n fall into e fallopian tube will be those not so gd quality ones. Hopefully e smaller ones tat r catching up in size ll be those tat r in good qualities for ER later.

hi libby

i did tell him i wanna keep this info private lah.. but then.. his mouth..how i control
then cos i need to tell my leave cover also.. so told another person again..
actually i told myself this time i will tell only on need-to basis..cos the last time i was seeking treatment on clomid and IUI.. my team mates knew.. and since kept asking me got good news or not.. make me more stressed..
then my leave cover also preg that time.. haiz.. envy and jealous at the same time..
more stressed loh!

Meow
Understand.. for me, i'll tell my immediate boss and leave cover the truth too, the rest will give some excuses. I don't like people keep asking me if got pregnant etc. i feel even more stressed. I'll only tell them anything i like only when i'm ready lor. Those who got pregnant easily may not understand why we need to go to such extent to have a baby.. and i don't want anyone to feel sorry for me, for trying so long.

Lyn
I think i know which one you referring to.. the one you told me you all trying to keep a secret for her, yet she publicize herself.

Twinnie, mel, juju78
thanks a lot! glad to be able to join u girls!

zaza, humbug
thanks! BFP BFP BFP pouring pouring pouring!
probably this thread, the baby qi very wang, a lot of positives recently, keep on posting here!!

gloriajeans
thanks! yah don't be disheartened by your number of follicles, like tomatos is a good example!!

Equinox
my follicles are around 15-16mm after 9days when my gynae reduce the dosage.

develyn
take care, it's probably good, now you can rest and concentrate on ur cycle...

hi libby..

wht stage are u at now?
with KKH also?

so irritating when they kept asking right.. i mean. if i nvr say anything for a few mths.. then they shld know liao mah.. then why keep asking.. i think they think it's concern.. but i really find it irritating..hehehe

oh. criminal minds is on ch 5 now.. i go watch..
talk again tmr!

nitez!

Pau Le,
Do you remember how many follicles u have on the 9th day of the GonalF dosage b4 yr doc reduce yr dosage? Do you have many other follicles tat were too small at tat time n trying to catch up in size?

oh.. before i go.

ladies.. pls take vit c ok
the swine flu is getting serious.. Orange alert now..

must be healthy so all of us can be potential mummies!!

for those with babies.. rest well.. avoid crowede places.. dun touch eyes, nose and mouth without washing your hands.

equinox
i have 11 follicles, all of them ranging 15-16mm.
No very small follicles that was trying to catch up in size...
at the end, only 6 follicles got fertilized though.

Meow
Ya.. no need to keep asking if pregnant, they can see for themselves, and by asking so frequently, adding on to my stress.

Enjoy your show. I'm in my 2ww now.

Any ladies know if can take those vit c effervescent tablet drink during 2ww? Tks

Libby, ya she is the one lor. I can foreseen she will tell pts that i go ivf. No eyes to c. Actually i dun mind ppl to know i go ivf but i dun want them to stress me. Some will ask why u so young cant conceive or ur problem or ur husband problem. There r some who r really concern but most aunties r kaypoh la. Effer is safe to take coz my boss told pregnant women to take it

Lyn
Ya.. don't want people to look down on us not able to conceive or hb problem.

Tks, will take my effer vit c, which i do enjoy drinking

Libby, i dun feel they look dun on us juz that they r so curious to know why we r not like them so easy to conceive lor.........

Develyn, i really feels ur company is unreasonable!

equinox - pls dun worry abt the larger follicle.. the bigger it is, usually means that it is older, therefore harder 'eggshell' and not really good quality.. i do believe that your gynae knows what he is doing... he probably waiting for the rest to catch up.. other than waste collecting them if they are immature.. have faith!!

develyn

sorry to learn about the bad news.
please call MOM for help even though your pay is above 1.6k. I have a case that my ex-manager, whose salary above 5k seeking help from MOM when she was terminated, and MOM did assist her to negotiate with the Company. Just call MOM see wat they say and make a trip down to talk to the officer if necessary...

Be strong.. best wishes to you.

Paule,
I also hope it will bring us luck. I will try accupuncture and hope it will improve my situation as this will be my last try.. pray hard for me ok...

dEvelyn,

Glad you are fine.. when there is a will, there is a way. I know you will be blessed both baby and work *wink* Many people with good connections will help you plus with your bb luck, sure can find something good and what you like

time to go to bed.. hehe she knows I on duty and meeting her tomorrow so she asleep already...HAHA... even reading silently also dun dare to post hehe...

axjess,

no use one ... the reason is that she is not even pregnant yet so nothing to fight. MOM rules only protect already pregnant ladies and not those going through IVF... if not I would have also appealed long time back....just move on babe.
God will bless us.

Hello Ladies,
Today I dropped down to KKIVF center to collect my withdrawal pills. Thought its the kind that consume for 3-4 days then menses will come, in the end got prescribed with Microgyon again and have to take 21 days! Means my IVF can only start in June cause menses will only report beginning of June.
Think I just let it be liao cause so many times ah, I always get delay till June one.. Sian 1/2 already. Maybe it's fate lah that I have to be in the June slot

Anyway, no matter what I'm looking forward! Now hor, I'm hoping my menses report on their own soon!!!!

Develyn,
Cheer up. Some companies are heartless. They simply do not have any sympathy at all. To me, I find that most of the heartless companies are local company. Not trying to be bias, but I've heard alot of HR issues from these small local companies. One of my friend did not get his pay for 6 months and the boss can demand them to work OT if not he is not going to pay them the salary.
I don't know why they can be so bad! For now, take it as you are enjoying your leave and focusing on your IVF
I know abit stressful because of financial part, but don't worry sure can find work one.

Tomatoes: congrats on ur +ve BT.. Have a smooth pregnancy

LYN: Ya once i announce she will get a shock i think hahah!! Thanks for well wishes..

Pau Le: Congrats on ur baby heartbeat.. It is a wonderful experience
Ur baby 1cm big.. Mine both 0.7cm.

Mel: Do u remember u babies size during ur heartbeat scan??

Thank you all for the well wishes.
***baby dust to all***

Hi Pau le, Ltjabi
Congratulations on hearing bbies heartbeat and seeing bbies sacs! Now is the time to book hospital/Dr for delivery?

Hi Tomatoes
Congratulations on your BFP! Rest well and wait for the next scan.

wy

Hi develyn

Your co is really mean! But I guess it's not surprising since they did the same to yr pregnant colleague. Happy to hear that you are looking on the bright side ie babies. All the best for your ER/ET. BFP,BFP,BFP..........

wy

hi gloria
ok see you later at zr zou's place abt 1030am..

went to kkh yesterday 1st appt with dr loh..he told me since i was not responded well with gonal f 300iu when i was in nuh..he gonna start me with puregon 400iu and booked me in august ivf slot... and we were chit chatting abt the latest swine flu thingy. i told him my concern is wat if i might get the flu vaccine as i work in high risk area..then he said in tat case i will have to wait for at least 3 mths before the next embarkment..and he also strongly recommended me and my hubby to take multivit now...
overrall i do find him approacheable and he will sometimes side track a bit

hi ladies, wish to update mine:

Zaza (Apr 09) - SGH
Sierra79 (Apr 09) - KKIVF DR Sadhana
Orangey (May 09)- KKIVF DR SF LOH
Tany (to try naturally with clomid) - NUH
Boon (May 09/Jun 09) - - KKIVF DR SF LOH
Fresh (Jun 09) - KKIVF DR SADHANA
Lyn (Jun 09) - KKIVF DR SF LOH
jas1982 (Jun / Jul 09) - RAFFLES DR THONG
humbug (Jun / Jul 09) - - KKIVF DR SF LOH
TnT (Aug 09) - KKIVF DR SF LOH (Switch from NUH)
Noi (Dec 09) - NUH PROF. PC WONG (will seek and opinion in SGH)

stage 2:
Equin0x - KKIVF DR SF LOH
Sue - KKIVF DR SF LOH
Develyn - KKIVF DR SF LOH

2ww:
gloriajeans - NUH PROF PC WONG
Libby- KKIVF DR SF LOH

sorry for the late response coz I slept at 8+ or 9pm+ last nite... wakie at 5am to bake cupcakes for my sisters here (with my eyes half closed :p)...

dEvelyn,
{{{HUGS}}}
ur coy is really mean... I am glad to read that u r strong and positive coz this is v impt since u hv come so far for this cycle... now u just concentrate on your babies okie...no need to stress and keng liao... This maybe a Blessing in Disguise... *muakz*

<font color="ff0000">JUJU,</font>
pls contact dEvelyn @ 98560606 to confirm the place to meet.... we gog to Dr Zou there for accup first but after that not sure if they will proceed to AMK Hub anot... think they will be excited to see u and play bb mahjong... i wan to play too but i gotta rush off to my frd's hse...

Thanks for the posting - cannot reply yesterday as curfew manager online... so i log off my MSN and be silent reader.. reply liao sure kana..
Ok, my problem here is that i am in debt due to business failure few years back.. paying like 2.5K to the bank every month.. Tat's why having such a big headache.. well, i am ok emotionally la... i have step out the biggest problem of MC in January... I can step out this problem as well.. But $^@*@&amp; !!! Heartless company lor.. nvm, "human doing , god is looking" .. haha translate in chinese hor.. ok, gtg accup already... Chio... i am still considering to ET and no ET man !

hi libby

2ww very hard to tahan right? but u try to do other stuff to distract yourself. watch tv! read book.. post messages here!

keep us updated!

hi BlessBB

u with NUH also?
whole ivf procedure cost from 8k to 10k cos depending on the gonal f which varies from pple to pple due to dosage.

can claim majority for the 1st ivf cycle.. cos:
govt grant - $3k
medisave - $6k
then the rest are out of pocket expenses liao.. maybe like medicine for the egg retrieval.
then if u wanna freeze ur embryos.. then it's also out of pocket expense liao.

subsequent for 2nd cycle (hopefully dun need lah!)
govt grant - $3k
medisave - $5k

subsequent for 3rd cycle
govt grant - $3k
medisave - $4k

Long time no log in, and I have a lot to catch up!

Hi Pau le,

Congrats, hope you have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

Hi tomatoes,

equin0x

just to share with you. My last cycle, my follicle was already 19mm after 9 shots of puregon, but my dosage was 50iu. I have to test ovulation kit to see if im ovulating becos im doing natural cycle. But I wasn't ovulating, so doctor ask me to jab one more shot.. 2 days later I was asked to scan, and the follicle was already 21.5 mm , its still in my ovary leh, but still my ovulation kit was not positive. This time round , I was asked to do a HCG to matured my eggs. Eggs will pop if you have a high LH surge the day or 2 days before. If you are having suppression, I don’t think you will ovulate on your own leh. Not everyone will pop at size 20mm leh..Reducing dosage by urself is quite dangerous in case ur small ones don’t grow well. Who knows your big follicles don’t pop but adversely affect your small ones, its even worse. I remember the doctor say some pple can grow the follicles up till 25mm. So long if it doesn’t exceed this size, its ok.. anything more than this size could be a cyst. I also asked her about the quality of the egg, becos I also thought the bigger it is, the worsen the quality. She told me the quality of the egg cannot be determined by the size, some pple having size 21mm also get pregnant.

Hi Develyn,

Sorry to hear about your termination. Guess you should start looking for temp job. You co is really terrible to terminate you once you noticed them you are going on hosp leave. Look on the bright side as you might be preg soon..

hi ladies, wish to update mine:

Zaza (Apr 09) - SGH
SunFlower (Jul 09) - - KKIVF DR SF LOH

stage 2:
Sue - KKIVF DR SF LOH

2ww:
Libby- KKIVF DR SF LOH

hi ladies..

added mine too.

Zaza (Apr 09) - SGH
Meow (Jun 09) - NUH Prof Wong
SunFlower (Jul 09) - - KKIVF DR SF LOH

stage 2:
Sue - KKIVF DR SF LOH

2ww:
Libby- KKIVF DR SF LOH

yong wei,
U missed my post at 10.04pm last night?
Won't be joining for the gathering today. Hope u read this in time. Enjoy ladies talk!

I had been a silent reader and was actually placed on april cycle. To ensure that my body will respond better to the injections, i went to TCM recommended in this forum to 'tio' my body. But i spotted 1 week before my very much anticipated Day 1. At the recommendation of dr SF Loh, I went for ultrasound and found a 4cm cyst on my left overies which was not there when i did my u/s in end Feb. Needless to say, now everything is on hold again..

My point here is although TCM is good, we have to monitor closely our body to ensure it works well for us. I feel obligated to drop a note since many of us are trying so hard for something that is so natural.

Dear Develyn,

IVF process is always a 'down-time' for the ladies..as in we have to put other aspects of our life on hold.. eg jobs, financial status, social life, fitness level..

Keep your chin up.. you can always find another job and when you finally hold your baby in your arms, you will know that everything has been worth it..stay strong gal.

Hi tany, oh no have wasted ur effort for today coz i not completely well so was thinking better no go. The rest of the ladies eat more ok.

Develyn, discuss with ur hubby abt ur fiancial situation. U will have our support no matter wat. U r still young dun take money matter too hard, c if ur parents or in law can help u pull thru this difficult time. Be strong and i wish u well......