Gulp! Dr loh's clinic is so packed?? Is it better in the weekdays day time? I am not w dr loh but if this cycle fails again I might change just to give myself so fresh air...

Audreysu: thanks. Giving me hope..today cd8 and only 4.5mm. Really hope it can get up closer to 10 next week. I am starting viagra to help the lining. Progynova didnt work for me the last few tries :( sigh.. mine will be at Care too so really hope I can rescue the snowbabies and whatever the outcome, to move on.

Gosh seeing dr loh also stress. But he's my gynae leh. If i get anthr gynae from kk or even kkivf, can i just make appt or need referral one?

I had an endo scratch to have better lining, not sure will this help. Anyway I had aborted my cycle last month due to the cny closure, af came slightly earlier n I was made to take med to stop my af but didn't work out for me.

Today is my 1st day of af, hopefully everything goes well

Gulp! Dr loh's clinic is so packed?? Is it better in the weekdays day time? I am not w dr loh but if this cycle fails again I might change just to give myself so fresh air...

Audreysu: thanks. Giving me hope..today cd8 and only 4.5mm. Really hope it can get up closer to 10 next week. I am starting viagra to help the lining. Progynova didnt work for me the last few tries :( sigh.. mine will be at Care too so really hope I can rescue the snowbabies and whatever the outcome, to move on.

Weekdays better lah. Is only sat that is horrendous.

Through scans dic should be able to tell on endo adeno fibroids. Polyps I dont knw. Pain is a tough monster to handle. Have been admitted many times for pain
I have backaches n sometimes sharp stomach cramps during my AF. And the sharp stomach cramps only come occasionally since last year. I rem PC Wong telling me endo cannot detect via ultrasound scans... What scan did they use to diagnose endo?

Ron - my lining wasn't good when I did my FET last July. CD 10 lining only 5.5mm & the day before my ET it's only 9.86mm. Care only do transfer when lining is between 10 to 12mm but Dr Paul say my triple lining is more important so gave green light for transfer. I didn't do anything or eat anything but my progynova dosage was increase till 3 tabs 3 times a day. Heard red bean soup helps but I never take

Audrey then did your lining become thick enough and by which day?

I used to have lining issues too. I heard with age that gets harder n harder to tackle. Worried ..

Sunflower - I think it was day 19 or day 20 really cannot remember. I didn't have such issue when I do my fresh cycle in 2010. I believe age do play a part

I have backaches n sometimes sharp stomach cramps during my AF. And the sharp stomach cramps only come occasionally since last year. I rem PC Wong telling me endo cannot detect via ultrasound scans... What scan did they use to diagnose endo?
Tsf is right endometriose can be detected through
Hysteroscopie
Or laparoscopie (coelioscopie)
This is the only way to set up a diagnosis

With us scan you can find cyst but no endo i specifically asked my doctors

Polyps can see fr normal scanning via vagina. I had polyps previously n removed before ivf.

I am going for scan monday. Lining ok, will prepare for FeT. I nv had lining issue. And is always triple layer lining.

Last mth natural cycle aborted as ovulated v late. Worried not a good cycle, and after seeking dr loh's advice. This mth i took medicated.

Dr loh's wkday appt can be bad too. Not just sat is bad.

Hi pink_martini,

Thank you for your reply. Do you mind sharing in details...?

Hi et2180,

Ok more details. Previously I failed 3x IUI & 1x SO-IUI. Then proceeded to do IVF in Jun 2010. Did a key-hole surgery before to remove huge 7cm cyst caused by endo. Failed fresh in June 2010, bfp in medicated FET in oct 2010. No menses for 18 mths after giving birth cos of breastfeeding. Till now menses been back for a year & seems better than before. As in I don't need synflex to curb cramps & I don't bleed that long like last time. Can clear in a week. Before childbirth I can bleed red for 7 days, brown stains for 2 weeks. Clean for 1 week before it all starts again. But it's not all clear now, there's 1 more cyst appearing though small but it's there. So endo never ever clears I was told. That's why I want to get preg again & breastfeed for as long as I can again. No menses = no endo agony.

Found this recently. Love it.

Dearest Mother of the Infant Jesus, by that most treasured privilege of your divine Maternity, I entreat you! In the name of those holy joys you knew when in an ecstasy of love you pressed your little Baby to your breast, I implore you to hear and bless my petition!

Motherhood is very dear to you, Mary. You, the Queen of Mothers and Mother of Mothers, know as no other mother can the exalted dignity of motherhood. You know how immensely great is the privilege to call into this world a tiny soul destined to praise God forever in heaven.

This is the blessing I ask of you, Mary! Confidently I seek it, for I know that holy motherhood is so precious in your sight. Confidently I trust in your intercession for this favor, since Jesus is the lover of little children and has said that we should allow them to come unto Him.

It is this I ask of you; it is this trust I commit to your holy intercession--that I might be priveleged to bring to Jesus a little one such as He so dearly loves, that He may bless it, and that He may bless me too in my motherhood, and that He may increase us always in sanctification in the fullness of His divine life. Amen.

No lah could be they went out for lunch n come back.

no leh...that's wat recept says..some other patients earlier me pekchek...but Dr Loh is nice la..But wtg time is killer

For sistas who wans to see him..The best is weekdays late appt..I always try to fix appt ard 4.45pm..By 5 plus can get to see him liao...

He doesn't practice q system. 3pm Appointment, if go at 1130am to wait, he will see before the 2pm appt patient at 230pm even when the 2pm patient is on time!

no leh...that's wat recept says..some other patients earlier me pekchek...but Dr Loh is nice la..But wtg time is killer

For sistas who wans to see him..The best is weekdays late appt..I always try to fix appt ard 4.45pm..By 5 plus can get to see him liao...

Ha ha he popular so long waiting time.

Hi pink_martini,

Thanks for sharing... I have underwent 3 rounds of IUI & 2 SO-IUI.. Then, diagnosed with PCOS.
Just about to start IVF as advised, diganosed having endo cysts about 5-7cm. Not advised to go thru surgery due to scarring & adhesion which might not heal & might affect the quality of eggs? Now awaiting for Gynea for the green light to go thru IVF...

Hi pink_martini,

Thanks for sharing... I have underwent 3 rounds of IUI & 2 SO-IUI.. Then, diagnosed with PCOS.
Just about to start IVF as advised, diganosed having endo cysts about 5-7cm. Not advised to go thru surgery due to scarring & adhesion which might not heal & might affect the quality of eggs? Now awaiting for Gynea for the green light to go thru IVF...

Hi et2180, the cysts don't hurt? Mine at 7cm caused lots of pain that I had to have then removed next day after discovery. There's a risk of cysts erupting, no? I had mine removed 6 months before getting married, not ttc-ing then. And yes I had scarring and adhesion thereafter.

28 days. Natural FET was in 2011, detected LH surge on d14. LH surge is always about 14 days count backwards fr the day menses supposed to come.

I see so for your normal 28days cycle indeed ovulate at d25 is late. But doc still say can proceed with natural fet? The thing about my cycle is I realise my menses always come 11-12 days after positive opk. Seems like a short LH phase :(

Review dr at kkivf will ask to abort also eventually. But may carry on scanning till 20 over days.

Medicated FET less stress. No need to bother abt ovulation. Usu 1 scan is enough. Max 2. Natural FET i started scanning on d10 coz 28 days cycle. Did so many scans last mth. So tiring n need to rush to work thereafter coz i nv tell my Boss.

Juat did my first scan under medicated FET. Can proceed already, waiting for dr to schedule. Lining already 11.5mm and triple layer.

Jklim tats good news! Once ready kkh will schedule next 2 days ET?

Are they still giving inserts for post transfer support?

Yes, 2 days later ET
But medicated, can delay by another 1 or 2 days. I am not doing 2 days later coz of work commitment though they wanted to schedule as such.

Inserts must start prior to ET.

Too early to rejoice. Embyro may not even survive thaw

Hi everyone, m new to this forum and wondering if anyone can give me any insights to what's gg on.

On my first fresh. My ET was on 18 jan with 2 grade 4 embryos. 4 Feb beta is at 507 positive.

Started fresh blood bleeding yesterday though with brown discharge off n on. Rushed to A&E though first scan is tmr 18 Feb. guess what?! They told me they cannot c anything on the o/s!! Did another blood test and it was showing 11,000!

Super devastated n confused. They almost were in the verge of pushing me to op for ectopic but my blood pressure is ok so they didn't. Searched online abt molar preg, missed miscarriage etc. I just can't relax. Somehow feel tat my preg symptoms are reducing too. The hospital has yet to return me a call.... Gg mad. Anyone has any views?

Nope. No pain at all. E bleeding is not much either. This morn is only spotting.

M at KKH but appt is only tmr with dr S.

E A&E doc super high EQ. nothing comforting at all ytd. Only said not ectopic for now but not ruled out. Not action required for now and just go back to c dr S on tues with another blood test to c if hcg drops.

Oic jklim .. well at least everything is smooth till now .. think positive!

Babystartz what are they supposed to call you about? Has your bleeding stopped? They gave you any injection? I think you may need to repeat another BT tomorrow (2 days from prev BT) to check for hcg trend. If double or 66% increase then it's gd sign.

Bleeding can be hormone not enough or diminishing twin or ... not so good outcome ... but now can't confirm till BT proves.

My Q to them was simple I tot - if it's possible not to c anything on e departmental o/s. Which is supposed to b a much stronger o/s.

I know BT tmr is key. Agonizing wait tats all....

if no pain then should be good at first , plus not much bleeding. hav totally bed rest .
as my past exp of ectopic preg, will hav pain, bleeding, & reading increase very fast & high.
keep urself calm & maybe can ask for injection if u feel not secure.

Babystarz, hang in there. I'm no expert but I don't think it's ectopic. Beta looks like it's doubling. May be too early to detect sac? Bed rest and stay calm. Insist on getting some jab to support the pregnancy.

This everyone! Will try my best to stay calm n positive. It's jus v confusing.

KKH called back with no comments except to return tmr. So will c how it goes. Cheers to everyone too!

I recall my 2ww being pretty smooth. Read many stuff I hv been wanting to read for the longest time, travel, lifestyle, cooking n health magazines mainly. Tuning into radio, watching YouTube n drama too. Hope tat helps! Keep light hearted =)

This everyone! Will try my best to stay calm n positive. It's jus v confusing.

KKH called back with no comments except to return tmr. So will c how it goes. Cheers to everyone too!

I recall my 2ww being pretty smooth. Read many stuff I hv been wanting to read for the longest time, travel, lifestyle, cooking n health magazines mainly. Tuning into radio, watching YouTube n drama too. Hope tat helps! Keep light hearted =)

Babystarz, or go to a pte gynae now for another scan and another opinion?

Can see an empty sac or not?
Anyway, may not be etopic pregnancy. It happened to me before. U can repeat the bT 2 TO 3 days later. Hcg most likely didnt increase at a good rate.

Most likely a miscarriage. Sorry to say this